reviews for: listing #54154 - Del Mar, California Condo rental

Our Del Mar Dream
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Costa Del Rey
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $207 - $265 /nt
    $1,450 - $1,850 /wk
    $2,150 - $7,400 /mth

sort by:

Winter Escape

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

Great change from our usual winter getaway to Florida. Good location in Del Mar for the places and people that we like to see when in the San Diego area. Easy access to I-5 or cruise the Pacific Coast Hwy. Close to the Coaster if you want to use the commuter. Most attractions are only 20-25 minutes or less. Beach access is fantastic.

The condo is clean and nicely furnished. Has everything that you need to have an extended stay or a short visit. The owners truly love their Del Mar Dream and want you to love it also. They are very easy to work with and quick to respond. The neighborhood is quiet and appears safe. The traffic on Camino Del Mar is busy at times, but moves along. There is a stop sign at the corner of the condo so it's easy to get in and out. There are many dogs in the community, but they are leashed. It is a popular area for joggers and cyclists. There are ample restaurants very close by.

We hope to stay again on our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes, we do love our condo and Del Mar. It is such a special place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time!

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here in December and had a great time. The condo is beautiful and comfy. We felt right at home. The beach is only a block away, and, since that was our primary reason for visiting Del Mar, perfect for us. The owners are easy to contact and very helpful. We are looking forward to staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

of the sea--del mar

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

very nice rental with generous landlords.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We had such a great time at your beautiful condo! My sisters, brothers, and I don't have much chance to see each other because we live on opposite sides of the country. We stayed in your condo for a week in June, and walked down the beach to Del Mar every morning for coffee. We were sunning ourselves at the beach every day, since it's right across the street! Our teenager loved the place too, especially being so close to the beach and the San Diego County Fair. What a great location! And you were so easy to work with. Thanks for letting us stay at your wonderful place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always thrilled to know our guests love the condo like we do. We are so glad you got to enjoy the beach as well as the Del Mar Fair. That's always a fun time of year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This is a great vacation rental. We spent 8 days at this condo and it was a wonderful experience. The condo is nicely kept and has everything you need. The beach is very close to the condo and going in the water with a sandy bottoms is a plus (no cuts on your feet from rocks). Living in Socal all our lives and visiting many local beaches this location is truly a nice find. The Del Mar community offers beautiful walks and the local "downtown' is only a enjoyable mile walk. We are hoping to make this condo our annual family vacation location for years to come. Thank you for sharing your dream.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We both are natives to SoCal, as well, and agree that Del Mar is REALLY something special. With our flat and sandy beach it is "fun times" in the water for adults and kids, with a larger break out further and a gentler break close to shore. And, of course, our proximity to the beach is our selling feature!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 29, 2003   Date of arrival: September 29, 2003

"Loved the closeness to the beach. Can't wait to come back."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2003   Date of arrival: September 1, 2003

"Thank you! We had a great time during our stay at your condo. We found it well equipped, comfortable, & clean too! Your location is so convenient and allowed us to take advantage of the beach & sand toys-just what we wanted! This is the best experience we've had staying in San Diego."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2003   Date of arrival: August 19, 2003

"Loved the location! Your beach home is the best- very comfy and homey. We would lease again anytime. Thank you! We're both leaving here relaxed and highly refreshed."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2003   Date of arrival: August 2, 2003

"We loved your condo. Everything we needed or wanted was here for us-it's evident Tammy & Bruce love it! The beach access is perfect and the beach is so wonderful. Do we have to go home?!! We would definitely love to come back sometime-if we do, hopefully this home will be available."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2003   Date of arrival: July 26, 2003

"We had a great time & loved the beautiful condo! As former locals we always look forward to coming back to this area. The location of the condo was perfect access to our favorite ...beach. Convenient access to Lego Land & other attractions. We are looking forward to our next visit."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2003   Date of arrival: July 11, 2003

"Our accomodations were comfy and every need was supplied! Thank you for your thoughtful stocking...We had a delightful time."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2003   Date of arrival: May 12, 2003

I personally thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your Del Mar Dream. It had all the conveniences of home and was just a short walk to the beach. You have done an excellent job of making your guests feel right at home. I would not hesitate to come back. The location is perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 26, 2003   Date of arrival: April 26, 2003

"Thank you...It is conveniently located near all the places we wanted to go! Beds were comfortable & we had everything we needed."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review