reviews for: listing #53849 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

It's All about the View!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Leeward Key
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $260 /nt
    $720 - $1,560 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful view to wake up to every morning.

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

The view was beautiful from our balcony. We had all the amenities. Very well maintained. The only suggestion we have is when updating WiFi,. need to post new user name and password in book. Would return and refer friend to rental.

Thank you for making our trip enjoyable and comfortable.

Glenn and Rachel Rigsby from Michigan
Bobby and Connie Judkins from Tennessee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It is all about the view - that is totally correct - great condo

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This condo was great, we loved everything about it. We will definitely stay there again. We have stayed at many condo's within Leeward Keys, and this is the best yet. My husband just loved it, said we would be back next year. Everything was as expected and more. The view is the BEST. I have already recommended this condo to folks that I know that normally stay a Leeward Keys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

the view is spectacular!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

We enjoyed our visit so much. The property was beautiful and we would love to return. The inside was just as pretty as the pictures and it was so nice to feel like we were in a home and not just a hotel room. The property manager really made us feel welcome and safe. The unit really lives up to it's name, because the view is spectacular!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We had a great time staying at All About The View. The condo was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. Condo was well stocked and comfortable. Everything was in great working condition. The beach and ocean were beautiful and clean. The gulfside pool was also clean with a spectacular view. The ocean view from the living room balcony was breathtaking. Short drive to restaurants, shopping and activities like boat riding/sunset cruises, parasailing, water park, kids race track/amusement park, etc. Quite and friendly neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The view from the living room balcony was breathtaking!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Kathy was very friendly and easy to deal with for our booking reservations and even called to thank us, invite us back and wish us a safe trip home when we departed. The condo was great! Extremely clean and comfortable. Adequate amount of supplies (I.e. toliet paper, paper towels), pots and pans, dishes, blankets, pillows, etc. Loved the jetted tub and extra large master bedroom with sitting area and ocean view. The view from the living room balcony was breathtaking! The condo was beautifully decorated. Everything in the condo was in great working condition. The pools were clean and in good condition. Even though the beach was across the street, it was a very short walk from the lobby. The walk to the beach was actually closer than some of the condo 's we 've stayed at that were "located on the beach " when we stayed at other beaches. The elevator was convenient to the condo, lobby and parking. Lobby was stocked with coupons and brochures of items to do in the area. We hope to be able to return again sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a great condo!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

What a great condo! The view was amazing and it was the perfect location in
Destin... we had a blast! The beach is so close and it was so nice to be able to
watch not only the beach but the traffic around the area as well. We even caught
a wedding one day! The condo was beautiful and much bigger than it appears
online as well! We will definitely do our best to make it back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All about the View

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Could not have been happier with our accomodations, everything was as advertised and met all our expectations. The view was wonderful, everything we needed in the kitchen, access to the beach was great. All in all one of the best weeks we have had at the beach in a long time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

The condo was in a nice 12 floor condo building. The exterior was in very good condition, very clean. The heated pool by the ocean is a great thing to have. The view was awesome. Great location. Some restaurants are nearby and you can walk to at least 2-3 of them. The interior of the condo was nice and clean. The Property Manager (Kathy) was great to work with. Smooth transaction.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

This condo is perfect for a getaway. Location and view of the ocean can't be beat and the condo is beautiful. The owners are excellent and attentive to their renters needs. Would highly recommend this one to others.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Great Place. Large Bedroom. Did not have the chance to stay long but would definitely stay again next time we come to Destin. Place was clean and roomy. Great view. Property Manager Kathy Shampine went above and beyond. Excellent manager.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

Great Place. Large Bedroom. Did not have the chance to stay long but would definitely stay again next time we come to Destin. Place was clean and roomy. Great view. Property Manager Kathy Shampine went above and beyond. Excellent manager.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

The unit was 10 times more beautiful than pictures can show. It is in a perfect area with restaurants within walking distance. Awesome pool on the beach. Grounds were spotless. We will be back next year. Will be referring friends and family to this exact spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

The unit was 10 times more beautiful than pictures can show. It is in a perfect area with restaurants within walking distance. Awesome pool on the beach. Grounds were spotless. We will be back next year. Will be referring friends and family to this exact spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

Excellent location. Beautifully appointed condo. Enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review