reviews for: listing #5420 - Lake Lure, North Carolina House rental

Modern Home, Sunset View includes Pontoon Boat & Kayaks
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset cove
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $450 /nt
    $2,250 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Awesome Trip with Beautiful Views

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

My husband and I needed a weekend getaway when he came home from being in Afghanistan for a year and this seemed like the perfect getaway for the two of us. Well I was right, from the time I contacted Tim the owner about renting the property until the time we left everything went smooth. Tim was quick to reply to my email to rent his home and he answered all of my questions. When we arrived to the house Debbie the caretaker was there waiting to greet us, she was very nice and told us about the area and places we could go to eat or shop and she told us about the house. She really made us feel at home! As far as how the weekend stay went we had a great time. The house was clean and very cozy with plenty of room for a large family. The views of the lake and the mountains were beautiful right from the deck of the house. The stairs to the dock were a little challenging but totally doable, We didn't feel so bad eating junk food after walking up and down the stairs! It was great being able to travel around the lake in the pontoon boat that is included in the rental, we found lots of little coves that are great for fishing, we caught small mouth bass and yellow perch. The view from the boat was amazing, once you get to the middle of the lake you are surrounded by mountain views we got plenty of great pictures. Everything about this stay was perfect and we look forward to returning to this house for future family vacations. You will not be disappointed with this vacation rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Great family vacation! There were activities for everyone - from kayaking to swimming to playing games or just curling up with a good book. So relaxing and absolutely beautiful! Have not stopped talking about our wonderful week since we got home! Thanks!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From in-house guest book

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

What a beautiful place! The view was super. We had a wonderful game week. Had one minor problem, but Debbie cam immediately to shcek and called a repairman who came within 15 minutes. We would love to come again next May.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From in-house Guestbook

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our Thanksgiving break at your home. You have a real treasure and thank you for sharing it. It was everything that you described. The boat was a great treat and thank you for including it in your rental. We hop to visit again.

A big thank you to Debbie for making sure everything runs smoothly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From in-house Guestbook

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Once again we had a great trip. The weather was beautiful and we enjoy the boat so much. The boathouse is a great addition. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From in-house Guestbook

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thanks for the beautiful vacation! We had a blast. Spent most of the time out on the lake on the boat. The view is incredible and the house is very cozy. Lake Lure is a really cool place.

Thanks for everything! A big thanks to Debbie too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Copies of Comments from in-home Guest Book

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We had an amazing week on Lake Lure! The journey up and down the stairs was well worth it. The view is gorgeous.

Jumping off the dock was great! The fishing was great! Chimney Rock park and village were awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review