reviews for: listing #53799 - Miramar Beach, Florida House rental

"Beach Haven" Semi-private Pool! Private deeded beach access
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $234 /nt
    $595 - $1,449 /wk
    $1,150 - $1,150 /mth

sort by:

Absolutely Fantastic!!!

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

Beach Haven description does not do justice to this fabulous rental! It is extremely roomy, and one of the most important features to our family was it allowed us to bring our dogs. The fenced in yard area was perfect for them to run around, and we were able to just let them out the back door. Located in a very quiet area. "Touristy" locations close by, along with shopping malls and great restaurants of all price ranges. It was spotless, and all amenities as listed were provided, including lots of extra bedding and towels.The ocean was a short walk away, down a private road. Private pool was sparkling clean (even tho we didn't use it due to temps). This property is very safety-conscious for those with small children. Owner provided excellent service, phone numbers for contact, including emergency number, listed on frig. We received our security deposit in less than a week upon return home. Would definitely recommend this property to family and friends, and we plan to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice and Roomy

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

The Weather Was:sunny but cool
Fun Things We Did:pensacola and the air museum, sight seeing, beach walking, fine dining
Best Food We Ate:old bay steamer, mcguires, crab trap
Most Memorable Moment:walking dogs on beach
Some Other Thoughts: beach house was nice and roomy, was well equipped and great fenced in back yard.



~Comments left in Unit Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

The Weather Was:Amazing
Fun Things We Did:Gulf world in Panama Bay, the track, Dolphin Cruise
Best Food We Ate:McGuires Irish Pub by far.
Most Memorable Moment:Walking on the beach at 6A.m.




~Comments left in Unit Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

The Weather Was:Perfect!
Fun Things We Did:Beach, beach, beach! Shopping and eating!
Best Food We Ate:Crab Trap
Most Memorable Moment:Watching a shark!
Some Other Thoughts:Great Trip



~Comments left in Unit Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Place like Home

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The Weather Was:Glorious Sunny days
Fun Things We Did:Walks on the beach, fishing, Harbor walk
Best Food We Ate:LaRumba Mexican, Joes Crab Shack, Crab Trap
Most Memorable Moment:Walking on the beach
Some Other Thoughts:Glad to have a place like home.



~Comments left in Unit Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Great Location

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

The Weather Was:Beautiful!
Fun Things We Did:Were beach bums and laid by the pool
Best Food We Ate:Lin's Chinese food was yummy!
Most Memorable Moment:Beach!
Some Other Thoughts:Very great location, beach access is second to none. So nice to have all the comforts of home and beach gear at a reasonable rate.



~Comments left in Unit Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The Weather Was:The weather was beautiful
Fun Things We Did:Spent lots of time at the beach, visited the Air Force Museum,went to the Harbor Walk in Destin. Had a wonderful time.
Best Food We Ate:Mary's Cafe in Ft. Walton
Most Memorable Moment: Body boarding at the beach, just the beauty of the beach and ocean.
Some Other Thoughts:Had a great time all around. We will definitely be back.



~Comments left in Unit Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Place for Family Stays

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The Weather Was: Rainy all week but we made the best of it.
Fun Things We Did:Shop, Shop, and more shopping!Got all the kids school clothes!
Best Food We Ate:Wonderful seafood, crab patties, and shrimp fried rice-ate all week.
Most Memorable Moment:The grandkids laughing and cutting up at the beach (in the rain) and all the fun they had!
Some Other Thoughts: A great place for family stay, we loved the pool, the pool toys and the family atmosphere. We will be back!



~Comments left in Unit Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place, Thanks so Much

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The weather was: Great
Fun Things We Did: Pontoon boat went to AJ's, Crazy Lobster



~Comments Left in Unit Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is a Haven!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

Beach Haven was truly a Haven! The "semi" private pool was private and was one of the best treasures of the trip. The condo lives large, and the neighborhood is quiet. We simply could not have had a better time and WE WILL BE BACK!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a vacation!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

What a great place to stay!!! We were impressed with this condo. The beach is a short walk and Alvin's is right next door. Absolutely everything you could need is supplied. We would definitely recommend for anyone but especially families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place for everyone!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Beach Haven. The description was very accurate and Kim was wonderful and answered all of my questions. My favorite part was the pool. It was in excellent condition. We had a storm almost everyday but still got to go to the beach atleast once a day and probably in the pool twice a day. Kim had everything we needed in the kitchen and for the beach, including beach towels. The condo was very clean. Shopping was very close, the kids loved going to Alvin's Island, which was right next door. I would definitely recomend this location and I am sure you will have, as great a vacation as we did.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommend to anyone!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was very clean and just a short walk to the beach. It's convienient to the outlet mall and our kids loved walking to alvin's island which is right next to the condo. It was nice having a pool, especially since we visited while there was a tropical storm and the beach had red flags for several days during our visit. I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely rent from Kim again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Beaches!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

We loved this place! Our whole family stayed here the 2nd week of April and we can't wait to come back. It had everything we needed. LOVED that our dogs were welcome! The people in the area were so nice and everything you could possibly need was practically within walking distance. The beach was the best I've ever been to and that's compared to Mexico, the Bahamas, and Jamaica. It wasn't crowded at all even though it was around spring break. We rented a pontoon and kayaks near by, very reasonably priced. Kim was very easy to deal with and we are looking forward to trying out some of her other properties.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Beaches!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

We loved this place! Our whole family stayed here the 2nd week of April and we can't wait to come back. It had everything we needed. LOVED that our dogs were welcome! The people in the area were so nice and everything you could possibly need was practically within walking distance. The beach was the best I've ever been to and that's compared to Mexico, the Bahamas, and Jamaica. It wasn't crowded at all even though it was around spring break. We rented a pontoon and kayaks near by, very reasonably priced. Kim was very easy to deal with and we are looking forward to trying out some of her other properties.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Beaches!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

We loved this place! Our whole family stayed here the 2nd week of April and we can't wait to come back. It had everything we needed. LOVED that our dogs were welcome! The people in the area were so nice and everything you could possibly need was practically within walking distance. The beach was the best I've ever been to and that's compared to Mexico, the Bahamas, and Jamaica. It wasn't crowded at all even though it was around spring break. We rented a pontoon and kayaks near by, very reasonably priced. Kim was very easy to deal with and we are looking forward to trying out some of her other properties.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What you see in the ad is what you get!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

This house is exactly like the description and then some. The location is perfect. Very quiet and relaxing. The owners provided everything listed in the description and they were incredibly helpful through the whole process. I strongly recommend this property!
Jennie Edwards, KY/ United States

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this place!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

WE just spent 3 week at this condo and was very pleased with the place. Everything you need is there! The location is great not only to the beach but shopping. Close by, nice sidewalks to go for walks. I will recommend this to others. January 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

OUR STAY AT BEACH HAVEN WAS AWESOME! WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND WAS VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH. WE ENJOYED THE PRIVATE POOL AREA AND WAS ABLE TO BARBECUE!! WE WILL RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect shopping destination!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

This is a great rental property very nice and clean and close to all shopping centers. Ms. Lang provided extra beach towels, beach toy, and beach chair. My family and I enjoy our stay very much. I will be suggesting this property to other friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Awesome"

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We stayed 5 nights here & loved every minute. Not only was it very large and roomy it was fully stocked just like the website said. I loved that it was walking distance to a few stores & right across the street was a huge shopping mall center. The house itself was very nice & clean when we checked in, I loved the fact that we didn't share the pool with anyone!! We walked to the beach everyday & the ice cream truck came by at 4 every afternoon! To me that was one of the best memories made, watching my 15yr old son, 6yr old son & 1yr old daughters faces light up with excitement when they heard the songs playing from the ice cream truck!!! That was their first experience. We as a family loved that the beach area was not crowded at all, you have plenty of space between each guest. We loved everything about Beach Haven & will definitatly return ;)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall break

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

This is a great place it was vary clean and had everything we needed the pool was nice and a short walk the the beach it's just like the discription will stay with them again good to deal with its a great place to stay on your vacation

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two Dogs & a Husband!

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

This is a great two-story condo with very nice & helpful neighbor/owners in the other duplex! we arrived monday 9/2 & left sat. 9/7/13-had two furbabies (female lab & border collie) and had NO problems at all! very convenient to nearby Topsail park with trails & no shortage of excellent restaurants and outlet mall is right across the street. plenty of beach towels, folding canvas beach chairs and just walk down the private street to the gorgeous, clean beach! only went to the semi-private pool once there was so much to do, and it was pristine! can't see why anyone would complain! thanks so much-hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. I'm glad we could share our little piece of paradise with you. We hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Our family spent Easter week in "Beach Haven". The unit is very comfortable, spacious and has everything you need. We loved walking on beautiful Miramar Beach every morning. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean unit!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

Is our second year renting this condo we go for cheer competition. We love it clean , accessible to stores and the beach. I'm pretty sure will be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable vacation!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

My family and i stayed at beach heaven for 4 days it was the most comfortable place my kids enjoyed it so much there was a lot of entertainment stuff for my kids and there was a lot of space for all of us.We will go back and I would recommend my family and friends Kimberly Lang Vacation rentals to them. Thank you so much for the comfort we had. We are planning our summer vacation to go back..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Loved staying at beach haven. It was close to the beach and just about everything we needed was provided.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach and water are the best this side of the Peco

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

As my kids put it this was the best vacation ever. The check in and check out were absolutely painless. The unit was very clean and had everything you need to cook all the meals you would want. The pool was very refreshing while cooking and preparing dinner after a full day at the beach. Restaurants and other activities are not a far drive from this unit and there is a huge outlet mall just across the street. The walk to the sugar white sandy beach and the emerald water is not too bad the reward for the walk is you do not have to deal with the high rise condo traffic while there on your section of the beach. Make sure you put you a grocery list together before you go to the Winn Dixie so you have everything you need for meals. Having to get back out to the store is a little bit of a hassle with the traffic unless you go early in the morning. The walks on the beach in the mornings were very relaxing. There is really not anything negative to say about the unit. Overall this is a very good unit and we were already planning our 2014 summer vacation before we even said good bye to the beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We stayed the week of July 4th 2013. The overall stay was a good one. If the condo could be updated and hand rails put in the pool for handicapped people to get in/out it would be a amazing place. Overall it was a good vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jolley's 2012 Vacation

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Had a fantastic time at Beach Haven. Had plenty of room for our family of 6, it was so nice having everything stocked. We didn't use the pool a whole lot because the beach is so close. I think there was just about every beach necessity you could need or want there. We had a wonderful time, and plan on coming back again. Thank you Kim for allowing us to stay in your home.

Jolley's

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful week in July

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

This was our first trip to Miramar Beach, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We were close enough to the private beach to walk there, and the sand was incredible...like snow! There are many places to go very close to the location of Beach Haven. The semi-private pool is perfect for smaller children. It's 3 foot on one end and 4 to 5 on the other. They provided beach chairs, boogie boards, ice chest, radio....etc. We drove over to Destin (5 to 8 miles) to the harborwalk, and such a good time. Traffic gets busy mid-afternoon and evening..so we made most of our trips to Walmart and such around midmorning. We took our two pups with us, and they had a great time too! Can't say enough about this area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect Vacation Rental House!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The Beach Haven was the perfect escape for my family! We had 9 people with us and there was plenty of space for everyone. The pool is wonderful and it's just a short walk to the most beautiful beach! It was amazing and we will be visiting the Beach Haven again! Kim made the entire experience from booking to checking out so easy! Thanks for an amazing summer vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

much needed get-away

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Very nice accomodations with all you could expect in the way of comfort and enjoyment. The Pet Friendly policy is great and worked very well for our 2 small dogs. Furnishings were great, as was the location to shops and grocery stores. While close to the hub-bub of the highway, it was quiet. The walk to the beach wasn't bad. Having the pool right at the back door was wonderful. Everything was clean and in good shape. Check in and leaving were quite easy and security deposit was promptly refunded. Looking forward to a return trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

best place myself and family have ever stayed in florida. clean and everything is there. I will be suggesting this palce to other friends and family.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

GREAT PLACE FOR VACATION, HONEYMOON,OR WHATEVER!!!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

I WENT HERE FOR MY HONEYMOON AND STAYED FOR A WEEK. I NEVER HEARD A PEEP FROM THE GUESTS STAYING IN THE CONDO NEXT TO OURS. THE POOL WAS NICE AND CLEAN. THE ENTIRE CONDO WAS BEATIFUL WITH FULL KITCHEN AND ALL ACCESSORIES NEEDED. WE EVEN FOUND LIGHTER FUEL AND CHARCOAL TO USE FOR THE GRILL. THE ONLY COMPLAIN I WOULD HAVE WOULD BE THE WALK TO THE BEACH. THEY HAVE MANY OTHER CONDOS THAT ARE CLOSER BUT FOR THE PRICE I STAYED HERE THE WALK IS WELL WORTH IT. THE CONDO HAD FLOATS FOR THE POOL AND EVERYTHING. PRIVATE BEACH IS THE BEST PART....YOU CAN SEE HUNDREDS OF UMBRELLAS SET UP ALONG THE BEACH FROM THE OTHER HOTELS... THE PRIVATE BEACH JUST SEEMS TO BE MORE SECLUDED...NOT AS CROWDED... YOU CAN SEE UP YOUR OWN UMBRELLA IF YOU LIKE. THE NOT BEING SO CROWDED WAS MY FAVORITE PART ABOUT THE BEACH. IT'S NICE TO FEEL A LITTLE SECLUDED.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Our family stayed the weekend of July 10, 2009 and had a great time. It's located near many attractions and just the right distance from the beach. Having a private pool and close parking were even better!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

My family stayed for 2 weeks and we had a wonderful time. This place is awesome and really close to everything like shopping and a few yards to the beach. Thanks

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

This is the 3rd time that we have rented from Ms. Lang. She is very prompt and accommodating. We normally stay at Seascape but we needed more room this time because my family of 3 and my parents went together. There was plenty of room for all of us. We enjoyed having a more private beach and a private pool. This unit is convenient to the grocery store and outlet mall. We love Destin and we will definitely return. October is a beautiful time to vacation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

This unit is great. We stayed a week in June and will be back next year. The unit is very clean and has a great pool. It also has great beach access. I would recommend this unit to any family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Our family of four stayed in this condo over the 4th of July and it was wonderful! Very quiet (we could barely tell there was someone in the unit next door) and it was just the right distance from the beach. It was kept up nicely and had all the amenities we could have asked for. It was convenient to book and the owner is very nice. We will certainly be staying here again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Beach Haven. It was very clean and easy access to the beach and conveniently located across the street from the outlet mall.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review