reviews for: listing #53820 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Brisa Del Mar-Welcome to Paradise!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Brisa del Mar
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $110 /nt
    $500 - $625 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,450 /mth

sort by:

First family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2014

My family & I recently stayed here for 9 days and 8 nights and it was the best time of my life. The condo was beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need!! My kids loved it, they asked could we quit our jobs and move in! I would definitely be returning next year.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: First Family Vacation,
Our pleasure having your family stay with us. So happy your children enjoyed themselves, looking forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Our family stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The condo was very neat, clean, and comfortable - it felt like home. We liked the breakfast bar eating area in the kitchen. Our daughter slept comfortably on the sleeper sofa in the living room. We enjoyed sitting in the chairs outside in the common area.

It is only a short one block or so walk to the beach. Even though we came during a busy Spring Break time for Florida, the beach wasn't crowded and we enjoyed walking and picking up many sea shells. We even saw dolphins just off shore on two evenings.

The condo is a short distance to the pier, Ron Jon, Publix, and several restaurants. We went to Kennedy Space Center for two days and it took less than 30 minutes to drive there. We also went to the Washington Nationals spring training complex in Viera and that was only a 30 minute drive.

Marie was a very thorough and gracious host. She was very responsive to our questions prior to coming and was helpful with recommendations for food and other activities.

We would definitely recommend this condo and would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Bruce & Tammy,
Thank-you so much for being our guests! We look forward too your return.

Regards,
Marie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

4 Days of Paradise!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Steve and Marie's 1 BR condo at Brisa Del Mar in March of 2013 and had a wonderful time. The condo was neat as a pin and super clean. Steve and Marie provided ALL the things we couldn't bring with us for a beach getaway. The bed is comfy, the kitchen is perfect, the living area is inviting and the outdoor patio is a great place to sit and enjoy a cold one in the company of Brisa Del Mar's guests. We spent every day on the beach; we got a little too much sun :) and even saw a rocket launch!

Cocoa beach is fantastic and this condo is only one block from the sand and surf. A short drive to the pier, Ron Jon's and the many shops in Cocoa beach, we found the location very convenient and quieter than the core areas of the beach.


Thanks Marie!... We'd say here again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sunseekers,
Thank-you so much!! This is our only Rental property, therefore we try to keep it as "welcoming" as possible. It is the best location beachside as you can imagine, which makes all the difference in the world for a great beach vacation rental!!
We look forward to you staying with us again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautifully decorated home away from home!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

This a beautifully decorated 1BR condo with all the amenities you could ask for! You feel right at home with the open layout and seaside decor. The kitchen is equipped with everything needed to cook a gourmet meal or enjoy a nice takeout from a local restaurant. The queen size bed is incredibly comfortable and a great place to catch a nap after a morning walk on the beach! And if you catch too much sun, you can enjoy a movie on the wall mounted flat screen. This condo is the perfect place to get away from cold and have fun in the sun! The beach is a short walk away and the view is breathtaking! You really won't be disappointed with your stay! You can count on the Goffs to think of everything and make sure you feel right at home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much luckymomoftwo for your response on your visit! Looking forward too your return visit!

Warm regards,
M. Goff

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Girls Getaway Weekend

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

My best friend and I rented this Condo for a girls beach weekend. It is a beautiful, bright and cheery, well maintained condo. (the pictures dont do it justice) It had everything you would need to enjoy a vacation at the beach, We just had to bring our Flip flops and a bottle of wine! We enjoyed the short 1 block walk to the Beach and the covered patio while it was raining. I would recommend this unit to anyone wanting a quiet getaway. Thanks Marie, we will be booking again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very Clean, Cute & Close!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

My mother and I rented this unit for just under a week as a late spring break get-away from work and our normal hectic lives. The unit was exactly as it looks in the photos. Everything was extremely clean and tidy. The unit had absolutely anything and everything you could possibly need for cooking and pretty much anything else for that matter. The outdoor patio area is absolutely fabulous. There were many evenings we just sat outside with a nice cool beverage enjoying the scenary and conversation. We live in Ohio and are already planning our next visit back. Marie far exceeded our expections in every way. There are multiple attractions within walking distance and overall we thought this was the nicest building in our area. The beach is a very short walk from the building and was perfect. We can't wait to come back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for the review, we are looking forward to your return visit!!

Regards,
M. Goff

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

brisa del mar

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We stayed for 6 weeks at this property and it was wonderful. The condo was very comfortable and fully stocked to make you feel at home. The bed was comfortable for 2. The location of the condo was perfect for us. It is close to the beach, the park,restaurants and stores. We also could not believe how friendly the owners and other guests were. Just a great place and a great value.

Owners response: Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Helpful votes: 23 / 29

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review