reviews for: listing #54011 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Direct Gulf Front condo with Luxury and Privacy
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,650 - $3,175 /wk

sort by:

Paradise!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

My husband I spent 8 wonderful days in Sanibel and were very happy with the condo we rented. The view is amazing and condo is very spacious and beautiful. The owners are so nice and accomodating. We would recommend this condo and destination to everyone!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

This vacation delivered so much more than we ever could have hoped for. The condo, in particular, overdelivered. It is nestled close enough to the beach to offer easy water access and stunning views of the Gulf (better views than when standing at eye level), yet removed enough to offer a private, quiet and tranquil retreat. Each evening, we'd retire to the lanai with cocktail in hand to watch the sky turn ablaze at sunset. On two occasions we even saw a school of dolphins swim past. When we turned in for the night, we just lay in bed listening to the water gently lappig the shoreline. We could not have been happier with the location and privacy of this impeccable unit. During the day, we shelled for miles upon miles along the shell-strewn beach, ate mouthwatering fresh seafood, biked to every nook and cranny on the island, embarked on a peacful kayaking day trip, bird-watched (more accurately, bird-gawked) at Ding Darling, and even took in the local library to peruse their bird book selections. All in all, this trip fulfilled our long sought-after slice of heaven. We never wanted to leave. And we will always dream of returning. Thank you, Gerrie and Glenn (owners of Unit 0407) for making our stay perfect and effortless from start to finish.

e & j

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Oceanfront Bliss

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful week on Sanibel and this condo was a perfect home away from home. The views transported us away from our everyday life and the layout was great for myself, my husband and our 4 and 6 year olds. I liked that the main living area was tiled, as it made it easy to sweep up any stray sand that came back with us from the beach. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and responsive to every question. The Sundial itself is a very nice place. The ocean is shallow and calm, making it perfect for kids. Also, the rental comes with a parking spot and a first floor storage area loaded with beach toys and furniture. Only complaint? We didn't figure out that there was an elevator on the opposite end of the building until after we'd hauled our luggage up the 3 flights of stairs. Oh well, good exercise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sanibel Vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

My family and I recently stayed here and had a great vacation. The location is very nice, perfectly positioned for beach, bike, and all the local fun. We had a boat ride from Pine Island to Cabbage Key and Caya Costa park, great day. Joined the local rec center which was very nice and were able to play tennis there most days. Had dinner at the Island Cow and the Bubble Room. Both are great places for families with children. The unit was very clean and well maintained, be sure to take your beach towel for a great day of shelling at the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review