reviews for: listing #53492 - Union Pier, Michigan House rental

5 minute walk to private Gordon Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gordon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $475 - $475 /nt
    $2,975 - $2,975 /wk

sort by:

Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful home. The kitchen is very well-equipped for home-cooked meals, and the living space is perfectly designed for spending quality time with friends and family. The bedrooms are very comfortable--we wish we could move right in! Everything was so clean that it looked brand new. We also loved the large backyard, deck, and front porch. We only stayed a weekend, but can easily imagine relaxing for a whole week at your home.
This fall weekend was just what we needed to recharge our batteries. There was plenty to do in the area, even when the rain kept us from playing at the beach. We would return to your home in a heartbeat. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful rental

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

The house was immaculate, bright and inviting. We were 2 families with 2 babies and there was space for everyone--spaces to be together and spacious bedrooms for each of us. The kitchen was well stocked. The large outside deck had numerous chairs and cushions and we enjoyed the swing as well. It was a terrific place to gather in the afternoon and the little ones could run around in the ample, grassy back yard. The house is a short walk to the beach and the owners provide comfortable chairs and an umbrella to use and a wagon to get it all close to the beach stairs. We would look no further for a rental in Union Pier.
Joy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Lake Home Vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Our stay in your home was wonderful! In addition to the perfect weather we had all week, the home was perfect for our family. It is a warm and welcoming environment, with room for gathering together and room for spreading out into private and quiet places. We also appreciated how well stocked the home is with paper products, dishes, utensils, etc. And the outside space was spectacular. We hope to be able to return to your home in the coming years.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing lake house vacation!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Our stay in your home was wonderful! Aside from the perfect weather we had all week - the home was perfect for our family. It is a warm and welcoming environment, with room for gathering together and spreading out into private and quiet places. Everyone had a fabulous time. We also appreciated how well stocked the home was with paper products, utensils, etc. And the outside space was spectacular. We hope to be able to return to your home in the coming years!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time had by all!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful home. We have rented vacation homes before and I would have to say yours gets an A+. We would definitely be interested in renting your home again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review