reviews for: listing #53757 - Cudjoe Key, Florida House rental

Night Jasmine Oceanfront Vacation House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  gated private home
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

One month in paradise!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a month at Adel and Judy's beautiful Cudjoe Bay home. It was simply perfect. Paradise. The house layout is open and extremely comfortable, including the beds! The house was immaculate and it contains everything you would need and then some. Adel ensures that you are well supplied with water, towels, any kitchen gadget imaginable, chocolates, and - of course - a fleet of kayaks from which to choose.

And the kayaking is fantastic. We paddled everyday out and around Gopher Key, we saw fish, lemon and bonnethead sharks, rays, horseshoe crabs, herons, cormorants and more. Everyday was a new wonderful discovery.

The house is ideally located between Bahia Honda State Park (for beach time and/or taking a boat out to snorkel Looe Key) and Key West. There are great restaurants nearby, including Square Grouper, No Name Pub, Keys Cuisine (for lunch only), and Gieger Key Marina. We also did backcountry (means the gulf side) tours with Captain Bill and Captain Larry. Excellent!

Each night as we settled in from a day of swimming, snorkeling and kayaking, we'd pick a key lime from one of the three key lime trees in the yard, make a margarita and watch an amazing sunset.

It was very easy to work with Adel. He is extremely generous and accommodating. Our deepest thanks to him and Judy for making their slice of paradise available to us.

Perhaps the biggest endorsement is that we have already booked for three weeks next summer! We're hoping we'll hit mango season, as we did get one fresh mango from a tree in the yard as well!

We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Rental in Paradise

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

My husband , myself and our golden retriever spent the entire month of December renting this beautiful property.
EVERYTHING about it was perfect.
Like the listing says..you only need to bring your clothes and food.
It’s Adel and Judy’s attention to detail that makes staying here feel as if you are in your own home. The house is beautifully decorated and extremely well stocked so there is no need to worry about anything. Just relax and enjoy your vacation. The coaster bikes were especially nice for taking a little tour of the neighbourhood and the kayaks were wonderful for exploring the bay.

Grocery stores, pharmacies and liquor stores are all just a scenic short drive away. Do get your Winn Dixie card to save on food and gas fill-ups and be sure to check the back of your receipt for a coupon to use at Slice of Paradise Pizza. The pizza there was wonderful!
Key West is only about a 20 minute drive away and is definitely worth seeing.

The property is completely fenced in for the privacy and safety of your pet yet allows easy access for swimming up front...after all...it’s their vacation too!

We would return to this property without hesitation!

A big THANK YOU to Adel and Judy
for making our vacation such a wonderful one
Joanne, Gilbert, (and Sherman)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Thanksgiving In The Keys

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

I really hate to write this review because this house is so wonderful, I don't want anyone else to know about it! We've been renting homes all over the East Coast, Central America and Caribbean for many years and we have never stayed in such a well appointed home. The owners were very pleasant and thoughtful...which started with the treats of Baklava and Dove chocolates! The Florida Keys are always wonderful, but this location was superb. Close proximity to Bahia Honda, No Name Pub, shopping on Big Pine Key and a fast trip to Key West. The sunsets were out of this world...we will return, sooner than later.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Keys vacation

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

My husband and 3 children spent a fun and relaxing 2 weeks in July at Adel and Judy’s beautiful house.
We arrived very late on a Sunday evening after a long international flight and found Adel waiting to welcome us and show us around the house. He had thoughtfully bought milk, OJ, eggs, etc. so that we would already have breakfast on hand! I absolutely agree with all the other reviews about how clean and well equipped the house is. The high quality sheets, towels, kitchen equipment, etc. make a longer stay so much more comfortable. Adel even made sure we had an extra blow-up mattress for the kids since my parents were coming to stay a few days with us.
My parents liked the house so much they are recommending it to their friends too. We used the screened porch for almost every meal that we ate at the house and found it a special treat to grill a late meal while watching the sun go down! There are good places to eat all over the lower keys- The Square Grouper, Mangrove Mama's and the marina at Geiger Key were our favorites around Cudjoe and we visited Sugarloaf Bakery for good coffee and take-out desserts (very good cheesecake!). On Key West - we ended up eating twice at Salute's on the beach since the kids had such a good time playing on the beach where we were able to watch them from our table in the restaurant. The Smokin' Tuna in Key West had great live music.
Aside from the house and the other things that Adel supplies (snorkels, water shoes, bikes, kayaks, fishing gear, lounge chairs, etc.), we really liked the location. We took day or half-day trips up and down the Lower Keys and found it easy to get around, including exploring Bahia Honda and Zachary Taylor State Parks, taking a kayaking tour of the mangroves from Geiger Key, checking out the Turtle Hospital, taking a boat trip with Easyday to a reef off Key West to snorkel . We were able to see so much wildlife up close – Key deer, horseshoe crabs, an octopus and all kinds of fish and lobster while snorkeling, an alligator, dolphin, birds, and more.
Adel gave us so many good tips and made us feel comfortable about calling him if we had any questions.

We would definitely stay here again and are recommending this house without hesitation to all of our friends and family intending to visit the Lower Keys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you
For any one who stays in my home i consider them family and i will do whatever i can do to make them feel at home.
Thank you again

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Another Year in Paradise

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Adel and Judy's place in Paradise and have already asked to stay next year. The pictures you see on this site are accurate but do not do the home justice. We loved it as much this time as we did the first time we stayed. If there is a problem, it is that we can't stay long enough as other returning guests take the time we would like. The place is very clean, and completely equipped with everything you need. Just bring you clothes and food. Adel and Judy are both very friendly and helpful with any questions we may have. We highly recommend this place in paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Magnificent place!

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

This is really nice place. The house is very comfortable. It is located in the quiet neighborhood, with friendly neighbors. You will discover that you have everything that you need. It is very clean. The owner Adel is very helpful and pleasant person. He is absolutely trustworthy. He welcomed us with the tour of the house and a bottle of Italian Champaign. He provides plenty of towels; beach towels as well, linens, fully equipped kitchen, plus some spices, coffee, napkins, paper towels….everything that is advertised plus extras: bottle water, soap, shampoo…. I never cooked in the kitchen because there is a grill on the terrace, so I was watching the ocean and having a cup of coffee when I was cooking there. But the best part for me was the beach and the kayaks. I couldn’t have enough of it. You can explore the islands; watch the fish in the crystal water. Adel has bikes as well. Key West is 30min drive from the house. We went there every night for dinning and fun entertainment.

We have been vacationing and living all over the world renting apartments and houses. So believe me when I say: This is a magnificent place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Keys Vacation July 2011

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

WOW, What a wonderful and beautiful place to stay for the month! To start we saw fireworks from the upstairs patio on the 4th of July as if they were right in front of us and the stars at nights were amazing! Adel went out of his way to make our stay better than ever and I have spent many years renting in the keys only to find that this house was the cleanest, most modern, good location, and had all the comforts of home that you would need for the month. Adel welcomed us with a bottle of champayne and had all the toiletries, clean sheets, detergent, kitchen and bath supplies that we could have asked for. High Def t.v. and computer access too. AMAZING and WONDERFUL is all I can say! My dog, Angel, made herself at home immediately and we all had a grand time at this very modern house thanks to Adel and his family. The private fenced in yard was nice for her to roam aroud in. My husband took out a kayak and Angel swam while I got to sit on the private beach and soak in the sun! It's a good location right in between Marathon and Key West so it's an easy drive to explore the keys and see the key deer in Big Pine Key along with Duval Street and Mallory Square in Key West. We met many neighbors, all of which were nice and friendly. Safe and convenient location for anyone. We hated to leave, but know for sure that we shall return to this home again on Cudjoe Key and we will be looking at the many photos of the beautiful sunset for a long time now wishing we were already back there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Look no further!

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

What can i say, this place is something special! We arrived 1st June to Adel and Judy at their lovely rental home, we were a little late due to the flights but we got there in the end!

The pictures in the advert above do not do this property justice, believe me when i say that this is the perfect rental home. It is in the perfect location with no noise, except the sea breeze and the ocean on your doorstep.

There are neighbors either side which are friendly and come over to say hello regularly, they also give good fishing advice ;).

There are 2 kayaks which take 1 person, 1 kayak which is a double and a canoe which fits three people. Life jackets are also available. The water is no deeper than 5 foot throughout the hole area so this makes great sight seeing in the kayaks. We paddled to Gopher Island which is round the corner and to our amazement came across 2 Nurse Sharks!

Adel says in the advert that the house has everything you need, he is 100% right they have toothpaste, shampoo, toilet roll. Basically everything you need is in the home, all you need are your clothes!

There are several places to eat close buy, mainly Looe Key Tikki Bar,Boondocks (also has miniature golf),Wharf Bar as well as the Square Grouper which is only a stone throw away. Or you could drive a short while to Gieger Key Marina which is a lovley place to eat, they do a BBQ each sunday which is Ribs, Fish and Chicken with rice and beans for $15 or so, well worth the money!

If your looking for peace and tranquility then this is the home you need to come and spend your vacation, getting up in the morning and eating your breakfast on the steps in the ocean is lovely. Likewise, sitting in the back yard with a beer or two watching the sun go down.

You defiantly need a car to appreciate the local sights and things to do here, plus the supermarket is quite a drive away (8 miles or so) but there is a smaller supermarket just over the bridge called Murray's.

Staying here has made me want to invest in a property here myself, and i shall be doing some research on my return to England.

Thanks again Adel and Judy.

Mike & Katie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

My husband and I originally rented for the month of April. We have been vacationing in the Florida Keys now for several years. At almost the last minute we remembered one month is not long enough, so we asked to extend our stay thru May 15. The pictures as shown are exactly as the home looks. The second we turned down Sharp Lane we knew we had made a wise decision to ask to stay longer in this new found paradise. The home was elegant yet homey and very comfortable. The kitchen was furnished with everything even a gourmet cook would need to be happy to work in. The property on the outside was as neat and well maintained as the home. The flowers that were in bloom when we arrived had a wonderful aroma. Judy even had brought in fresh roses and placed them in the kitchen. One of our favorite spots was the upper porch, where we had our morning coffee and played games. The beach was another favorite where we could sit and relax while watching the fish jump, watch boats go by, porpoise swim by, read or just enjoy the beauty of the water. The beach and upper porch were the best spots to watch the spectacular sunsets. The beach was also an excellent place to star gaze at night in the lounge chairs. The downstairs porch was a good spot to sneak away to for an afternoon nap. One week 2 of our grandsons came to visit. They loved going to Bahia Honda Beach, going into Key West to see the street performers at night, riding bikes, using the kayaks and fishing on the beach in front of the house. They caught a lot of fish but preferred catch and release rather than keeping any of the legal sized ones. Since poles was something we had not brought with us, it was great that they had been furnished. If there was a negative thing to say it would be that out spoiled Nothern dog, Maxine, would not do her business in the well maintained yard of stone. We had to walk her to find grass, which was good for her and good for us. On almost every walk we would meet people walking their dog or dogs, and Maxine meet new friends that she saw on a fairly regular basis. We would recommend this place to anyone. When you come to stay here the owners go out of their way to be warm, friendly and helpful in every way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Beautiful home...excellent location

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

This home is BEAUTIFUL! It is clean, well-furnished and the location is perfect. We have rented homes and villas the world over and this is the BEST. We enjoyed watching the sunset every evening from the porch or waterfront. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and we enjoyed cooking in it. The beds are comfortable and the linens top notch. All in all, I can't believe we could find a place as nice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

What a great place. I highly recommend it. It was like "home away from home"
for us. The owners had everything imaginable available. Nothing was "locked away." From bug spray, to floats, to extra toothbrushes (fortunately we didn't need one), to kayaks, to beach towels, to board games, to bikes, to coolers, everything we could ever have thought of was there. One night we were thinking about playing a game and said to ourselves, "we should have brought Scrabble." Well there it was! And the house was clean and beautifully decorated.

If we ever get back to the Keys, we will be sure to stay at Night Jasmine.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

One Month on Cudjoe Key

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

What a great place! Spent a full month. The house and grounds were a delight......better than the description and
more than we expected. The owners were gracious and helpful. The neighborhood and surrounding properties are
pleasant. Wide variety of activities. Routine shopping and conveniences are nearby. Cudjoe is quiet and peaceful,
but Key West is only 30 min. away....amazing place! The Lower Keys are loaded with great restaurants, big and small,
fancy and simple. My wife and I had a great time and highly this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review