reviews for: listing #53784 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Large 2 BR Condo, Steps from Beach - Great Family Getaway
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Scape Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $199 /nt
    $950 - $1,250 /wk
    $1,699 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Great SPI Getaway

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 29, 2014

Great place to stay on South Padre Island. Centrally located, easy access to the beach and the Wanna Wanna Grill. The condo has everything you need for a super fantastic stay on the island. A great place for families. I can't wait to go back. This will be where we will stay every time we visit South Padre Island.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo Great Location

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We stayed here last summer for a week. The condo is located very close to the beach and the wanna wanna restaurant/bar. Our kids loved the pool! Our older daughter swam in the big pool, and there was another shallow pool for our 5 year old. The pool was never crowded and it was very quiet at night. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. Owners were great! Everything went very smoothly and we had a great time! The only downfall was it is on the third floor and there was no elevator. It can get tiring going up and down with two kids. But I would definately rent this property again in the future :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love this place!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

This was our second time to stay at this condo. We love it so much! There was no question when we asked our kids where they wanted to go on vacation this summer that they wanted to go back to "our condo" at South Padre. My 9 year old actually had a meltdown when we were leaving. (She wants to live there.) Ha! The Kozak's are great people and make us feel right at home when we stay there. It is literally steps from the beach. It's a great place to stay for a family. There is plenty of room for my family of 5. We will be back! Can't wait for next time! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sea Scape #301

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This condo was perfect for us. It was near the beach and the Wanna Wanna grill was a great added bonus! The food was good there and great for the kids when they got hungry. The condo had many extras provided by Tasha and Keith like chairs and body boards for the kids, even some straw hats. The location was fantastic and the renters were VERY kind and helpful. Any time we had a question they would gladly return my text and calls. Thanks so much for this great condo and we would certainly recommend it for anyone who is looking for a good location close to the beach and a cool bar and grill.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hello Padre Island

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This was our first visit to the Island. There were four of us Seniors sharing accomodations. The Condo met our every need. Including the three story walkup at least 4-5 times a day. In the end we were quite used to it. We had many a long walk on the beach. Always a breeze blowing and sometimes more than a breeze but the temperature was always warm. We felt very much at home in the Condo as we live in a similar Condo back home. Two bedroom, two bath and about the same square footage. We are looking to return again next year and maybe for a longer period. Would highly recommend this unit to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Condo!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Padre. It is very clena, updated, and has all the comforts of home. I have 2 boys and it was perfect for us. We enjoyed how close it was to the beach and grocery store.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Amy! We are glad you and your family enjoyed your trip to Padre.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect For Our Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We just happened upon this condo while looking for accommodations for our South Padre Island vacation. We have a family of 5, and wanted to stay for about a week on the island. It was very important for us to have plenty of space, and this condo was perfect! We were about a block away from the beach, which made it really easy to corral my crew that way. The Wanna Wanna Bar is down at the end of the street on the beach too! It's a happening place on the weekends! The property was absolutely beautiful. It was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. My husband and I both enjoy cooking, so we found a fresh fish market in Port Isabel, and we also enjoyed the farmer's market on Sunday from 11 am - 1 pm at The Shores. The condo is located on the 3rd floor, so we even got some good exercise in during our stay. :) The main benefit to being on the 3rd floor is no overhead noise! The kids loved the pools! My 3 year old learned how to hold his breath and go underwater in the kids' pool. We will forever remember that milestone! Tasha has been GREAT at communicating with us, even down to answering my questions about where they got the foam for the master bed. I'm not joking....it's like sleeping on a cloud! My back has never felt better....going to get one for my bed at home! :) I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling with a family. My teenager slept on the fold out couch, and was perfectly happy with that as well. Our favorite fresh seafood place to eat was Joe's Oyster Bar in Port Isabel. Fish tacos at Cap'n Roy's were also delicious! Thank you to the Kozak's for providing us with a great place to stay while visiting the island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Candy! We are very glad to hear you all enjoyed the trip and happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay. We too have great memories of special family times at Padre. Also, 100% agree on Joe’s…love that place.

-Keith & Tasha

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

This was our family's first time on SPI, and it was amazing. Condo owners Keith and Tasha were very helpful in getting us acquainted with the island's amenities. This property in located in a prime spot: close to the beach and far enough from the commercial area of the island to be quieter. This property is clean and well kept, and the neighbours in the building are friendly and helpful. We fully intend on returning in the future and when we do, we will rent this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Greg. We are glad to have helped introduce you to SPI and we’ll be happy to see your return!

-Keith & Tasha

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great stay...would recommend

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

My family and I stayed here last April and had a great and relaxing time. We’ve been to Padre many times, and we’ve found this unit to be a great location---beach access is a short walk at the end of the street next to the Wanna Wanna. This is a great part of the island that is less crowded than the southern portion, but has all the things you need at the beach: umbrellas, food, drinks, volleyball, and the kid’s favorite, the banana boat ride.

As for the unit, it’s well kept and spacious. The girls enjoyed having their own room, and we did too! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need, and having a washer/dryer is a nice plus. I particularly like the back patio and courtyard pool. I love having my coffee on the patio in the morning, and watching the sun set in the evening. Tough to beat! You won’t find this at a hotel on Padre.

When you are in Padre, I’d also highly recommend eating at Gabriella’s and driving on the north end of the beach where you can hunt for shells and walk the sand dunes. I love Padre, and I can’t wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Steve, thanks for the review. I'm with you on the patio/courtyard, and we also love Gabriella's.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Winter 2010

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Wonderful, spacious, well-equipped condo - great for families wanting a sea-side vacation. It is located at the most perfect spot on South Padre Island - just steps to the beach. We have been staying on SPI since 1992 and this location is unquestionably our favourite. Our entire family spent March break there - the boys loved the pool, hot tub, and, after busy days in the sun, a television all to themselves! The kitchen is stocked with everything if you feel like cooking, and having the washer and dryer in the unit is just priceless. No need to pack everything you own! Despite the age of the property (the only thing that prevents this condo from being rated 5-star),this unit is the perfect sea-side cottage for those who want to relax in the sun.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. We are happy you all enjoyed your time on the island.

Keith & Tasha

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review