reviews for: listing #53994 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Modern Luxury, Puget Sound Views,
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  West Seattle
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $495 /nt

sort by:

Great for families

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

I rented this property for my family to stay in while in town for my wedding. The house was perfect for my large family. It was open and airy with a great view. The house was perfect because the 3 bedrooms were upstairs one on the main level and another on the lower all with plenty of bathrooms which allowed my family room so they would not be on top of each other. Working with the owners was no problem, we had 1 day where the hot water needed to be reset and they came over immediately and instantly fixed the issue. I would definitely rent this house again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Father doesn't know best

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

It was time for our family annual holiday get-together and my grown children wanted to try a new location, Seattle. I found a few home rentals that I preferred but was not excited about. My children found this property but I was reluctant to spend a little more. I was outvoted. Boy, am I glad. This was the perfect house in a great location for everyone to spend a few days together, entertain friends in the area, and was centrally located for all of our outside activities. I must say that I lost some weight over Thanksgiving carrying so many loads of clothing, food, wine, and liquor up and down all of those stairs. The house is spacious enough for everyone to have all the privacy they wanted. My 9 year old grand-daughter loved the tiny computer room with the single bed. My wife and I loved the enormous master bedroom suite that included a memorable bathroom with a multi-headed shower, great views and a private deck to help enjoy the beautiful sunsets above the Sound. The kitchen met and exceeded all of our needs for our daily feasts. There was ample parking using the garage and passes to park on the street. There was also easy street parking for our guests. There is a very popular restaurant a few steps away that we did not use because we were constantly stuffed. I could go on and on but the bottom line is that everyone had our best Thanksgiving ever and this wonderful property was the perfect place to enable it.
I am a bit reluctant to write this review because we would love to return for another Thanksgiving and this property is pretty unique.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and spacious home with PacNW feel. Amy was wonderful to work with!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

This home is absolutely gorgeous with a breathtaking view. My husband & I needed a home that would accommodate us & 6 of our friends. We listed this home amongst 2 others for our group to pick from. Everyone was sold once they saw the pictures and read about all the available amenities.

There are 2 balconies to watch the beautiful sunset over Elliot Bay & Olympic Mountains. One balcony is just off the living room area and the other is off the master bedroom. The balcony off the living room is quite sizable & has a glass patio table with plenty of chairs. The view was slightly obstructed by some power lines, but we quickly got over the distraction. The balcony off the master bedroom provides a better vantage point & allows you to wave to friends sitting on the lower balcony.

The kitchen is a cook's dream. We cooked enough bacon, eggs, & sausages each morning to feed an army easily. The house also has spices readily available that were left behind by other tenants. However, if you need more spices, there is a 7-Eleven on SW Barton & 35th Ave. There is also a Safeway a little further up the road for more serious cooking needs. Endolyne Joes across the street provided decent lunch/dinner meals. The bakery next door to had some fantastic pastries! The cinnamon roll & the pizza bread type thingy were a big hit. The backyard grill cooked 12 burgers & 6 sausages in one go.

There's a fire pit in the backyard & the house is stocked w/ duraflame logs. We spent each and every night around the fire pit, sipped wine while chatting and watching the stars twinkle away. The master suite is amazing. Has a wonderful view and the master bath is luxurious. The soaking bath tub is deep & has a window about 6 in. tall that spanned along the wall (just under the main picture window) that allows you to open to let in the nice & fresh PacNW air & provides a wonderful view as you soak away. The shower has a main shower head & several in-wall shower jets to get you at every angle. All the beds were super comfortable and the house had plenty of space for everyone to meander and to get away from everyone if needed. WiFi was easily accessible and the house is equipped with a central sound system that runs off a docked smartphone. Both items were a big hit with the bunch of geeks on this trip.

The drive into downtown usually took about 15-30 minutes.

Amy was amazing & very communicative. Answered every question that we had & was very patient. We look forward to staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic everything!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

I street viewed the area to look for landmarks to id the house to be surprised that this house IS the landmark. Unique exterior, fantastic interior, an awesome stay for my party of eight! Everyone was blown away by the house. Will definitely be back and be recommending this to friends / family passing through Seattle!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing house, fantastic experience!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Our family (including grandparents and a 2 yr old toddler) stayed here in September and had a fantastic time. The house is gorgeous, with plenty of room for all of us - everyone had their own space, it was nice that our light-sleeping toddler was able to sleep downstairs, while the adults could chat upstairs without disturbing him. The acoustics of the house are great - we didn't have to worry about tiptoe-ing around. We also enjoyed the outdoor patio area - it was so nice to sit outside, have a cup of coffee, and enjoy the view. My husband still misses the master bathroom - the nicest bathroom we have ever seen!

Amy was AMAZING to work with - super super responsive, with a really nice communication style. Made the process very smooth and efficient - thanks, Amy!

We will definitely be back - probably making this an annual trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

My wife and I were looking for some R&R unfortunately on short notice due to our business schedules. Amy and Steve were very accommodating. The house offered a great customer experience from the 4,000 sf to the sound system and bed. After long days of exploring it was always nice to know we were coming back a exquisite home with all the amendenties. We will certainly recommend this home to other family and business associates who plan on visiting Seattle for business or pleasure.

Thanks Again to Amy And Seve!

Most Respectfully,

Tom & Pagaimas

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Reunion House!!!!!

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

This house was simply AMAZING!!!! We recently had a family reunion and my family plus my cousins were able to stay in this home!!!I We had 8 adults and 3 kids total in the home and fit very comfortably. The home had everything that you could need in a vacation home and very well thought out of what would be needed. We just had to stock the fridge and supply beverages. The location of the home in very central to everything. The view from the front is simply amazing!!!! We already decided next time we are in seattle for a family vacation...we are staying here in the same room assignments!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful home, amazing views, and friendly owners!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in early October for 5 days. We were getting married in Seattle and our entire wedding party stayed at the house with us, there was plenty of room for all 8 of us. The master bedroom is FANTASTIC. The bed is so comfortable, the closet is huge, and I wouldn't be able to come up with enough adjectives to describe the incredible bathroom. Not only is there a relaxing soaking tub, but the shower has a normal shower head as well as a "raining" fixture in the ceiling that you have the option of using as well. The view of Puget Sound and the Fauntleroy ferry leaving the dock out of the window at sunrise is just stunning. The kitchen is VERY well stocked with plenty of cookware and utensils, etc. Unfortunately we never used it but the "movie room" looked like a great spot to watch a movie with a group of people. The fire pit right off the main floor is very convenient and we loved relaxing and making s'mores out there! My favorite feature, by far though was the integrated iPod docking system that had speakers throughout the entire house that you can customize the volume for each room. A-MAZING. We had an absolute blast and we hope to have the privilege to stay here again in the future. The owners were so great to deal with. I only communicated with Amy, and she was so friendly and got back to me right away every time I contacted her. I would recommend this house to anyone, it was such a joy to stay here, and being an architectural photographer I personally really admired the style of this modern home and the design of the interior. Thank you Amy and Steve, and to everyone else...ENJOY!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous house with incredible views.

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend in October for a family wedding in West Seattle. It was perfect. spacious and very comfortable for two families, each with two teenagers, to share. The interior is beautifully decorated, well maintained, the appliances were top of the line, and the location was very convenient. The kids really enjoyed the home theater. We would stay here again and would recommend this home to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wedding in Seattle

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

We stayed at this home while in Seattle for a wedding. The home is fabulous! Everything you could possible want is right at your fingertips. The 4 bedrooms worked perfectly for the 8 of us...everyone had their "own space" with their own bathroom. The views were stunning and the amenities were of the highest quality. Would recommend this home to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PNW's Finest

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

We rented this home for family friends who were visiting from Mexico in November 2009. What a gem!! This is the type of home you want all of your non Pacific Northwest friends to stay at, so they can take in and appreciate all we have to offer. The home is in perfect condition, and boasts a great selection of wines. Our guests enjoyed the privacy of the neighborhood, yet the proximity to the city. Great find for this price!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

We just got home from our vacation in this home. The home was gorgeous and as beautiful as it appears in the photos. The owner was great and had thought of most everything. The house was equipped beyond our hopes (high chair and play pen). The master bath was fantastic and the music system terrific. There are several great restaurants down the street and lots of parks nearby. We walked the area most mornings and found everyone we met to be friendly and cheery. We didn't use public transit but could have easily with the bus stop across the street. We would highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review