reviews for: listing #53781 - Boone, North Carolina Cabin rental

Red Bear Cabin - Owner Managed for your Enjoyment!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Foscoe
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $185 /nt
    $850 - $1,125 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Can't get better than that!

Review submitted: August 28, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2014

We met our daughter and her two dogs a year ago and fell in love with The Red Bear. There were 3 adults and 3 fur kids which this cabin along with most of the businesses around are extremely pet friendly. We returned in Aug. with just the two of us and still had a great time. We have stayed in many cabins in Virginia, West Virginia, and Upper State New York and the Red Bear beat them all with how the kitchen is furnished. There were large sets of table wear, linens, and place settings plus a blender, mixer, toaster, and a "real coffee pot"! Not many have a mixer or blender but to have both was very nice.

The cabin itself is perfectly located to three surrounding towns/areas yet in a very peaceful setting with little road noise. The owner and her son take turns in staying close by which is very handy if anything goes wrong yet they do their own thing and allow you to do yours. There are plenty of videos, books, and games made available to the guests. We really enjoy grilling so to have a grill was a big plus for us as well. I can't leave out the plentiful red bears placed through the house. This cabin is charming and functions well with a variety of guests (large family, small family, with or without pets). You can chill out at the cabin or stay very busy being a tourist.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Red Bear Cabin is Magical!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Not only is Red Bear Cabin magical, but so is your extraordinary energy and hospitality. Once again, you've enhanced our stay amid the rockin' Blue Ridges, and for this and more - one HUGE grazie.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely love it

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

Our 2nd. year staying here - absolutely love it. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're having so much fun

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We're having so much fun. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our large family

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Amazing home. Perfect for our large family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You made our stay PERFECT

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Thank you for thinking of everything to make our stay PERFECT!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was Great

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

You really made us feel like our own home. It was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt at home

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

You sure do know how to make folks feel at home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

We had a great time at Red Bear Cabin. It was just off the beaten path but close enough to the local attractions that it was great. My husband and I traveled with our 3 children and 3 dogs. Everybody had their own space and place to get away from each other after the 4 hour drive.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I am delighted you and your family had a great time. I do attempt to make all of my guests feel at home in the cabin. Of course, you are welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

Red Bear Cabin is simultaneously spacious and cozy, and it's welcoming ambiance -- along with Sally's hospitality -- led us within minutes to therein feel at home. The location is optimal -- within minutes of hiking, skiing, shopping, and more. And even amid lots of white stuff of which skiers dream, the cabin's proximity to Route 105 allows easy access to and from Boone as well as local ski resorts. Our stay in Red Bear led us to fall in love, literally, with the High Country, and if you're lucky enough to visit, my guess is that you will too . . . .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We work extra hard to make the Red Bear Cabin a home away from home for all our guests. You too will welcome the ease of our location to all area activities and we will welcome you to the High Country any time of the year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review