reviews for: listing #53890 - Jaco, Costa Rica House rental

Jaco Beach & Los Suenos MEGA Estate and Party Palace
  • bedrooms  10
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  10
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $2,500 /nt

sort by:

EPIC

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

from the pick up at the airport to arrival to dinner to breakfast to everyday trips to wherever to departure, EPIC. get josh's wife to make bkfst every morning and you will start your day perfectly. amazing service, kindness, help, advice, everything. 19 people and not a single hassle or issue due mostly to the staff involved with this palace.
already booked for next year, and trying to sneak another trip down in the fall. thanks josh and company for an amazing trip...PURA VIDA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having your group here with us at the estate and we look forward to your return. Tamara enjoyed cooking breakfast for your group every morning and thanks you for hiring her services and being so kind.

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

I can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

We had such an incredibloe vacation at this mansion, two of the guys in our group have already booked another trip back to Casa Ponte. There are not enough words to describe how amazing this estate is. The location is perfect, the staff is beyond compare, and Josh the property manager and concierge' took care of everything for us and made sure we all had a perfect vacation.

If you have the oportunity to stay at this estate, I would jump on it. It is worth every penny. The private chefs Josh hooked us up with were off the charts! The housekeepers kept the place immaculate and cleaned up quickly after our nightly parties. Oscar the caretaker is a great guy and made sure everything worked perfectly at all times during our stay. Even the security guards were friendly and helpful. Thank you to the whole staff at Casa Ponte for making our stay and vacation one we will never forget. We'll be back soon. I just cancelled a 14 day cruise to go back for round 2 in Jaco and at this house. Can't wait to get back!

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you here at the estate and I appreciate the opportunity to help make your vacation a great experience. I look forward to seeing you again for your next trip down here to Costa Rica.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

The best vacation we ever had!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

We are a group of 12 friends who have traveled all over the world as and rented large luxury homes in Mexico, Dominican Republic,Puerto Rico, the Bahmas, and various other locations. After spending 5 nights here at this mansion, we are done traveling elsewhere!

This place was just incredibe to say the least. The house itself was breathtaking and it's staff and their service was above and beyond anything we have ever expereinced. The location of the house is perfect, and there was so much to see and do in the area. The beach, the fishing, the zip line and ATV tours, the private chefs we hired, the golf, and an endless list of amenities we enjoyed.

We had read other reviews about this mansion and it's staff and were lucky to have experienced it all for ourselves. Capt. Josh Foster, the manager and concierge' of the house did a first class job of making sure we had everything we needed 24/7, made all of our tour arrangements, set us up on a great fishing charter, made our airport transfer arrangements and showed us all around Jaco and the nightlife scene. We felt we were in good hands from the moment we checked in until our last day. The housekeeping staff there idoes a great job as well. Everyone at the estate from the caretakers to the security guards were just phenominal!

If you are fortunate enough to stay at this mansion, I suggest you hire Chef Belen to cook you dinners, and Chef Tamara to prepare breakfast for you every morning. They are both incredible cooks and will leave you full and with plenty of leftovers.

Owners response: Thank you Rob. It was great having you and your group with us and a plesure to make your experiences here in Jaco Beach the best. Please come back and stay with us again anytime.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Sick mansion

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Travelled a ton in my life. By far sickest house ever. Staff is amazing. Kudos to Oscar for maintaining a beautiful home

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having your group and I am glad you enjoyed our estate.

Yes, our caretaker and groundskeeper, Oscar, sure does a great job and we are fortunate to have him and the rest of our wonderful staff on board.

I hope to have you back with us again...Capt. Josh Foster

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

This Estate was a dream come true!

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

The picture do this place no justice! I could write forever to try and even come close to describing what an amazing house this is! Our vacation here was truly a fantasy turned into a reality.

The place is loaded with amenities and luxuries, the location is very private but only five minutes away from all of the Jaco nightlife, the beach, and stores. The staff was top notch and their service was fantastic.

Capt. Josh Foster, the property manager and concierge, made everything about this trip perfect for us from arranging our transportation, private chefs, all of our tours and made sure we had anything we needed at all times. If you have the opportunity to rent and stay at this estate, I would jump all over it.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Where to begin? Simply incredible!

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

This was the best vacation I have ever had in my life and everyone in our group left feeling the same. The estate is beyond descriptiin and the pictures here don't even begin to describe what you see when you walk into this place for the first time. WOW!

We felt like we were starring in an episode of MTV Cribs! The place is the most incredible home I have ever seen, stepped foot it, and had the opportunity to stay in. The staff was equally as fantastic from the housekeepers to the groundskeeper, security guards, and Capt. Josh who is the property manager and concierge' and took care of everything for us from having a driver for us at the airport to our tours, our private chefs, massages, guiding us through the day and night life scenes, and everything else.He made our whole vacation perfect!

You should definately rent this estate and let Capt. Josh help you plan everything for your stay there if you want a prefect and incredible vacation in Jaco.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This house is a fantasy come true!

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We were lucky enough to find and stay at Casa Ponte and can not reccommend this spectacular estate home highly enough. This was a dream come true vacation. The house is 10 times nicer and larger than the pictures could ever dictate, and the amenities and luxuries were endless.

What a great staff, great location, and breathtaking views. From the time we arrived at the airport until the sad moment we had to leave, our experience was almost surreal. You have to see it and live it to beleive it.

Capt. Josh, who is the property manager and on site concierge took 1st class care of us the entire time! From arranging our airport transfers to all of our tours, excursions, fishing trip, and his around the clock ask for anything service, he made our entire stay a real pleasure and worry free!

The housekeepers are so nice and do a great job. Oscar the caretaker is a great guy as well and was extremely helpful. Even the security guards that are on site 24hrs a day were friendly and attentive. This place is well worth every penny and if you want a vacation that leaves you feeling like royalty in a spectacular setting, this is it without a doubt.

Thank you a hundred times over to the Casa Ponte staff. We left feeling like family and will be back again as well as refer your estate home and staff to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

WOW! What an AMAZING home and vacation!

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

INCREDIBLE!! is an understatement. Staying at Casa Ponte was like living a dream, and our group of 17 loved everything about this mansion. I reccommend this amazing estate to anyone and everyone. Simply breathtaking from top to bottom.

Great views, great housekeeping staff , and just an amazing overall experience!

Thank you Josh for taking care of everything for our group from start to finish You made our entire trip the best vacation any of us have ever had and we can't wait to retrurn.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review