reviews for: listing #53891 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Luxury Rehoboth Townhouse - Bike to the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Eagle's Landing
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $700 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

Very relaxing, home style vacation. We enjoyed all of the amenities provided in this lovely town home. The quiet surroundings but still close to all attractions make it the perfect spot to enjoy any type of getaway you may be looking for. The owner is very nice and will answer any type of questions you may have. As noted by a previous reviewer, I agree that the photos do not do it justice. The rooms are very roomy, and I must say, the bed was very, very comfortable. My husband and I would definetly consider returning in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

Overall just a fantastic, relaxing place for our vacation.

The only disappointment would be that the photographs really don't do the property justice, and show just how spacious, and well appointed it is.
Coming down from NYC, we certainly appreciated just how quiet the development is, we slept with the windows open every night just to hear the sounds of nature.

The house is less than a minute from a great pool, and a short drive to the beach, which is even easier as there's beach chairs, umberellas etc to use. It would be a short ride on the provided bikes, but with an infant and a stroller we were not doing that!

We simply loved the very well thought out and equipped kitchen, dining area, and the lounge room (complete with great books) felt just like home.

We really enjoyed our stay, and hope to head back soon

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Home!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We couldn't be happier with this house! From the very beginning the owner was attentive and responsive to my emails and questions. She obviously takes great pride in her property and it showed! The house is charming and the decor makes you feel right at the beach! The house was clean and comfortable for my family of 3 children. It's centrally located near the beach, shops and restaurants. Everything was within a 5 to 10 minute drive. The kitchen is fully stocked and upgraded and both of the bedrooms have a flat screen TV and very comfortable beds. There is also a flat screen TV in the living room and a nice size deck and big back yard for the kids to play. There is a storage closet with beach chairs, umbrella and cooler that came in very handy! We love this house and will definitely try to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed all of it!

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying in this townhouse. It was roomy, clean and attractive looking. It felt very much like a home. It was bright and comfortable. We really enjoyed using the pool when we weren't at the beach. The parking pass helped a great deal, though we did search at times for parking we always managed to find something. We also loved using the bicycles and it was a nice perk to have beach chairs and umbrellas available for use. The owner was very gracious with her availability if I needed to ask anything. Last, but not least, it was great to have laundering machines available (good ones, too!)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Eagle Landing

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Quiet location, off of Route 1 by the restaurant Big Fish.
Easy parking and up to date kitchen all nice. Fully stocked
with kitchen items and paperproducts. Bikes included
both needed air in tires. Beds just ok, I would recommend
a firmer mattress for master bedroom as a must. I would also
recommend an updgrade on patio furnishing, which were old
and dated and not clean. Parking permit included nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I am always glad to get feedback from guests about their experience in my home. Most guests have particularly liked the tempurpaedic mattress in the master bedroom, but if you do not like that brand of mattress, mine is probably not the house for you. There is a bike pump in the entry-hall closet. I guess adding air to bikes is often necessary. Although I provided two bikes free, there is a bike-rental store called All Wheels one block away.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great centrally located vacation house!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Very nice place to relax, and a <5 minute drive to the beach, outlets and restaurants. The house is spacious and comfortably accommodated four adults and a child. Things like the washer / dryer, extra linens and towels and paper goods, and fully stocked kitchen made for a very convenient stay. The bedrooms and bathrooms seemed very clean. The owners were very attentive to all our needs, answering emailed questions promptly, and even had a hose dropped off so we could hose some of the pine pollen off the back deck!! The central ac was nice and cold, and the pool was about a one block walk through the trees, and was nice and clean, with plenty of lounge chairs and tables. The available bicycle was nice, and the master bedroom mattress was awesome! (The queen mattress in the second room was a little hard and lumpy, but all of the plush pillows and comforters helped make it comfy enough!) For an older, more established townhouse, some of the finishes were upgraded and very modern, which was nice! Overall we had a great week and enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place!!!

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

This was a great house! We were very comfortable during our stay, and it was way better than staying in a hotel. We were in the area for a wedding and couldn't have picked a more relaxing place. The townhouse was very roomy with good sized bedrooms and bathrooms. The bikes were a nice touch, and had we stayed longer (and in warmer weather) we definitely would have made use of them. We would love to rent this place again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Vacation!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The townhouse was much more than I expected. I felt at home the second I walked through the door.
I hope to book again next year

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The townhouse was much more than I ever expected!! The only bad thing was leaving at the end of the week.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review