reviews for: listing #54006 - Asheville, North Carolina House rental

Elegant Luxurious Estate, Tennis, Jacuzzi, Home Theatre
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $985 - $1,200 /nt
    $6,200 - $6,240 /wk

sort by:

Peace and Quite in a Beautiful Setting

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

Great place to get away from it all. Beautiful house with gorgeous views. The owners are kind and very accommodating folks. Pleasure to work with. On our top 10 list of place to return. Wish I was still there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Laughing Frog Estate exceeds all expectations. The decor, amenities, and everything is just exquisite. It's not only a wonderful place to relax and unwind enjoying the scenic views, but there is also much to do for those who wish to be active. It's unique characteristics make it a vacation to remember by children and adults. I highly recommend this property and plan to return again soon. It's most enchanting!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Such a beautiful sanctuary. We have truly enjoyed and appreciated all that Laughing Frog has offered us.
How to express our love for this place; our appreciation for your enormous talent, foresight and hard work- all so evident in things large and small- everywhere here; and our deep gratitude for your warmth, hospitality and friendship! We had such a magnificent time at Laughing Frog- everyone from 11 ½ to 80 ½ years old and hope to keep the memories cherished till we visit again (and make new ones)! Thank you and may you continue to bless the world with your special sparkle!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Thank you again for a wonderful week here in your beautiful home. We loved the elegance of our very own mountain retreat. Please let us know next time you’re in Carmel!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

¡Mucisimas gracias! Laughing Frog was the perfect choice for our 1st family “gathering.” A return here is high on our list.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

First of all, let me say what a wonderful view! I love how in the morning the mist gathers around the mountains. I was amazed at how many trees and vegetation there was. I even saw a lizard! I will be sad when I have to go, but until then, I’m having the time of my life! Harmony, tranquility and peace are all reflected by the home, the surroundings, the art and the wine. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

This is a beautiful home in the middle of nature’s best. Our hike up the mountain trail was like entering a shrine and will be a treasured memory. With our wonderful friends and this special setting, we have had many laughs with your frogs and sent some music into the hills!!! Thank you Kelley and Steve for sharing your home with me and my friends. It was wonderful! The wine and chocolates were so very nice of you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

A wonderful house, a wonderful time. We enjoyed everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The house is unbelievable and we feel so lucky to have stayed here!!

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

Stephen and Kelley,

Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us.

“The human spirit needs places where Nature has not been rearranged by the hand of Man.” Unknown

“Love is like a frog- there is no mountain on which it does not exist.” Hawaiian proverb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Kelley & Stephen,
Thank you so much for opening your wonderful house to us. This past weekend is just what we needed. I’m not sure how you did it, but having the snow start as were driving up to the house, continue all night ans the next day, just to be gone for our drive home was amazing. Almost as amazing as your house. We can’t wait to return during the spring or the fall to see it in all its grandeur.

Hope to return soon...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Thanks for sharing your beautiful house! I’m going home to build one just like it (I might need you to furnish it for me).

Anne

Kelley & Stephen,
What a great house- the grounds are lovely. My only regret is that the weather did not allow us to hike the upper trails. Thank you for sharing this special place.

Betty
FL/WV

Good Time! Thanks for the hall.

GL

Thanks! We enjoyed your beautiful home. I especially enjoyed the view from the sun porch and the view in the skylight on my third floor bedroom. I also loved walking and watching the birds.

Betty E.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

Kelley & Stephen,
Thank you for sharing your magical home with us! You have created an amazing sanctuary and have benefited from the care and detail that you have painted into every corner of this space. Thanksgiving 2010 will be one of our fondest memories. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Love,
Charlene & Randy

Dear Kelley and Stephen,
Thank you so much for opening your home up to us! I loved the hike. Especially at the top of the hill, the rock at the top is magnificent Thanks for everything you provided for us at Thanksgiving. I hope my family and I get to come back and enjoy your home again. It was great getting to know you.

Morgan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

We cannot say enough about your wonderful home. What a wonderful way for our family to share “Poppa’s” 60th birthday. The kids loved the hike up to “High Rock.” We never left the sunroom except to sleep in the “oh so” comfortable beds. Everything was perfect and our spirits are renewed after being in this lovely setting. Thanks to you both for the warm welcome and the delicious wine and chocolates. Hopefully we can come again soon! From the entire family...we say thank you, thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Dear Kelley,
We had a WONDERFUL week. The house is incredible, the mornings and evenings out on the deck were magic and we loved every second.
Thanks to you - and your son - for the hospitality and letting us inside your home, we imagine ourselves back there now whenever we get a bit stressed out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're Coming Back!

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Thanks again for a great weekend. Your house was a hit with all our friends, especially the locals. We are trying to plan a return in October of 2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Hard to Leave this Paradise"

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

What a dreamy trip we had!
I'm surrounded by suitcases and gear and laundry and I'm still high on the sheer joy of visiting your lovely mountain top...We're packing now and I've just been asked if I'm sure you have guests arriving tomorrow...???
We've had such an incredibly marvelous time here and each of us thanks you individually and collectively for providing us with a dream of a location for our family retreat.
It's been a delight ...
Hard to say good-bye and hard to leave this paradise.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review