reviews for: listing #53455 - Laguna Beach, California House rental

Cress Point-OceanView-available for the fall!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $395 - $450 /nt
    $2,450 - $3,650 /wk

sort by:

Damon from Bryce Country Cabins

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

This place was amazing! Everything was perfect. We had the most wonderful vacation ever. The owner Simi was very pleasant and helpful!. Denise was also very helpful and kind. Our villa had everything we needed and then some. The view was gorgeous. The fire pits were great. We will definitely return. We are telling everyone about this get-away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Scenic, cosy, convenient winter stay

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Great location and villa has good clean and cosy amenities for family of 2 adults and three young children. View is lovely and enjoyed time on beach. Loved the outdoor firepit at sunset.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

j and k

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

This property is well appointed and sits right in the heart of Laguna. Parking no problem, walking to restaurants and grocery store. The best of all are the views, and beach access. Very comfortable 2 bedroom. Fireplace a hit. Very private and love the outdoor fireplaces.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

labor day respite

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

very comfortable, well maintained and wonderful view. Great location for people watching, best beach area.........your own cove so to speak. We would definitely rent again. L

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mark

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Beautiful little cottage steps from the beach with a fantastic view ----my fifth stay and I will come back !

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, glad your stay was good.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Third Time better than the first two visits

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This is our third time at Cress Point and will definitely not be our last. Laguna Beach has this laid back vibe that puts you in relaxation mode from the minute you arrive. Our week there was one that won't be forgotten anytime soon. It was the first time we stayed at Cress Point in the summer. The weather was 85 every day. The ocean was warm enough to swim in. And watching the boogie boarders down below was mesmerizing. Simi's place is so perfect. You come home from a day at the beach and you crash on the cozy leather couch and take a quick nap. The sound of the ocean crashing onto the beach is heaven. A couple of nights I slept on the couch with the windows wide open just so I could hear the ocean. It is the perfect place for a couple and three kids. We can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointed, Expected more value for the cost

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Describing the property as "posh" is a stretch but it was clean. Consider bringing kitchen washrags or sponges as we found ourselves wiping down counters with damp paper towels. Definitely bring shampoo and conditioner if you're staying for any length of time. There was one tiny bottle of shampoo that smelled like the hand soap in airplane toilets. You may even want to bring your own pillows - we were shocked by the lumpy, uncomfortable pillows and made for some stiff necks in the morning. The water filter on the sink is broken so you're forced to get some bottled water and the refrigerator ice machine is also not working so bring a bag of ice. Our contact, Denise, was kind enough to bring us a case of water and a bag of ice with ice trays. The outdoor shower is nice to get sand off upon returning from the beach. Still, sand made it's way inside, so we searched high and low for a broom to sweep out the place, to no avail. Denise, again, to the rescue, brought one by. When you take charge of the keys, be sure to check the Wi-Fi connection before you let your contact person leave. It was not working due to some wires plugged into incorrect sockets (Denise, once again, was able to fix this issue). I wonder if the owners would consider finding a better place for the toilet plunger. It was right under the pedestal sink so when my 8 year old dropped his toothbrush our first night there, of course it landed right on the plunger. Also, maybe consider installing some kind of counter. Hard to blow dry hair with no where to set the dryer down. Was I disappointed in the accommodations? Yes. But the proximity to the beach and to restaurants/shops was ideal. Denise was able to address our concerns quickly and professionally which we appreciated immensely.

Owners response: Yes, this is a Posh rental, there is no other vacation rental in the market of this class, we definitely have attentive staff to address any questions or issues that come up and in this case it was taken care of. This is a vacation rental home and not a hotel that operates with staff 24 hours a day. We definitely will look into the pillows and replace them. We do have filtered water in the refrigerator.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Week

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Our week long stay was fantastic. Our 3 generation family is unanimous in our praise for the house, the location and the overall enjoyment we experienced. 1st generation Dad and 2nd generation kids, who grew up in Laguna, could not have had a better time watching 3rd generation granddaughter learn to enjoy the beach and the waves. We intend to make Cress Point an annual event. Thank you for your hospitality!

Owners response: Glad to hear! Hope to see you guys again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice but small and lacks privacy

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

If you are looking for a place that has good shops, restaurants, and a nice beach then this is a good place. It is much smaller than the pictures show and it has no privacy. One of the front windows that gives a great view has to be closed so that foot traffic on the street and down to the beach doesn't peer into the living room while your watching TV. It's a bit disconcerting. Also, due to the shared wall with the condo next door (the back bedroom) you can hear what the neighbors are watching on TV clear as day. So if you have neighbors who watch TV until 3am (like we did) it can be quite unpleasant. Even with these issues the condo is well stocked and has nice amenities...but be aware that you will likely have to figure out where they are and how to use them yourself as the "check-in" is not very professional.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. Sorry Cress Point Rental was small for you guys. But we do put the square footage of the rental in writing during our email response and in our lease agreement. We had a guest host to walk through and help out with any questions during our guests stay and most of the houses are not rented that way. In Laguna Beach, all ocean view homes have windows that show off the view which all of our guests enjoyed. The foot traffic on the street sidewalk outside the fence are always looking at the views the house could have from the living room as they walk by. We apologize that you had to hear the neighbor's at night.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation with Adult Children

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The property is in perfect condition and the view is absolutely amazing. You can hear the waves hitting shore from all rooms in the house. The locals are very nice - we walked the beach and met several lovely people walking their dogs etc.

The Main Beach is a short walk away. We walked to all the restaurants, bars, and stores.

Everything to do within walking distance.

If you want to drive we also went to Disney and Long Beach. There's just so much to do.

Our host was very nice. We requested additional sheets very late the first night and the next morning she was there with the sheets.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Guest!
Hope to see you all again to enjoy our beautiful surf town Laguna Beach! Take care

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend in Laguna

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

We had a great weekend in Laguna beach. It was the perfect place to celebrate our marriage anniversary. We especially enjoyed watching the seals and dolphins from the living room window. We would highly recommend this house. The bathroom is a little small so it might be tight for a larger person, but it worked fine for us. Thanks for a great weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Laguna Loungin'

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Really well set up cottage in a stunning location over-looking the waves. We were the envy of all the people climbing the steps from the beach heading for home sat on the patio enjoying a beer and the view. Perfect for trips to Disney which is only 30 mins away and San Juan Capistrano, where there is a beautiful old Mission. But the beach is the star attraction. Hope to be back one day

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you guys had fun!
Hope to see you guys in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for small groups, couples, and families!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

The pictures show the property really really well. Location is amazing! Views are close to perfect, and the sound of the waves crashing all night is one of the best things about the villas (or at least 2 of 3 Villas).

Having stayed in Laguna Beach several times I happen to walk by this property in Feb 2012. As I was commenting on the house & the set up of each villa I quickly realized this was not a personal residence, but more of a vacation rental. I snapped a pic of the sign, knowing it looked great first hand for groups of friends or families who are looking for a relaxing southern california beach vacation. (This is exactly what my group loves to do!)

Then came the price. While a little on the high side, I will say we spent almost nothing elsewhere (except food/groceries, and beverages from the store) as we bbq 'd, sat around in the courtyard, and spent the day down at the beach (50 steps away).... All in, for 3 nights (off season/March) Thursday - Sunday we paid (i was just informed by vrbo that we r not allowed to share) taxs, cleaning, etc.... There are 6 really nice rooms, then 3 pullout couches. 6-8 couples is perfect, but you could fit a couple more people, but I dont recommend it. It gets a little tight with 15 in any one villa at once.

The only only only complaint I (and our other guests had) was that there is not HD TV in the Main Villa. We were there during March Madness and all the guys were struggling....but the 120 Cress does have the best TV View set up anyways. I did speak to the property manager upon check out and she was very receptive to my comments.

Otherwise you will not find a better place to stay for the price (but I wish it was just a little lower) in Southern California. Living in San Diego and having stayed all up and down the CA coast this was just one of the better trips I have ever had. And all I did on this vacation was spend time with friends at one of the best rentals we have all ever stayed in. The quality, style, and everything about the Villas was great!

I plan a lot of these trips for my friends and this was the 1st time everyone personally thanked me and informed me how awesome the place was....and some people even thanked me twice.

Thank you for having us and we will be back soon!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad that everyone had a blast. We will see you back again here in Laguna.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful spot, but needs numerous minor maintenance tasks

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Great location. Beautiful view, kitchen, bedrooms, fireplaces. Description and photos are accurate.
Property was clean; however, it needs several maintenance tasks, including:
1. fix wifi--not working, and your agent could not solve this substantial problem. This is why you don't rate an excellent.
2. fix screens--many are disconnected from window frames
3. tablespoon measure is missing
4. fix heater remote control holster in LR--it came out of the wall on first unholstering
5. dishwasher and laundry detergent should be furnished
6. needs more than 3 coffee mugs--how about 8.
7. An up-to-date guide to Laguna Beach would be welcome, as would a better map of surrounding attractions and roads.
Altogether, I'd recommend it, with the owner's assurance that the minor maintenance items have been addressed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest!
Thank you for your review. Happy New Year!
We will definitely take care of all the minor maintenance.

Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Excellence by the Sea

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

This is the second time we stayed here, and continue to love every visit. The property is well maintained and centrally located. Excellent beach/ocean views and extremely close proximity to the beach. This was extremely helpful as we have 2 year old twins and a 6 year old and it was nice to not have to walk too far to the beach. We are already planning our trip next year. Thanks again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Marro Family, We'll see you guys again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Top Notch Oceanfront Laguna Beach Accommodation with Gorgeous View!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

My Wife, Son and I stayed at 120 Cress Point from Tuesday, June 12 until Saturday, June 16, 2012. The accommodation is exactly as advertised. The location is at the end of a cul de sac on Cress Street in beautiful Laguna Beach, on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The views from this rental are sublime and unobstructed, both from the outside patio and from inside the living room. We enjoyed sitting on the patio by our gas firepit with drinks in hand overlooking the waves crashing below. The inside of this rental is in excellent condition, with leather couches, very comfortable beds with high end linens, a very nice bathroom and top notch galley kitchen, complete with Kitchen Aid washer and dryer. We could not have asked for more.

The location of the rental in relationship to the town could not be better. You can walk to so many restaurants, shops, galleries, etc. that you can park the car in the assigned garage and leave it there during your stay. The unit has wireless internet access, so my Wife with her iPad and my Son with his laptop were quite content.

My Son and I enjoyed going down the steps right outside of our door down to the beach below. Watching the waves slam into the rocks is really something to behold! You can take a nice long walk along that beach and see the beautiful homes overlooking the ocean. Loads of joggers, owners with their dogs and kind people along the way. Just gorgeous and relaxing!!!

By way of observation, and not criticism, the end of that street is a popular place for others seeking ocean views to pull up and take photos throughout the day. There is a bench out there, so some folks like to sit for a while and talk while taking in the views. This was not a big deal for us, but some might find it annoying. One should also be aware that there are two restaurants just up the block, one of which is El Ranchito, an excellent Mexican restaurant with the BEST guacamole I have ever had in my 51 years! Both of those restaurants get deliveries throughout the day, so be aware that the trucks have nowhere to park, so they tend to pull up in the cul de sac, make their deliveries, and leave. Some days are busier than others, so just be aware. A small price to pay for the superlative accommodations and stunning location.

Overall, we found our visit a wonderful experience and would not hesitate to book this high end, gorgeous rental again. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! Glad you guys had fun! Hope to see you guys again in the future!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Well Worth Renting!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

Me, my wife and my two kids stayed at this rental in May. Breathtaking views, can hear the ocean waves all day and night. Fire pit and barbecue was just unbelievable. Seeing the dolphins in the ocean, from the house patio, who can say no to that? The house was so clean and the beds and all furnishings in the this rental were very high end, not the typical " run of the mill" rental, very well maintained and managed. They even had a computer and also offered wireless. Washer & dryer in house was a bonus, having TV + DVD in every room was a plus. Kids would wake up and go down to the ocean and we would watch them from the patio sipping our coffee. We walked to the main beach on the sand, pretty close, still the rental was close to everything. The owner and the staff were extremely nice. We even made friends with the guests that were staying next door and hung out together. This rental is amazing and best value for the money!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Could be better run

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

First, the positives.....view is absolutely breathtaking from the living room. Very nice outside area with gas fire pit that we enjoyed nightly. Interior is nicely updated and they have done the most possible with the space. Bedrooms are somewhat cramped with the queen sized beds taking up most of the floor space.
Upon arrival, we were informed the oven was not functioning because it wasn't connected and asked "if not having an oven for a day or 2 was a problem"? Not exactly what we wanted to be greeted with, not to mention having to deal with workmen coming in to take care of it during our lunch the next day. Then, the AC wouldn't stay on, so another repairman was sent out for that. It was not fixed at all during our stay, and while they did offer to take $50 off per each night of our stay, we thought that was a bit low to compensate for not having AC for the entire week AND having to worry about repairmen being in the unit with our stuff, going in and out and leaving it unlocked. We were told that we were free to pack up and go elsewhere, as if we would want to waste a day of our vacation by hunting for something comparable to what we already had. They pointed out that, "Well, the repairman just charged us $600 just for the afternoon he was there, and it's not even fixed yet." Not our problem, this is what you deal with when you own rental property....it's called maintenance! We were paying to relax and get away from it all and they dampened that a bit by not having a fully functional unit available to us. That being said, why are renters so hard on everything? That is why they had to get a new stove and the delay in it being hooked up. The previous people broke it. I don't understand that. I always feel we leave places nicer than when we got there!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest, Thank you for the positives. This is a luxury rental with high end furnishings, our previous guest broke the stove, we apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, it is not something that can be replaced and run the next hour, but we did put in a new stove. We also apologize for the unavailability of AC. We have Mitsubishi Wall Unit A/C's in the rental, unfortunately, we were unable to fix it quickly for you. But we agreed to refund $350 total for your entire stay and we did. We did ask your permission before sending the repairmen into the house. Asking our staff to give 50% off the rent for the entire stay is not reasonable. Telling our staff that it's OK not having the stove for a day and writing a bad review is not reasonable either.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Cress Point

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Beautiful rental with all you could need for a vacation. Steps away from the beach and just down the hill from shops, bars and restaurants. Excellent outdoor patio.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, hope to see you guys again in the future. Take care

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family from Boston

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Lovely property located adjacent to the Cress Beach in Laguna. The property's amenities include outdoor fire pits that are a pleasure to enjoy in the evenings, as well as a great floor plan that worked well for our family of five, with three teens. We could send our teens out to the beach or along PCH to enjoy all that Laguna has to offer. We loved our time there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Shannon. Hope to see you guys again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cress Point

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

My friends and I stayed at Cress Point last May and we couldn't have had a better experience. The location was absolutely perfect, so close to the ocean and just close enough to Laguna's main end. The property was clean and well-maintained, and the owner was extremely helpful in making sure we had everything we needed. There is a great Mexican restuarant steps away that we visted quite often, as well as several other great eats all along the Coast Highway. Highlights were definately the fires during cooler nights, and eating breakfast outside by the ocean in the morning. And if you wake up early enough, you may even see a pod of dolphins swimming by! We hope to come back to Laguna Beach soon

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Stephanie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Cottage was Perfect for us - We'll be Back!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We spent Thanksgiving week at this lovely cottage. It was perfect for us and we will be back. The views, the fire pits and the place helped to make the time here relaxing and rejuvenating. Thanks for making this week possible.

The Falveys & Rosenbuergs -- Whittier, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking views from a stunning rental

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

I stayed here recently with 2 other business partners on a business trip, renting this rental felt like I was on a luxury vacation. The design and furnishings of this property blew my mind away, I stay in rentals all the time when I travel on business, but this one is not your typical run of the mill rental, love it.....love it....love it.... Looking forward to bringing my family here for this summer. The owner and contact were very friendly and accommodating.

Owners response: Trevor,
Thank you so much for the review. We'll see you this summer. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Ocean View Vacation Rental called Cress Point - Paradise

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

My family and I stayed here in December 2011. What an amazing ocean view from the Living Room, Dining and the patio which ends almost at the ocean. Sitting in the patio, and sipping coffee looking at the dolphins swim by, felt like a dream. Kids went down to the ocean any time they want since it was right outside the rental gate, didn't have to watch them. The owner and the designer have assigned everything in the rental beyond nice, it is a luxury at an affordable price, we were able to walk everywhere and ended up returning the rental car, all the stores were within walking distance. I will defintely looking forward to coming back to this place again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Appreciate your wonderful review MaryJane!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Horrible stay. Packed in with other houses gives no privacy. Drunks walking though the property at night. Only view of the sea is from a tight angle in the living room. One of the bedroom doors locked itself so we were locked away from all of our stuff for a day as the owner was really slow getting it open. Owner kept a lot of the depoist and then failed to answer any emails regarding why. The property is also at the end of a deadend street where lots of delivery trucks pull through and stop. There are no sun-loungers etc. and even the chairs are tied to the floor so you can't move them as you want. Please, please, please do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.

Owners response: Our rental compound consists of 3 rentals and it is not packed. This guest stayed at our beautiful beach rental and broke the front door by kicking the door closed. 3/4th of the guests security deposit was used to fix the door, still the owner lost money. Now the guest is trashing our business name by putting bad reviews on advertising websites. This speaks for the guests credibility. This guest did not see any drunks walking through the property and is absolutely untrue. The ocean view from the rental is incredible since it is on a bluff top, all of the other reviews on this website by our guests speaks for itself.

The Owner

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Spot for our Honeymoon!

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! We couldn’t have picked a better location for our honeymoon. In fact, we are planning our next vacation with you now. Thanks for the professionalism, it is appreciated.

The Poindexter Family - Richton,IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

8 Amazing Days - Unbelievable Views

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

Our family stayed at Cress Point for 8 amazing days! This rental is perfect for both adults and children – unbelievable views and a block from the main street. Our 4 1/2 year old played at the beach that was just steps away every day. We loved sitting by the fire every morning and night watching the dolphins and surfers. If you are looking for a relaxing time this is the place to go. We will definitely be back! Thanks Simi!

- The Arcaris Family: Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Beach is Right There!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Cress Point. The cottage was big enough for my wife and I, our 7 and 8 year olds and our newborn. The walk to the beach was…wait, there was no walk. The beach is right there! Saw dolphins in the morning, drank wine around the firepit at night. We will be back!


- Geiger Family: Long Island, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Simi - We had a wonderful time! Thank you so much! We will definitely use your lovely rentals again! (Cress Point & Laguna Point)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Thank you so much Simi, we appreciate your kindness and understanding with the door issue. It was nice to meet you in person (Megan has been telling everyone how kind and BEAUTIFUL you are!!). We loved staying in your lovely home. Sorry for any inconvenience that we caused to you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a fabulous family vacation, spent most of the time just @ the beach. At the beach we saw an osprey, crabs and many dolphins. The house was beautiful and comfortable and we hope to be able to return

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Thank you for a perfect 6 days. We love Laguna & Cress Point!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Definitley Miss This Beach House

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

My family had the most wonderful time staying here in Laguna Beach. We spent every day playing at the beach - either surfing, snorkeling, swimming, boggie boarding or just laying on the sand and suntanning. After a long day at the beach, my dad usually BBQ'd up some cheese burgers while the rest of my famiy watched the sunset. We will defintely miss this beach house, that we have been able to call “home” for the past week. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love 120 Cress Street - We'll Be Back Soon!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

What a charming, enchanting condo by the sea. You have done such a wonderful job on the interior and the outside is also impeccable. It was great to meet you and Thank you so much for your hospitality and friendly manner. We love 120 Cress and will definitely be back soon. We visit Laguna annually and hope to stay here again soon. The view, the amenities, and this warm cozy feeling of home is unbelievable. So glad we found you!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Wait for the Next Stay with You!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We look forward to the next wonderful stay at your beach property. Fantastic vacation experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning Views

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

We rented all three units which worked out perfectly for our large group. Cress Point was our favorite, with stunning views. The location is an ideal spot in Laguna Beach and Simi was incredibly accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Hideaway An Anniversary We'll Never Forget

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

My husband and I came here as a seventieth anniversary gift to ourselves. It was a perfect hidaway for us. We enjoyed long walks along PCH, experiencing the many shops, restaurants and galleries Laguna has to offer. It was great to take walks along the beaches and we loved sitting out by the firepit in the evenings.

We hope to be able to visit again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautifully Furnished Villa

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We rented Cress Point this summer. Gorgeous view, beautifully furnished villa. We had a great time. Even the steps down the beach were good for daily exercise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We just finished a relaxing “Babymoon” here, it was so amazing! Great location, great views and amazing weather. Can’t wait to come back again next year with our new baby!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

A great way to ring in the New Year! Strolls up and down the beach with hubby and our 10-month old baby -priceless! Such a relaxing vacation. Beautiful views, warm weather – loved it! Do we have to go back to the windy city? Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

My husband and I came here as a seventhy anniversary gift to ourselves. It was a perfect hidaway for us. We enjoyed long walks down the PCH, experiencing the many shops, restaurants and galleries Laguna has to offer. It was great to take walks along the beaches and we loved sitting out by the firepit in the evenings.

We hope to be able to visit again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We rented Cress Point this summer. Gorgeous view, beautifully furnished villa, we had a great time. Even steps down to the beach were good for daily exercise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

What a perfect vacation! Steps to the sand, and the views are fantastic! It was a perfect place to spend the week and 4th of July. We don’t want to go back to reality……… We’ll be back to Cress Point soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

We stayed a week in heaven! We come to Laguna Beach often and this was the best trip ever. Love this beach house, the view, the beach. I am a kitchen and bath designer and this house is 1st class all the way. My daughter, her friend and I had a wonderful week, will miss it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cress Point Rental

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

Great Beach! Great Location! Great Time! We love it here, hope to return soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cress Point Rental

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

What a perfect vacation! Steps to the sand and the views are fantastic! It was a perfect place to spend the week and 4th of July! We don’t want to go back to reality……… We’ll be back!
- The Samsons-Las Vegas, NV - June 28-2008

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cress Point Rental

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2008

Cress Point: We had a great time – relaxing, cozy, loved the fireplace, firepits and close to the beach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cress Point Rental

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

Can’t think of a better place for a getaway. We all had a great time and your property is beautiful. Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cress Point Rental

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

I was highly impressed with the location, and the overall cleanliness and quality of the condo rental. I give BestLagunaVacations 4 stars for the experience…

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Think of a Better Place

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Cress Point Vacation Rental: Can’t think of a better place for a getaway. We all had a great time and your property is beautiful. Hope to see you again soon.
- Dawn & Jeff. R from Mc Henry, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation Place for a Life Time

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

This is the vacation place of a life time. Cress Point has all the comforts of a home, with ultimate luxury and attention to detail. I could hardly believe that we could hear the surf without opening the windows. The location is convenient to everything. We parked the car and walked everywhere. You will never have a more enjoyable stay.
- A & J Kaplan, Anaheim Hills, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Laguna Vacation for our future trips!

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

We have stayed at the Cress Point rental, the accommodations are absolutely fantastic, ocean views incredible and fully loaded with everything you could possibly need for a perfect vacation. We will continue to use “Best laguna Vacations” for our future trips

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cress Point Rental

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

I was highly impressed with the location, and the overall cleanliness and quality of the condo rental. I give BestLagunaVacations 4 stars for the experience…
- C. Chapa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Had a great week. Thanks so much for everything. Please send me the paperwork to reserve for the same week next year!
Guest from New York, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

My husband and I love Laguna and visit as much as we can. We have stayed at a ton of places but Cress Point was by far the best spot. Not only was this the best deal in Laguna, the location was absolutely perfect. The amenities were wonderful. We will be returning – for sure!
- Lindsay

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

My husband and I love Laguna and visit as much as we can. We have stayed at a ton of places but Cress Point was by far the best spot. Not only was this the best deal in Laguna, the location was absolutely perfect. The amenities were wonderful. We will be returning – for sure!
- Lindsay

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation Spot of a Lifetime

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

This is the vacation place of a lifetime. Cress Point has all the comforts of a home, with ultimate luxury and attention to detail. I could hardly believe that we could hear the surf without opening the windows. The location is convenient to everything. We parked the car and walked everywhere. You will never have a more enjoyable stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Deal in Laguna!

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

My husband and I love Laguna and visit as much as we can. We have stayed at a ton of places but Cress Point was by far the best spot. Not only was this the best deal in Laguna, the location was absolutely perfect. The amenities were wonderful. We will be returning – for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review