reviews for: listing #53520 - Denver, Colorado Condo rental

Central Location - Cherry Creek Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cherry Creek
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $119 - $119 /nt
    $695 - $695 /wk

sort by:

Enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

The highest recommendation I can give is "I would stay there again!"

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 8, 2014

This condo was in a wonderful location, but needed a little TLC. It was dated and really needed a carpet cleaning, but otherwise was just what we needed in terms of space and location. I wasn't sure if the Louisville Slugger under the bed was meant to make me worry about my personal safety or if it was intended to make me feel more secure.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

This condo is as described, and in a wonderful location. Justin was great to work with, and answered all my questions. My dog and I took long walks along Cheery Creek every morning, but we also enjoyed the park across the street and the park with a lake on the corner -- so many choices! I would recommend this place to friends, and would stay here again myself.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Convenient Location

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

We couldn't have asked for a better location to stay while visiting our daughter who moved to Denver this summer. We come from a climate that has four seasons but the fall colors were beautiful with the mountain backdrop. The Cherry Creek path was so easy to use and get around. We tried the Egg & I breakfast place that is close by and like a previous reviewer mentioned great food & service. Shopping, groceries, parks all close to this condo. The unit itself was exactly as pictured the only drawlback was you didn't really have a view from unit. At first was a little disappointed only because of that but we spent most of our time enjoying the area so wasn't a problem. Condo was clean and everything needed was there. Justin was very easy to work with and would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great location

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

The condo is in a great location to exercise, restaurants, highways, parks, downtown etc. If you are able to rents a bicycles you are in a locations to travel all around Denver without a car. There is a morning restaurant up the street on Holly called "The Egg and I" that has great food to get you started in the morning. Of coarse if you want to make your own the condo has everything you need but food. You can get the food at the Cherry Creek Shopping center near Sears about two miles away or at Target about 1 mile away.
The condo was clean and very comfortable but sure could use a TV guide on how to operate the televisions. Computer was very handy to look up locations then map quest how to get there. The weather was fantastic. I was able to work out in the park across the street and on the Cherry Creek trail in which I blazed 46 years ago as a kid. When we go back again we will use this location and condo again with out fail.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

AMAZING Condo, and amazing service. Highly recommend.

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Justin's condo from Sept 11-19, 2010. We had an AMAZING time. The condo is so comfortable and cozy. It's in a great neighborhood, and everything is so close. Justin was great about answer all of my questions - it was our first time ever renting a condo and I felt completely comfortable. I have absolutely no complaints and do plan on staying there again if we visit Denver. I highly recommend this place! We had such a fantastic time! The living room was very comfortable, the kitchen had all the utensils we needed, the bathroom was clean. The photos do not do the place justice - it was gorgeous. If you do stay in Denver, this place was great - it was only a few miles from Colorado Boulevard and we were able to get to anywhere we wanted to go from there. Thank you Justin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

Thank you Justin! This was our first experience with Vacation Rentals By Owner, and what an amazing way to travel. In every way, this condo is so much better than staying at a hotel. The accomodations, and the hospitality were both top notch. We'll surely be back next time we visit Denver. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Great condo, great location! We had a wonderful time in Denver and really enjoyed the accomodations. Spent a couple days skiing at Vail, and did some shopping at the beautiful Cherry Creek mall. We'll recommend this condo to any friends and family who plan to visit Denver!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2008   Date of arrival: November 17, 2008

Justin, thank you so much for the great stay in Denver. Your unit is very comfortable and the location was fantastic! In particular, the park across the street was an ideal place to relax and enjoy the wonderful Colorado weather. I appreciated your attention to detail, and your quick and helpful response to all of my questions. Thanks again and I'll be back next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review