reviews for: listing #53572 - Lido Key, Florida House rental

Beautiful Brand New Vacation Villa on Lido Key
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lido Beach
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $925 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful vacation cottage

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

The cottage was everything it was advertised to be. It was exceptionally clean, furnished with everything you need for a vacation and the owner was a delight to meet, filling us in on everything local. It's a very short walk to a beautiful beach where you can enjoy your favorite libation. We decided to drive to St. Armand's Circle; it was close enough to walk, but the parking is plentiful so we got lazy. Besides enjoying the beach, we dined at some great places and especially enjoyed the Lido Beach Resort restaurants and Tiki Bar right across the street and next to the walkway access to the beach. The only "negative" is I would have preferred a full-sized ironing board rather than a table top board. Just makes ironing easier. We also recommend driving toward Longboat Key (just a few miles). We found some quaint marina restaurants on the bay where we saw quite a few dolphins.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it here!

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

The condo was beautiful, all brand new and very clean. The owner provided everything for the beach, from chairs and umbrella to a wagon to tote it around. The condo had everything to cook with, towels, etc. My husband and I stayed with our nine-month-old son and he loved it. The place is great for a small family. Everything is pretty close- the beach was about a three to five minute walk, and St. Armand's circle is about a 10 to 15 minute walk. Great place to stay, quiet, and a good location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Beach House

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This beach house is everything and more that you see in the pictures. The Owners were so accomodating and were sooo friendly as we got to meet them when we arrived. They showed us around before leaving as they had been on vacation there the week before. Their brother & his family lives in the back house which is not even attached except via a shared laundry room. Very quiet and a very nice guy. The House and property was spotless and well maintained. It was so bright and cheery and had everything a family needs for an awesome vacation. We had 4 adults and 2 kids. Grandparents slept in the main room and we slept in the room with bunkbeds. Bottom bunk has a trundle bed which was perfect for our 5 yr old daughter. 6 yr old son slept on top bunk and we slept on the bottom bunk. It worked great for us. The house had all supplies you need (ie..stocked kitchen, towels, handsoaps, hair dryer, vaccuum etc..). Great closets in both bedrooms. The House is in such a quiet and beautiful neighborhood. The beach is right across the street and what a gorgeous beach. We literally spent every day in the water. The water was like glass almost the whole time. The owner had several beach chairs, umbrella, several boogie boards and an awesome red wagon to carry it all in. There were also 2 beach bikes parked in the front courtyard for our use. The courtyard was beautifully landscaped with a cool beach theme. They have upgraded the table/chairs in the picture to a nice bronze set that seats 6. You are centrally located to everything on the key. St. Armands Circle is a nice walk or bike ride away or two mins. by car. It has something to suit everyone's tastes. We visitied Mote Aquarium which I highly reccommend. Also took a nice ride through Longboat Key up to Anna Maria Key and ate at the Sandbar Restaurant which is a nice beachside restaurant. We visited Siesta Key Beach as it was rated # 1 beach but personally think it is way overrated. We visted South Lido Beach Nature Park Reserve and it is well worth it and so close to the house. Loved Lido Key and plan to stay at the same location again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Beach House

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This beach house is everything and more that you see in the pictures. The Owners were so accomodating and were sooo friendly as we got to meet them when we arrived. They showed us around before leaving as they had been on vacation there the week before. Their brother & his family lives in the back house which is not even attached except via a shared laundry room. Very quiet and a very nice guy. The House and property was spotless and well maintained. It was so bright and cheery and had everything a family needs for an awesome vacation. We had 4 adults and 2 kids. Grandparents slept in the main room and we slept in the room with bunkbeds. Bottom bunk has a trundle bed which was perfect for our 5 yr old daughter. 6 yr old son slept on top bunk and we slept on the bottom bunk. It worked great for us. The house had all supplies you need (ie..stocked kitchen, towels, handsoaps, hair dryer, vaccuum etc..). Great closets in both bedrooms. The House is in such a quiet and beautiful neighborhood. The beach is right across the street and what a gorgeous beach. We literally spent every day in the water. The water was like glass almost the whole time. The owner had several beach chairs, umbrella, several boogie boards and an awesome red wagon to carry it all in. There were also 2 beach bikes parked in the front courtyard for our use. The courtyard was beautifully landscaped with a cool beach theme. They have upgraded the table/chairs in the picture to a nice bronze set that seats 6. You are centrally located to everything on the key. St. Armands Circle is a nice walk or bike ride away or two mins. by car. It has something to suit everyone's tastes. We visitied Mote Aquarium which I highly reccommend. Also took a nice ride through Longboat Key up to Anna Maria Key and ate at the Sandbar Restaurant which is a nice beachside restaurant. We visited Siesta Key Beach as it was rated # 1 beach but personally think it is way overrated. We visted South Lido Beach Nature Park Reserve and it is well worth it and so close to the house. Loved Lido Key and plan to stay at the same location again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this House!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We just got home from our wonderful Lido Beach vacation and can't wait to go back. This house was WONDERFUL. Not only was it impeccably clean, but it is modern and homey. The fenced in outdoor area was a great place for my kids to play for the few moments that we weren't on the beach. The ocean is just a short walk away and is made easy by the use of the red wagon.
This is the perfect place for a family with kids or just a couple looking for a really nice place to stay. Book it fast, I have told so many people how great it is that they are all looking into it for their vacations:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

We loved our time at this house. The house looks exactly as pictured, very clean and neat. This house is really close to the beach and a nice little walk to the circle and in a lovely and quiet neighborhood! We spent many hours in the patio reading,eating and having a wonderful time. We found this to be a very comfortable and relaxing house and would return again. The Owner was great to work with, any questions were answered immediately.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great unit!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This two bedroom is perfect for a Sarasota get away, so cute, so clean, and so comfortable. It's all redone on the inside with new furniture and bedding. The kitchen is a dream, well stocked, all new, and very functional. But the lovely courtyard with grill is the best of all! It's in a perfect location so close to everything...the beach is steps away. Wonderful! We will stay here again and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

a WONDERFUL week on Lido Key

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My husband and I along with our two children (ages 6 & 3) just rented this place last week. It was perfect!!! Very quiet, clean and close to everything! Definitely a place we will come back to.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful villa

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We have rented this villa for the month of March for the last two years. The place is very clean with up-to-date appliances, newly remodeled kitchen and bathroom and beautiful furniture. The surrounding area is quiet, close proximity to Lido Key beach and a short walk to St. Armand's circle where there are many boutiques and restaurants. We especially enjoy eating and reading on the well-maintained patio. The washer and dryer are most convenient to have on the premises as well as the WiFi connection. The owner of the villa is most cooperative and always concerned that everything is to our satisfaction. We look forward to our next year's visit and highly recommed this villa to those that are vacationing in Lido Key/Sarasota area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Unit

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

A super location on Lido, quiet and private but close to the beach & St. Armands Circle. The inside of the home is tastefully decorated, very clean and well cared for. The outside courtyard is absolutely perfect to privately enjoy the Lido weather. We had a fabulous time and look forward to coming back. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We enthusiastically enjoyed our week at this Lido Beach Home! We are a family of 4 traveling from Minneapolis, MN. The house was perfectly clean, newly remodled, and fully functional for my family. The kitchen is beautiful, just like the pictures, right out of a magazine. We grilled and ate dinner outside in the private courtyard 4/7 nights of our stay.

It comes with bright beautiful beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella...plus a little red wagon that my kids loved to pull to the beach which was (since I'm not good with "feet" measurements)...a total of a 3 minute walk literally down the road and across the street! The beach was beautiful and water SO blue/green, I felt like I was on a Carribean vacation!

We happened to arrive on the day the owner and family was leaving. Couldn't have been a nicer family or home.

The property is shared with owner's brother, but completely seperate. The window and walls so thick you would never know another family was there. Actually it was very nice to know someone was onsite incase we had any issues (which we did not).

We would and already have recommended this vacation spot to friends and family. Actually, my husband and I would love to come back for a romantic weekend alone (it our kids would allow it)!

The Bruns Family.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Not as expected

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

The inside of the duplex is re-modeled and very nice. I did have the following problems with the property:
1. Beach is about 125 yards not 25 yards, a good walk.
2. Bikes are provided as long as you go next door to the other duplex to ask for them.
3. The property is one house that has been divided into two properties but they are connected. The washer/dryer is shared with the other duplex and was extremely hard to get to use.
4. The upper top bunk was soiled on the mattress pad and mattress. I found this after I took off the sheets to wash after my son slept there.
5. Driveway to the connected duplex is next to the master bedroom window, do not plan on sleeping in or taking naps.
6. St. Armands circle is a long jog away or a bike ride, better use the car.
7. Toilet has issues, plumbing is 50 years old.
8. Gate is suppose to be private for your courtyard. A court processor looking for the other duplex owner broke through it and knocked the door loudly scared me and then was rude. The other duplex owner has a gate that comes into your courtyard also.

I relayed to the owner that he might want to redo this site and tell the truth about this property. It is a nice place but a constant headache and not relaxing. I got alot of exercise but no relaxing. I contacted the owner about the soiled bed and got no response. Owner was extremely rude in any contact. Owners belongings take up most of any storage room, don't bring much with you.

Not at all worth the price they are asking. There are much better places and deals around the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 5

 

Best spot on Lido Key!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

The perfect vacation rental. Super clean, neat, and new. Everything in the home was new. The kitchen was beautiful and fully functional. Our family with 4 boys stayed here for a week over spring break and it was perfect. The only negative maybe was that it was very small, however we didn't come to Florida to stay indoors for long anyway! We also didn't realize that it was a duplex and the owners brother lived in the back half of the unit, which really wasn't any big deal, he was very kind to us. Aside from sharing a kitchen wall, the only other thing shared was the laundry, other than that it was very quiet and private. The tall fenced in yard was really a beautiful extention of the living space. It was very private. The fenced in yard was also perfect to keep our 2 year old from wandering into the street. We grilled outside a couple of times and had dinner on the patio with the sunset. The beach is just across the street making it very convenient.
I would definately recommend this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

My husband and I stayed here with a friend. I loved having bikes to ride into town and have Starbuck's. Also the little red wagon was great for going to the beach. We had a great 5 night stay. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Total relaxing week at Lido Beach

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

The villa is as represented and I would stay there again. Very clean property and well taken care of. The street is very quiet, but close to the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review