reviews for: listing #5408 - San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Condo rental

Top 10 -- Beach Front Best -- Panoramic Views at Costa Azul
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  La Jolla
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $189 - $219 /nt
    $1,378 - $1,488 /wk
    $5,670 - $5,950 /mth

sort by:

Exceeded Expectations ... which were very high!

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2014

Captured by the beauty of the condo AND the beauty of the location, I was thrilled when Henry agreed to flexible in his terms for the celebration of my birthday. Ideal location, beautifully equipped and with plenty of room for my three guests and me, I could not have been happier with Cabo Azul... and when we had a minor issue on arrival, Henry was resolving it expeditiously. The only thing bad was leaving!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

Hi Martha and Henry
My friends and I are back and had the most perfect weekend. Your condo is absolutely wonderful and we all are considering a next trip to stay there again. Your responsiveness to our needs was most appreciated. Thank you.

I would be happy to include a review of our stay - which site would you prefer?
Again, thank you!
Laura B. - PHX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location and Decor!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

I stayed here with my family and didn't want to leave. You really can't beat the value for this perfect place. The beach was perfect and uncrowded. I fell asleep on the balcony listening to the surf. so relaxing. The owner was a pleasure to do business with. He answered all our questions and made sure we were happy with everything. The Mega grocery store is right down the street. Everything was very convenient and the condo was fully stocked. Looking forward to a return visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

An Oasis during Ironman Los Cabos

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Two couple shared the condo and 2 of us were doing Ironman Los Cabos. The double ensuite, balcony layout and separation of the bedrooms made it ideal for two couples and each of us felt we had a "private" space. The views from the balcony were refreshing and truly lovely. The surf was soothing and the beach was perfect.
If you want peaceful, luxurious and comfortable accommodation for one or two couples - this is the place for you.
We loved it and look forward to returning someday when the Ironman is not occupying all our moments.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

family perfect!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

Our stay at the condo was wonderful! Our four year old son's favorite part of Mexico whenever we ask him is, "swimming in the pool." One of the pools is heated and the other is not. So nice. A great place to relax and also a great base for more adventure.

We went to Cabo dolphins just a short five minute drive away and our son had fun with the program there. The town of San Jose del Cabo is a ten minute drive. I would recommend Don Sanchez for a very nice meal or if you want excellent local tacos head to Los Claras. Also Chelino Bay was awesome for snorkelling. We found a guy to rent snorkel gear from. The water is safe. Our little guy was in a life jacket and we stayed close by with no worries.

The people who are in the condo complex are all very nice. There is a "fish guy" who comes on Friday afternoons. We bought three lobster tails, two kinds of fish and scallops for $40. This fed seven people with left overs!

There are no condiments at the condo, some spices though. I brought some small packages of condiments and this worked out fine.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible View

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

This listing was exactly as it read in VRBO. It was clean and well maintained.
The owners were incredibly helpful and would answer any questions. This condo is an extremely wonderful place, quiet , relaxing, and the view is the best you can get. Walking distance to everything that you will want and need. This condo is everything that you will want for an incredible holiday in Los Cabos. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Rare find, perfect location.

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We couldn't get enough of the constant ocean views and sounds--this was absolutely perfect. So glad we discovered San Jose instead of San Lucas for our Cabo stay--San Jose could definitely be described as the classier sister to San Lucas! I searched hard for this particular kind of property: two bedrooms with two bathrooms also--it was perfect for two couples travelling together. Our whole experience with this property, from first inquiry to the rental arrangement to the amazing first impression at walk-in through the whole stay and finally to some after-departure communications with the owner--all was very very very good. We recommend it 100%.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Ever

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Henry and Martha, thank you, …we have been all over the world and last week at your place on that beach was probably one of our best ever places and times EVER!
Thank you again,
Stefani

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEACH FRONT BLISS!

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Cabo and a great part of that was due to this beautiful condo and its amenities. The condo was just as described on the listing - beautiful, clean and well maintained. Both Henry the property owner and Denise the property manager were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Loved the surroundings and the peace and quiet. The beach front views couldn’t have been better and easy access to restaurants and shopping was very convenient. The town of San Jose del Cabo was picturesque and inviting and the people friendly and welcoming. Needless to say we are looking forward to returning for another visit.

THANKS FOR HELPING MAKE OUR EXPERIENCE BOTH EXTREMELY MEMORABLE AND ENJOYABLE!

Tips and Recommendations: Unless you are in the market to purchase a time-share do not fall for salesmen at the airport upon your arrival. If you want to get the best deals on T-shirts and caps go to the Plaza Paraiso Mall in Cabo San Lucas. Restaurants we really enjoyed: Jazmin and Tropicana in the town of San Jose Del Cabo - excellent customer service and delicious food!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable and Enjoyable

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Hi Martha and Henry,
We had a wonderful time in Cabo and a great part of that was due to your beautiful condo and its amenities. Loved the surroundings and the peace and quiet. The beachfront views couldn’t have been better and easy access to restaurants and shopping was very convenient. The town of San Jose del Cabo was picturesque and inviting and the people friendly and welcoming. Needless to say we are looking forward to returning for another visit.

THANKS FOR HELPING MAKE OUR EXPERIENCE BOTH EXTREMELY MEMORABLE AND ENJOYABLE!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What an amazing place!!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Now I understand why this location gets booked 6 months in advance, it is truly a beautiful condo on the quiet end of the beach. If you're looking for peace and tranquility, look no further; if you want to spice things up a bit, you can always walk down the beach to the hotel zone and hang out with the "spring breakers" I suppose. The pools are very well taken care of and a mere 30 steps from your front door. My son, who is just learning how to swim, didn't miss one opportunity to go to the pool and it helped that it was heated! The place is really nice and well decorated and the two rooms had plenty of space to store personal items and such... we felt like it was our own summer place; felt very welcomed. The kitchen has everything you need to cook some nice meals (I was once a chef and am very picky about having the right stuff to prepare meals) and the bbq outside works very well too. Pretty much everything that was promised was there and we really enjoyed our time. On a side note, and if you're planning on doing any cooking at the condo, you should Google "Cabo Grocery Girls" [assuming they are up and running]. I was referred to them because they will do all of the grocery shopping for you and deliver it to your condo, but they weren't up and running yet when I tried to reach out to them. I say that because you will want to lower your expectations when grocery shopping in Mexico; I would have paid extra to have more time on the beach! As for dining out, we didn't love the Bel-Air restaurant but Zippers on the end of the beach by the surfers, was a good spot close by. We also did a dinner at Tequila restaurant in downtown San Jose and I highly recommend it. I would bet that you've never been to a place like Tequila for dinner and it's kid friendly. For lunch, I recommend trying the shrimp burger at the Casa Natalia restaurant. As with any restaurant, I recommend you call and book an appointment before getting there.

So, for all of you that are thinking that this condo would be a good place, STOP thinking and BOOK it before your dates are gone. We will 100% come back and have only good things to say about the owners (Henry and Martha) and how they run their rental properties.

Enjoy your time in Cabo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What an amazing place!!!

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Now I understand why this location gets booked 6 months in advance, it is truly a beautiful condo on the quiet end of the beach. If you're looking for peace and tranquility, look no further; if you want to spice things up a bit, you can always walk down the beach to the hotel zone and hang out with the "spring breakers" I suppose. The pools are very well taken care of and a mere 30 steps from your front door. My son, who is just learning how to swim, didn't miss one opportunity to go to the pool and it helped that it was heated! The place is really nice and well decorated and the two rooms had plenty of space to store personal items and such... we felt like it was our own summer place; felt very welcomed. The kitchen has everything you need to cook some nice meals (I was once a chef and am very picky about having the right stuff to prepare meals) and the bbq outside works very well too. Pretty much everything that was promised was there and we really enjoyed our time. On a side note, and if you're planning on doing any cooking at the condo, you should check out www.cabogrocerygirls.com [assuming they are up and running]. I was referred to them because they will do all of the grocery shopping for you and deliver it to your condo, but they weren't up and running yet when I tried to reach out to them. I say that because you will want to lower your expectations when grocery shopping in Mexico; I would have paid extra to have more time on the beach! As for dining out, we didn't love the Bel-Air restaurant but Zippers on the end of the beach by the surfers, was a good spot close by. We also did a dinner at Tequila restaurant in downtown San Jose and I highly recommend it. I would bet that you've never been to a place like Tequila for dinner and it's kid friendly. For lunch, I recommend trying the shrimp burger at the Casa Natalia restaurant. As with any restaurant, I recommend you call and book an appointment before getting there.

So, for all of you that are thinking that this condo would be a good place, STOP thinking and BOOK it before your dates are gone. We will 100% come back and have only good things to say about the owners (Henry and Martha) and how they run their rental properties.

Enjoy your time in Cabo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Hello Martha & Henry - We are having a fantastic time. This place is amazing and we will be back for sure.

Warren H.
Asset Manager
BZ OTS Management Services Inc.
Canada

On Oct 20, 2013, at 6:56 PM, message sent to "Costa Azul Properties" - wave@cox.net

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Extraordinary Vacation Experience...Best Ever!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

Our stay at the Costa Azul - La Jolla property was beyond extraordinary! The unit was even more amazing than the pictures posted on VRBO. The entire property was peaceful and without the typical noisy atmosphere that comes with staying at a large hotel property. The location was perfect and central to everything local...we had no interest in being near or surrounded by anything touristy. Henry(owner) was extremely attentive and responded quickly (<2hrs.) to any questions we had. I definitely plan to rent this property again when visiting San Jose del Cabo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

We spent one week in this absolutely perfect condo and are still talking about it! We returned home and looked for additional weeks to book and were not at all surprised that there are few opportunities. So, if you are looking for a spacious, clean, beautifully furnished condo in a convenient location, BOOK NOW! The kitchen has everything you need and the outdoor grill is very nice. We tried some of the walkable restaurants and especially enjoyed fresh Wahoo at Sardina Cantina. The service is amazing and prices reasonable. Avoid the restaurant at Bel Aire Hotel . . . basic hotel food, lousy service and expensive. My favorite part of the trip was the straight on ocean view. Denise is the local contact person and she was extremely responsive and efficient in dealing with our questions. We were the only people at the pool and beach and it was exactly what we wanted . . . Very safe and well manicured complex. Another great place for outdoor informal dining was Zippers. We went to church in San Jose and then had an incredible dinner experience at La Dolce. Thank you Henry for all of your prompt email responses to questions! BOOK NOW!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent !

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

Everything was as described even if pictures cannot transfer the baty of this frontocean place. Simply, I confirm the previous reviews.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

What a wonderful condo. It has a great location both bedrooms have a patio that looks at the ocean. It was everything we expected and more. Would definitely use it again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home but with an ocean

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The property was exactly as described. The location was close to area restaurants and shopping was a easy. The view was beautiful. With this being the off season we had the property and beach to ourselves. We are already thinking about next year and when we want to travel.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The property was exactly as it was described.

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

This was our first time staying in a rental property. I would recommend this property to anyone interested in having a great get away. It was quite and relaxing. The views from living room, bedrooms and deck were wonderful. We are already talking about another stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like home on the ocean

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Martha and Henry,

We wanted you to know we had a wonderful time. It was like home away from home, but with an ocean. Already we have talked about next year. Hopefully we will be in contact in 2014.

Wayne & Diane P.
North Carolina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet and Beautiful

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had a great stay, beautiful condo and grounds, very clean and quiet. The staff was great too.
Thanks Henry.
Jon

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

stunning views

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Reviewed by: Monika from Orange county

Reviewed on Flipkey: 07/30/2013 for their stay in 07/2013
Flipkey 387106 - Beach Front Best-Panoramic Ocean Views-$189/nt !
Loved the details! When we walked in we were welcomed with beautiful music. After coming from the airport and being in the heat it made it very pleasant coming in with the a/c on. Purified water was also available in condo. Condo was very clean and well maintained, equipped with everything needed and more. There was great board games for the whole family. Stunning views for an unforgettable romantic dinner. Owner was very helpful and trustworthy. Overall I highly recommend this property. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the details!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Loved the details! When we walked in we were welcomed with beautiful music. The A/C was on, so we felt refreshed. We felt welcomed and at home. The condo was very clean and well maintained, equipped with everything needed and more. They have great board games, although with that stunning ocean view thru out the condo you'd rather spend hours enjoying that view. We also had beautiful bird visitors which made our mornings more delightful with there beautiful singing, they also cleaned any little crumbs that were left behind in the terrace. A 5 gallon of purified water was available in condo when we arrived , which was a relieve to see and yet more to drink. The tastefully decorated condo made our stay more pleasant, furniture was very comfortable . Owner provides you with great tips and info that came in handy. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved condo

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

Hi Henry and Martha, We loved the condo!
Best,
Kim N Rob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Details

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Hello Henry & Martha,
Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! We loved not only the beautiful clean condo but also the lovely details, like the soft music when we walked in. We felt welcomed and at home. Thank you again. I will highly recommend your condo.

Sincerely,
Monica E.
Anaheim CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful spacious condo right on the beach!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

We are just packing up after spending a wonderful 6 days here. The pictures don't do the place justice! We were just blown away by the wraparound deck, with just about an 180 degree view of the ocean. You could see the waves breaking from every room.
Our family of 5 was very comfortable. We made breakfast here each morning and grilled steaks last night. Plenty of room for everyone to have their space.
The layout was great. The wifi was fast! The grounds are lovely, with two heated pools on the grounds.
San Jose is our favorite part of Cabo. Quiet and charming, away from all the bars and wild parties. If you can, rent a car to explore the area. We rented snorkels at SUP Mexico and spent the day at Chileno. What a great beach. Just try to go during the week, as the weekends are much more crowded with the locals. M
We also enjoyed Fiorenza, a small authentic Italian restaurant in San Jose. Not easy to find, but incredibly charming.
We will definitely be back. It was a fun, relaxing week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Unbeatable Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

We booked this condo at the last minute when the one we originally booked called to tell us that they would be pressure washing the building while we were there. We ended up being happy about the change because this condo was wonderful. It is the smallest complex on the beach, only three stories where most of them are high rises. As everyone else has said, the views are spectacular so we didn't even want to leave to eat, but preferred eating on the balcony and watching the ocean. The beach in front of the complex is awesome, with lounge chairs available to use on the beach. Most of the time we were the only people on the entire beach! There are a few vendors walking the beach trying to sell jewelry and other items but if you just tell them "no thank you" they will leave you alone. The pools are very nice, the grounds are pretty and immaculately kept. The inside of the condo is very nicely decorated and comfortable with everything you need. Sleeping to the sound of the ocean is heavenly. The owner was very responsive -- I had to call with a couple of questions and he answered right away and was very helpful. We did not rent a car and walked to the Mega (grocery store) and downtown San Jose del Cabo (a long walk), but you can get a taxi next door and the public bus across the street will take you anywhere between San Jose and Cabo San Lucas. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway this is the perfect place. June is the off season so it was especially quiet, but even during the busy season it seems that this condo would be very low key compared to the big resorts. The second floor is perfect because you have privacy but you feel like you are right on the beach. The wrap around deck gives you views up and down the beach. Walk up the beach to Zippers for dinner and live music 7 nights a week (that was our big night out!) We highly recommend this condo and hope to return again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love this spacious beachfront codo

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

The condo is great ! Very well looked after. Plenty of room a view to die for . The pool and garden area is immaculate . We thought the position was quite central ( we had a rental car ). With 2 teenagers the wifi is a godsend as is the access to the pho es. Loved every minute of our stay at La Jolla
Thanks the Bayers(Australia )

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect spot to relax...

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

What a wonderfuland relaxing vacation. We really enjoyed the comfortable accomodations, the artistic decorations and of course, the wonderful location! A perfect spot to just hang out and especially close to my boys favorite surf spot, Zippers. We enjoyed walking to the restaurants nearby. Our favorites were Mi Ensalada, La Salsa and Salvators Cantina- all within 2-3 minutes from condo. Thanks for opening your home to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We don't want to leave!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2012

We are sitting here on the balcony of the condo as I write this. This is our first VRBO vacation experience and so far it exceeds our expectations. Booking the condo directly through Henry was a breeze and he has been very informative and had a patient answer to all of our questions.

The condo itself is as good if not better than the photos. Everything is super clean, warm and welcoming. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking (although being the avid cooks we are, we will bring more spices next time we come) The bathrooms have all the comforts of home and the bedrooms are comfy and plenty of clothing storage. We REALLY enjoy the balcony that overlooks the beach. We read, eat meals, nap and spend any "work" time we need to while listening to the crashing waves.

We haven't yet watched any TV but I did turn it on just to check it out and it's a nice TV. We have listened to a very nice assortment of the CD's that are here and if I can figure it out, I will plug in my Ipod at some point. We needed to reach family back home to check on things and having the free phone access is awesome. We do spend a bit too much time on our computers but having the free wifi is great!

The grounds here are gorgeous and it is a quiet complex. We haven't had to fight for the best pool chair or a spot at the beach. There is constant security (although we don't feel in any way unsafe) The beach is one of the cleanest I have been on in Mexico and the water is so warm.

It is only about a 2 minute drive to grocery shopping and less than 10 to the quaint downtown area. We had planned on going out at least once a day for lunch or dinner but have been enjoying our time at the condo and in the complex that we will probably only venture out 2 or 3 times to eat out or shop for fun during our entire 9 day stay.

I can't say enough good things about it here. We are more relaxed than we have been in a long time and we are already talking about booking again for next year. I give this spot 5 stars!!!

Thanx Henry for providing such a great experience :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Fall Getaway

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We had a wonderful time, the condo is well equipped and beautifully located. If I were to wish for anything it would be that it would have a dishwasher. There is a super market very near and excellent restaurants with walking distance. The grounds are immaculately kept. I would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Property! Awesome Vacation!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We had the most amazing vacation in our rental at La Jolla this summer. When our three kids walked into the meticulously decorated, roomy, ocean front condominium they were speechless! We all were! The panoramic views from four enormous sliding glass doors were the best welcome home we could have gotten.
The wrap around deck gave us plenty of room during our stay to eat outside, lounge around and listen to the waves just beyond our property. Each of the two rooms had everything we needed... plenty of closet space, comfortable beds, and private en suite bathrooms with enormous showers and views, views, views of that beautiful ocean! The modern kitchen had everything we needed to make meals at home if we chose and it was as carefully decorated as the rest of the condo with granite counter tops and steel appliances.. The living area was roomy and bright with beautiful views of the ocean.
The La Jolla complex is immaculate with very mature tropical landscaping. We spent a lot of time in the pools during our stay and we never had to worry about crowds or not finding tables and lounge chairs for our large party (we traveled with two other families who also stayed in condos at La Jolla).
We were happy to find so many great places to dine and purchase incidentals within walking distance of our room. A short local bus trip away got us into historic San Jose, the marina near Land's End, or anywhere else we wanted to go.
We can't wait to plan our next trip to Cabo and we look forward to booking the very same condo! Our family of five felt every luxury we were looking for in an affordable family vacation, combined with many of the comforts of home. The owners of our property were very responsive and made our stay very comfortable and worry-free. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

La jolly g206

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Wonderful. Clean, excellent location, could not have been better.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT LOCATION AND AMAZING VIEWS

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We have been vacationing in San Jose Del Cabo for several years and this was the best VRBO condo to date! The unit is just as pictured and the views are stunning. The layout with two master bedrooms at either end of the condo would be perfect for two couples or a family. We sampled several restaurants during our stay, but our favorite was Mi Ensalada, which is a quick 5 minute walk. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends and plan to return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Henry and Martha, Joe and I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful vacation. The condo was just like the pictures right on the beach. We enjoyed our stay and look forward come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another Exceptional stay!!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Henry & Martha's condo and let me tell you, we did not want to leave!!
This visit was as perfect as perfect can be.
Our friends traveling with us could not believe their eyes upon arriving. The view, the decor, the ammenities, everything they needed for their 7 month baby as well.
For sure returning again and again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stellar

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Hello Henry and Martha,

I just wanted to let you know that our vacation at your property was magical. You left us wanting for nothing and the care and attention you give to your home is evident throughout the property. We added to your stellar collection of pool toys with a boogie board and some pool noodles for future guests to enjoy :-)

Thank you again - we'll be singing your praises from the rooftops!

Cheers,

Lori S

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fisrt Choice!

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Martha & Henry,

We are in and unpacked. What a wonderful place! The first choice was who was going to get what Master Suite! We are ready to kick back and enjoy the the sun, pool, peace and quite and your fabulous place.

Everything is good!

JeffH
575-208-xxxx direct line
575-626-xxxx cell

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Drop Dead View of the Beach

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Upon entering the front door, we all said "wow", what a great view! We were up early every morning just to watch the beautiful sunrises. The condo was wonderful, very comfortable and clean. Thank-you, Henry and Martha for sharing your beautiful home with us. We want to come back and stay for two weeks next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A vacation to sooth your soul!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

This was our 3rd time in La Jolla but the first in this condo and our stay was over Christmas and the New Year. The Condo is exactly as advertised, the view is breathtaking it is tastefully decorated, very clean and very comfortable and everything you could think of was provided. It is a short walk up the street or down the beautiful beach to some great restaurants and only 5 minutes to a The Mega grocery store. If you were inclined you could shop for your stay on the first day and then spend the rest of your trip gazing at the gorgeous view from the balcony - we saw whales every day!

La Jolla itself if always spotlessly maintained with a large heated pool and pretty landscaping - fountains, palm trees swaying, everyone you come across who lives or is staying there is super friendly and happy to offer suggestions for trips or shopping. Nearby downtown San Jose is a must visit for a stroll around galleries and interesting architecture, must nicer than Cabo San Lucas where you are accosted every 10 feet!

If you are looking to completely relax and enjoy falling asleep to the sound of the ocean this is the place for you. We will be returning as soon as we can!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

My family and I stayed in Henry and Martha's condo and had a great time. The condo is exactly as photographed--very bright, cheerful, and comfortable. The location is breathtaking--about 200 feet from the ocean. My kids loved watching the "morning sunsets" (sunrises) over the Sea of Cortez and the large, shallow pool. I loved the large lanai and being able to hear the waves as I fell asleep at night.

The condo is in a well maintained, nicely landscaped development with friendly neighbors, mostly American and Canadian. We didn't have a rental car, which would have been useful, but we managed fine either taking the bus or using the taxi stand at the hotel next door. The development is really close to Mega (groceries).

All in all, a wonderful stay in paradise. Very nice condo with very accomodating hosts!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo-as described

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We stayed here 1 week in August and were pleased to see that it was exactly as advertised-maybe even better. Martha & Henry were great to deal with and supplied us with alot of great information. Everything you would need is supplied such as beach bags/beach towels etc. The condo was immaculate and well maintained. The property grounds are beautiful and the pools are kept super clean! The view from the condo is amazing and we enjoyed having our coffee on the balcony every morning.. Wish we were still there ! We certainly would stay there again. The restaurants near the condo -Sardina Cantina and Mi Ensalada were really worth a visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great time...see you next summer

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

HI Henry and Martha,

We had a great time here. Thank you so much.

We would love to come back again next summer. We really enjoyed your accommodations and San Jose.

DEVA & Kartar

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Hi Henry and Martha,

It's Laura and John, we arrived safely and we really love the place!
Fantastic location you have here, thank you for all your great service and delivering on your promises!. Best, Laura and John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First time in Los Cabos

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at La Jolla. The condo was perfect and the views were superb.We saw whales everyday from the porch. We had no problems and any questions were answered quickly. We were there for 28 days and hope to return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

DREAM GETAWAY IS JUST A HELLO AWAY

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

That is how it all began. Contacting Henry & Martha on the dates we wanted to stay at their condo and the rest was a piece of delicious cake! We were so excited to arrive and when we did, we were NOT disapointed. My husband's jaw dropped and immediately said 'Hello Cabo, I'm home'!! Their place is AMAZING & you have everything you can possibly need. The view..... the view is.... you have to see it for yourself!! We had a fantastic, relaxing, dream getaway for sure!! We did not want to leave. We will most definitely be back!!
All the best.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Claudia and Dan

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

We rented this condo for 10 nights. I've spent a few other vacations in the San Jose area, this place far exceeded our expectations. The accessability to the Mega store for groceries and restaurants in the area was amazing. We really loved Cynthia's fresh food restaurant. She informed us that she is moving to a new location in May.

This trip was mainly a surf trip, the waves were amazing and be sure to use Costa Azul Surf shop down the street. Alex, Ray and Hannah are a delight. Great place to also rent snorkel gear and go to Chiliano Bay. We also went to Cerritos and Todos Santos for a day, very fun.

You could probably get by without a car, lots of place to walk, however, we really thought a car was necessary. We were in the car every day.

We highly recommend this property to all types of people, young, children, older, etc!

Hope you all enjoy this place as much as we did, we can't wait to come back.

Claudia and Dan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location could not have been better

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Hola, Thanks so much for your consideration. We enjoyed watching The Last King of Scotland. It is such a joy to wake up to blue skies and to fall asleep to the sound of the surf. Your location couldn't be better. The nice coffee pot is also much appreciated. We travel with our own beans, grinder and filters---and love finding a good pot for brewing. Your recommendations of restaurants have been spot on. We do love a good meal! Again, we want you to know that we are impressed with your consideration and attentiveness to detail. Muchas gracias! Barbara Ackerman (Charlie, too)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Immaculate Baja

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Good Morning, I recently stayed at your condo 3/20-3/28/10....your place is truly amazing...the property is immaculate and super comfortable...thank you for sharing.. JS

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo with spectacular views from the huge t

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

My wife, sister and I stayed at this La Jolla condo for a week. Great condo, outstanding views, safe and secure as well as ideal location between San Jose and Cabo San Lucas. Lots of amenities close to the condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed - As Advertised

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

Hi Martha & Henry, Thanks again for the use of your place. It was "as advertised". We really enjoyed ourselves and wouldn't hesitate to book again. We've even discussed a potential purchase in La Jolla! Gary Toronto Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most beautiful place to stay in Cabo

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

The view at this condo is AMAZING! We will stay here every time we go back. We switched to an all inclusive half way through the week and we missed La Jolla so badly. It truly felt like home to us. There is nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of those powerful ocean waves crashing down. There isn't anything that I can think of that we needed that they didn't have. The furniture and decor were great, the kitchen was perfect, and once again the view..amazing! The only negative thing I have to say would be the draining system. Not a problem of the condo itself, but probably a problem for Mexico. Having the two phone lines were especially a great bonus for us. The condo and the property were very well maintained and beautiful. If you are a young one and want to party hard, I wouldn't recommend La Jolla for you. It is a quiet little condo with older people, but is fine for a family. Henry was quick to respond to any of my emails and answered all my questions. He also provided very helpful information for the trip down. We ate at MamaMias down at Coral Baja, which was just one resort away walk down the beach. I don't remember it being too special, but nothing bad. We tried Zippers out, which was a little bit of a walk down the beach, and it was good. Definitely go to the 7 Seas Restaurant at Cabo Surf Hotel. We had our wedding reception there and the food was incredible. Thank you for providing such a wonderful home to stay at.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Great condo with great views, quiet place, no vendors or party crowds. Very well kept with all amenities. Great owners, always helpful. On the beach, great heated pool.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great quality all around

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We stayed at the end of July with our two young children. This is a great alternative for us. We were able to have much needed separate space at night and our kids had plenty of room to roam and a kitchen to accomodate their needs. The decor and quality of the condo is just as advertised- absolutely beautiful! Although the waves were pretty rough when we were there, the beach is gorgeous and empty besides the occasional jogger. The second pool was being serviced, but the other pool was perfect and always clean. It was great to have a phone we could call the states from, and cable tv was wonderful. Nearby restaurants are yummy and the location is a great base for vacation. We will definitely book this condo again when we return to Cabo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Henry & Martha- We survived our vacation with 2 kiddos in Mexico! It was wonderful and the condo was spectacular. We were so worried that the kids would break something! The pics on the website are spot on- you've done a wonderful job with the place. I will remember it always and if we make it back to Cabo someday, I hope you still have the condo because we will definitely book it! Thanks again for the hospitality! Sabrina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at La Jolla de Los Cabos. The condo was beautifully appointed, lovely to look at, comfortable to stay in and was immaculately clean. It had all the conveniences one could ask for and we especially loved having the US phone connection. Henry was terrific about returning emails and calls and was able to provide us with all the information we needed. His recommendations for area restaurants was great...we especially loved the French Riviera Bakery in downtown San Jose Del Cabo. Awesome food, great prices.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

We stayed at this condo the first week of August and had an amazing time. Being greeted by the panoramic views of the ocean every morning cannot be compared to. We felt like we were living a life of luxury during our stay here. The location is very convenient as it is close to restaurants, food, and surfing however not in the hustle of touristy Cabo San Lucas. We actually enjoyed out visit to San Jose del Cabo (just five minutes away) much more. Thank you for a wonderful trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to stay

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

The condo is as shown in the pictures, right next to beach, all windows/balcony look onto beautiful long and quiet beach. It is well equipped with everything we wanted. The condo complex is very quiet and clean, includes 2 pools. This location is minutes away (by car) from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo. Restaurants are within walking and driving distance. If you want to buy food to cook in the condo there is the large Mega supermarket just 5 mins drive away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Soothing sounds

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

hello ! My husband and I enjoyed this condo in middle of Nov 2010, and it was absolutely breath-taking... the sound of the water and waves put us to sleep every night, and it was an excellent opportunity to relax from our busy and hectic schedules in Calgary, AB, CANADA. the condo was exactly as described, clean, well decorated, and there were great instructions on how to arrive, unlock, and make yourself at home. I would really recommend this condo, especially if you enjoy your coffee and croissant on the terrace watching the sunrise!! -steph and steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean Fresh plus VIEWS!

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a lovely vacation at this beautiful condo at La Jolla. The pictures do not do this beautiful condo justice. The views are spectacular, both sunrise and sunset. The accommodations are lovely and comfortable.The condo was so clean and fresh it looked as though no one had stayed there before us. The beds are very comfortable, and lots of extra blankets are available as well as wraps which were great as we had some chilly nights this time. The owner was very helpful in getting us online. ( The connection inside the condo was wonderful which is not true much of the time outside this condo). We have stayed in this building before and had a good experience but I can't imagine a better place to stay than this condo. We will certainly be back.Thanks again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect relaxation

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

Our stay here was very relaxing and we really enjoyed our visit. The setting is perfect, right on the beach with great views. The grounds and pool are well maintained and there is a general feeling of relaxation and peacefulness. The unit is exactly as Henry describes it and we were completely satisfied. Just at the top of the driveway are 2 casual restaurants worth visiting if you don't feel like driving anywhere. Mi Ensalada and the Sardina Cantina were both excellent. The bakery right there is great for morning bread or pastries. The city of San Jose was just a short drive away and we thought the location of the building was ideal. Thank you, Henry. Rio and Sheila, Victoria, B.C.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic trip

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

hello ! My husband and I enjoyed this condo in middle of Nov 2010, and it was absolutely breath-taking... the sound of the water and waves put us to sleep every night, and it was an excellent opportunity to relax from our busy and hectic schedules in Calgary, AB, CANADA.

the condo was exactly as described, clean, well decorated, and there were great instructions on how to arrive, unlock, and make yourself at home.

I would really recommend this condo, especially if you enjoy your coffee and croissant on the terrace watching the sunrise!!

-steph and steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Jolla Condo - San Jose Del Cabo

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

Our stay here was very relaxing and we really enjoyed our visit. The setting is perfect, right on the beach with great views. The grounds and pool are well maintained and there is a general feeling of relaxation and peacefulness. The unit is exactly as Henry describes it and we were completely satisfied. Just at the top of the driveway are 2 casual restaurants worth visiting if you don't feel like driving anywhere. Mi Ensalada and the Sardina Cantina were both excellent. The bakery right there is great for morning bread or pastries. The city of San Jose was just a short drive away and we thought the location of the building was ideal. Thank you, Henry. Rio and Sheila, Victoria, B.C.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have been better

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a lovely vacation at this beautiful condo at La Jolla. The pictures do not do this beautiful condo justice. The views are spectacular, both sunrise and sunset. The accommodations are lovely and comfortable.The condo was so clean and fresh it looked as though no one had stayed there before us. The beds are very comfortable, and lots of extra blankets are available as well as wraps which were great as we had some chilly nights this time. The owner was very helpful in getting us online. ( The connection inside the condo was wonderful which is not true much of the time outside this condo). We have stayed in this building before and had a good experience but I can't imagine a better place to stay than this condo. We will certainly be back.Thanks again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

The condo is as shown in the pictures, right next to beach, all windows/balcony look onto beautiful long and quiet beach. It is well equipped with everything we wanted. The condo complex is very quiet and clean, includes 2 pools. This location is minutes away (by car) from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo. Restaurants are within walking and driving distance. If you want to buy food to cook in the condo there is the large Mega supermarket just 5 mins drive away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceded Our Expectations!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

We stayed at this condo the first week of August and had an amazing time. Being greeted by the panoramic views of the ocean every morning cannot be compared to. We felt like we were living a life of luxury during our stay here. The location is very convenient as it is close to restaurants, food, and surfing however not in the hustle of touristy Cabo San Lucas. We actually enjoyed out visit to San Jose del Cabo (just five minutes away) much more. Thank you for a wonderful trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't be better!

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at La Jolla de Los Cabos. The condo was beautifully appointed, lovely to look at, comfortable to stay in and was immaculately clean. It had all the conveniences one could ask for and we especially loved having the US phone connection. Henry was terrific about returning emails and calls and was able to provide us with all the information we needed. His recommendations for area restaurants was great...we especially loved the French Riviera Bakery in downtown San Jose Del Cabo. Awesome food, great prices.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for our family

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We stayed at the end of July with our two young children. This is a great alternative for us. We were able to have much needed separate space at night and our kids had plenty of room to roam and a kitchen to accomodate their needs. The decor and quality of the condo is just as advertised- absolutely beautiful! Although the waves were pretty rough when we were there, the beach is gorgeous and empty besides the occasional jogger. The second pool was being serviced, but the other pool was perfect and always clean. It was great to have a phone we could call the states from, and cable tv was wonderful. Nearby restaurants are yummy and the location is a great base for vacation. We will definitely book this condo again when we return to Cabo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Henry & Martha-
We survived our vacation with 2 kiddos in Mexico! It was wonderful and the condo was spectacular. We were so worried that the kids would break something! The pics on the website are spot on- you've done a wonderful job with the place. I will remember it always and if we make it back to Cabo someday, I hope you still have the condo because we will definitely book it! Thanks again for the hospitality!
Sabrina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachfront condo!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Great condo with great views, quiet place, no vendors or party crowds. Very well kept with all amenities. Great owners, always helpful. On the beach, great heated pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most beautiful place to stay in Cabo

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

The view at this condo is AMAZING! We will stay here every time we go back. We switched to an all inclusive half way through the week and we missed La Jolla so badly. It truly felt like home to us. There is nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of those powerful ocean waves crashing down. There isn't anything that I can think of that we needed that they didn't have. The furniture and decor were great, the kitchen was perfect, and once again the view..amazing! The only negative thing I have to say would be the draining system. Not a problem of the condo itself, but probably a problem for Mexico. Having the two phone lines were especially a great bonus for us. The condo and the property were very well maintained and beautiful. If you are a young one and want to party hard, I wouldn't recommend La Jolla for you. It is a quiet little condo with older people, but is fine for a family. Henry was quick to respond to any of my emails and answered all my questions. He also provided very helpful information for the trip down. We ate at MamaMias down at Coral Baja, which was just one resort away walk down the beach. I don't remember it being too special, but nothing bad. We tried Zippers out, which was a little bit of a walk down the beach, and it was good. Definitely go to the 7 Seas Restaurant at Cabo Surf Hotel. We had our wedding reception there and the food was incredible. Thank you for providing such a wonderful home to stay at.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

As Advertised!!

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

Hi Martha & Henry,

Thanks again for the use of your place. It was "as advertised". We really enjoyed ourselves and wouldn't hesitate to book again. We've even discussed a potential purchase in La Jolla!

Gary
Toronto Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo with spectacular views from the huge terrace.

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

My wife, sister and I stayed at this La Jolla condo for a week. Great condo, outstanding views, safe and secure as well as ideal location between San Jose and Cabo San Lucas. Lots of amenities close to the condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

As Advertised!

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Hi Henry and Martha,

Thanks again for the use of your place. It was "as advertised"!!. We really enjoyed ourselves and wouldn't hesitate to book again. We've even discussed a potential purchase in La Jolla but we'll wait until the ether wears off to determine our seriousness.

Gary
Toronto Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

West Lafayette, OH

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

Wow, very nice condo that was even better than we expected!

We had stayed in this same complex 10 years ago and were looking to return. After finding Henry and Martha's listing for their condo online, I inquired by email and found Henry to be quick on the reply, and the phone calls needed to set this stay up. To our surprise, Henry and Martha were busy making the place even nicer upon our arrival.

The condo is decorated to perfection. Much more than what you would find for a rental unit. It is as much of a home away from home as you would ever find. Looking at pictures posted on the internet, you really never know what you will get. These is the real deal! You won't be disappointed.

Thanks Henry and Martha! West Lafayette, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

This Condo more than lived up to its description and contained every convenience needed for an enjoyable stay.
My wife and I particularly enjoyed the peaceful and well kept surroundings. Pools and gardens were immaculate. The proximity of a great beach is also a plus!
We have no hesitation in highly recommending this condo and location.
Thank you Henry and Martha Geoff V. Antioch Ill.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Alabama

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

My daughter and I had a fabulous time at the La Jolla! The condo was absolutely wonderful, the view spectacular, and the staff was very hospitable. Thanks so much for allowing us to rent your property. We look forward to a return visit soon! Thanks Martha and Henry, Alabama

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenience and BEACH FRONT!

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

This Condo more than lived up to its description and contained every convenience needed for an enjoyable stay. My wife and I particularly enjoyed the peaceful and well kept surroundings. Pools and gardens were immaculate. The proximity of a great beach is also a plus! We have no hesitation in highly recommending this condo and location. Thank you Henry and Martha. Ruth M. Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Rock

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Henry, your place was absolutely fabulous!!! Felt right at home and luxuriated in having crashing waves lull us to sleep as well as greet us in the morning!!! Thank you for the most gracious hospitality! You Rock!!! Hope to someday visit again! Loved Cabo and all it's glory... -Lisa M. Edinburg Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Hi Henry, Just a quick note to say we loved your place-- Perfect location, clean, spacious, and amazing beach views! It really couldn't have been nicer. Thank you! Secondly, thank you for allowing us to have a late checkout. It was so nice to get to enjoy our last swims before heading to the airport. Lastly, wanted to compliment you on Denise, your property manager. As we were moments away from leaving for the airport, we locked our keys in the rental car--WITH the engine running! In panic mode, we called Denise and she, in a matter of minutes, was able to send out a locksmith who got us moving to the airport very quickly and with enough time to catch our flight back home. We never got to meet her, but she sure did come through in a pinch! Please pass along our deepest thanks, as we didn't have the time to call her back after the locksmith assisted us. We will definitely be back, and will be recommending your place to our friends. Thanks again, Best, Peter & Karen Register, Santa Monica, CA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Satisfied from Salem Oregon

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

This was the most beautiful place Fred and I ever stayed at, bar none. We stayed the last two vacations at Hyatts in Hawaii, and this made those look like Motel 6's. The place was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was the most spacious place we've stayed in....we each had our own bathroom and bedroom (for those snoring nights men tend to have). The amenities were great. We got to meet some of the 'locals,' or people who stay there much of the year, and they were very helpful. This place looks directly out over a beautiful, white beach and clear blue ocean. It is situated far enough away from all the city noises that were so popular with us 20 years ago, yet close enough to do just about anything we wanted or needed to do. Thanks Martha and Henry. Robin O. Salem Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nature's Best

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Hola, Thanks so much for your consideration. We enjoyed watching The Last King of Scotland. It is such a joy to wake up to blue skies and to fall asleep to the sound of the surf. Your location couldn't be better. The nice coffee pot is also much appreciated. We travel with our own beans, grinder and filters---and love finding a good pot for brewing. Your recommendations of restaurants have been spot on. We do love a good meal! Again, we want you to know that we are impressed with your consideration and attentiveness to detail. Muchas gracias! Barbara Ackerman (Charlie, too)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cobalt Blue (Encinitas CA)

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

My wife, 2 daughters, and I stayed here for one incredible week, and we will certainly be booking here next year. The unit is in the ideal location on the water, and we especially loved the layout with 2 master suites and big balcony. It was so nice having 3 great surf spots within a short walk! Most of all, I think it is a fantastic value considering the upgrades and attention to detail. Thank you, Henry and Martha! Brett C.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Immaculate Baja

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

I recently stayed at your condo 3/20-3/28/10....your place is truly amazing...the property is immaculate and super comfortable...thank you for sharing.. J.Sed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Immaculate Baja

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Good Morning, I recently stayed at your condo 3/20-3/28/10....your place is truly amazing...the property is immaculate and super comfortable...thank you for sharing.. JS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Immaculate Baja

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

I recently stayed at your condo 3/20-3/28/10....your place is truly amazing...the property is immaculate and super comfortable...thank you for sharing..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

joaquin

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

A great get-away with all the amenities of home. Excellent location and close to many places of interest. Felt safe and relaxed the whole trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palau

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Wonderful home, great views. The owners has outdone themselves. Secure area w/many amenities. Felt like royalty. Home is spacious, beautifully decorated, large bedrooms w/plenty of bathrooms.
Close to so many things. Didn't need a car. Used taxi when ever we went sightseeing in the town or for dinner.
Will definitely come back many times. Priced right for such a beautiful location. Definitely spreading the word to all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanfront dream

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

My wife, 2 daughters, and I stayed here for one incredible week, and we will certainly be booking here next year. The unit is in the ideal location on the water, and we especially loved the layout with 2 master suites and big balcony. It was so nice having 3 great surf spots within a short walk! Most of all, I think it is a fantastic value considering the upgrades and attention to detail. Thank you, Henry and Martha!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanfront luxury

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

My wife, 2 daughters, and I stayed here for one incredible week, and we will certainly be booking here next year. The unit is in the ideal location on the water, and we especially loved the layout with 2 master suites and big balcony. It was so nice having 3 great surf spots within a short walk! Most of all, I think it is a fantastic value considering the upgrades and attention to detail. Thank you, Henry and Martha!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Shangrala

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

We heard from friends who'd stayed here and felt we should have come sooner. Throughly enjoyed our stay. Wish it could have been longer. The condo must be the best one in the complex. This is Baja at it's best. Quiet, air-conditioned large two bedrooms w/baths so plenty of room for everyone. The owners have been very thoughtful in their accommodations and amenities. There are plenty of books to read in case you finish the one you brought along, wonderful selection of music and the place is great. You don't need a car as there is a taxi stand to venture out into the town. Lots of good places to eat. Great place for the price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Hola,

Thanks so much for your consideration. We enjoyed watching The Last King of Scotland. It is such a joy to wake up to blue skies and to fall asleep to the sound of the surf. Your location couldn't be better.

The nice coffee pot is also much appreciated. We travel with our own
beans, grinder and filters---and love finding a good pot for brewing.

Your recommendations of restaurants have been spot on. We do love a
good meal!

Again, we want you to know that we are impressed with your
consideration and attentiveness to detail.

Muchas gracias!

Barbara Ackerman (Charlie, too)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

This was the most beautiful place Fred and I ever stayed at, bar none. We stayed the last two vacations at Hyatts in Hawaii, and this made those look like Motel 6's. The place was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was the most spacious place we've stayed in....we each had our own bathroom and bedroom (for those snoring nights men tend to have). The amenities were great. We got to meet some of the 'locals,' or people who stay there much of the year, and they were very helpful. This place looks directly out over a beautiful, white beach and clear blue ocean. It is situated far enough away from all the city noises that were so popular with us 20 years ago, yet close enough to do just about anything we wanted or needed to do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Hi Henry,
Just a quick note to say we loved your place--
Perfect location, clean, spacious, and amazing
beach views! It really couldn't have been nicer.
Thank you!
Secondly, thank you for allowing us to have a late
checkout. It was so nice to get to enjoy our last
swims before heading to the airport.

Lastly, wanted to compliment you on Denise, your
property manager. As we were moments away from
leaving for the airport, we locked our keys in the
rental car--WITH the engine running! In panic
mode, we called Denise and she, in a matter of
minutes, was able to send out a locksmith who got
us moving to the airport very quickly and with
enough time to catch our flight back home. We
never got to meet her, but she sure did come
through in a pinch! Please pass along our deepest
thanks, as we didn't have the time to call her back
after the locksmith assisted us.

We will definitely be back, and will be
recommending your place to our friends.

Thanks again,
Best,
Peter & Karen Register

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

Henry, your place was absolutely fabulous!!! Felt right at home and luxuriated in having crashing waves lull us to sleep as well as greet us in the morning!!! Thank you for the most gracious hospitality! You Rock!!! Hope to someday repay the favor!!! Loved Cabo and all it's glory... -Lisa ( Johnny's sister)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 13, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This Condo more than lived up to its description and contained every convenience needed for an enjoyable stay.
My wife and I particularly enjoyed the peaceful and well kept surroundings. Pools and gardens were immaculate. The proximity of a great beach is also a plus!
We have no hesitation in highly recommending this condo and location.
Thank you Henry and Martha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My daughter and I had a fabulous time at the La Jolla! The condo was absolutely wonderful, the view spectacular, and the staff was very hospitable. Thanks so much for allowing us to rent your property. We look forward to a return visit soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Wow, very nice condo that was even better than we expected!

We had stayed in this same complex 10 years ago and were looking to return. After finding Henry and Martha's listing for their condo online, I inquired by email and found Henry to be quick on the reply, and the phone calls needed to set this stay up. To our surprise, Henry and Martha were busy making the place even nicer upon our arrival.

The condo is decorated to perfection. Much more than what you would find for a rental unit. It is as much of a home away from home as you would ever find. Looking at pictures posted on the internet, you really never know what you will get. These is the real deal! You won't be disappointed.

Thanks Henry and Martha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Jolla

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

A wonderful condo in the best location, peaceful, and compfortable- with all the amenities of home! A truely great experience! Clean, modern, great activities close by!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Henry,

We stayed at the La Jolla condo last week and I wanted to let you know that it exceeded my expectations. We had a fantastic time in Cabo, the weather and fishing were wonderful. Some internet ads have a way of over promising and under delivering. Your's was just the oppisite. We went with another couple and all of us were awed by the impressive ocean view from your unit. We spent quite a bit of time on the outside deck watching whales, jumping manta rays and just the incredible blue ocean.

Great job!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review