reviews for: listing #53949 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Oceanfront Bay Watch - Clean, Updated condo, Fantastic Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bay Watch Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $250 /nt
    $595 - $2,299 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at your place. It was a very comfortable "home away from home". We spent a lot of time on the balcony just enjoying the view. We had a wonderful vacation here! Thanks for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Very nice condo. Wonderful memories - will book again!! We had 23 people staying in various condos at the Bay Watch and ours - yours:) - was the BEST!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd Time Staying Here

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This is our second time staying in your condo and its just as great as it was last year. We all love this condo!! It will be missed. We are going to try our hardest to try to come again next year! One of the best things about this condo is the amazing view from the balcony. We spend so much time out there. Thanks so much!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Blast

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had a blast, love the condo!! Beds are comfortable and love the stocked kitchen. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Get together

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We found the condo online, we were looking for a vacation destination to meet my parents at. They were driving up from Texas and we were driving down from Canada, 20 hours each to meet here. The amenities are great, the feel of an all-inclusive with the comforts of home. The condo was lovely and comfortable. The view is spectacular. We have a 2 year old daughter and the staff and activities were well-catered to kids. Good fun was had by all.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again!!

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Thanks for sharing your condo with us! We had a great time. We felt very much at home. The view is fantastic and the balcony was one of our favorites. We hope to visit again next year. We had beautiful weather the whole week. Lots of eating, shopping and sight seeing. Thank you for everything!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Felt Like Home"

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

The condo is very comfortable and nice, it felt like home. We had a wonderful time at the beach, pool area and shopping. Thanks for letting us stay in your 2nd home. We will be back again and will tell everybody about your please. Thanks Again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Views

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at your condo - it was like our home away from home. It was very spacious, well-equipped and had an AMAZING view of the beach. This is a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach and we would love to visit again in the future. We'll be taking lots of wonderful memories home with us!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best at Bay Watch!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This is our second year in a row at Bay Watch, first time in your condo. Absolutely loved it!! We will definitely stay here again. Thanks we had a great vacation, we are going to miss it. We also loved the wonderful view of the beach. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spent 2 weeks!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The condo is very comfortable and it felt like home. We enjoyed the lazy river, hot tubs and, of course, the beach! The ocean was so warm compared to our vacation to Virginia Beach. There are a lot of fun things to do around the Grand Strand area. Thank you so much for a fun vacation, we will come back again for more fun in the sun.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicest Ever!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Your condo is wonderful. One of the nicest weve ever stayed in - and we've stayed in a lot of them!! We usually make it down to Myrtle 2-3 times a year and we will definitely try to stay here again. We had a great time this trip. We all love it. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Year in Condo

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This is our second year in this condo - same week. The trip was so great last year that we booked it again before we left. This year did not dissapoint:). Your condo is perfect for us, much more than what we expected and the resort itself offers so much to do. The view is fabulous even on the stormy days it is fun to watch the lightening display from the balcony. We love it here! When we come back again, this will be our place. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Annual Vacation

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This is our annual vacation week and this year we wanted a beach vacation. It was great!! Beautiful weather, amazing views - we particularly enjoyed seeing the ocean from our bed. Very comfortable home and well equipped to stay here with no need to leave. Thanks for sharing your wonderful place with us! The fireworks on the 4th were great as well. A wonderful time with many lasting memories made.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Thank you very much for the use of your place. We had a great time - nicest condo we've used in Myrtle Beach in all our 7 years of vacationing here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo Was Awesome

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Condo was nice, clean and well equipped. Price was better than anything in the area and well worth it!! Lovely view, wonderful amenities, a very relaxing place at the beach. Hope to visit again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo far exceeded our expectations!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Just had to drop this note to you to thank you for the use of your Bay Watch condo. It far exceeded out expectations. The only complaint is that we were only there for 3 nites! My son and his wife came along with us from Georgia and they were very pleased with everything as well. Next year, my wife and I hope to bring our grandson (currently 22 months old) along with us as I know he will love it.

Even with TS Beryl coming thru the area, it was quite nice. The amenities were very nice and the folks at both Elliott and Bay Watch were very accommodating. I would, without hesitation, recommend it to friends.

We look forward to making this an annual thing, so please expect us to get in touch with you later this year to make reservations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just beautiful!!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time during our four night stay. The condo was very clean and well-maintained. The owners have made a lot of updates! Only me and my husband stayed and we had so much room. The views from the balcony are just amazing!!! Bay Watch Towers is also very impressive. Their pools and lazy rivers are great (indoors and outdoors) The location of the condo is perfect. The Marsh family was awesome to work! Super friendly people! We visited Medieval Times, Broadway at the Beach, did some shopping, swam, and enjoyed the beautiful views!

We will definitely be visiting again! :O)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation in our Bay Watch condo and greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your wonderful review. We hope you will keep us in mind and come back to visit us on your future trips to Myrtle Beach.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Views

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We had a great week in your condo. The views from the balcony were awesome. Even though the weather was not perfect, I could sit on the balcony and enjoy my coffee every morning - rain or shine! Thank you for a wonderful week.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Our room was very clean and was "magnificent for sleeping"!! The beds were very comfy. We wished that we could stay much longer than we did. Time went by so fast. I really hope that we will come back next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Great Condo!! Had a wonderful week here in NMB - look forward to next time.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed another wonderful winter @ your condo

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

We enjoyed another wonderful winter at your condo. This year was so warm in March, we enjoyed the ocean daily. Nice having beach chairs to sit on the beach. Loved being here so much, we look forward to next winter. Thank you for sharing your condo with us.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your GREAT condo. Thank you so much. We will be sure to pass along this really nice find to anyone we know that will be visiting the North Myrtle Beach area.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time in yoru condo

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying in Myrtle Beach this past week-end. Your home is so peaceful - and, being able to look out on the ocean from the living room and bedroom was a bonus. We got away to have a relaxing time, and, that is just what we did - since we have been working non-stop since Hurricane Irene - just to get back into our home. We hope to be able to go back to Myrtle Beach again in the near future, and, we would like to contact you for availability when we do.

Take care and thanks for providing us with such a memorable time.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great View... Great Unit... Great Vacation!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Excellent unit! We loved the location and the fact that the balcony was available from the master bedroom as well as the living area. Will definately consider this unit again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for review. When we purchased this condo more than 7 years ago, the wonderful views from the balcony and the fact that the balcony was accessible from the master bedroom and the living room made us choose this condo. We love to watch the sunrise over the ocean each morning and sit on the balcony to enjoy our coffee.
We hope you will come back to our condo for your North Myrtle Beach vacations.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Fabulous Stay

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was our first trip to North Myrtle Beach and we absolutely loved every minute of it!!!! This condo was every thing it advertised it would be and more. The space was perfect. The new upgrades to the unit were nice. It has the most beautiful view of the ocean. It was the most relaxing vacation we have ever taken to the beach. The activities within the community was enough that you wouldn't need to go anywhere else if you didn't want to. The pools and hot tub areas were clean and despite the amount of units never really that crowded. The different entertainment every night was nice also. My son ate in the restaurant, the meal was good and a reasonable price. We really enjoyed ourselves and are already talking about coming back next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We are very pleased that you and your family had a relaxing vacation and enjoyed our "2nd home" - we love the condo and always look forward to the time we spend there. The Bay Watch complex offers the most amenities of any property in North Myrtle Beach and, as you noted, is located on a HUGE area of the beach which accomodates a lot of people without feeling crowded.
Please keep us in mind for your future vacation plans in North Myrtle Beach.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

A Week to Remember

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

If you are looking for a very clean, well maintained, and furnished with all necessities, this is a perfect condo for you. The condo has an amazing view with a wrap-around balcony high enough that pool noise is not a bother. Baywatch has so many pools that they are not crowded and the music by the pool is very enjoyable. We would definitely look forward to a return trip to this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review of our condo. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a glowing testimonial of your trip.
We are so pleased that you chose to spend your time there and we sincerely hope that you will come back to stay again. We have several repeat tenants and we look forward to hearing from them each year.
The Baywatch has so many amenities to offer all ages. It is the perfect get-away regardless of the time of year.
Once again, thank you and take care.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

This condo is perfect! It is the perfect home away from home. The views were spectacular. The condo was very clean and well stocked with everything you need! The views from the balcony are the best I've ever seen. You can watch the amazing sunrise! I would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely consider staying here again if it is available when we plan to vacation in Myrtle Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad it worked out for you and your family to stay in our "2nd home". We love our North Myrtle Beach condo and are glad that you enjoyed it as much as we do.

Please let us know when you are ready to return to Myrtle Beach!!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

I wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time at your condo. Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your home away from home.
The view was spectacular and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony and just listening to the waves - so peaceful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very glad to hear that you and your family had a great vacation at our condo. We hope you will keep us in mind when you are planning your next trip to North Myrtle Beach.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Best Condo Ever - Beautiful inside and out

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful condo. Loved the granite kitchen counters, the king bed in the oceanfront bedroom. Could wake up in the morning and look at the sun rise and ocean waves. Balcony is positioned so that we could use it - be warm and sunny - protected from the wind. Cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed staying here!! Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: In the few years that we have owned this condo, we have tried to do some major renovations each year.

You mentioned the layout of the balcony - the larger balcony and the oceanfront master bedroom were 2 of the main reasons we selected this particular condo out of all the 2 bedroom condos we looked at when we purchased at the Bay Watch. This particular condo floorplan is considered a "Deluxe" and is different from other floorplans in the complex.

Thanks for your nice comments.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Condo was Wonderful, fantastic view of coastline

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

Condo was great - beds were very confortable!! Could not have found a better condo. Plan to book this one every year. Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review