reviews for: listing #53588 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

Family Tides on the Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pointe West
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $179 - $525 /nt

sort by:

Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

If there were 6 stars available, I would rate this 6 Stars!. The condo was just like the photos. Beautifully decorated, in great condition (not worn) and very comfortable. The views were amazing ~ from the master bedroom, from the living room and from the balcony. Spacious kitchen with everything we needed. Even a choice of wine openers! Plenty of towels, pillows, blankets etc. Donna was a pleasure to work with and very professional. We did not use the clubhouse or pool area ~ far too cold this January weekend, but did go check it out. very nice pool area and incredible view! We loved every minute of our stay and will be back in the summer to enjoy all the complex has to offer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Talk about making our day! We were so happy to receive this review and to hear how much the little touches made! That is one of the most enjoyable parts of this - going the extra mile to make sure our guests have all they need and more! Looking forward to having you ladies return soon!

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fantastic vacation at Pointe West

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We rented two properties through Beachballs and Buckets. Both were well decorated, clean and the kitchens was well stocked. The 3 bedroom unit on the Gulfside had an amazing view from the porch as well as from the inside of the condo. The Bayside 2 bedroom is situated next to the lazy river pool and has great bay views. The sunset is spectacular. Donna provides communication and service to her customers above and beyond what is expected. Thank you Donna for such prompt communication and for trying to accomodate us in any way possible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We've stayed in this condo several times now, and now it just feels like my home away from Houston. We've actually recommended it to several friends who have also stayed there. Donna is lovely to work with and will help you find a date and location that is right for you. This condo has three nice bedrooms with comfy beds, good sheets. Nice paint and crown mouldings. The master bedroom was a retreat for me when we came here several times with a little one. I could put her back in one of the other rooms and have this HUGE bed and bathroom to myself. The TVs are all great and there is a high chair available. SCORE! The back porch is great for one and all...even if you have little ones, you get the beach view, light music from the beach club, and full size dinner table. Also, thank you for a good coffee maker and fully stocked kitchen! Enjoyed cooking in this condo. The location next to the Beach Club cannot be beat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always appreciative of guest feedback! Ms. K personifies the guest relationship we envisioned when we created our company! We are partners in the process and work to find the best match and value for our great guests! In turn our guests respect the home and take exceptional care if it. We are honored to have guests like her and are grateful she took the time from her busy schedule to write this review!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Booking Reedback

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

Thank you so much!! You have made this very easy for us! I really appreciate it! Looking forward to the r -n- r!!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Feedback

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

Thanks so much Donna. We really loved the condo and definitely will be interested in renting it again in the future. Would love to know where the owner sourced all the wonderful pictures. It felt so homely. It was a pleasure to meet you and very reassuring to know were also in the area too.

Look forward to renting with you again.

Lee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests Feedback

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

Thank you Donna.
Just wanted to let you know, we had a wonderful time. The unit, the property and the beach were everything I expected and more. My parents were absolutely thrilled and will definitely remember their 50th! It was very special.

So much so, that we're talking about this being an annual event - I hope it works out that way.

Thanks again for making this so nice.

Talk to you soon.

David

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feedback from Guest

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Thanks again, Donna! and if Susan's conference is in Houston again, we'll be heading back to this condo! It was wonderful! best, Lucia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

Our family just returned from visiting this lovely condo. Our party consisted of two adults and three children ages 18, 13 and 11. This condo has a spacious floorplan, with beachfront views, located adjacent to the beachclub. The location is superb! The condo itself is wonderful. Three full baths, comfortably appointed rooms and fully equiped kitchen, all you need to bring is your food. The pictures shown are exactly what you find. Adults and kids alike had something to do all the time without leaving the resort. The pool and beach are right there! There are ponds on site for crabbing/fishing. While we were grilling right below our balcony, the younger kids found a group of other children to play a game of soccer on the green space between condos, while the older collected shells/sand-dollars along the beach. All contact with the owner/manager was pleasant and very helpful in planning prior to the trip. The beachclub is very nice, with an inviting infinity pool, air conditioned game room with pool and air hockey if you want out of the sun for a while. Full showers and fitness center are also available at the beach club. Also located at the beach club are a bar and grill, however it is only open during the weekend. We would recommend this condo to anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review