reviews for: listing #53524 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Angie's Beach Shack - Ocean Front - Early Booking Discount
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Blue Water Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $190 /nt
    $200 - $950 /wk
    $700 - $700 /mth

sort by:

Great week at Angie's Beach Shack

Review submitted: July 31, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This was our second visit to Angie's Beach Shack and definitely not our last. Glenn and Angie, thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us. The condo is fully equipped with everything you will need and was lovely and clean. New additions to the condo that we thoroughly enjoyed were the anti-gravity loungers on the balcony. Each afternoon I would take my book out on the balcony and read and would have my afternoon siesta with the ocean breezes blowing over me. It was pure heaven. We enjoyed sitting out each evening enjoying the beautiful view from the balcony. Glenn is a real pleasure to deal with and was there with quick responses to any questions we had. The condo has a great location and is central to all the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer. I would highly recommend Angie's Beach Shack for a great week in Myrtle Beach!!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Enjoyed It All

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

This vacation was much needed for us hard working, paycheck to paycheck people. As the title says, we enjoyed it all!!!!! This was our first time experiencing the Myrtle Beach vibe. We enjoyed the new scenery that we were able to see on our weeklong trip. As for the unit, it was quite alright albeit the mattress was hard and we could not get the DVD/VCR player to work. However, we left not wanting to go back to the normalcy of things....however, life is life....Thank you, Glenn and Angie, for letting us stay in your centrally convenient place at Bluewater Resort. Perhaps we will come again in the not too distant future....May God Bless....By the way, we hope that we cleaned the place well....please let us know....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice and relaxing vacation.

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This was our first stay at Angie's Beach Shack located in the Blue Water Resort and we were very pleased with our experience. The owners were very easy to work with and addressed all of our questions. The unit was exactly as presented and is the next to last unit on the 14th floor. The elevator is directly across from the unit door. The unit is an "ocean view" but you must be standing at the window or on the balcony to actually see the ocean, but that was not an issue.

The condo was clean and stocked pretty well. The kitchen had everything we needed including a blender. The owners clean the unit themselves and it shows that they take better care than some contracted cleaners would.

The bed is really firm. I only mention it so that you will be aware if that is an issue for you. This unit will only sleep 4 as it has a Queen bed and a sleeper sofa.

The Blue Water resort was very nice. There are 3 pools (one is an indoor/outdoor and one is across the street at the other building), there are 3 hot tubs and a lazy river. There is a restaurant on site that serves breakfast and lunch and an ocean front bar that serves drinks and food and will deliver to your room. There is also a DJ that plays music starting at 11am so there is no need to drag a radio to the beach. The entire resort looked clean and well kept. There is also a secured parking garage and 24 hour security on site. There is a mini-mart close also.

The beach was nice and there is a life guard on duty from 9am to 5pm. There are umbrella and chair rentals available also.

I would recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great little place!!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

The condo is just as described. Really close to everything. Glenn was wonderful to deal with, fast responses to all my questions. We stayed a week with 2 young children so it was a huge plus being directly on the beach. The pools were great too, usually not too over crowded. My only complaint would be that the parking garage was across the street, almost behind their sister resort, so trekking across with 2 sleeping, dead weight kids wasn't easy. We had a great time though and would definitely stay/book with Glenn and Angie again!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Mike

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Had a great stay at Paul and Angie's beach Shack. A lot of remodeling going on outside at the back pool area and outside Bar and Snack bar, but they got it done and opened just before we left, so it was just a minor in convienence. . The condo was easy to get to, right by elevator. It was clean, as was the whole building. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This condo was exactly as it is wonderfully described. I especially loved the bright, cheery yellow walls and the beachy decor. The views were excellent both of the beach and the street - where at night with the SkyWheel in the distance with all the lights was magical. The condo was very clean , comfortable, quiet and convenient. I would not hesitate to recommend Angie's Beach Shack to anyone . Glenn was prompt in answering questions, and gave us some good suggestions on attractions to see while in the area. Thank you, Glenn, for sharing this gem!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just as Advertised!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Condo was very clean. Glenn and his wife should be very proud of this property. Easy access to anything you would want to do. Golf and shopping close by and just a short drive down Ocean Blvd. to the Boardwalk. Glenn supplies you with whatever you would need for the beach i.e. beach chairs, mats, umbrella...ect. Would stay here again for sure.
Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quiet Stay on the Beach

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This condo was perfect for a quiet getaway at the beach. My husband and I enjoyed the condo as it was very clean, and easy to get to. We loved the convience of the elevator being right in front of the condo. The extra's on the balcony were great to take to the beach with us. Glenn was so easy to work with and I was overall very pleased with this rental.
The only negative thing was the bed was a little hard, but we adjusted and enjoyed our stay.
Thank you Glenn for letting us rent this beautiful condo!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Myrtle Beach Condo

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Great condo, well stocked with amenities. The communication between myself and Glenn was great. He made it very easy to just " walk right in" and have everything there already . We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation. This unit is centrally located in the area, and easy access to everything. Great job Glenn !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing time at Angie's Beach Shack

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We had an awsome time at Myrtle Beach! The property we stayed at was perfect! Angie's was close to all the attractions, had a great view and was decorated beautifully! It was just so serene! We had a wonderful time, and we had all the amenities of home.It also had so many pools,the hot tub, the laundry facilities, not to mention the great beach access and the restaurant,etc...I guess I could go on & on about the property and the kindness of the owners. Suffice it to say I hope next year Glenn and Angie would allow us to stay at their lovely condo again if circumstances permit! Thank You Both So Very Much!God Bless!Sandy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Time at Angie's Beach Shack

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

What a wonderful week at Angie's Beach Shack. The condo was exactly as described and the pictures identical to what they show. It was neat and clean. The kitchen was well appointed with anything you may need. We enjoyed the perk of having the elevator at our door and having the keypad so no need to worry about lost keys. The view from the balcony was stunning. We also enjoyed having the WIFI which enabled us to keep in touch with family. I can't say enough about our dealings with Glenn. He was so professional and organized and answered any questions we had with respect to the area and amenities. We definitely hope to stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time at Angie's Beach Shack

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

What a wonderful week at Angie's Beach Shack. The condo was exactly as described and the pictures identical to what they show. It was neat and clean. The kitchen was well appointed with anything you may need. We enjoyed the perk of having the elevator at our door and having the keypad so no need to worry about lost keys. The view from the balcony was stunning. We also enjoyed having the WIFI which enabled us to keep in touch with family. I can't say enough about our dealings with Glenn. He was so professional and organized and answered any questions we had with respect to the area and amenities. We definitely hope to stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

angies beach house

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

we enjoyed our stay at angies beach house. Was very clean and in a great location. Close enough
to Market Commons that we had dinner several times during our stay. Really enjoyed the Pirate Show, and the Comedy Club. Comedy Club for adults only. Kitchen was well equipped, though I do not cook
when I'm on vacation. Would recommend this unit to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Angie's Beach Shack

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

We had a great time, the condo was clean and well appointed. The lighthouse theme througout was great. Views from the balcony were all anyone could hope for and the complex itself was above par. The plus and minus would go to the very close elevator, awesome until a change over day and then people arriving in the wee hours became tiresome. Otherwise it was a source of great convenience.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place & Vacation!!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

I wanted to write a review on how accommodating Glenn was when we were making arrangements for our stay - over and above what I could have ever expected!!. As we are from Canada and do not have cell phones I was a little concerned about not having a phone to use in the unit. Glenn made sure there was a phone hooked up for us when we arrived, so calls to Canada were made with comfort from the unit.

It was also convenient that we didn't have to bring towels or linens (as you do in some places I found when searching for holiday units). Glenn's unit is perfect for 2 adults, the accomodations are great, more pools than one could wish for and what I felt was our very own elevator right outside the door!!

Location is perfect too!! We also enjoyed the fact that when we travelled (Mid-October) it is not peak season, so walks on the beach were totally enjoyable at any time of the day!!

As someone else mentioned, it was also very convenient that the door is key pad entry which eliminates the worry about having keys and losing them at the beach.

We will definately be in touch with Glenn again when we are ready for another fabulous vacation in Myrtle Beach!!

Thanks again Glenn!!

Joanne & Jesse (from Toronto, Canada)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Honeymooners

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

We rented this condo for our honeymoon, and we got our moneys worth,..everything was clean and very close. The kitchen was very nice, which did make it nice to stay in if we wanted. The pools were heated and clean, the hottubs( inside and out) where a nice touch. the staff is very friendly if you have questions about locations of atractions. The balcony has a great two angle view, one for day to look at the beach and one at night,...you can see the big sky wheel attraction, wonderful view! Very close to the elevators so you can hop on down to the beach in a hurry. Wifi in room, good plus. tv in bedroom and living room. Has keypad on door so you dont have to carry a door key to the beach, really nice. Oceanfront bar...nice. Hope to mak it down ther again net year!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great 5-day weekend!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

My husband and I had to take our daughter to Myrtle Beach to meet up with some friends so we decided to take a last minute mini vacation. Fortunately for us, there had been a cancellation at Angie's Beach Shack for the exact dates we needed. It was the only availability for months. We had a wonderful time. The room was very nice and clean. The resort was nice and we had easy beach access and lots of pools. The views were as described. The owners were great and very accommodating. (I noticed they know have a phone in their room -- in reference to the Canadian couples comment -- so they also really listen to their guests. Thanks so much for the great time. Steve and Sydney

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just like home!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Many thanks to Glenn and Angie for the home away from home experience. Condo clean,neat,bright, homey w/a beach feel. We definetly made the right choice for our vacation. Any cooking utensils you may need are there. Had breakfast in condo daily and packed lunch for the beach several times.Utilizing this condo helped to make our vacation a very economical one. Bed is quite comfortable&plenty of linens.Condo is 15 mins via car from anything you may want to do (and there is plenty). Bus stops at resort and travels completey down Ocean Blvd. View from balcony of ocean and South Ocean Blvd is a good one. Beach access and beach fantastic! (water temp 83 degrees!) Plenty of room on the beach,not overly crowded. Blue Water Resort is ok,they do keep it clean (tough to do w/all the sand) No parking issues at all, convenient and safe.

. I looked at many condo ads and read many reviews before making a choice. Fellow renters read no more and look no further you won't be disappointed choosing this one! I hope I have as much success in future rentals as I had w/this one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Girls Weekend 2011

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

My girlfriends and I always take a summer trip and try to pick some place new and exciting that we have never been. We decided to go to Myrtle Beach and what a wonderful pick! This condo was perfect for the four of us we had plenty of room and more! The condo was clean and had up to date appliances. We had our choice of 5 pools and 2 hot tubs along with the view of the ocean. We also had a wonderful person to rent from (Glenn) he recommended to us good places to visit while we were in town and we will more than likely come back here instead of going to florida!!! Thank you for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

February snow birds

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

we enjoyed our 2 week stay immensely, everything was as the owner described and it was clean and well maintained. The owner was most helpful along the way and offered assistance to a number of questions. we would definite rent again

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ideal Property

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

I stayed at this condo for a week with my husband. We had a really good stay and would definitely recommend it. We enjoyed the ocean view from the balcony, and watched the sun rise a few times. There was everything you needed for your stay to be very comfortable. There is a grocery store close by.
The facilities available within the complex were good. The swimming pools and hot tub were kept very clean. There is a breakfast cafe also in the complex.

We went to a couple of shows in Myrtle Beach. The Carolina Opry was excellent and One the show was good. We also had a sail on the intercoastal waterway at Barefoot Landing. We also went to Brookgreen Gardens which was pleasant day out.

We had a good meal at Damen's. We caught the lunchtime session and had the ribs, which we thought were really good value for money.

All in all our stay will be remembered for all the right reasons. Good comfortable apartment, good location, good weather. and friendly people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Pleased!

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach, so we didn't know what area we would like. This property was perfect for us. The view was fantastic, sunrises-breathtaking! It was convenient to the beach, shopping and restaurants, and the pools were very nice. We do a lot of walking, and it was perfect for that too. The condo was just right for our needs, and had everything we needed for our stay. Glenn was so helpful and kind, we can't thank him enough. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and one we want to do again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good Times...

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My family had a great Spring Break staying here! Glenn was very accomodating, AND genuinely cared about our happiness/comfort. My husband and I are already thinking about when we can come back. Twas a tiny bit crowded in the condo with the four of us(our boys are 12 and 15), but they all said they'd do it again! We loved the resort, too.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great trip!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the condo in Myrtle Beach. It was just as described and as noted in the pictures. Glenn was very helpful with all of my questions and concerns. It was nice to know that we were renting from someone who was truly interested in the end result-us having a relaxing vacation and not just getting the money and forgetting you. (We have had this happen at other places that we have rented from- conflicting information and no one to assist you when any trouble arose), Not so with Glenn! We could not have asked for anyone to be more considerate and helpful. We will definitely rent from Glenn again when we come back to Myrtle Beach!
The facility itself was nice and we enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent room with a view!!!

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

You would be doing yourself a favor if you choose to stay here. The room is convienently located to the Myrtle Beach Airport, Highways 501 and 544, numerous events, attractions and shops in the area. The room is clean, easily accessed, well maintained and has a good view of the ocean. Check it out for yourself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

sunny myrtle beach

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

we were very pleased with the condo, the only thing we were not happy with was there was no phone in the unit and the bluewater resort front desk didnt even have a phone for there guests to use (what would happen if you had an emerg.thanks again for letting us rent your unit.Lots of shopping and lots of sunshine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Hi Pauline,
I am pleased to announce that we have a new phone in our condo with free nation wide calling and very reasonable rates to Canada. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Glenn

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beach Beautiful

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

My sister and I had the most wonderful relaxing beach vacation at this condo. The decor and view were absoslute beach beautiful.

This condo is as is seems in the photos, very well maintained and very clean.

Working with Glenn was a great experience, we had all the info we needed to get around Myrtle Beach. I would definitely recommend this property friends and family.

We will definitely be returning in the coming years.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

My husband and I spent our 15 year wedding anniversary in Glenn and Angie's condo. It is in a great location and in walking distance to pretty much everything. The condo had everything it said it would have. It was clean and had everything that you would need to get your vacation started. The view from the balcony of the beach was wonderful!! My husband and I really enjoyed our time in the condo. We will surely be coming back to visit in the future. Thanks again Glenn and Angie for allowing my husband and I to spend our anniversary in your condo. :0)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

We spent our first vacation together at the condo and we enjoyed every minute! Close to everything! Beautiful view of the beach! Tons of pools! We loved the beach bar and the band playing each afternoon! We look forward to coming back soon! Thank you SO much to Glenn -- very easy to work with and extremely nice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Trip

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

We had a GREAT time in this condo!!!! It has everything you need, a great view and a great location to whatever the beach as to offer. We plan an a return trip next year!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

This was an excellent condo for my family and I. The location was perfect and the condo was clean and in great shape! We enjoyed the pools and the beach access, as well as the elevator being located right outside the room. The Paul's were very helpful and we will definitely stay again on our next visit to Myrtle.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It felt like home, it was sad to leave

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

I must say that the stay at your condo was great, my family and I loved it, it was very cozy and inviting. It was very nice to deal with Glen and Angie, they made it very personal, not just a business deal, you felt like you were staying at a friends place. I will definetly be contacting them for my future vacations in that area. Thank you very much. Nawal & Don from Detroit, MI area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Glenn and Angies Condo....

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

I dealt with Glenn back in February for a rental in June. He was extremly easy to work with and very accommodating. His condo had easy access from the elevator and to the beach. We enjoyed Nassau Neds nightly for a little entertainment. The condo had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We look forward to booking again with Glenn and Angie!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Blue Water Resort Condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

The condo was well maintained, clean, and convenient to the beach. the listing was accurate and we certainly got what we expected. The biggest downfall is across the street parking, which I wasn't aware of prior to arriving at Myrtle Beach. Although the resort is older than some of the neighboring resorts, there's a lot of amenities and entertainment! Owner is very flexible and easy to work with...we had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Our stay in this Myrtle Beach condo was great. The condo was very clean and well kept. The view of the ocean was unobstructed. Everything we needed was available. The owner was very good to work with and provided all the information needed to make our stay pleasant. Rates were very reasonable. We would recommend this unit to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you, Glenn!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Myrtly Beach condo immensely. The convenience to local amenities was perfect for our needs. Communication with the owners was excellent. We would recommend this condo to anyone and would definately stay here again. Thank you, Glenn!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

You have to try this place!!!!
Jamie29154 Sumter, SC
Review Submitted: April 20, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010
This is a very nice clean unit and the owner is very nice and easy to work with. We enjoyed the time we spent here and look forward to returning. Do yourself a favor and try it out for yourself.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You have to try this place!!!!

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

This is a very nice clean unit and the owner is very nice and easy to work with. We enjoyed the time we spent here and look forward to returning. Do yourself a favor and try it out for yourself.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your comments Jamie.
Glad that you had a great vacation.
Please email me any suggestions for improvements to our condo. We are always looking for ways to help our vacationers have a better vacation.
Looking forward to having you back in the future.
Thanks again,
Glenn

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Glenn

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful time at your apartment. There was not one thing that you did not have that we needed to buy. We were pleased from the moment we walked in until the moment that we had to leave. The way that the elevator just happened to open to your place and the convenience of everything that is in the area, especially the beach, was perfect. We found ourselves sitting on your balcony watching the waves and people for hours on end almost everyday, what a wonderful place to stay and we will be back soon. We loved it and thanks again for an incredible experience.
Mike Chelenyak, Gregory, MI

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

Thanks so much Glenn for all the assistance in renting your BEAUTIFUL condo. Really enjoyed the stay in September 2009 (one of the best beach times) and plan on returning. The complex is very clean with lots of ammenties. Very secure place to stay.
Brenda Anthony, Maryland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

The Condo was clean and we were handled very professionally by Glenn Paul. The ocean view was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay, especially the snow birds that made every thing alot of fun, with different activities for everybody

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

Thanks so much Glenn for all the assistance in renting your BEAUTIFUL condo. Really enjoyed the stay in September 2009 (one of the best beach times) and plan on returning. The complex is very clean with lots of ammenties. Very secure place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

Glenn,

My wife and I had a wonderful time at your apartment. There was not one thing that you did not have that we needed to buy. We were pleased from the moment we walked in until the moment that we had to leave. The way that the elevator just happened to open to your place and the convenience of everything that is in the area, especially the beach, was perfect. We found ourselves sitting on your balcony watching the waves and people for hours on end almost everyday, what a wonderful place to stay and we will be back soon. We loved it and thanks again for an incredible experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

Dear Glen,
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to MB. Your condo was nicely decorated and had all the comforts of home. It was also in a nice location. We hope to visit again sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

Your condo was wonderful! We ended up bring things that we didn't even need.. sponges,hand soap,foil. The kitchen was stocked very well, everything we needed. Including kitchen/bath cleaning products. Also well worth the price for the week we stayed. Glenn is very flexible and considerate. It was a great experience overall. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Dear Glenn!
Thank you for letting us stay in your condo! My family really had a wonderful time. Your condo is very clean and gorgeous. It is located on the beach; all you need to do is take an elevator. Also, the beautiful view from the balcony makes the stay even more romantic. I would recommend you to all my co workers and friends. God bless
Yazhbin family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

Hi Glenn,



I had a wonderful time and the kids wanted to stay longer. Your condo felt like home away from home. You had everything I needed conveniently located and the up keep of your condo was fabulous. I enjoyed all the pools, restaurant and bar at the pool. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. I had to fax some important documents and there was no hassle. The security guard on day shift was very helpful and upon my arrival, I had him escort me to the room and check everything and he was happy to do so. I will definitely tell all my friends and family about my stay. I rate your condo a perfect 10.



Thank you,



Damita Tate, RN, BSN, CCRP

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Glenn,

Thank you for the use of your condo. My sister and I had a
wonderfully relaxing time. In fact, we are talking about making our
little trip an annual event. Every summer when she comes from
Indiana to bring her boys to camp, maybe we'll plan to take a trip!

Thanks again,
Cindy Jantz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

My family truly enjoyed your condo we felt so at home.It was well stocked all the way down to handsoap we couldn't have chosen a better place. Mr Paul was very easy to work with when booking our vacation,we will keep both of your resorts in mind when we vacation next year thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

Great condo! We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, elevator opens right at the room, very convenient. Condo offers everything you need for your home away from home. Owner great to deal with!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

Glenn..Wanted to let you know..What a Condo....Clean very well taken care of.Everything you could ask for was there...Balcony is Great It's where we spent most of our time..Once again thank you!!! Thumbs up for this Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

Glenn,

We had an amazing time at your condo. It was
beautifully decorated, neat, and efficiently supplied
with all of our kitchen/housing needs (the lawn
chairs were a nice added bonus! :)) It would be a
pleasure to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

Hi Glenn,
I tried to add a comment to your guest book and this is the message I got: "You have previously entered a comment for this guestbook. A guest may only enter one comment per guestbook."
It makes you enter your email address befor entering a comment and it recognizes mine. The only suggestion that I can make is maybe adding a few things to the kitchen. A blender would be nice and maybe some smaller kitchen knives. (I did buy one small one and left it there). A casserole dish or two would be nice. Also, the ice cube trays that are there are getting old and it is very hard to get the cubes to come out. Is an icemaker in the freezer an option? Or even some new trays. That is all I can think of. Your place was awesome as usual!

By the way, I had both knees replaced 2 1/2 weeks ago and am doing well in rehab. Will go home tomorrow. A dip in that beautiful pool sure would feel good about now! Maybe later this year.
Take care,
Charlotte

Hi Charlotte,
I'm glad you had a great stay at MB. Also that you are getting along well from your surgery.
Thanks for letting me know about the above items. They have been added to our condo.
Glenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

Glenn,
We had a great time at your condo over spring break. It was very clean and well taken care of. All the information you left for us was so helpful.
Thanks again,
Heidi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 27, 2009

Hi Glenn
Just returned from 7 weeks at your condo in Myrtle Beach and loved it.Everything was perfect and so handy, In fact so much so we have already booked April for next year.It was a pleasure dealing directly with you.You are trully sincere in making everyones visit trouble free.
See you next year
Ron & Cheryl

Hi Glenn
Thanks once again for a wonderful vacation in Myrtle Beach.
The weather was fantastic and the condo was great.When we
got there and settled in,Cheryl said to me"when we
retire and come down here for four months, I want it to be
here ,because it feels just like home"
Now that my friend is a huge compliment coming from my
wife.
All the best in the new year to you and Angie.

Ron & Cheryl

-Ron Klinck, Holland Landing , Ontario

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We had a great time here. The location was good. The hotel has a variety of pools and hot tubs. The room was clean and well stocked. Glenn was extremely considerate and easy to work with in the renting process. Good experience all the way around.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Mr. Paul,
Thank you so much for the 9 days we spent at your condo in the
Blue Water. Everything was neat and clean when we arrived and you were wonderful to work with. The chairs on the balcony were great and we spent many hours just sitting and watching the wonderful view of the ocean and Ocean Blvd. We were in the pools every day and had a wonderful vacation. We will definitely be back!
Charlotte & David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

My family and I loved this condo at the Bluewater Resort. It was very clean and we loved the fact that it was ceramic tile throughout. The kids loved the pools which were never really crowded and the easy access to the beach was awesome. We will definitly stay there again and would highly recommend it to family and friends.Glenn was very flexible and great to do business with. Thanks for sharing your condo with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at your place at the Bluewater Resort. The condo was very clean, well decorated and very accomodating for our stay. The kids had a blast, it's a great place to stay for a family. We highly recommend this condo and will use again on future stays there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

This condo was a great place to stay while in Myrtle Beach. The Blue Water Resort is very nice and in an awesome location. The resort has many pools and the beach is beautiful. This condo is a great for a small family, or for couples. It was very clean and well maintained with tasteful decor and all of the amenities you could need. The condo owner was very accommodating. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We have spent our winters in Myrtle Beach for the past 20 years. Our last two (2007/2008) was in your condo and we must agree that your remodeled and redecorated condo is well equipped, roomy, comfortable and the view of the Ocean is terrific (sunrises are breathtaking over the water).
We would recommend your unit to anyone interested for all seasons.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Hi Glenn
Just returned from 7 weeks at your condo in Myrtle Beach and loved it.Everything was perfect and so handy, In fact so much so we have already booked April for next year.It was a pleasure dealing directly with you.You are trully sincere in making everyones visit trouble free.
See you next year
Ron & Cheryl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Dear Glen,
We loved your place and hope to use it again.
We love Myrtle Beach and often thought of retiring there.
There were plenty of glasses and dishes/The stove and frig and coffee pot were wonderful.

Thanks always.next time we will deal direct with you.
Sincerely
Don and Lois Rainwater

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review