reviews for: listing #54182 - Pacific Beach, California House rental

Tranquil Beach Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $185 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Perfect home. Just the right size and very close to the beach. We enjoyed bike riding to the stores and the beach everyday. Also, the neighborhood is really pleasant and quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding vacation rental in an excellent location!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This vacation rental is perfect for one or two people. My wife and I lived there for three months and were completely satisfied with everything. The property manager keeps the place very neat and very clean, when we moved in no cleaning was required. You could not ask for a better location, tons of shops and restaurants only a short walk away. Also, for those of you that love to surf, you can walk to the break there at crystal pier or hop on your bike and get to any other number of great surf spots close by! The property manager (Jason) is a true professional and makes sure that your stay is happy one. My wife and I would stay there again without hesitation, it was perfect. Thank you Jason.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you two had a nice stay. It was a pleasure to have you and I hope to see you again. Best of luck with everything.
Sincerely,
Jason

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My husband and I stayed at Jason's house for 5 nights.

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We have stayed in Pacific Beach many times. Our daughter was going to SDSU and graduated in this May. We have used VRBO before in other places in the U.S. and decided to give it a try since we were not staying with our daughter this time.
Jason's home was immaculate and had everything you needed to make our stay comfortable. The location was perfect. Only a few blocks to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
We highly recommend his home and hope to stay their in the future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pat and Jim I am glad you had a nice time. I do my best to make each and every one of my guest's stay a great experience. I hope to see you again real soon...Jason

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary Getaway

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property for 2 days and 2 nights. It was perfect for the 2 of us on our Anniversary. Very close to Mission Beach night life & even closer to the beach! It was nice being able to walk down to the beach at night to listen to the waves. Belmont park, (which has a roller coaster) was just a short bike ride away! The house was clean & Comfortable.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you two had a great time! Hope to have you again...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming, extremely clean, and easy living

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

I rented this place for 3 months because I was a member of the military and was going to be in San Diego a short time. Very accommodating and easy to move in. Enjoyed being just a couple short blocks to the beach and perfect location in quite North PB. Whether you are renting for a short vacation rental or longer term you will love this place and especially the area. The property is extremely clean and landlord is professional and takes pride in this property. The property had all the great amenities of a fully furnished property. If you get the chance to rent you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: It was great having you Adam during your 3 month stay in San Diego. I wish you all the best of luck in the future and thank you for your service in the U.S. military.
Sincerely,
Jason

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, great property, great stay!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a great time at this location. The place was clean, plenty of towels, and the kitchen had all of the amentities (coffee maker, toaster oven, etc). Also the Free Wifi was perfect, and the TV and DVD player was easy to operate and came in handy with the kids. The neighbors were pleasant and the 3 minute walk to the beach was the icing on the cake. Plus, the bikes, boogie boards, chairs and umbrella ALL came in handy.

All in all, a great time. The kids enjoyed their stay as well! We will be back..

Eric

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am glad you had a great time. I appreciate you taking the time to review my property. As the owner/manager I am always looking for ways to make my guests stay the best experience possible, down to every detail. I hope to see you again back in San Diego!
Sincerely,
Jason

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My husband, teenage son and I stayed here for a week in July 2011 and it was wonderful. The location is terrific and the cottage looks as good in the pictures as it does in person. It was very clean with up-to-date amenities. Having the linens(including beach towels), beach chairs, bikes and cooler already that was a huge help as we traveled from the east coast and would not have been able to bring all of those things. The gas grill and the off street parking place were nice bonuses.
The owner was friendly and helpful. We all had a great stay and would highly recommend this cozy, clean, well-equipped place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

We had a great girlfriends get away. We loved riding the bikes. We also took the bus downtown to 5th avenue. Tons fun staying at your place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

We had such a beautiful stay here in San Diego. We loved Pacfic Beach, La Jolla, Balboa Park and the San Diego Zoo. We discovered Coronado Island and point Loma, both wonderful spots. But what we enjoyed the most are the magnificient sunsets viewed from Crystal Pier. The rental was our "homeaway from home." Clean and well furnished it offers all the necessary amenties. The area is relatively quiet and the neighbors were very kind to us and particularly our two young daughters. Like your famous state governor would say hopefully one day "we'll be back"!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Thanks for making our retreat so accessible and so easy. Our families were happy to see us. Blessings, joy and peace to you and yours!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

Great space! We thouroughly enjoyed our time here. The house had everything we needed as well as a perfect space out front for morning tea. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

We absolutely adored our San Diego home! It was quite refreshing to take our daily stroll along the beach. We especially like the comfort of the chairs since we had only experienced the beach on towels only. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Having rented condos thru-out San Diego County over the past 5 years, we have to say this is one of the cleanest. The location is perfect, just far enough away from the beach rowdiness, but a quick walk to the beach. If circumstances bring us back to S.D.we will be in touch.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

This place is great.The area is quiet and the rental is well stocked with everything. Thanks for the wine, drinks and snacks. we love to walk and this is the perfect location. The kitchenis great and the furnishings pretty.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

Your place worked out great for us. We are so happy we found your place rather than a city hotel. If we come back to S.D. we will be sure to check your availability. Thanks again, just what we hope for.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

We enjoyed everday here! The property was extremely clean.The area was very quiet. Since we use to live in Pacific Beach it was like coming home. We will definitely recommend renting your place to family and friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We have a wonderful month here in Pacific Beach. The place had everything we needed. Thanks so much Jason

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Thank you for providing great accomodations. The condition of your rental is excellent. What a great location! We had such an enjoyable time with our 3 kids who are now living in San Diego. Hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Thank you Jason-Ben and I had the most fabulous weeks in your cottage! This place had everything we needed and more.Best regards, we will miss the beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We had a wonderful week in San Diego! Thank you for providing us with such a great place. It was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The bikes came to be very useful. The home is in a great location and we hardly had to drive while here. We especially loved all the restaurants within the area. We will definitely recommend you home to family and friends Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We had a wonderful week in San Diego! Thank you for providing us with such a great place. It was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The bikes came to be very useful. The home is in a great location and we hardly had to drive while here. We especially loved all the restaurants within the area. We will definitely recommend you home to family and friends Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We love your place. It was perfect for our mother/daughter/grandaughter vacation. The location was perfect-close enough to everything but quietenought you didn't even know it was a holiday weekend. We will definitely be back again. Thanks Jason!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

What a lovely time I/we had staying at your place in Pacific Beach. Your house was well organized and equipped,clean and cool. We came from the east coast at the height of the heat and humidity and couldn't get enough of the great climate. Thanks for all the hospitality and the pre-visit communication. I hope we can come back in the future. So sad to leave!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

What a great place. Thanks Jason for your help and hospitality. All was just as advertised.We will come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

What a great place. Thanks Jason for your help and hospitality. All as advertised.We willcome back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

The place was perfect! It was very clean and felt like a home away from home. We also really appreciated the wine. It was a nice touch! We would definately come again and recommend it to our friends.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

This home was perfect for our couple getaway. The kitchen and bedroom was nice and clean. He even proposed!Definately a vacation I will never forget! Toms River, New Jersey

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

We had a great stay! The location was awesome-close to everything but far enough away we didn't know it was a busy holiday weekend. Jason has provided ALL the amenities you need for your stay. I will definitely be staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

Hi Jason,
Thanks for your mail. The vacation rental is wonderful. We have everything we need here and are enjoying our stay very much.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

Thanks very much Jason. We had a great visit. You place is very nice and we will look into coming again sometime in the future. We really lucked out with the weather, I know lots of people thought it was hot, but I liked the heat wave – no marine layer all week!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Thank you so much...the condo was excellent & we enjoyed our stay. I appreciate all your help & attention.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Hi Jason,

I just wanted to send a quick e-mail to thank you and let you know that we had a wonderful time at your rental place. We look forward to going back to San Diego!

Cheers,

Claudia

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

Thanks Jason, we had a great time. The house was very nice and had everything we needed for the week.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review