reviews for: listing #54165 - Yosemite, California House rental

Luxury Log Home w/ 18' Tipi Yosemite-Bass Lake-High Sierras
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bass Lake
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $500 /nt
    $3,000 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

wonderful vacation rental

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a lovely time on our recent vacation. This is a gorgeous, very comfortable place to stay when you are in the Yosemite area. We rented a pontoon boat on Bass Lake and were awestruck to see a bald eagle circle overhead, gracefully swoop down and grab a fish right out of the lake. Later we saw the eagles' nest a short distance away. We were also lucky enough to see a bear on the other side of the Merced River and had a family of geese parade across the street right in front of our van while driving around the lake. It was always great to come back and relax is the log house at the end of each day. Thanks for many wonderful memories.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to make sure that all of our guests are extremely comfortable and take home wonderful memories of their time spent at this special home. We get great pleasure sharing our beautiful home and picturesque surroundings with such special guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Yosemite-Bass Lake Luxury Log Home

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. It was great to all be together under one roof. Yosemite was unbelievable, views from Sentinel Dome were breathtaking. We did half dome and the waterfalls were great. We also enjoyed relaxing at the beach and having a great cheeseburger. Once again thank you for the hospitality

Mike S

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Yosemite-Bass Lake Luxury Log Home

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

A great beginning to a long journey, we are on our way to the Canadian border, then down the coast to San Diego. We really enjoyed spending time in this beautiful place with our friends before heading off in different directions.

We are very grateful for the time we shared.
Tony & Colleen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Yosemite-Bass Lake Luxury Log Home

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We always try to stay in historic ot unique places when we travel together. For me your place has been the most comfortable and warmest place I've ever stayed. We had a lot of laughs un the teepee and just enjoyed hanging out all over the house. Enjoyed Yosemite and ate at the Forks for burgers, excellent! But mostly, we stay in and relaxed.

Thanks again, Mike & Linda C

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Yosemite Bass Lake Luxury Log Home

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Out of Five Stars, we rate this beautiful home Six Stars!

Thank you for letting us stay in your amazing home. We had a spectacular time. We hiked a lot, enjoyed spending the day in Yosemite & we went to Bass Lake twice.

We had a lot of fun in the tipi too.

Deron & Lisa J

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yosemite-Bass Lake Luxury Log Home

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

My family had the BEST time at your beautiful log home. From your house we ventured out to San Francisco, Sausalito, Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Kings Canyon National Park and of course Bass Lake! My mother finally got to see the Giant Sequoia trees. They are truly awe inspiring, as is the rest of the High Sierra country.

Every evening we looked to heading back to relax in the wonderful retreat that you have created for your guests. With Thanks, Scott C

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review