reviews for: listing #53911 - Zion National Park, Utah Cabin rental

Beautiful New Cabin - Zion National Park & Bryce Canyon NP
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Duck Creek Pines
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $325 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We just returned from out stay at Ricky's cabin. The cabin is located in a beautiful mountaintop area. It is clean, comfortable and has all amenities. Ricky was good to work with.

Besides going to Bryce and Zion (an easy drive) we had a great time renting ATV's and driving through the national forest. We all loved hanging around on the wrap around deck. It was especially beautiful at night when you can see all the stars.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mr. K

Review submitted: May 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Comfortable with complete supply of necessities. Clear instructions made everything very easy..I would take this same place next available time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful cozy cabin in the woods!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

My family and another family (7 of us altogether) stayed at Ricky's cabin for a few days over New Year's Eve and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The cabin is clean, spacious, rustic in design, and has all the creature comforts including a dual-head shower next to the loft. There was plenty of snow on the ground and it even snowed all day one day! The cabin was warm and comfortable and super clean throughout. Ricky was extremely responsive to all of my questions. We rented snowmobiles at the Yamaha store in the village and rode those all over the place. There are also plenty of places to go sledding nearby. I highly recommend Ricky's cabin to anyone looking for a comfortable and relaxing getaway. Thanks Ricky! -Missy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Indiana Visitors

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The cabin was very clean and roomy!! It was a great place to relax and have fun. I would recommend it to everyone visiting the national parks in Utah. It felt like home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful cabin and location

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

A group of 4 friends rented this cabin in October 2011. It was AMAZING! The area the cabin is located in is wonderfully scenic and we loved every aspect of our stay. The great room is just that......GREAT!

We happened to arrive just after an unseasonably early snowfall, which we had not expected. It made the stay even more beautiful!

The house is 3 stories, with the main living area on the second floor. The master suite is located on the top level with two bedrooms and one bath located at the bottom level.

I would definitely use this home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

What a great place to stay. My family and I had such a great time. The cabin is right in the middle between Zion and Bryce. My husband and I would just sit on the balcony and relax. Love it Love it. Can't wait to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect holiday gettaway

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

My family had a wonderful time at this cabin. It was spacious, clean,and perfectly located between Bryce and Zion. The owner was so easy to work with and gave our deposit back in 2 weeks.
Thank you Ricky.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kathleen

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

The cabin is in a great place, between Bryce and Zion. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation there.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Arizona couple looking for relief from the desert heat.

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Clean, quiet, cool, just what we were looking for.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wilderness escape

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We stayed at Ricky's cabin during July with our 3 kids. We had a wonderful time, it was a spacious cabin and a great location in between Zion and Bryce Canyons with a lot to explore nearer to home. Ricky was quick to respond to any emails. It all worked really well. The place was clean and had a lovely feel. We enjoyed our time on the balcony eating dinner after some long hikes!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Mountain Home for Family of 5

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We enjoyed Ricky's beautiful home so much! It was perfect for our needs. With adult children the three bedrooms were just what we needed. The spacious great room was perfect for watching a movie, reading, playing games, eating and enjoying one another's company. The large kitchen was wonderful. The view of the stars from the upper bedroom was spectacular! We also loved the wrap around porch and enjoyed sitting outside to read and soak in the heavenly fresh mountain air. We were perfectly located between Bryce and Zion National Parks. Communication with Ricky beforehand made this an easy and seamless choice. We would definitely return to this home in the future and would highly recommend it to those looking for a mountain retreat!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A nice cabin in Utah

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

As a French family living in California for 3 years, we have tested a lot of rental houses to visit beautiful America. We must say Rick's cabin ranks very hight in our Top Ten best properties. A nice and quiet surrounding, a very clean and confortable house, a warm and welcoming atmosphere, lot of space, nice fireplace, big TV, great bathroom, very convenient kitchen...and all that very conveniently placed between Bryce and Zion national parks... What else ? Thank you Ricky for these great vacations ! I already recommended the house to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Our family, which includes two teen-aged boys and two small dogs enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, clean and nicely furnished cabin. The location was perfect for our plans to visit Bryce and Zion National Parks. The property is located in Dixie National Park between the two parks in a very quiet neighborhood of similar homes.

We did not have enough time to explore everything we wanted to do in Southern Utah.

Mr. Mays, the owner was immediate with responding to any inquiries. He was more than generous in offering to cover long distance calls I had to make on his land line phone because my cell coverage was inconsistent.

We hope to visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

We stayed from 3-13 August 2010. The area is beautiful and the cabin a pleasant place to sit back and relax. The kitchen is well stocked, if a bit eclectic; the beds are very comfortable; the layout is convenient; the sitting room is relaxing.

The owner is very clear on terms and very quick to answer questions. He returned our deposit in a timely manner and in all other matters was most efficient. He was also willing to accommodate our dog.

In sum, a pleasant place to stay and a pleasant man with whom to do business.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, clean, great location!

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This home turned out to be beyond our expectations. The house was beautiful, clean, well maintained. There was more than enough room to hang out either inside or out on the lovely deck. It was also a great location, being almost midway between Zion and Bryce National Parks which were also amazing. Ricky, the owner, answered any questions that we had before the trip and then returned our security deposit immediately following the trip. I have absolutely no negative comments about this home or the surrounding area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

Spent a wonderful two days at this cabin. Such a great location with easy access to both Zion and Bryce Canyon. It was nice to come back after a long day and relax. Great starry nights here, too. I would highly recommend this cabin to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We've enjoyed our stay in the cabin over Cristmas '2007. It was truly a great vacation - the cabin, it's location and the cabin's owner Ricky are great. It was the best experience I could hope for. Thank you, Ricky!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This cabin is absolutely lovely in a great location close to snow mobile rental facilities. The people in this town are beyond charming. We got stuck in the snow with our vehicle a couple of times and there was not one person in the village who would hesitate for a second to stop whatever they were doing to help you out or ask how they could help.
The family room is so cozy and the kitchen was well stocked! What a wonderful place to come home to after a day of fun in the snow!!!!
Ricky was unbelievable to work with. He was always quick to answer our questions. Having never been up to that area, he was very accomodating and knowledgeable in answering all of our questions. I would highly reccommend this cabin to anyone! It is decorated with a lot of style and with very comfortable furniture and a great fireplace. The cabin itself sits on an amazing lot with stunning views from every window in the house. The kids can walk right outside the front door and have some of the best sledding either on the property itself or within a couple of feet on the interior streets. Worth every penny for all of the amenities included!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

The cabin provides a very family-friendly environment with great access to Bryce Canyon and Zion. Our kids had a blast exploring around the cabin and it is a truly beautiful setting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Beautiful surroundings with a forest setting. Cabin is very clean and pretty much in brand new condition. The large kitchen and living room setting provides a great place to spend time when you are indoors. You get a very open feeling in the master bedroom upstairs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 15, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We rented the cabin for four nights and we had a great time.
We easily drove to the Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park and to Las Vegas.
The cabin is located in a wonderful area and it is very easy to reach by car.

Ricky was very helpful and always ready to answer our questions.
I strongly recommend Ricky's cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

My family loved the cabin. It was a great place to
return to after visiting Zions and Bryce. My son
really enjoyed riding the ATV through the National
Forest. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Just returned from this cabin and had a great time.
We were very pleased with the location and it was a
much easier drive from Vegas than we thought.

My friends and I will return to get out of the heat
and enjoy the 70 degree temps.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

My husband and I hiked all the way to Strawberry
Point, what a view! It was just the kind of weekend
we needed. Accomodations were GREAT and Ricky
was easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review