reviews for: listing #53609 - Key West, Florida Villa rental

Captain's Hideout
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Area
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Great place to stay!!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

Captain Spanky was great. He picked us up at the airport, brought us to the store so we could pick up the supplies we needed, and brought us back to the airport when it was time to leave. He gave us great information about sites to see and places to eat. The property was very clean and well maintained, and just as it looks on the website. It was quiet and private. The amenities included bicycles (which we wore out:-))). It was a great way to see Key West. We had a great time and hope to go back. We would definetly recommend this to a friend. Thanks Captain Spanky!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks....i try my best to please..i love my job and Key West...come back anytime...captain spanky

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A great place to stay - Captain Spanky provided excellent customer service

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

I rented the Captains hideout as a wedding present for my son & my new daughter-in-law. They had a terrific time. They said the house was comfortable and clean. They particularly liked having a private pool and jacuzzi. They were able to cycle to most activities. Captain Spanky was great. He even provided transportation to and from the airport.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review..come back and visit anytime..i will keep the 4 bikes in good working order and pick you up at the airport as always...thanks again...Captain Spanky

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The best stay we ever had in Key West

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

My wife and I have been coming to the Keys every since we got married here in 2000 but we have never stayed in a place as great as Captain Spanky's. It is so close to everything in Key West that we left our car in teh drive way the whole stay. it was nice knowing that the owner was local too. When he greated us upon our arrival we knew we made the right choice. We are definately booking our next stay in Key West here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to place a review of the Captains Hideout...I love My job and Key West...looking forward to seeing you again..

sincerely...Captain Brian Aka Captain Spanky

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

My daughter and I recently rented the Captains Hideout and were extremely happy with the property. It was very clean, light and airy; better than the pictures. The location was ideal for us, pretty much the center of the island. There were 4 bikes for our use, as well as 2 parking spots. We truly enjoyed the privacty of the backyard with the spa/pool. Getting anywhere was very easy. The Captain, being a local, was great and very helpful in knowing where to go in town and also the best places for the activities that we wanted to do. I can't wait to go back again, but this time I think it will be for 2 weeks!! Thanks again Captain!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review