reviews for: listing #53549 - Big Bear Lake, California House rental

Beautiful Log Cabin Homes, Spa,WIFI,Pets Ok,Views,
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Moonridge
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $590 /nt
    $2,300 - $4,000 /wk
    $3,800 - $6,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor Stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Doria,
We had a lovely time in your home. We were really able to relax here and took advantage of all your place has to offer. From hot-tubbing, pool, movies, pictionary, karaoke, record player, grilling, cooking together and watching the birds, we all had a great time. Outside your home we enjoyed all that BB has to offer as well. As I said in my first message, the welcome basket and goodies really got us off to the right start. The welcome note on the chalkboard and the food for the birds were also nice touches that indicate how much you care. We loved all the books and the cooking supplies for real foodies. We enjoyed the layout, the view, and the well-equipped kitchen.

Thanks again for sharing your place and letting us stay a little longer.

Thanks so much for your thoughtful touches.

Best regards,

Andrew and Meg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor Stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

What a beautiful cabin Moonlight Manor is! The views are spectacular, the hot tub relaxing and the fireplaces made everything warm and cozy. Everything we could have possibly needed was there which was great since we didn't want to leave once we got there! Surprising Mom for her 75th was a very special, once-in-a-lifetime experience for her. Doria took care of all of the details from the handwritten note welcoming us (but not ruining the surprise) to the treats (for us and Joey the Handsome Golden Retriever) and the flexibility with the timing we needed to get everyone up the mountain to surprise her. Mom wrote us all very touching touching thank you cards and I know she'll never forget her time at Moonlight Manor with family and friends!

Thanks again,

Joni.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor Stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

We have found the only place we will stay on our next Big Bear trip!

The accommodations and amenities are simply exceptional. The location is perfect, tucked in the trees making it feel private and cozy with incredible views, yet it was close to everything from shopping to skiing! Best of all our dog Cooper was welcome and had a great time watching the squirrels! The entire experience was wonderful and Doria was so accommodating!

Michael and Jerri
San Diego, CA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor Stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Had a great time @ moonlight manor this past weekend. A couple of our friends were also up in big bear that weekend and we had them over for dinner. I snapped this picture before we sat down to eat. Thought you might like it! such a beautiful cabin.

Thanks again, James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor Stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! It is beautiful decorated and the view is breath taking. The kitchen was so well equipped, you even had a bread maker! The kids had a lot of fun playing and sliding in the snow outside. The gift basket was awesome! We look forward to visit your cabin again! Andrea and Family Moonlight Manor

February 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor Stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

It has been on my mind to contact you to let you know how much we enjoyed Moonlight Manor and how it exceeded our expectations. It was so nice to walk into the cabin (large!) and love it on sight, it immediately set our getaway off in the right direction. We found everything we needed in the house and more, right down to the all of the utensils and cooking oil that we forgot! We really enjoyed all of the extra touches, pillows, ornaments and furnishings that the house had to offer and we appreciate the owner being willing to share such a nice home.

We had a great experience overall including your assistance with reservations and answering our questions.

Thanks for everything, we will be back.

Susan and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor Stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! It is beautiful decorated and the view is breath taking. The kitchen was so well equipped, you even had a bread maker! The kids had a lot of fun playing and sliding in the snow outside. The gift basket was awesome! We look forward to visit your cabin again! Andrea and Family Moonlight Manor

February 2013

Jean

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor Stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

I just wanted to let you know what a great time we had staying at Moonlight Manor. We had great family time. We enjoyed the Lake and the Village. We hope to be able to do this again.

Thank you so much,
Chip and Family
Moonlight Manor

July 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dearest Doria

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

The Moonlight Manor provided us with a most exquisite setting for our Bi-Annual rejuvenation weekend. Gary had a great time discovering apps for his Iphone and Reginald rediscovered his belief in Santa Claus. I wrote several letters to the editor of Malibu magazine and relaxed in the spa played a game or 2 of pool and had a wonderful time ...perfect perfect perfect ............
Fondly
Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed The Cabin

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Really enjoyed the cabin and the view ! very comfortable accommodations-everything we needed was here !
Had a great time!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Thank you for such a great time and hospitality ! We had a great family time and the slopes only a 5 minute drive was a plus! Loved the view and cabin feeling

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

The wrap around porch made for wonderful views and great jacuzzi times. The fireplace warmed the whole family for game night. Our dogs loved all the new smells and cow hide rugs. Pool and chess were great additions. This trip was a great one !

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Doria

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

Moonlight Manor was a great retreat for the family to get together in. It had all the amenities we could have hoped for and more! The view is beautiful and the neighborhood serene, not to mention there's plenty to do here ! We went boating ,played pool ,cooked ,talked and had a great time as a family here at Moonlight Manor Thank You for the splendid accommodations ! hopefully we will be back again
P.S. Love the kitchen it was big enough for me to practice ballet in .....

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moonlight Manor

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

You were so relaxing and home-y. The dogs enjoyed there treats and roaming around the deck. Rained THE WHOLE TIME, but it was a very nice change since we came from the desert ! ;-)
P.S. All together we probably gained 10lbs. Trip was awesome ! Thank You !

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Dear Doria,
Thank You so much -Troop 210 from Huntington Beach had a blast here !!! The girls love the hot tub after all the hikes and zip line. We will be back next summer- But my daughter and I will be back sooner !
Sincerely -
Girl Scout Troop 210
Also Thanks for the goodie basket ;-)
Sherry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

My husband and I, literally,spent 12 hours trying to find the perfect cabin for a long weekend getaway with our family. We wanted a view, a spa, a pool table, and bunk beds, and Moonlight Manor had it all.

The home looks just like the pictures, which I can tell you, is not the norm. Once we were in Big Bear, we drove by a few of the other cabins we considered, and we were overjoyed with our choice of Moonlight Manor ever more. The location is great. Quiet and private, but still close to everything.

On top of everything else, Doria goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. She even left a goody bag for our dogs.

No doubt, the next time we go to Big Bear we will stay at Moonlight Manor, or some other cabin that Doria manages, as she really delivers what she promises.

Thank you Doria.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Constance
We work very hard to ensure our guest needs are met and want them to have the best getaway in our Mountain of Big Bear Lake. We strive on perfection and offer the best in customer service in the Big Bear Lake area. I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Moonlight Manor and Big Bear Escapes !!!!
Please join us again next time your travels take you to beautiful Big Bear Lake Ca
Doria

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Escape...

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

I found Moonlight Manor to be exactly what the doctor ordered. I had been stressed at work and needed the perfect escape from the city, the hassles, and the job and Moonlight Manor was perfect. The home was clean and full of ammenities to make me smile. The view was magnificent all around the home. I was able to get out and hike the neighborhood and enjoy more beautiful scenery. The town and shops were very close to the home and I did not have to deal with city traffic or city lines in any of the shops. The home was a warm open plan that lended itself to a nice relaxing stay. Now that I have seen Moonlight Manor, I definitely know where I will stay the next time I need a nice, relaxing, serene, escape from my normal life.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girlfriends Weekend

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Girlfriends for over 20 years came here to celebrate a 60th and a 70th birthday. Doria was great to communicate with and provided great customer service. Even when a toilet decided to quit working during our stay, Doria made sure a plumber came out to get it repaired for us. The gift basket and one night free was a wonderful addition to our stay. The ambiance in the cabin was perfect for our weekend and we all had a wonderful time. Thanks Doria for all you did to make this weekend memorable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time 2 years running

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

My friends and I have come to Moonlight Manor for the past 2 years Labor Day Weekend. We have always had a great time here! So many great amenities, full kitchen, tons of clean linens, and on top of that, this past year we ran out of a few things (paper towels, trash bags,toilet paper) and within a few hours Doria had dropped off replacements. How amazing is that?

This is a beautiful home with a gorgeous view - I recommend it to anyone who wants to have a nice, relaxing time. Thanks so much Doria!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Our family including two small kids and two dogs had a great week at Moonlight Manor. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed for a week and the local couldn't be beat for a lovely summer nature week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mini Reunion/Getaway

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Friends from the Bay Area, LA, and New York who have not see each other in a couple of years got together for a fun and relaxing getaway weekend and that's what they got!
The cabin was great and so was Doria. She was very accessible and helpful througout the weekend. The cabin had everything we needed:the kitchen had all the appliances we needed as one of our friends prepared a great big dinner for us one night. The bathrooms even provided extra tooth paste and a razor along w/ the soaps and shampoos. The bedrooms had all the blankets and pillows we needed, and the pool table and the hot tub, it was just right. And the deck was great! we ate our breakfast and lunches there and just hung out there majority of the time.
The gift basket waiting for us was great as well. Aside from the bottle of wine and snacks, the pamphlets helped us find a place to rent a boat as we did not make reservatons ahead and most places were either out or did not have any availabe until late in the afternoon.
Thanks again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September 2009

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

Dear Doria
Thank you so much for the deal and for making our stay special. My husband,freinds, and I truly enjoyed our time at the cabin.. We spent lots of time in the jacuzzi,used the BBQ,and pool table it was nice. The views during the day and night sky were amazing...We will definatly be recommending your cabins to friends and family ...We can't wait to come back later in the year or next year
Alma,Sam and Friends ;-)
P.S Thanks for the wine and goodies !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October 2009

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Dear Doria
We had a wonderful time at your beautiful cabin. Thank you for the basket when we arrived. Our doggies loved the treats. The whole family enjoyed playing pool,music,, and the hot tub. It was a nice break from the desert, hopefully we can come back soon and enjoy viewing the slopes during ski season....
Thanks Again
The Gordon's
and The Bains

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving 2009

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

Dear Doria
Thank you fo much for renting us your house over thaksgiving!!! the gift basket,doggie treats and turkey were a nice touch..
The cabin was cozy and warm
Thank You !!!
Sophia and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas 2009

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Doria
This was the perfect place for the robinsons,hardys,and petsches...........To start some new Christmas traditions ! we had a blast . Thanks for the lovely gift basket and tirkey plus access to the internet
Happy New Year
Thanks Again Doria- this worked out great for us all
Loved that you made sure it snowed...the first night
Mary

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Things that The Butlers/Wrights learned @ Manor

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

1.how to hustle like a pool shark
2.how to climb out of the spa with severe calf and thigh pain LOL
3.the beauty of Di Giorno pizza after last night ski-run
4.not to sled in cotton pants
5.the difference a feather bed and duvet
We had a a great time. A beautiful house w/a beautiful view.
Catherine,Neil,Wanda,Allen, Katie,Matt,Jordan and Shannon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Morrissay Family

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

The Morrissey family had a wonderful time at moonlight manor,watched some football and went sledding on MLK day and it snowed we loved it
Thank You
The Morressys

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Doria

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

Dear Doria
Our group of friends had an amazing time staying at your cabin ,from enjoying the hotub under the moonlight to carving our own sled trails in the backyeard THANK YOU !!!!!
XOXO TOM AND FREINDS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Greetings Friend Doria"

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Thank you for provinding such a lovely accomadation, our entire family enjoyed a magical weekend in your rustic mountain hide-a-way. your impecable attention to detail made our experiance that much more authentic! we look forward to spending another weekend getaway at the awsome Moonlight Manor... all the best
The Carlin Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

My wife and I had a great stay at Moonlight Manor. The view is amazing! The welcome basket had all kind of goodies and the jacuzzi on the balcony was incredible. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, it is a great place. We hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moonlight Manor

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Location, location, location - what a view! Your place was beautiful and we look forward to returning this winter. Thanks for a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

OUR FAMILY GATHERING AT MOONLIGHT MANOR WAS FABULOUS.THE VIEW IS AWSOME.THE ACCOMODATIONS WERE VERY NEAT AND CLEAN.DORIA WAS CONGENIAL,PLEASANT AND THOUGHTFUL. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CABIN AND HOPE TO GO AGAIN.THE TOWELS ARE "NOT" SCRATCHY*
BUT IT COULD USE MORE BAKING/COOKIE SHEETS.THE BIRD FEEDERS WERE VERY ENTERTAINING AND WHIMSICAL.
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY.
THE STURK CLAN.

Owners response: your welcome gail and family ....already bought more cookie/baking sheets
thank you doria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

This house was the perfect place for our
family of 7, including a 2-yr-old and a
dog, to celebrate a 60th birthday. The
moment I walked in the door I was
charmed because Doria included in our
gift basket dog treats, a bowl and two
toys! The bird feeders on the porch
were a delight. We saw blue jays,
cardinals, chipmunks, squirrels,
woodpeckers and more! The hot tub got
plenty of use and the views were
spectacular. Thank you Doria!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Our family had a GREAT week's vacation at Moonlight Manor. The views from the deck are wonderful, cabin is very relaxing, beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. The kitchen is very well equipped. We loved the games, pool table and jacuzzi. We definitely recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

Our family of five (4 adults, 1 teen) enjoyed a WONDERFUL weekend at this vacation home! To anyone looking for that very "special" cabin get-away, I highly recommend "Moonlight Manor."

From the moment you arrive, vistors are welcomed with a warm, inviting atmosphere complete with sparkling
lights, a personalized gift basket, and country decor. It is enough to soothe and relax ALL urban dwellers and put a smile on your face!

The cabin is actually very spacious with a large master bedroom, a full kitchen, and a dining alcove to make it even more intimate in the evening.
There are even a bunch of great recipe books for mediocre cooks like myself!

The owners have gone out of their way to ensure that their visitors will have a comfortable stay. Our family especially loved the outdoor jacuzzi, billiard table, porch swing, and the gorgeous views to the slopes, lake, and wildlife that passed only a few feet from where we sat. We all appreciated the free access to movie channels, board games, and stereo.

The town is just a short drive away with access to great hiking trails, boat rentals, and shopping centers.

Most of all, the owner is determined to meet your personal needs and nterests.

(Thanks again Doria! As you can tell, we truly had a wonderful mini-vacation! Hope to visit again soon!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

I wanted to comment about how pleasant of a time we had at Moonlight Manor. My guests and I were very impressed by what the house had to offer us, including the breathtaking views you were telling me through our entire conversation. It was definitely quiet and relaxing place for us to unwind after a long school year and perform all the duties that had to be done at our retreat.

We really appreciated the welcome basket and everything that was provided with the house (such as a full-stocked kitchen, bathroom complete with towels and shampoo, and of course the nicely decorated bedrooms, including the extra blankets that came in handy since it got chilly at night).

It was a great experience at Moonlight Manor and I'll definitely recommend this location to my friends. Thank you for the enjoyable experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

We had a great stay at Moonlight Manor! The Views from the deck and spa were great! The place was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything I could have hoped for!

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

I visited moonlight manor for my 30th birthday. The house was completely perfect for a great getaway with friends. We BBQed on the deck, soaked in the hot tub, played pool and enjoyed the amazing collection of movies. The house is spacious, clean, charming and there was plenty of room for all of us. We spent our days hiking and kayaking on the lake. So wonderful!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABSOLUTLY BEAUTIFUL!!

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

Our experience at Moonlight Manor was wonderful! We had a welcome basket waiting for us filled with candy, coffee, wine, brochures of local events and shops... You can view skiers going down the slopes of Bear Mountain, not to mention the wildlife right in your backyard. The home was exceptionally clean which is important to me. Everything was provided, all you need to bring is food and your toothbrush. After you get off the slopes or a hike you can relax in the hot tub or by the fire.
We found our home away from home!!!

Thank you Doria!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review