reviews for: listing #54202 - Pacific Beach, California Condo rental

Great Location-4 Blocks to the Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,700 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

This property met our every need for the perfect beach vacation. The layout was perfect, giving everyone privacy when the wanted, while at the same time offering enough space in the living and dining areas for us to gather together. It is fully furnished with everything one could possibly need for anything from cooking to hanging out at the beach. Each time someone said "I wonder if they have..." the answer was always "yes". The garage was a big bonus - we never had to look for parking at the condo.

The neighborhood is fabulous - which is why we picked the property. So many restaurants and shops nearby, you never have to drive. It is no exaggeration to say you have everything you need within 6 blocks - absolutely everything. Every restaurant we went to - and we dined out most nights - had great service and great food. If you like beer, you'll find hundreds on tap between Garnet Ave and Mission Blvd. If you like coffee, there is a great place a block away. If you're into fish tacos, they are everywhere! We couldn't agree on a favorite, but we didn't dislike anything we tried.

The ocean is only 4 blocks away, and Pacific Beach is our favorite beach in San Diego. Beach chairs, umbrella, towels - even beachcombers (bikes) and boogie boards are included with the condo. It is a ready-made beach vacation.

I highly recommend this place - and will stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location, very clean

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

"The description about the property is accurate. There was nothing that we could complain about. Great location. Very Clean. Self Sufficient. Close to all the attractions."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful clean place to stay and close to the beach

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Stayed with 5 family members for a week of sight seeing and a wedding. The weather was great.
Walked on the beach each morning and enjoyed coffee at one of the cafes along the sidewalk. There was plenty of room to spread out in the condo and the two car garage was great. Grocery stores and places to eat were close. We enjoyed Fat Fish right near the pier. Would definitely stay there again when I go back with family members. The condo was very clean and seemed like new. Bedrooms are on all three levels.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Diego Family Trip

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

This property was better than expected and what the pictures show. Everything was provided, including the bikes to ride to the beach, beach toys for kids, and the normal amenities you would have at your own home. One problem we did have was the washing machine didn't work during our stay, but it wasn't a big deal since we brought enough clothes and they provided enough towels for our entire family. Location is great. Very close to Pacific Beach, as well as night life for those that intend to go out at night. There is a taco place nearby that gives large fish tacos for a great price. The only drawback I would have to say about the location is the noise at night. The nightlife at Pacific Beach is very active and if your windows are open, it can get very loud at night outside especially when the weekend starts. The condo was very well maintained, very clean, large space even with the 7 of us staying at the condo, large garage for your minivan/car, and everything you will need to make your stay comfortable during your vacation. This is definitely a spot that we would love to stay in again if we go back to SD for vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We had the washer repaired as soon as we found out it had a problem and it was available for our next guests. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place was perfect

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We so enjoyed your place, it was absolutely perfect. The breezes that come through the main floor windows are amazing! Our whole family was comfortable and our three year old grandson thought the walk in closet was his own special room. He slept there all week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation house!

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Excellent location to the beach and shopping! Our family enjoyed the spacious floor plan. Our two small children were able to go to bed upstairs while the adults could hang out in the living room. Enjoyed use of the bikes to get around. Owners think of everything with special little touches for guests. Excellent house to come home to after sightseeing. We would rent again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing home within walking distance to everything

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We spent 4th of July week at this amazing home. When we arrived we were speechless on how beautiful the home is. The pictures of this home looks good but you have to see it in person to really appreciate it. When we weren't out enjoying the great local food and beach only 2 blocks from the house we were on the main balcony which faces the ocean. The weather was perfect, even at night we didn't have to wear a jacket. The beach cruisers came in handy when we decided to ride along the beach. There were tons of shopping to satisfy the shopaholic in you. If you like the night life there were multiple clubs and bars that were within walking distance so you don't need to worry about parking ever. The worst part of the week was when we had to leave. When we plan out next vacation in San Diego this home will be the first on our list.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very upgraded

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My family and I are very familiar with Pacific Beach and this is a great location; close enough to the beach without having to pay the higher prices. Garnet has all the shops and restuarants and the bikes are the best way to get around. my teenagers rode them all over and down to Belmont. And since they are included in the rental you save money on that too. We were so impressed with the granite and upgraded tile and carpet and the cupboards are stocked with towels and paper products. This is one of the nicest homes we've rented and will look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Excellent location. Modern, clean, and well maintained. Space is accomodating. 2 balconies are a nice treat. Great amenities. Kitchen and bath supplies are much better than average rental. Garage is a really nice advantage in PB. No complaints, only high recommendation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent House!!!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

We stayed a couple days at this house but wished it was more!! Excellent location being close to the beach, bar, restaurants, sea world and nightlife. This house offers 3 comfortable rooms being two suites. The rooms, kitchen and living room are spacious and very clean and well decorated.

The balcony offers an interesting view of San Diego and is very pleasant, allowing nice afternoon readings and barbecues. Bikes are also offered to cruise along the Pacific Beach, the San Diego style!

I definitely recommend this house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT SUMMER!!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We stayed here in the summer and had a great time, veeeryyy good location, close to everything, many things to do, the condo is very nice... really looking forward to comming next year!! thanks!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, great amenities, perfect house!

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My sister, her husband and baby, and my husband, my two children and I stayed in this house during the week of Fourth of July (watched fireworks from the third floor!). Everything was perfect. The house is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It had everything we needed. We enjoyed using the bikes and the beach chairs and toys. Pacific Beach is a great area, and we loved having the beach, restaurants and grocery stores in walking distance. The three floors allowed us to put our kids to bed in the downstairs bedroom and my sister's baby to bed in the master bedroom and the adults stayed up in the second floor living area. We made use of the balconies in the morning and evenings. The house also is pretty soundproof - despite a few outdoor July 4th parties in the area, we were able to close the windows and sleep soundly. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weddings and Family vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

This was absolutely the best place we could have chosen to stay for our kids weddings and family vacation. It was spacious, nicely decorated and like a second home with all the conveniences. We truly enjoyed the location where you can walk to everything. The use of the bikes was really appreciated, too. We would highly recommend this property to a friend. The garage was an added bonus that we didn't expect.

Carol and Doug were very helpful to work with arrangements especially for us visiting from Massachusetts and New Zealand.

Thanks!
Roger and Anne and the Kiwis

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, convenient property

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

This property is even more beautiful than the pictures suggest! It is an easy walk to the beach, and everything you could need (groceries, restaurants, etc) is nearby. It is also a very easy drive to San Diego. The unit itself was furnished beautifully and the owners seem to have taken every consideration for their guests--we needed for nothing. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The greatest vacations, we had the best time, everything is at walking distance (market, shopping, beach, restaurants), riding bikes, crusing at the beach was really fun. We are sure to come back. the condo was as you see it in the pictures, really clean and confortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the best condo we have ever stayed at.

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

This was one of our families best trips we ever had! The condo was amazing and beautiful! It had everything you could ever need and more. It made us feel right at home the 3rd floor bedroom was fantastic my husband and I never slept in such comfort as this, he actually slept in everyday (he never does that). Alot of peaceful moments. It was also fun to people watch from the balconies, there is always something going on in Pacific Beach, you'll never be bored. We highly recommend this condo to everyone! We can't wait to come back!!! Thanks Carol & Doug!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review