reviews for: listing #53489 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

*Spectacular Condo in Chateau by the Sea Great View! *
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chateau by the Sea
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $200 /nt
    $500 - $1,800 /wk
    $2,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

To Good to be True

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

We are from the local area and needed a mini vacation that would allow our pet and please our teenage daughter.. Hard to believe it, but this Rental covered it all.. The Condo is lovely and spacious, with a spectacular view. The location was perfect, on the beach, close to the grocery store, shopping and the pier.. My family and I would definitely recommend this condo as a home away from home vacation destination. Looking forward to coming back.. Thank you.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

We had a great week,This unit was a perfect location,S0 close to the beach,pool ,pier and places to eat. This was the cleanest,quiet condo we have stayed in. The pool is crystal clear and was never crowded ,Everyone was friendly.We highly recommend this owner,condo,area and eateries.We had our 15 yr. old grandson with us, so we tried a variety of places and things to do. We rented 2 surfboards from Bilt Surf Rental which we also highly recommended,you will get great sevice and all the info u need on surfing, while there get a lobster roll from next door, You must try the Pizza from New York Pizza and all the places at the pier..If u like relaxing,sitting on a balcony watching the waves without the sun in your eyes and alot of people around like we do,u wil love it here. Oh there are 2 elevators if u choose to use them.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Gratitude for vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Greatly enjoyed my stay in Cocoa Beach. Grateful to have stayed at your condo. Very comfortable, well-maintained & convenient. Would definitely stay in the future. Enjoyed walking on the beach, being in the ocean, swimming in the pool, walking to the grocery store, music & food & drinks at the Pier, and the friendly people I met everywhere.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Two bedroom/2 bath in Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

This unit is exactly as discribed and more. Right on the beach within walking distance to the pier,also many resturants and shopping. We liked it so much we stayed until we had to leave because it was reserved for someone else. We also got to see a launch at the cape from the rooftop patio. sweet!!
We would deffently recommend this unit to our friends or anyone looking for a great rental unit on Cocoa Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

All went swimmingly well, except swimming. It was a touch too cold. We had a great time bicycling everywhere. We caught fish off the pier and enjoyed watching the surfers up close. We ate out nearly every night. The Blackened Fish Taco at the Sandbar was my favorite. Publix is within walking distance. The view from the third floor was fantastic and we had the sliding door open with perfect weather. We all loved Chateau by the Sea, unit 305 and want to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We just loved our beautifully decorated and spotless condo! The views from the balcony and master bedroom were fantastic! We were able to watch the boat races from the comfort of our balcony! Everything you need is provided just like at home. All you need to add is food and fun! We loved how quiet it was and the beach is just steps away and wasn't crowded. We plan on coming back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

There were 2 of us and our dog staying there for 2 weeks (May 5-19, 2012) and it was wonderful. We had driven 13 hours down from DC and when we arrived, we followed the instructions to get the key and were in the condo in minutes...no waiting on anyone to open it up for you!. The view from the balcony is great. All the beach stuff you need is there...the storage closet off the living room balcony has 4 beach chairs, a beach umbrella, 3 boogie boards of various sizes, a cooler and lots of children's beach toys to build sand castles. The closet near the bathroom has tons of towels for both the bathrooms and the beach. There was a very nice front loading Bosch washer & dryer In the opposite closet and it was even stocked with HE detergent and dryer sheets. The kitchen had cleaning supplies for the dishwasher and some coffee and condiments. We didn't use the 2nd bedroom except for storage for all the duplicate items we brought that were already supplied. The master bedroom had a wonderful firm pillowtop king size bed. There were ceiling fans and TVs in every room. The place is very secure with keys to get into the pool area. The pool was really great on the weekends when the beach is full and you just want to spend some quiet time to read a book. They have great landscaping and the close proximity to the pier means you can run over there for some drinks and a quick bite without having to change out of your beach gear. It was fun to walk the dog around the neighborhood and see all the amazing birds and plants the residents have planted. Two weeks was the perfect amount of time. Be sure to go down to Sebastian Inlet park...amazing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great week at Chateau by the Sea

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Three of us recently enjoyed a great week at this property. The unit was very clean, comfortable, roomy, and included everything that we needed. The location and contents were consistent with the listing and included a great view of the beach from the balcony. All correspondence with the owner was timely and he was very helpful in answering questions. I hope to be able to return to this property with my family in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great getaway for my family

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time and found Chateau by the Sea the friendliest condo we have visited. The location was especially good for us, and the weather treated us royally - including the Atlantic water temp of 70 -72! And- the heated pool filled in for the days when the ocean did not cooperate.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas 2011

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We rented for the week between Christmas and New Years 2011. The unit was exactly as advertised. A great place to spend a week. The unit is well equipped with the kitchen and bed linens. The TV and Wifi are great additions.

Loved having the patio door open, watching and listening to the ocean and drinking a morning coffee or evening beer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

a week at the Chateau

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We just spend one week in the Condo, it was treat for my whole family. The Condo was super clean and spaceous and very well decorated. The Condo is stocked with everything your heart desires. The Beach was right there, no walking across hot Asphalt or endless Boardwalks ... it is right there in front of you. The Property is awesome, the Pool is sparkling. You can't possibly ask for more. Stores galore in walking distance ... Walmart right around the corner, WOW. What a jewel. If you are looking to take a vacation in Cocoa Beach, look no further, you found your little piece of Paradise. Well done!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great condo

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Chateau by the Sea. Condo and complex were extremely clean and well maintained. The pool area was very nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. We spent Memorial Day weekend in between the pier for live music and the ocean. My son had a great time at surf school at Ron Jons. We could walk down the beach and watch him surf. Convenient location for slipping down to Port Canaveral restaurants. You have to make sure and drive into Cocoa for El Charro. It is the best mexican food I've had in my life and well worth the drive. I would recommend Drew's condo to anyone. He was friendly and easy to work with. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Our week at the Chateau By the Sea

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Just returned home after a wonderful week at Chateau by the Sea. The condo is beautiful and equipped with all your needs. The views of the ocean from the balcony and living room are awesome. The pier is a great place to visit and eat as well as people watch. We were able to watch the last launch of Atlantis and it was magestic. We got some great pics and video. This is really wonderful vacation spot. Our dog loved the long walks in the surrounding neighborhoods. No animals are allowed on the beach so remember that. No grills are available either. However, you will certainly enjoy every other aspect of this area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Very clean and well-equipped condo - plenty of towels, blankets and beach gear. The location was within walking distance to many restaurants, grocery store, shops and the pier.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Unit 305 provided an excellent family get away. The room was well equiped with washer & dryer, great TV, internet and view of the ocean. The kitchen was well equiped for cooking and allowed us to avoid eating every meal out.

The Chateau is clean, quiet and well gated from the general public. The roof deck provided an excellent view of the sunrise and sunset! The facility is in walking distance of everything.

Great place, will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

We stayed in this unit in late February/early March. The condo is very comfortable and well appointed with everything you'd need "home away from home". Great access to the beach for morning walks. The Chateau guests and residents are very friendly and respectful, and it is a great place for a quiet, relaxing vacation. Even when its a little cold and rainy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

My family and I recently wrapped up a
fantastic two week stay in Unit 305 in
Chateau By The Sea in gorgeous Cocoa Beach Florida.
This unit has a perfect beachside location. We walked to the grocery store and many great restaurants.
The beach is PERFECT and we even saw
porposes! The unit itself is beautifully equipped. Our neighbors were so nice and gave up many helpful suggestions on where to go since this was our first visit to "The Space Coast". We even got to see a shuttle launch and a rocket launch since this unit is so close to the Kennedy Space
Center. We left here with many special
memories and can't wait to return to
Cocoa Beach. If you are looking for the perfectly equipped condo and location, location, location, then this condo is for you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

We stayed in Chateau 305 for the month of January,
2010. The unit was well stocked, clean, and the view
from the private balcony was spectacular. Everything
you need is there. We had a wonderful time and will
rent from the Groff family again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

Loved staying here. perfect are, room was awesome everything you need, home away from home. Will be staying many more times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

Great Rental...Awesome owner, very easy to deal with.
Love going to sleep to the sound of the ocean and
waking up to see it while still in bed. Everything you
need. Extremely comfortable beds and living room
furniture. Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review