reviews for: listing #53789 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

Seaside Escape - 25% OFF End of Summer Special!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $235 - $410 /nt
    $1,645 - $2,870 /wk
    $6,580 - $11,480 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Saucey Sexy Step Sisters

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

The weather was: Beautiful, summery cool mornings, 78' high, low humidity
Our favorite adventures: Sharing our experiences, strength and hope with one another sister fellowship at its best. We enjoyed the pelicans going north in the PM and diving and eating in the AM. We saw several dolphins right off the shore and fisherman net fishing for whiting from the beach.
Great restaurants we discovered: homemade meals a la Margo, fabulous pasta & bread next night oooohh la-la Rays- Divine Seafood
Other thoughts to share: Would have loved a longer visit with my sisters but there is always next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kemps

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

The weather was: winter was the coldest in 100 years! but we still enjoyed our stay. The last two weeks have been in the 70's and we loved it!
Our favorite adventures: We loved our morning walks on the beach. The sunrise was beautiful, so were the sunsets. The bathroom window framed the sunset. We had the most wonderful surprise on Feb 19th., the dolphins were swimming by and we noticed some splshing out a little further it was several WHALES! About an hour later there were several more joining them from the south. They stayed around out front for about six hours! They splashed and jumped and really put on a show for us! People told us the were endangered Right Whales. We have been coming to Florida for over 20 years and we only saw the whales once before and only for a short time. God sure blessed our vacations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Blooms

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

The weather was: Great- 1 day of rain
Our favorite adventures: swimming, St Augustine, family reunion, going out for dinner, charades night, collecting beach treasures, meeting new cousins- twin boys, body surfing, relaxing
Great restaurants we discovered: Outback Steakhouse, Osaka's Japenese Buffet
Other thoughts to share: We love the Turtles Nest, Cant wait until next year (Our 8th year here)

Sally, Ben, Jackson, Spencer, Savannah & Annabel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Burkhalter's

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

The weather was: Perfect :)
Our favorite adventures: fishing on the boat, walking down the beach with family,swimming in the ocean, singing & dancing the night away with Elvis & family and going to the mall
Great restaurants we discovered: We made the best meals ever (homecooked)
Other thoughts to share: We love Turtles Nest & cant wait until next year!!

W.C., Mary Ann, Joseph, Loraine, Adam, Jennifer, Jessica, Patrick, Devin, Ethan & Dillion

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hot Mandarin Mommas

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

The weather was: Perfect- It rained, rained, rained- more bounding time on the porch!!
Our favorite adventures: Eleven beach weekend together, nine at Turtles nest!! As always, fabulous food & friend time----disco dancing on our "runway"-----fruity drinks a la Carolyn
Great restaurants we discovered:
Other thoughts to share: ONLY 365 days until we do it all again

XOXOXOXO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wild Women

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

The weather was: Great!!! One day of rain, spent shopping
Our favorite adventures: If you're lucky enough to be at the beach, you're lucky enough and we are!!!!
Great restaurants we discovered: King Fisher, Reef & O'Steens
Other thoughts to share: Our 21st year of Wild Women's Week

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wild Women's Week

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

The weather was: Absolutely Perfect
Our favorite adventures: Laying on the beach ALL DAY!!!!
Great restaurants we discovered: O'Steens, Kyle's Seafood
Other thoughts to share: We have been coming to the Turtles Nest for 6-7 years- it feels like home! All girls Family getaway from the husbands & kids- a week of relaxation!

Thanks Julia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Merediths

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

The weather was: nice & breezy; only stormed one time with tornado watch
Our favorite adventures:
Great restaurants we discovered: The reef, bellanos
Other thoughts to share:Kyle's Seafood; go before 530 or beware of crowds

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pontells/Dakouls

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

The weather was:fair, came and went
Our favorite adventures: The house is wonderful, the ocean is fantastic & the home owners are very nice!
Great restaurants we discovered:Mike Place-have blue crab & fresh shrimp
Other thoughts to share: Caps- oyster bar

Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Seventh Year Visiting

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

The weather was good & stormy some. Our favorite adventures swimming with dolphins, kayak rides, family reunion, visiting with friends, cousins, food, family traditions.....FUN!!
Great restaurants we discovered: Osaka's Chinese Buffet.
Other thoughts to share: The water was great and there was a nice breeze. Like always, we loved out time at the Turtles Nest (7th year coming)!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review