reviews for: listing #53448 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Luxurious OceanBlock 3 Bedroom Condo,Wi-Fi,100yds 2 Beach!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  4100 Oceanside Condominiums
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $380 /nt
    $850 - $2,650 /wk

sort by:

Great Place to Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Wonderful place to stay on your vacation. We booked this condo 2 years in a row and absolutely love it! Everything is modern and eye appealing - very comfortable. Close to everything - great crab place right on corner! Owner is very accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Ocean City!
Mary

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mary, I am thrilled you guys could make it down again this year. Great memories you are building. Hope you guys got to enjoy the beach. Have a great summer. See you next year!

thanks
Paul

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Vacationing With Family And Friends

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Everything mentioned about this condo was very accurate. The condo location was yards from the beach. A wonderful fairly priced seafood resturaunt was right next door. Boardwalk access was within a short distance. The veiw of the bay at dusk was beautiful. Their were four of us staying at the condo in which each one of us had plenty of private space to enjoy. All beach activities, parasailing, jet sking and fishing were all easily accessable as well. I'm looking forward to 2013's Ocean City vacaction.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pam I am so happy you and your family had a great time at my unit in Ocean City.
Glad you experienced "On the Bay" next door. They do have the best crabs! We look forward to hosting you again next year...think about staying this fall, the weather is great. Have a great summer!

Paul

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Love this place!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This was the second time that I rented this condo. A few friends and I went to a concert in OC and stayed here for the night. As usual the condo was clean and well kept. The two large bathrooms made it easy for all of us to get ready for the night. Spacious and comfortable for all 8 of us. Love it here! Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome! glad you had a fun time. Next time you have to stay a little longer. Hope to see you guys soon. Have a great summer!
Paul

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great for girls weekend!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

This condo was exactly as advertised - the kitchen was gorgeous and large enough for about 4 people to be cooking simultaneously and fully stocked with plates, silverware and cooking necessities. I was surprised how close the condo was to the beach, although we were not able to see the ocean through the very foggy March weather. Despite the weather, we had a great girls weekend just hanging out in the condo, watching silly movies and enjoying some delicious food and beverages. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a nice condo in Ocean City!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Neely,

I am glad you and your friends had a nice time at my unit. I know the weather did not cooperate, however, it sounds like you had just as much fun cooking inside, watching movies and enjoying the fireplace.

I hope we can host you and your friends again soon.

Happy Spring,

Regards,
Paul

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We had booked Paul's condo for the Labor day weekend. We were 2 familes with couple of 2 year olds. The condo is well kept and has a very warm and welcoming living room. The kids had good time and felt right at home. It was comfortable having an option to cook especially when there are young children. We had a good day at the beach which is behind the condo with no major roads to cross. The bay view is excellent (the condo is not right at the bay, but still the view was great) and we also were able to watch part of the firework display for the Lobor day weekend from the patio. Boardwalk is a short drive from the condo and we liked it that way, so we can go there in the evenings.
Overall, we had a good experience. The owner always responded promptly to any questions we had.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Malar, I am so glad you had a nice time in Ocean City. Sounds like you had nice weather as well. Of course, the Hurricane was gone...hopefully, everything in OC was open and spirits were high. Glad the children had a good time on the beach, hopefully, they got to play with the beach toys and boogie boards in the outdoor closet. I look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.
thanks
Paul

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

A group of friends and I were looking for the perfect spot for a girls getaway and found this great unit steps away from the beach. The place was just perfect - plenty of space for 8 girls, comfy beds, chairs and seating as well as two big bathrooms. We were able to walk to the beach in the morning and cook dinner at night - it was the perfect place for a relaxing beach trip!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Kristin,

I certainly am glad you and your friends had a relaxing getaway. Glad the location and amenities suited your needs. I would have to agree with you....the bathrooms are very large and the short walk to the beach is a huge benefit!

I look forward to hosting you and your friends real soon. Have a great summer!!

Regards,

Paul

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We had such a great time staying at this condo! We had a group of 7 and it had plenty of space to fit us all comfortably. It was very clean and very well maintained. It was close to the bus stop for easy trips around Ocean City. A very short walk to the beach made it even more ideal for our group. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Alexis, I am so glad that you had a nice time in OC. Look forward to hosting you and your group again soon.
Have a great summer!
Regards,
Paul

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Condo! Extremely Clean with a lot of space!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Condo is well kept, owner is easy to get in contact with and very friendly. All rooms have flat panel TVs. There are two nice bathrooms. The kitchen is amazing with a full compliment of dishes. The balcony has a view of the main street and Isle of Wight Bay. Nine of us stayed four nights and had a good time. Seacrets (my personal favorite place in Ocean City, MD) is about a 7-8 minute walk away. The Italian Bistro (Great Italian food) is a short walk as well. Owner provides a welcome booklet with his favorite attractions, resteraunts, etc. The Atlantic Ocean and beach is literally right behind the condo (1-2 minute walk). Pretty much everything is in walking distance. The only thing that you would want to drive to is the main Broadwalk. It is about 3-4 miles away. There are two covered parking spots that are right near the elevator and stairs that lead to the condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sheraz, I am so happy you had a nice time with your friends. I couldn't agree more, Seacrets is really close and always has a great choice of bands to listen too. Glad you took advantage of the beach being so close...and the Italian Bistro. Also, next time try Coconuts, which is a short walk on the beach. Also, glad to hear you enjoyed the unit and had plenty of room for you and your friends. Have a great summer!

Sheraz, I know you mentioned you are in the Air Force, I want to thank you for your service to our great county!!

I look forward to hosting you and your friends real soon.

-Paul

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect for convention attendees

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

My first time renting in Ocean City, and I really lucked out with this gem. My friend and I were in town in early May for a fitness conference. This condo's location is perfect for convention attendees. It's a very quick walk across the street to the convention center. My friend and I loved the convenience of being able to head back to the condo for lunch on our lunch breaks. Fully equipped kitchen, very comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms...it met all of our needs. Once there, we mostly walked everywhere.We enjoyed taking walks on the beach to unwind, listening to music at the Coconuts beach bar a couple of blocks away, and having ice cream at Rita's. I had never been to Ocean City in May before, it is a lovely time to visit. The beach was very quiet and absolutely gorgeous.

Can't wait to return next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tess,

I am so glad you had a great time in Ocean City. It sounds like you had nice enough weather to walk on the beach and it was convenient enough to walk to local dining and entertainment. Coconuts has a great reputation...and Secrets is a short walk as well. As you mentioned the convenience of having the convention center across the street certainly enhances your experience. I look forward to hosting you and your friends next year! thanks.

-Paul

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Happy Visitor From Philadelphia, PA :)

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

Originally growing up in Baltimore, I have been visiting OCMD for years, but I have never stayed in such a nice condo! Not only is the location prime (we LOVED being in walking distance to the Dough Roller and Seacreats), but the place was modern and well kept - all for a good price. I couldn't have been more pleased!

We chose to come to Ocean City for my Dad's birthday, since he lives in NC and has never been. Altogether, there were seven of us staying, and we couldn't beleive how completely comfortable we were with the space. The bedrooms and bathrooms are great sizes (especially the master), and the living/kitchen area is completely open and spacious for everyone to hang out and eat/watch TV.

Needless to say, my Dad and family were more than pleased, and we plan to rent this condo from now on when we make our trips down!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nicole,

I am so happy you had a nice family reunion. I agree with you the location is perfect...hopefully, next time you can enjoy the beach and all the summer activities. I look forward to hosting you and your family real soon. Have a great summer!!
Paul

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Meyersdale, Pa.

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

My neighbors and I (3 couples) came down for Delmarva Bike Week September 2010. This condo was a home away from home. Nice and clean and very comfortable. I would stay here every visit we make. Carol

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Carol/Cheryl,

I am so glad you had a great time! I look forward to hosting you next year and each year after that. You are welcome any time. I appreciate the good feedback and will see you again in 2011.

Best Regards,

Paul

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Comfortable

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We had a terrific time in Ocean City although the weather wasn't so great. This condo provided us with comfort and a great location. It was perfect for a relaxing getaway, and the kids had lots of fun. There is something for everyone, and the kitchen area allows for the person in the kitchen to continue to be involved with others. We would definitely rent again, and are considering the owner's place in the mountains.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Trista- I am so happy you had a great time at my place! I wish the weather was a little better for you...but hopefully, you enjoyed some indoor activities and some family time! Please let me know when you and the family want to book your 2011 vacation....you are more than welcome any weekend or summer week, just let me know. By the way, I am planning on putting a new LCD flat screens in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms this fall. I am also adding a Blue Ray player in the family room...so at least if the weather does not cooperate next year....you will have some good movie time. Popcorn is on me! Thanks again Trista.Look forward to seeing you in 2011.

Paul

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Very Nice Condo for the family close to everything, only downfall was the noise from the small deck from traffic of main road down below. Cant even open the door due to the noise. They had pool problems and the pool was green did not use it at all. Washer was tricky but got the note on how to push the lid down to drain and the dryer was not drying had to run a load 3 times to dry. But close to beach just a small haul.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I am glad you had a good time and it was close to the beach for your family.
Of course you can never predict when some of the community amenities aren't working or are closed. The pool was closed because a child had a mishap in the pool and they had to drain the pool, refill it and then shock the system with chemicals. This is unfortunate, however, I am sure you can understand these things happen when there are families with small children. Our management company takes pride in the community and appearance and they were right on top of the unfortunate situation.

The washing machine has been tricky....a new switch was ordered and I believe they installed the wrong one. They were due to come back at change over on 7/17/2010. I have a call into the maintenance company to ensure they have fixed the "tricky" problem.

Finally, I know that it is very busy and sometime noisy at the beach, actually this is the busiest summer they have seen in 4 years, however, the good news is that you didn't have to cross any major streets or roads to go and enjoy the beach.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

4100

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

Let me begin by telling you the condo was beautifully furnished. Renting through Coldwell Banker was a breeze. There was plenty of room for 7 adults. The location was wonderful, right in the middle of it all. I will most likely rent the same unit next year for my Birthday weekend.

Now the things I suggest need improving.....(sorry)
1. The washer needs to have something heavy on the lid in order to get it to continue cycling. We found out the following day after wringing out a load of clothes
2. The emergency number provided by the management company was not a good number. We tried calling around 7pm on a Friday night only to have the number ring and ring. (Reference the issue with the washer)
3. The unit appeared to be clean on the surface however when we were leaving, I noticed what looked like drywall dust, perhaps from some remodeling.

Again, I hope the above comments are taken as constructive criticism in an effort to improve a lovely vacation place.

I would strongly recommend this unit for a perfect vacation getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am glad everyone had a nice stay and enjoyed all the amenities. The unit is brand new and although the Washer was on the blink and needed some TLC....since it is under warranty it has been repaired...of course you never can predict when something is going to act up, new or not. Since it is a new unit, contractors are constantly in and out fixing "punch out" items. Suffice too say, the drywall dust in the bathroom has been taken care of.

The upscale unit boasts high ceilings with crown molding, Italian tile floor in the hallways, Kitchen and Bathrooms. The gourmet kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, microwave, ice maker, etc. A LCD flat panel 42" TV is in the living room with free wireless internet through out. The unit has a fireplace, full washer and dryer, ceiling fans in all rooms, AC/heat, very large bedrooms, balcony with bay views, professionally decorated, outdoor storage with beach umbrella's, beach chairs, boogie boards and sand toys for all to use. In addition, there are two reserved and covered parking spots all of this and more. Since the unit is new it has a sprinkler system and other key security features not found in older buildings. The complex has an elevator and a 2nd floor pool. Conveniently located on 41st street across from the Convention Center and within walking distance to Secrets.

Most important the unit is Oceanside, 100 yards from the Ocean.

We know you will enjoy your stay at our upscale, luxury unit.

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review