reviews for: listing #53511 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ocean Walk
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Walk
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $490 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful property inside and out

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

This is by far my favorite vacation to date. The condo was perfectly clean and comfortable with everything we needed already stocked and prepared. It seemed like brand new construction. The view out the back windows was peaceful and beautiful. Beach and pool access was so close. The fitness center was great to have so close as well. I knew my vehicle was completely safe in the garage. Patty and her husband thought of everything in the written directions both through email and the binder inside the condo. She is quick to respond and communicate as well. Furnishings and decor are cushy, comfy, and classy. Thank you, Patty, for your work to keep your property so well maintained. It was a wonderful week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Awesome Month!

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

We spent an awesome month in this unit! Everything was provided that we would ever need and it was very clean which made it fun to keep that way. The conservation view was beautiful so every morning we enjoyed sitting on the porch for our breakfast and listening to the birds. Patti was easy to work with and promptly answered all our questions.

You won't regret choosing this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: I'm so very happy that you enjoyed your stay .We were especially happy with the way you both took care of the unit,just the way we left it to you , Thank you !Hope to have the opportunity to rent to you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb Rental and Clean !

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

A very clean and well kept up rental. We wanted a condo near the beach in New Smyrna Beach, FL to visit family and this one did not disappoint. The owner also kept the unit stocked with pots, pans, dishes and other odds and ends for great convenience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Totally satisfied and impressed.

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay and would return to this condo again. Everything was clean and we had all we needed to be comfortable for the stay we had. Patti was gracious in all we asked. I would recommend this place to anyone who wanted a relaxing time. People were very friendly and the Chinese food was delivered extremely fast and was so good. Thanks for the help in finding this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic condo and location

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

The condo is fantastic and good value for money, with quality furniture and well maintained. The view on the wetlands is amazing - we loved having breakfast, lunch and dinner on the balcony whilst enjoying the views. We only stayed for 5 days but could happily have stayed for the full 3 week duration of our holiday.

The owners are great to deal with and quick to respond to any questions. The deposit was returned within the promised time. Many thanks for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo and we hope to come back again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

I couldn't have been happier with this apartment. Everything was just as shown in the pictures (except the couch, which isn't white, but beige - we were glad of that). The unit was very clean and had everything we could possibly need for our stay. The owner was very prompt in communicating with us and even in returning the deposit. The facility has much to offer in the way of kayaks, swimming pools and nature trail and is only a short walk across the street to the beach. The best thing about this unit was the private balcony overlooking the Florida wilderness. Great Mexican restaurant just a couple of minutes away and Inlet Park just down the road.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for this great review . Im so glad that you had a great time , and I want to thank you for Taking such good care of our condo . Look forward to hearing from you in the future . Hope you have a great rest of the summer . Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Greatest Vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This was one of our favorite vacations! The condo was awesome! Very clean and equipped with more than we needed. I would recommend this condo to anyone! The amenities and location are perfect! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Brian & Robin , I'm Glad to hear that you all had a great time . I would also like to tell you how great it is to have a family like you all that take such good care of my condo , Your an AWESOME Family . I look forward to hearing from you in future . Thank you again . Have a fun and safe summer , and enjoy your new puppy . Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanwalk, New Smyrna Beach , Unit 402

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Hi Patti,



We are back from our wonderful vacation and I just want to let you know we were thrilled with the condo! It was so nice to celebrate my son’s graduation in such a beautiful, comfortable setting and we will definitely book it again. Thanks for everything, it exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New Smyrna Florida Vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We had a great time! The condo is beautiful and well-equipped. We loved the pool, weight room, hot tub, and the bicycles that we could borrow from the club house. The atmosphere was very family friendly. We also loved how convenient it was to walk to the beach (which was never crowded). Thank you again, Patti!

Owners response: Thsnks so much for your review. I so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time .I would like to Thank you for taking good care of the uint . Look forward to renting to you in the future .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We're back!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Well, I said in our last review that we'd be back and we did! This condo is just perfect for our family! Emmaculately clean with everything you need to enjoy a perfect vacation! We never need to worry about where we'll be staying every year. You won't be disappointed if you stay here! Thanks for everything, Patti! See you next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pam , Im so glad you had a great time !Thank you for taking such good care of the condo :) you guys are AWESOME ! I am looking forward to going in a few weeks, I just love it there . You and your family have a great year . I look forward to hearing from you next year :) Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We walked into this unit and were amazed at the beautiful view, impeccably clean, and, upscale furnishings! The owners made sure our everyday needs were taken care of. We enjoyed every day on the balcony with the awesome views. It was so nice to have everything you need to make you feel at home. Our kids didn't want to leave! Book this condo and I promise you will not be disappointed! I have referred all my friends and family. My family is excited to visit again and we will most definitely book this unit.. Thanks for everything Patti!

The Little's

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME SPOT!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

What a perfect home away from home. This unit has everything you would in your own home. Great location to the pool and beach access crossing! Owners went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Imacculately clean! We will be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great trip

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

the condo was beautiful just as shown in pictures very nice surroundings.nice quiet setting would definatley stay thier again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review