reviews for: listing #53853 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Edith's Bungalow
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seascape
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $94 - $175 /nt
    $564 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Another enjoyable winter (five months) at Edith's.

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Great location; very close to tennis, pool and beach, with nice view of golf course without the risk of balls hitting the building. The new washer and dryer were wonderful and the building upgrades are now complete. We are adding a sixth month to our stay can't wait to get back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was great!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this unit very much. Clean, comfortable, an close to
beach an swimming pool. Everything was great!! Kathy helped us so much. She is
the nicest lady. Will be back next year. Thanks again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A pleasant stay at Edith's bungalow!

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

It was an overall pleasant stay at Edith's bungalow. Great location, close to
the beach, very comfortable bed and all the amenities one could wish for. We
will definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a great time!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We had a great time at the little bungalow. Great
decor, clean, well stocked with all your needs for
the kitchen. I loved the washer/dryer combo in the
unit, the new tvs and the awesome mattress in the
master bedroom. It was perfect for us with 2 kids
being on ground level, kids got to play outside and
ride their bikes. Great pool for adults and kids and I love that
you can park in property and cross the street to
go to the beach! We will be back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Just left the newly updated Ediths Bungalow. My husband and I had a blast as always. We enjoyed the new furniture and decor. Can't wait for our next visit in May! Thank you Mike and Kathy. Always goes without a hitch with you guys. Great job!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Hi Teri and Leo,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again! See you soon!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Thank you for providing such a pleasant, clean well maintianed unit. I appreciate your follow up with us and the information you provided about the unit. It was accurate and most of all it is a great unit for us especially with dogs.The pricing was great and for the money it is one of the best deals I have had yet and I have been coming to Destin and Okaloosa Island for over 30 years.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Very nice unit. We own at Seascape and used this unit to fit additional family members. We were extremely satified with the condition of the unit, the courtesy & convienience of the rental company, and the location of the unit (near the pool & tennis courts). Would defineatly rent again and recommend to friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Thanks for a wonderful week! We had a great time and the condo was very nice. I have stayed at Sea Scape a Total of 10 years now and this was our best experience yet!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review