reviews for: listing #536 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Maravilla -May Availability! Beach Set Up Included!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maravilla
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $150 /nt
    $350 - $900 /wk
    $925 - $1,025 /mth

sort by:

Great accommodation & reasonably priced

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Very comfortable stay and reasonably priced. My seven year old son and I spent Spring Break here in Maravilla. For being a single mom, I felt very safe in the gated community. The brief walk to the beach was worth every penny. We spent most of our time on the beach, and the beach service was an excellent perk! The condo was very accommodating, and I appreciate the opportunity stay in such a beautiful community on one of the most beautiful beaches.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Maravilla is a great family friendly complex located in beautiful Miramar Beach. Everything is close by. This first floor condo is easily accessible with no stairs or elevator to contend with. The beach chair & umbrella set up means bringing just your own beach towels & cooler.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great First Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Maravilla condo was nice and clean. It was definitely represented exactly as described. Perfect condo for our family and conveniently located to beach as well as all the restaurants and attractions in Destin. Thanks to the owner of the property, she was very accessible for any questions. We would absolutely rent from owner again and be back to Destin for another family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Value at the Most Beautiful Beach in the USA

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Just like a home away from home right on the Gulf at a reasonable price. We especially liked the beach lounge chair setup daily included in the renta;, the quite, safe gated community; and very ample parking close to the unit. Also the unit is on the first floor and made loading and unloading of personal luggage a breeze.

WE WILL BE BACK In THE FUTURE!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This was our second time in Destin for spring break as we usually go to St. Pete or Siesta Key. We love this just as much or even more since the beach is perfect. We loved the location of the condo and the beach service. The condo was clean and the description was very accurate of what to expect. We had one issue with the shower in which we needed to call Veronica and she had it fixed by the next morning. We definitely liked what the resort had to offer and it's location to the beach and restaurants was great. Thanks for helping give our family more wonderful memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Maravilla is a great family resort. Its 500 ft of private gated beach makes sure it is never crowded. No need to lug beach chairs & umbrella, a set up will be waiting for you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

maravilla gated family complex

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Thank you Veronica for sharing your Destin, Florida condo with us. We had a wonderful vacation. The condo had everything we needed, plus more. All the bedding, kitchen appliances and cookware were very clean. I was surprised at the partial ocean view we also had. Restaurants were close, some walking distance. The 2 pools were close and clean, courts were nice and having the 2 chairs and umbrella set up on the beach were the best. Oh, and the price was excellent. Check into this condo, it's well worth it! Hope to be back in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Good location

Review submitted: January 17, 1970   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

This property was a great location. First time in Destin for us but won't be our last. The proximity to the beach was great as we have three small children and it was nice to have such a short walk. The beach was great and the chair/umbrella service was awesome. Thank you for sharing this with us and allowing us to make some great memories!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Maravilla is a family friendly gated complex and with their own spacious gated beach it is no wonder that once you come, you will return. Walk out the front door and across the parking area to the pool & hot tub. Everything is so convenient. Oh and the returning guest discount helps!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review