reviews for: listing #53616 - Steamboat Springs, Colorado Condo rental

Waterside Village! Affordable, Luxury and Location!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Waterside Village
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $180 - $375 /nt
    $1,225 - $3,850 /wk
    $3,500 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Awesome vacation unit

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

The unit is exactly as advertised and location is special. I loved walking my dog to the park across the street and listening to the river. The deck is very nice with a new B'que and looks right at the river. Very quiet location but just a few blocks from the center of town.
The finishes are all top of the line and the place is just beautiful. I checked all over for the right place to rent and was very happy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The absolute best!!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

There are no online surprises here! The condo is beautiful, the view is awesome, the comfort level is a 10+ and the location is perfect. The health food market downstairs is outstanding and we loved the little Thai restaurant across Lincoln, the bakery, the shops - and coming from California, it is such a treat to be able to walk everywhere and enjoy the pace of this charming town. You will not be disappointed in any way!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location - Beautiful Unit

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We had a family reunion with 5 of us. This place was perfect. The kitchen and dining area were great for cooking and family time together. The family room was large and comfy for all of us. The bedrooms were all cozy, clean and comfortable. The owners were very accomodating when we needed a card table or anything else for that matter. They were easy to deal with. Location is right across the street from the river and upstairs from a grocer and coffee shop. We never needed a car becasue everything was walking distance except the kyaking tour we took. We could rent bikes from around the corner and walk to all the shops. If Steamboat is our location, we will book again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FLY FISHERMAN'S PARADISE

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

When the Yampa River flows become ideal, the kids go back to school and all the inner-tubers are gone the large fish of the Yampa river are on the feed. The normally impossible to perilous wading spots are open and one can wade back and forth across the stream at will. Why this property is ideal for fly fishing Sept. through October:

1) Condo is in a unique quiet corner of town.
- FULLY equipped with everything
- 2.5 bathrooms
- State of the art washer dryer / wash room - this is a big deal as I bring 70% less fly fishing clothing as I can wash items as I go

2) On the River - with excellent fishing right in front of you.
3) Walk everywhere for ALL your needs.
- GREAT eateries.
- Multiple super markets, specialty markets, sporting good stores.
4) Steamboat is deep with fly fishing resources, 3 shops, guides, outfitters all with access to private water leases.

5) 25 minutes from Stage Coach reservoir and Yampa river access below it.
6) October is the most cost effective time to visit Steamboat and PEAK season for fall fly fishing.
7) If you have a well behaved properly house broken dog you can bring your pal....which I did.

I will definitely be renting this unit again, and again...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our team strives to offer well a appointed townhome in a wonderful location. Guests arrive and they are all set to experienceSteamboat's wide array of activities. Some folks love to fish in the Yampa, while others tube, and then the grand parents watch from the deck.

Best
Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding in Every Way

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

When we entered this beautiful property I felt like we were on a return visit. The photos are accurate, in every detail. I thought it looked perfect online, and it was. We enjoyed the fine amenities, the great location, the personal touches throughout. The kitchen has a large bottom freezer style refrigerator that is sparkling clean and large enough to hold all of the wonderful food you buy at the nearby Steamboat Meat and Seafood. The gas stove is a cooks delight. We used the grill on the balcony every night. The saying in Real Estate is Location, Location, and Location. This luxury town home has it in every way. Shopping, restaurants, the river walk, are all easily accessible. My husband dropped me off in town and he took our dogs to go do some photography. I could visit the charming shops at my own pace and walk home. Such fun.. The owners provide luxury soaps as promised and lots of towels. Extra blankets are available, as well as an assortment of pillows. We are looking forward to several return visits. We recommend the property very highly. It is beautiful..

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Colorado Summer

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We love staying here. The owners are great and the housekeeper, Jacqueline, keeps it spotless. The garage is large enough to get our Pilot with a carrier on it in and it is wide enough to store our bikes, wagon and other items. We go up with four adults, one pre-schooler, one baby and one little poodle and we all love it. It is very upscale and it has everything we need. We really like being close to everything. The bike trail is right there, we can walk to all the restaurants and the park and library are right next door. Some ideas for your stay; be sure to bike to the nature center, don't take your dog though as they don't allow it. Eat at The Tap House on Tuesday evening as it is 1/2 price wing night. The Saigon Cafe is wonderful, so is The Shack Cafe. For breakfast try The Creekside Cafe and Winona's. The candy shop gives out samples of their fudge, so grab one everytime you walk by it. We really like to cook in the kitchen of this condo as it is very well equipped. They have a large griddle pan for making French toast and pancakes. There are normal grocery stores in Steamboat so you can buy what you need. We spend almost everyday at the Hot Springs pool right in town and we also like to hike up to Fish Creek Falls, very easy hike. Again, we totally recommend this quiet, peaceful condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

I would highly recommend this property! The location could not have been any better. The kids could wallk down to the river right in front of us, rent bikes, slide and go horse back riding. We tubed the river everyday. I loved how close we were( walking distance) to restaurants and shops too. The place itself was so beautifully decorated and comfortable with plenty of room and the balcony over looking river was great. I definitely will rent it again and have already recommended it . The owner could not have been any nicer.
Catherine

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect place

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

My husband, myself, and our cat stayed at this gem of a townhome, well, twice this summer and were all charmed by it. It's a newer complex located with a river view and out of the main traffic flow so was pleasantly quiet. Just steps away from downtown. The photos were very representative of the unit which was clean and comfortable. I felt the owner was accessible by phone for any questions we may have had, although we didn't have any problems to discuss! I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. We HIGHLY recommend Cafe Diva for fine dinner dining. Steamboat Lake for sandhill cranes at sunrise where their calls echo across the water. Thrilled that the owners allowed the cat as many do not. Absolutely loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo in Steamboat

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We rented this condo to enjoy the Memorial Day weekend in Steamboat Springs. Six of us arrived and had plenty of room between the three bedrooms. The kitchen is well stocked and we cooked several meals here and with use of the grill. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, and bars downtown. Plus a fun view of the ski jump area and Yampa River. Parking was very convenient and the check in was easy. The condo was clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Would definitely stay again on a future trip to Steamboat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We decided to get away for a weekend due to cabin fever (and my limitations after foot surgery). We could not have landed a more gorgeous home. The house feels like a home as soon as you walk in the door. It is so beautifully decorated. Steve was wonderful to work with and accommodating. The location is amazing as I was able to walk to the restaurant with my crutches as it was only 2 blocks away. The bike path is right across the street on the river where my husband and lab ventured out and explored.The sound of the Yampa river lulled us to sleep and provided a soothing background sound. We hope to return again next year at this time - perfect time as the town is quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful mountain get away!

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

We absolutely loved staying in this beautiful condo. The accommodations and location could not have been more perfect! The condo is immaculate and beautifully decorated with plush king size beds, a large kitchen and living room. We have alwys stayed closer to the ski village, but are now convinced that staying downtown is so much more fun! We walked everywhere! I jogged each morning on the bike path just steps from our complex, but there's also a gym one block away. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments. We strive to create an environment where our guests leave with a smile. The location downtown is the best in the boat. Rent the condo and tell us about your special needs and our team will stive to exceed your expectations

Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A++

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This is a fabulous home in a great location in Steamboat. We loved it and we'll be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Favorite Steamboat Luxury Lodging

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Steve has worked hard to create a luxury accommodation, that is well maintained, in a fabulous location. The condo is very spacious and beautifully appointed. Slab granite and other solid stone surfaces, a gourmet kitchen that is ready to cook anything, nice flat screen TVs in every room, Blu Ray DVD player, comfy beds with luxurious bedding, quiet location, and beautiful views of the Yampa River and Howelsen Hill Ski Area make this property an outstanding choice. The natural food market below is super convenient, along with One Stop Ski Shop that is also within the same complex. The library is a couple of blocks away, and we love walking our dog along the Yampa River just outside the condo. The downtown restaurants are all within walking distance, along with the Old Town Hot Springs Pool. Steve is always available to answer any questions or just offer up ideas for fun outings. We have now spent 4 vacations with Steve at Waterside Village and are looking forward to many more to come. The booking process is also very easy. You will not regret your stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous property - will do it again

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

This was an exceptional steamboat property. This beats all our other Steamboat stays. We wanted to be in town after skiing and walking dogs on river was a dream. Very few times have vrbo properties had such gorgeous linens and details like local soaps. Steve was also great to deal with. A must.

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. Our goal is to please and offer guests a exceptional experience without paying professional management company rates. I have stayed at plenty of VRBO properties and felt that the owners neglected the small stuff and bought used furniture. Our unit is upgraded every year without exception. It doesn't hurt that we developed the property and own a furniture store.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing condo - plenty of space and prime location!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

My friends and I recently stayed at this unit over Thanksgiving and the other reviews and description did not disappoint! We were able to cook a huge Thanksgiving meal using top of the line appliances and had plenty of counter space for our spread. The unit is well taken care of, roomy, and has very nice features/amenities for everyone! The unit offered us the opportunity to bring our dog as well - which is something you do not see for such a nice condo. The bus stop to the mountain was super close as were a number of restaurants, bars, and other attractions.

Most importantly, Steve was a great person to work with. He was honest, fair, and easy to do business with. Absolutely would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Steamboat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review. We try to offer guests a special place for guests to experience Steamboat. Furniture and accessories are refreshed often, nice soap is provided and all of the little stuff to improve guests experience. The location is truely the best in downtown Steamboat. Understanding that families travel on a budget we strive to offer reasonable rental rates.

Steve, the owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

The condo is beautiful. We were very pleased with all amenities. The beds were comfy. There were plenty of towels available. The decor was just beautiful. The location was perfect for all of the downtown activities and the view was just awesome. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a weekend getaway!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend, and couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous condo. The pictures don't quite capture how spacious and beautiful the condo is, and you're in walking distance to great restaurants just in case you don't want to stay in and cook and enjoy the awesome deck and view. The owners are very quick to respond, and I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for an awesome visit to Steamboat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great anniversary

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

We made last minute plans to visit Steamboat for our anniversary and were so very pleased to find this unit and avoid a hotel stay, not to mention we were able to bring our travel companion-our dog-along with us. It is a perfect location, with the water,the views, excellent accomadations and so easy to walk to shopping and dining. Sitting on the balcony and looking over at the ski hill we so wished it was winter and thought what fun it would be to be sitting there watching all the activity. This will be our first choice of lodging for any future trip to the Boat we make.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply The Best!

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

The unit is outstanding every thing that you would have in your home was there.It was in first class all the way. The location is short of perfect,you can walk to all the downtown stores and restaurants. The unit reflects the first class nature of its owner.A++++++ 5 Star Platinum All the way Thank You Steve!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Location, Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Our stay was absolutely wonderful! This home was comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. Very spacious. The location couldn't be any better. The Yampa River was across the street and we were able to walk to many great places. We will definitely book our next Steamboat vacation here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient, Quiet and Responsive

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

I found Waterside Village from Vacation Rentals, and we were lucky. This was exactly the kind of place we were looking for to stay for a week, when we just wanted to relax, walk around and cooked our own food. This place is within walking distance to restaurants,bike rental stores, parks, library, walking and biking trails, and all the little shops.

Steve, the owner, was very helpful and responsive. He emailed us the access information and driving directions and was ready to answer any questions. When I left the condo, I forgot my cosmetic bag. I left him a message and he mailed it back to me. My husband, daughter, my mom and I were all very happy with our stay at Waterside Village.

I would recommend it to anyone who's planning to go to Steamboat Springs!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely AMAZING! Luxury beyond belief.

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

The property is incredible. The condo has tons of space, beautiful decor, over the top comfort in every room and a superb view of the river. We couldn't have been more comfortable during our 5 day visit to Steamboat Springs. Downtown is definitely the place to stay. Delicious restaurants (Mambo's for yummy Italian, Double Z for killer BBQ, burgers and fries and Wynona's for delicious breakfast) all just a few steps from the condo. It was so nice to have a private garage. We spent most of our time on the large deck enjoying people watching and just relaxing to the sounds of the river. It was so easy to explore Steamboat since there are so many things to do within walking distance of the condo. Our two small dogs enjoyed it as much as we did. A very short walk to the park and the river kept their tails wagging the entire time. It is hard to put into words how truly luxurous. comfortable and beuatiful this condo is. Everything in this unit is fabulous.....beautiful flooring, counter tops, doors, bedding, appliances and lighting. All top notch, the owner didn't miss a thing! The owner was a true pleaure to work with. I can not imagine visiting Steamboat and not staying in this little piece of heaven. It was a vacation full of incredible memories, one we will never forget. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sharing such an incredible place for us to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious Condo, walk to many restaurants and shops

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

We loved staying at the condo. Everyone was comfortable and happy. Too bad the snow wasn't good but we did some hiking and biking and loved it. Waterside Village really is the most convenient and easiest place to stay while visiting Steamboat. Nice to have met you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Response to guest review

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

The owners and staff try their best to meet the high expectations of visitors. The unit is awesome and little things like the private garage, best soaps, lush beds, extra cable channels, high quality television make a difference.
The location in downtown Steamboat is unmatched espcially with the sound of the rocks rolling down the Yampa river.
Don't be fooled by the low rate when compared to other units. We pass on the savings that is usually paid to management companies.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, beautiful and perfect location

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

This condo was a pleasure to stay in. The unit was clean and comfortable with lots of room for relaxing with friends and family. The beds were comfortable and the master bathroom was straight out of a luxury hotel. We loved cooking in the gourmet kitchen and found the proximity to the river and bike/walking trail to be a big plus.We were able to walk to many great restaurants and shops (we parked our vehicle in the garage when we arrived and didn't use it again until we left).

We spent a lot of time and effort to find just the right place to stay at the right price and found it in this condo. I would definitely stay here again - in fact I would be more likely to visit Steamboat again to stay in this wonderful condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A pleasure to stay in.

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

We have stayed here several times this year. Each time we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We have stayed in many places in Steamboat before and this is the best. We used to stay in the mountain area. Thanks to staying in this condo, we now prefer the downtown area. It is a beautiful condo that is plentifully supplied and a pleasure to visit. Being able to bring our beloved dog has been great. It is so easy to walk outside with many variations of walks we can take him on. The owners have really made this place feel like home. Love being over the health food store. We can highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best way to enjoy Steamboat

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

After a day on the slopes, there is no better way to enjoy downtown than being able to walk to the restaurants and shops. The unit was large, clean and well appointed. The beds were super comfy. Great views and a great time by all. It was the perfect way to introduce and share Steamboat with my out-of-state family. With the size of our group, our only wish was for more seating (sectional?) in front of the fire. Steve was responsive and helpful. Will recommend to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the review

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

Most folks don't realize that downtown is the happening place where the mountain only offers skiing. Just a short ride to the mountain on the city shuttle to ski is better than a ride in the evening downtown to eat and play.
Come stay anytime and take advantagre of last minute specials.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

Thank for an enjoyable weekend in your beautiful place. It was a pleasant surprise as the pictures of your property don't do it justice. We enjoyed staying in the downtown area as well, easy walking to early Christmas shopping, as well as a short walk to now one of our favorite breakfast places, Creekside Cafe. Mmmm....good! Your property was very clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible downtown location

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

Couldn't believe the value for a luxury unit. This owner knows how to do it right. Views, location you name it- we really enjoyed our stay and will come back for sure. Enjoyed bringing our dog.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dick and Susan (Bloomington IL)

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

There's no place like home.....but we felt right at home in this stunning condo! For a week we had the windows open to the sound of the Yampa right outside . . . I would get up in the morning and get in my miles on the incredible Yampa Core running/biking trail across the street . . . we could walk to coffee, paper, shopping, and Steamboats restaurants! This is a beautiful home. . . everything and more is right where you need it. Heartfelt thankyou's to Steve for sharing this with so many . . . see you next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Rented the place with some friends during a SS bike race. Like a hotel, the condo has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Excellent location with great access to main street and other amenities. Listening to the river while you fall asleep made it a true vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Experience

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

My family was in Steamboat the summer of 2011 for a baseball tournament. The condo was perfect in every way. It is close to everything you would want to do in Steamboat and it is all within walking distance. The baseball fields, river, alpine slide, horseback riding, park, and rodeo are all right across the street. As well as you are in downtown for shops and restaurants. The condo is great and has all the luxuries and amenities a family would need for a weeks stay. Thanks so much for a absolute wonderful set up.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

High End Condo Downtown

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We sure enjoyed our stay at this condo in Downtown Steamboat. It is a beautiful condo and we had such a nice time. Our family came up for an annual soccer tournament in late July. We have always stayed at the Steamboat Grand or Sheraton on the mountain. We decided to try something different this year.

We loved the location downtown along the river. You can watch people go by on their innertubes, rafts, and kayaks. The path along the river was a great place for riding our bikes. The train also goes by about twice a day, but we even enjoyed that too. You can walk to everything; shops, restaurants, church, etc.

Everything about the condo is first class; the wood floors, countertops, plumbing fixtures; appliances, linens, toiletries, etc. The airconditioning was wonderful to have in the summer, and the master bath shower is awesome. The unit is also very quiet. There were people staying right next door, but we never heard them at all.

Another very nice feature was the private garage. We were able to park our bikes and extra gear in there as well as our vehicle over night. The only negative thing might be the fact that there is no pool or hot tub in the complex. But, Steamboat has a great public swimming pool with water slide, etc. that's only a few minutes away. The owners were very easy to work with. We highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation in Steamboat Springs, Co

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

My family came to visit our daughter in December. This condo was a wonderful place to stay. It was a perfect spot to vacation in. We walked to the ski resort and took the free bus in town at night. I would stay at this condo again and again. The owner was very helpful and nice to work with. It was nice to be able to have my daughters dog stay with us also. It is very spacious and clean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

What a pleasant surprise. It was definitely the highlight of our trip. We unfortunately had rainy weather but this lovely condo made it pleasureable. What a great location! Overlooks the Yampa River, near a park for the kids and dog, close walking distance to everything downtown. The condo is well stocked with lots of extras. We brought a pack n play but had a 18 month old and 2 month old so it was nice that the condo even had another pack n play. Thank you so much for providing us with such a great place to stay. Hope to be able to stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Colorado Autumn (Sept 25-27, 2010)

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We loved it. The condo is very upscale. We had four adults, one toddler and one tiny poodle and we had plenty of room. It is very clean and spacious. The location is great as it is right next to two parks, the river, the bike path and the library. You can walk to all of the downtown shops and restaurants. The garage is such a great bonus! We brought our bicycles and really enjoyed the rides. The hotsprings downtown is very nice and the water is clean. It had foliage all around it. We had so much fun there, try to go during the day and then go back after dark. The kitchen is well equiped and there is a grill on the deck. The condo is very relaxing and well decorated. The master bed mattress is perfect. The weather was warm and the trees were gold! We are going to go back and stay in this condo soon! I would definitely recommend it. I think it would be a very romantic place to hang out in a snowstorm.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was perfect

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

Our group of 5 stayed here for 5 days during the summer and it was perfect. The place was clean and well stocked. The beds were super comfy. The location was great being able to walk to bars/restaurants/shopping. Owner was very helpful with ideas on our 1st visit to Steamboat. Had a great time. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

We had the best time in this condo! We watched the sunset from the living room, and then Howelsen Hill was lit-up for tubers. Fly fishermen were in the river all weekend, and we cracked a window in the master bedroom so the river could lull us to sleep. We took several walks on the Core Trail (right across the street, next to the river), and threw a ball for our dog in the park that’s just a few steps away. We enjoyed a great meal from the deli half a block away, and another at the Boathouse a few blocks further down. It was quiet and peaceful, and the fireplace really heats up the living room! We definitely plan to stay here again. Thanks so much, Michelle.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

When I lived in Steamboat, this "urban townhome"
wasn't here. We stayed here for 4 weeks this
summer and it was PERFECT for my family. If you
like biking, you are right next door to the original
home base for Moots Bikes, and you overlook the
famous Core Trail. Tubing or fly fishing? you can
watch the fun from the terrace or walk 50' and have
a ride or drop a fly yourself. I assume you like
eating. The Double Z BBQ is next door, or, if you're
more vegitarian, the Bamboo Market and Deli is
right below. You are also less than 100' from
Lincoln Avenue and its fine dining and shopping.
You are right across the Yampa River from the
weekend rodeos, free concerts and athletic fields
and events. My point is, if you're planning on
spending some summer time in Steamboat, stay
here.... The Locals know, this is where you want to
be for summer.

For winter, "Old Town Steamboat" (and Waterside
Village) is also, the the place to stay. Yes, you will
have to walk 100' and hop an 8 minute free bus
that will drop you right next to the base, and back,
but after that, you are perfectly located to the best
dining and nightlife Steamboat has to offer. You can
watch the Olympic ski jumping at Howelson Hill
right from the terrace. You can live like the Locals
want to live. The Owners have done a great job
furnishing and stocking their Waterside Village to
feel like you're at home, not just a ski condo. This
place will let you experience the best Steamboat
has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

Very nice place, wonderful location. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review