reviews for: listing #54143 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Lakefront with Dock Niangua Arm
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt

sort by:

Paradise

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Awesome place. It was just what we were looking for. The swimming area is protected and we spent hours just floating, jumping and diving. Great water for skiing/tubing. The house was better than the pictures, everything was clean and comfortable. Jim and Val are great hosts. We had a great time at Bear Bottoms, Captain Ron's, The Fish, and HaHaTonka. But the best time was always when we got back to our home away from home. We can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you came & had a great time. We'll leave the light on

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

What a perfect place. Quiet and protected for swimming and good skiing right out front of the house most days. The dock is awesome, we spent hours just floating swimming and diving. Jim and Val are great hosts. The house is better than the pictures could show. Everything we needed was there. Clean and comfortable. We can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This lakefront retreat truly became our "Home away from home"! Beautiful setting in a quiet area, comfortable accommodations surrounded by nature, and the most hospitable owners/neighbors ever! The Sunrise Bar is AWESOME... music GR8, food & friends fabulous! The grandkids loved it as well! Val & Jim are wonderful, fun hosts that enjoy sharing their piece of heaven! Thank you so much for everything! See you in September!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

RELAXATION AT IT'S BEST!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

My husband, me and our dog came down for our 1 year anniversary. The weather was great, the house was great, the yard/landscaping were great, the owners were great, the dock was great, the fish were great! Everything about the place and vacation were great! The pictures definitely don't do justice to the true beauty and level of relaxation and calm there is! So quiet and peaceful!! And because we could bring our dog made it even better (if that's possible). We're hoping to make another trip there in the future!! Thanks Jim & Val!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ozarks

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

House is great and everything we expected. Three families go together and there is plenty of room for all of us. Jim and Val are great and are there to help with anything you might need. This summer will be our third year staying here and we plan on many more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lakefun

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Everything we needed was there. The swim area was fantastic. Can't wait to come back. Jim and Val are great hosts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

A beautiful peaceful place. Roscoe made us miss our puppy, Thanks for a great, welcoming home" D

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

"The porch was the best hangout every evening--very peaceful, the swim platform & slide were a great addition
to an awesome vacation" "Roscoe was sweet & playful. (The Bloody Mary's were good, too" M's & B's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Great location! The house was very clean & we would love to visit again. Jim & val were great hosts.
Snickers loved watching the animals (especially the deer)." MG10-2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

"The boys liked the dock and the futons. We also had fun renting a boat, tubing & fishing. HaHa tonka was a great place
if you enjoy hiking. Rosoe is sweet! The bloody Mary's were great! A great place to stay!" DH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Loved the grill on the deck, Jim & Val were wonderful hosts. (Jim's bloody Mary's are every bit as good as advertised),
The kids enjoyed playing with Roscoe very much. We can't wait to come back!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

This was the best vacation ever. Jim & Val are really nice people & Roscoe is a cool dog. Jim: best Bloody Mary's ever.
The swim dock & slide were wonderful."

"This vacation was our best so far. The house is amazing. We can't wait to see you all next year.
Thank you so much" BEDRJCJ

"Wonderful views, great location, perfect setup for the kids to play & swim! Ate out on the deck every meal.
We enjoyed Roscoe and sneaking him snacks!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

The family and I really enjoyed our stay at the lake. Great house with a great view but the item we really enjoyed were the neighbors. Jim and Val were great hosts and we are very lucky to have met them and some of there family on our vacation. We hope to get the opportunity to stay there again next year.
Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

We all felt your home was gorgeous and Roscoe was a great treat for all of us. The view from the deck was great and I would definitely rent it again for my next trip to the Ozarks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

"Absolutely beautiful place. Super clean & neat. We loved every minute. Our dogs loved it, too,
we are so glad we could bring them. Thanks for sharing your beauiful place!!!" CH 6-30

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay; the accomodations were great and we had everything that we needed here." M&K

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

We had a wonderful time. It was a perfect vacation and went way too fast" 6-18 CD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

"The sandbox for kids, fishing, " "Accomodations were stellar. Roscoe was a treat-the kids loved him.
This was a delightful find & highly recommendable" CS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review