reviews for: listing #53762 - Malibu, California Condo rental

Villa Malibu
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,400 - $4,500 /wk
    $10,500 - $16,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Holiday Villa

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

stayed for 8 nights. The villa is of the highest quality and immaculately clean. Stunning view of the mountain. Everything provided as promised. Would recommend a stay and will stay here again. Great beach only a mile away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Favorite Summer Destination!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Perfectly located right between two of the most beautiful beaches in the country (Paradise Cove and Zuma Beach) Villa Malibu is without question our families favorite place. We love Villa Malibu. We just returned from our third Summer trip in three years and will - without question - be returning for a 4th. The staff is incredible, the property is immaculate and there's no place we'd rather go for an extended vacation!
and you'll feel more comfortable than anywhere you've ever been in your life.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa Malibu

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Our recent stay at Villa Malibu was very enjoyable. The location was great for a stay in Malibu. We were close to Zuma Beach, beautiful hikes, and good restaurants. Santa Monica was an easy 30-40 minute drive away. Our 3 bedroom unit was very large, the grounds were beautiful, and the gym had very good equipment. The weekly Sunday brunch around the pool was especially enjoyable on Father's Day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review for 2 week vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

This was a great place to stay. The facilities were clean and very well maintained--we had a couple of minor problems which were taken care of immediately. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help. The area is quiet which made for a pleasant environment. My only complaint is that it's not close to Disneyland, Seaworld, etc.--but it is close to Santa Barbara. Would we stay here again--yes!! Do I have any hesitancy recommending this--No!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1st class accommodation @ reasonable price

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

My colleague and I were attending a short 2.5day course at Pepperdine University. The University provided us with a list of hotels. There are only a few hotels/motels within a short travelling distance and none of them at reasonable prices!

Having researched all of the suggested places, we settled on the Villa Malibu.

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality and size of the apartment (2 bedroom). Fully furnished with most things you can think of. The only drawback to the apartment was the lack of a hairdryer - so remember to bring your own!

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to assist in making travel arrangments/transportation, recommendations of places to dine, and dinner reservations.

Our sincere thanks to Matt S, Erica, Wayne, Kelly, Brian and Matt. Thank you for making our short stay so much fun and easy going.

If I do go back to Malibu again, I would definitely stay at the Villa Malibu.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review