reviews for: listing #5390 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Luxury Top Floor Lakeview - Disney/Universal/Seaworld/OCCC
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Vista Cay Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $163 /nt
    $800 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Great and convenient

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

The condo was quite spacious and clean. The close proximity to Publix was convenient for quick meal preparations or snacks. We felt right at home and would come back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenient location

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

We rented the Breakview Condo on a recent trip to Orlando [2/04/13]. Spent a few days before a trade show in the OCC. This unit is convent to the convention center and International Drive. Great set up for business and pleasure. Used the workout facilities and the path around the lakes. I would highly recommend staying at the Breakview before renting a room for any convention on International Drive.
Ernie D, Lansdale, PA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for us

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

We have just returned from staying in your Breakview Condo for three weeks and
only have great things to say about it. It was perfect for us (family of two
adults and two children).The view from the balcony was amazing, we spent many
hours sitting there watching the wildlife in and around the lake. We will
definitely be recommending it to our family and friends, thanks for making
our stay so memorable.
Mandy Coe, Norwich, UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

I wanted to say a very big 'Thank You' to you both for allowing us to stay at your Condo.
It was beautifully decorated and conveniently situated. We had already decided to return
after only being there for 15 minutes! The condo is spacious, clean, comfortable and
tastefully and luxuriously appointed.
The lanai offers beautiful lake views and plenty of sun. We even managed to
discover a short cut to Internal Drive and walked there everyday! Looking
forward to returning in the very near future!
Uzma, Southend on Sea, Essex, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

I would like to say Thank You Karen and Melisa for a wonderful and stay at your apartment. Me and my family felt like being home at Breakview Condo. A few words for our German friends...Ich bin total zufrieden mit unser zusammen arbeit mit Fam.Younger.die wohnung ist perfekt eingerichted und wir werden wieder unser Urlaub dort verbringen.
Rene' Santos, Schwalmstadt, Germany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Great Price, Great Location. The villa's location was perfect for everything food, entertainment,activities. We found everything as described, we can not be more satisfied. We will be going back to Orlando and our plans already include staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay at the Vitsa Cay

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

This condo is perfectly located between Disney and Universal. It was very nice, clean and had all the things we would need for our week long vacation. The owner was very helpful with all of our questions before renting. We got to see the Sea World fireworks at night across the way. It was a very quiet building and especially being on the upper level. If we go back we would definitely stay here again if possible. Also as a tip, we loved the NYPD Pizzeria located on the Vista Cay shopping plaza.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place in a perfect location

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

This condo is perfectly located between Disney and Universal. It was very nice, clean and had all the things we would need for our week long vacation. The owner was very helpful with all of our questions before renting. We got to see the Sea World fireworks at night across the way. It was a very quiet building and especially being on the upper level. If we go back we would definitely stay here again if possible. Also as a tip, we loved the NYPD Pizzeria located on the Vista Cay shopping plaza.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"high end condo in Orlando"

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Our stay in this condo with this owner was perfect. The condo was beautiful, decorated with high end furnishings, and everything you need for a stay away from home. We have already planned a return trip with this owner and will recommend the condo to friends whenever given the opportunity

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

orlando's best place to stay

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

i visited and stayed at this beautiful apartment with my two sons and their partners in may 2009. facilities great, location brilliant, accomodation superb (it seemed a shame to go out!!) walking distance to publix for groceries and ten minutes drive to a variety of restaurants and bars. the apartment was clean and well equipped and someone had wrote in the guest book that it was like home from home. well i suppose it was if you live in a beautiful apartment with florida sunsets at night. would definately recommend as the place to stay when you next visit florida and when i next go it will be back to this delightful place.

Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

I recently stayed at the Shoreway Condo in April with my family for the sign convention held right down the street. This was so convenient to us to just walk down the road. Matter of fact this condo was just a short distance to everything and the Disney Parks especially. It was an extremely nice condo with more than enough room for 6 of us. The kids loved the pool and game room. The coded door is a great idea!! I've already recommended this condo to those I know who are attending different shows at the conference center!! Thank you for making our trip pleasurable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

From holiday-rentals.co.uk our property number 95176Excellent Property !Review Submitted: April 24, 2009 Date of Stay: April 2009 My family & i stayed at this property Easter 2009 - excellent standard of accommodation, immaculate, well-equipped & spacious. Location super too - supermarket within walking distance & attractions really closeby. Would definately reccommend this property & would use again. thank you Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

From holiday-rentals.co.uk our property number 428294Review Submitted: March 26, 2010 Date of Stay: March 2010 What a terrific find! Condo was quite nicely furnished and reasonably close to every place we wanted to visit in Orlando. There was nothing lacking in the kitchen and we especially appreciated the desktop PC. Talk about a bargain - For a family of 4, it was a fraction of the cost at even the most no-frills hotel if everyone wants their own room. Definitely the way to go if you're not determined to stay inside Disney gates. Nothing here to not like and definitely recommended. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

From trip advisor:"Wonderful place to stay!!"Our Florida vacation was made even more perfect by us choosing to stay in this beautiful condo. It is in a great location, very well maintained & has all the comforts of home. We stayed here for 10 nights & as sad as we were to leave, we look forward to next year when we will be able to come again. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. I am extremely picky about where we "hotel" (or in this case... "condo") with our four children during vacations, & can say full-heartedly that this decision was a GREAT one. Thank you Karen & Melissa for everything!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

From holiday-rentals.co.uk our property number 95176orlando's best place to stay Review Submitted: March 5, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2009 i visited and stayed at this beautiful apartment with my two sons and their partners in may 2009. facilities great, location brilliant, accomodation superb (it seemed a shame to go out!!) walking distance to publix for groceries and ten minutes drive to a variety of restaurants and bars. the apartment was clean and well equipped and someone had wrote in the guest book that it was like home from home. well i suppose it was if you live in a beautiful apartment with florida sunsets at night. would definately recommend as the place to stay when you next visit florida and when i next go it will be back to this delightful place. Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

From Trip Advisor:"high end condo in Orlando"Our stay in this condo with this owner was perfect. The condo was beautiful, decorated with high end furnishings, and everything you need for a stay away from home. We have already planned a return trip with this owner and will recommend the condo to friends whenever given the opportunity

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

From Trip Advisor"What an amazing stay !"This condo really lives up to its name – Magnificent. Our family spent a wonderful time in Florida. All the places we wanted to visit were so close by we always had plenty of time to come back to the condo and relax. Sea World, Universal, Wet & Wild, and all the shopping we could ever want to do. The condo itself was truly amazing, so beautifully furnished with many luxuries, which you don’t expect from a holiday rental. The kids loved the Playstation 3 and playing their iPod music in their room. We enjoyed a good night’s sleep on the wonderful beds (just what you want after a long day at the parks), and the kitchen had everything we needed. It really was an amazing stay and we want to thank you Karen and Melissa for letting us enjoy your beautiful holiday home. We will definitely be in touch to book our dates for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

We stayed in this condo in February 2010. It was beautiful. The attention to details and extras in the kitchen were wonderful. We would definitely stay with these owners again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

Loved arriving with gate and door key codes emailed to us and being able to go directly to condo without having to check in/out at office. The condo was spectacular, very spacious and clean. It was the quietest place we have ever stayed. Living room had the best leather reclining sofas. All furniture looked new, modern, and upscale. Rooms were tastifully decorated. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen well equipped with most anything you could need. Huge laundry room (with iron and board) great for storing luggage and coolers out of sight. Nice having computer/printer in den to print out airline boarding passes for return trip home and also wi-fi for our multiple laptops. The only suggestion I would have is guests should have control over a/c. The thermostat is preset to go no lower than 72. It seemed to get much warmer at night (even our teenagers woke up) likely due to bedroom doors being closed so air circulation decreased and no ceiling fans in bedrooms. Management sent someone to room but they would only lower it one degree saying the a/c units would freeze. We were in Orlando to attend a wedding and the warm room temperature made it difficult to do hair and makeup (sweating). The condo owners were easy to deal with and promptly replied to every email. Overall, this condo was awesome. It will be at the top of our list for the next Orlando visit. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful home!

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Karen and Melissa,
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home! It was great to have enough room for a family of five to be more than comfortable for our week long stay. The view from the patio is incredible, and the easy access to the places we wanted to go made it very convenient. We had a great time and would not hesitate to recommend your home to others who are traveling to the Orlando area. The use of your home helped make our family trip very special.
Thanks again;

Rev. Francis Warren and family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic condo

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Fantastic condo,great property manager on site who was very obliging.
Location was great, WIFI & PC were a much added bonus.
The gym & pool were excellent & the publix was a blessing.
The furnishing & build was an excellent standard & everything we needed was in the condo.
Being based there for four weeks it almost felt like home but with a better view & weather.

Thanks again, the Wallace family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family of Five

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

Our family of five really had a very good time during our stay in Orlando. The condo was very nice and clean, and it was within short distance from all the attractions in Orlando. It was a perfect start for our holiday in Florida. If we one day should come back to Orlando this condo would definetly be one of our choices. It was also easy to do all the arrangements with the owners on the internet. Thanks!
Tom Henning, Oslo, Norway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Our family of five really had a very good time during our stay in Orlando. The condo was very nice and clean, and it was within short distance from all the attractions in Orlando. It was a perfect start for our holiday in Florida. If we one day should come back to Orlando this condo would definetly be one of our choices. It was also easy to do all the arrangements with the owners on the internett. Thanks!

Owners response: We are always pleased to find out that a family have really enjoy their stay in our holiday home. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

What an AMAZING stay! My husband and I along with family members and their small children stayed in the Shoreway Condo for four nights. It was exactly what we had hoped for AND more. My family arrived before us and I was told that their jaws dropped to the floor the minute they walked into the condo just taking in how nice everything is there:) The children had fun exploring each room too while yelling "OH MY GOD!" everytime they opened a new door:) Very spacious and decorated beautifully. We had everything we needed initally and what we didn't have i.e laundry detergent, dish soap, trash bags, we were able to buy at the publix on location. The managment company was very kind too and prompt, also very easy to reach. Beautiful pool and clubhouse. Easy access from the condo although you cannot see it from your balcony. A small misconception I was under. Its an easy 15 minutes from Disney World and 50 minutes from Coca Beach so you have the best of both worlds! I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing atmosphere while wanting to feel like your on vacation but with all the ammenities of home. A big thank you to Karen and Melissa from the Grawburg's, Sanchez's, Pott's and McMahon's for allowing us your condo for our family getaway. It was truly wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Fantastic condo,great property manager on site who was very obliging. Location was great, WIFI & PC were a much added bonus.The gym & pool were excellent & the publix was a blessing.The furnishing & build was an excellent standard & everything we needed was in the condo.Being based there for four weeks it almost felt like home but with a better view & weather.Thanks again, the Wallace family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Just getting around to provide feedback. We had a great time at the Condo. Nice Place, Great Pool, Quiet, Convenient and great value. WOuld stay again. Having the computer available was a great touch.Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Karen and Melissa, Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home! It was great to have enough room for a family of five to be more than comfortable for our week long stay. The view from the patio is incredible, and the easy access to the places we wanted to go made it very convenient. We had a great time and would not hesitate to recommend your home to others who are traveling to the Orlando area. The use of your home helped make our family trip very special. Thanks again; Rev. Francis Warren and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 21, 2009

This was a lovely apartment, nicely furnished and well situated, with easy access to Universal Blvd, International Drive and Interstate 4. The local Publix was also very convenient.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

We had a very confortable and luxurious stay in this condo in the last weeks of December.There was a nice lakeview and it was very centrally located with a Publix just a few footsteps away.The amenities were great and the WiFi had a fantastic speed. We already recommended this condo to several friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 18, 2008   Date of arrival: October 18, 2008

We had a wonderful stay in your apartment and I must say that it really lived up to the presentation on your web site. Already on the day of arrival we started talking about coming back next year. Great new supermarket 2 mins. away and very close to all the parks - it does'nt come any better.Rgds. Diana&Hans

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: September 18, 2008

From holiday-rentals.co.uk our property number 95176Look Forward to Going Again. MrRob Moss Point, Ms./Jackson county, USA.Date Submitted: June 06, 2008 Date of Stay: May 2007 The condo was nicely furnished and was very comfortable. Every thing we needed was right there. Great location and we enjoyed the pool. Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: September 18, 2008

From holiday-rentals.co.uk our property number 95176Amazing! Great! FAB! What else can I say?? thecrazyindian London, UK.Date Submitted: September 16, 2008 Date of Stay: September 2008 We had a lovely stay at this beautiful apartment, the area is great, the amenities are amazing, there is a wonderful new supermarket on your doorstep, it's just 10 minutes from Universal, Seaworld and Disney, and only about 1 hour 30 minutes from Busch Gardens. The Property was great, amazing facilities in the kitchen and the living room, and the Wi-Fi was great for me to get onto my work e-mails (yes, I had to be that boring at times). With the free use of a computer I could keep in touch with the owners, who were great while we were there. I've already recommended this apartment to all my friends and family and they're amazed at how great value the apartment is.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2008

From April 22-29, 2008 I stayed with my wife and two children in a Luxury Condo apartment in Orlando. The apartment turned out to be in a comfortable location, spacious and excellently furnished. It was a great central point from which we could visit many amusement parks, though, as is typical of USA, a car was indispensable.I warmly recommend the truly luxurious Luxury Condo as a great place for families visiting Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

We had a wonderful stay in a very luxurious atmosphere. The condo was very appealing and aesthetic and suited our family very well. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2008   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

Welcome to the Guest Book of our brand new holiday home in Orlando, we hope you enjoyed your stay. All feedback is greatly appreciated so please feel free to comment here or contact us directly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review