reviews for: listing #54216 - La Jolla, California House rental

Spanish Casita in the Village of La Jolla - Walk Everywhere!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Village of La Jolla
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $995 - $1,150 /wk

sort by:

Spanish Casita

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We came to golf and the Spanish Casita met all our needs. Its location is perfect. Walking distance to La Jolla
as well as grocery and wine stores.
The patio is outstanding.
I fell in love with their dog.
No issues. Owners are friendly and engaging.
Wonderful time and will return if in San Diego again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review our Spanish Casita in the Village of La Jolla. It was a pleasure to have you as guests. Our dog Woody was very sad to see you depart. Hope to see you soon on future trips to San Diego. Cheers, Eric and Yvonne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Casita / Great Price

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

This was a great rental at a great price! Enjoyed the deck and very convenient to downtown La Jolla and its beaches. Will definitely rent again if I'm able to return to the area. Five Stars *****

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing

Our Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our Casita in the Village of La Jolla. We are always delighted when our guests enjoy their visit. Hope to see you again soon. - Yvonne and Eric

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

La Jolla Casita

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

Stayed at Casita for three days in early November with 2 young children
Casita was for the most part as described
Location is great
Walking distance to La Jolla Village with several amenities(dining,shopping)
This location unfortunately is very noisy as it is on the corner of a very busy street
There is traffic at all hours of day and early morning which makes it to difficult to get a restful sleep(whether in living area or bedroom)
Living area was clean and nicely decorated
Found the layout of the kitchen and bathroom which is located off the bedroom to be awkward and not overly practical
Kitchen and bathroom are both quite dated and it would be nice to see a little money invested back into these areas to modernize and provide a facelift
We had very little water pressure for bathing during our stay and the there was not a lot of hot water
Once again a few dollars spent on the bathroom would make a huge difference
Deck is very nice(need to be careful however if you have children) though we were not able to get deck heater working
Some minor repair work on windows, electrical outlets and door/gate locks would also be welcome
For those looking to be within walking distance of La Jolla this is a great location although there are definitely some drawbacks to the property
We probably would not rent Casita again

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review our Spanish Casita in the Village of La Jolla, although we are a bit surprised by your review especially since you left a hand written message inside the Casita stating that you had a wonderful time and would be happy to rent the Casita again in the future.

A note to future guests: we have a $300 deposit which we refund fully 99% of the time. Occasionally, when the property is not left in the same condition that it was when guests arrived we have to charge a nominal fee to restore the Casita to same condition it was in when guest arrived. It is very rare that we withhold a portion of a deposit but because we seek to provide many additional amenities such as beach chairs, beach umbrellas, coolers, propane heater for the deck, etc...it is occasionally necessary to withhold a portion of a guests deposit to repair or replace items that have been lost or broken so we can provide the same experience for future guest.

Regarding a few of the items mentioned in the review:
The water pressure is fine, it may be less during early morning (6 am) when the irrigation system is running every other day.
The Casita has a full size water heater located inside the Casita that is used to exclusively heat the water used in the Casita which provides plenty of hot water.

The propane heater on the deck works fine, there are operating instructions listed on the front of the heater. Please feel free to contact us should you have any difficulties understanding or operating any of the items provided to make your stay a wonderful experience.

The deck is very safe when guests provide proper adult supervision for their children.

The Village of La Jolla is a very popular place and with that there is some urban noise during business hours. We are very interested in providing a wonderful experience for our guests, if you are highly sensitive to noise during the day this may not be the proper rental. If you like to be walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping, museums, night life, art galleries, etc.. then this is an ideal rental at a great value.

Thank you,
Eric and Yvonne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spanish Casita in LaJolla

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

We totally enjoyed staying at the Spanish Casita in LaJolla-our first visit there-it is close to everything we wanted to do-the shore, shopping, art shops, restaurants-we loved walking the path along the cove and seeing all beautiful plants and waterlife-we took advantage off the BBQ grill and were pleased to have dishes(even wine glasses for our wine) & utensils to cook out with on the great deck-everything was comfortable & clean-Thank you, Ann & Rich from NY

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

I rented this casita for my vacation in La Jolla, and do not regret it! The rental was exactly as described and the pictures accurately reflect the space. It's also walking distance to everything in downtown so I didn't need a car, and it was pretty spacious for a 1 bedroom.

The only two potential downsides of this rental:
1. The bathroom's not too updated (and it's carpeted--that took a bit of adjusting); and
2. If you're highly sensitive to light/noise, it's next to a pretty large street and may make it a little difficult to sleep.

Regardless, Yvonne and Eric are great and highly responsive, making my vacation a breeze! I got my deposit back before even leaving San Diego that day. :)

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review our Casita in the Village of La Jolla. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy many of the interesting sites and activities within walking distance of the Casita.

The Village of La Jolla is a very active location with restaurant, shopping, beaches, nightlife, art galleries, museums, special events, etc... and due to the popularity there can be a bit of noise during the day time hours.

For those that need a dark space to sleep, we have black out blinds on every window behind the bamboo shades.

Glad to hear you had a wonderful visit to La Jolla.

Thanks again,
Eric and Yvonne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A sweet spot in La Jolla

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

The casita was as advertised. It is well located for walking all around the village of La Jolla and a short car ride to other La Jolla and San Diego attractions. It has a wonderful deck for grilling and sunning. The beds were very comfortable. The casita feels quite private. The only drawbacks were the road noise, no stove in the kitchenette and the precarious in/out of the driveway due to the property being on a busy corner intersection. We would definitely recommend it and stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review our Casita in the Village of La Jolla. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and had an opportunity to live the life as a resident in the Village of La Jolla. We are very interested in providing our guests with a memorable vacation experience and are thrilled that your vacation lived up to your expectations.

Cheers,
Eric and Yvonne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Hideaway...close to everything in La Jolla

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

I travel to La Jolla several times a year for work and always try to find a small place through VRBO rather than staying in a hotel. The Spanish Casita was perfect for me. The outdoor patio is simply fabulous...I can't wait to go back when the days are longer as it was always dark when I got off work, and this patio would be the perfect place to hang out after a long day of work when the days become a little longer. The bed in the living room was so comfortable and the linens and pillows were fabulous! The location was perfect...I didn't rent a car...everything was within easy walking distance...work was close by as well as all of the great resturants on Prospect Street. Many thanks to Yvonne and Eric for a great stay in La Jolla. ***** Five out of five stars!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We recommend to anyone visiting La Jolla!

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful casita in early December. The whole town was decorated for Christmas and the shopping and dining were amazing! We loved staying in the Spanish Casita because it was so close to everything, we walked everywhere and the amenities were perfect for our visit. We barbequed and enjoyed our dinner and wine on the beautiful deck as well as lazy afternoons reading in the sun. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who plans on visiting La Jolla!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

We loved this rental! We were so lucky to find this perfect little spot right in the heart of La Jolla. The area was beautiful and walking distance to most everything. There are many great sightseeing spots to visit that are only minutes away. The rental itself was very comfortable. There is a great patio with a seating area and a patio heater where we relaxed at night, and had breakfast in the morning (Come On In Cafe is within walking distance and served up a great breakfast to go).

If you haven't been to La Jolla, rent this place and checkout all the murals of La Jolla, tide pools, Contemporary Museum of Arts, kayaking and lots of great local food and shops. Drive a few miles and see downtown San Diego, USS Midway, the Aquarium, more museums...an endless list of fun.

Eric and Yvonne are awesome, very friendly, and we really appreciated the almost instant return of our deposit. The rental was well kept and had many thoughtful touches added for our comfort. Coffee, tea, dishes, bathroom supplies, etc. There were plenty of items for beach fun: Ice chests, radios, beach towels. They are the perfect hosts!

The only con we would list would be the traffic getting in and out of the driveway. This can't really be changed by the owners and we dealt with it just fine but it is on a corner and seems the locals are in too much of a hurry to give you any courtesy. We brought our bikes and either rode or walked most of the trip, but backing out of the driveway the times we did leave was annoying. I wouldn't let this hinder us coming here again since all the positives outweigh that minor inconvenience. Also something that is probably the cities responsibility, not the owners, is the steep peak on the driveway entrance. If that was leveled out it would make it much easier getting in and out with traffic. Again, these probably aren't something the owners have any control over.

Overall, this place was amazing and we will definitely be renting here again! Thanks for a very memorable trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to our Casita in the Village of La Jolla, we appreciate the feed back and are delighted that you had a wonderful vacation. It sounds like you were able to make use of the location to walk to many of the incredible sites and activities that make La Jolla such a popular destination.

We certainly understand that it may be challenging for some to back out of the driveway, the best thing to do is to wait until the traffic light turns red which will allow ample time to make your exit. There also is parallel parking on the street which is usually available after 5 pm and is easy in and out. Give it a try on your next visit, we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Eric and Yvonne

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great location

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

this place was great in terms of location, patio, bbq time!
We have been strolling from the flat to la jolla everyday.
Great for family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Traffic all around, overpriced for what it is.

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

This was our first stay in La Jolla, and this place was close enough to make it easy for us to get around on foot. That's the best thing I have to say, aside from the fact that the porch is lovely but loud. We almost always rent private casitas like this when we travel and are quite familiar with the process, quality, amenities, and details. We also have our own short-term/vacation rental in Santa Fe, NM and are familiar with what it takes to furnish and keep up with a rental. This unit, however, was probably the biggest let down of them all. Although the porch is indeed wonderful, none of the other spaces in the unit compare to photos supplied online. Our biggest and most agitating critique is that its *very* loud due to traffic sounds, even inside. The unit is located directly on the intersection of two of the busiest roads in the area. Traffic 24/7, except for around 6-7 am Sunday morning. It was so loud at times from buses/trucks that it would shake the unit. Made sitting on the porch annoying. This is too bad, as the main house and casita are sweet looking places from the outside, with lots of charm, located in a really unfortunate spot.

The second comment is that the unit is dated and feels slightly over worn. The bathroom is in need of an update with a funky shower and old fixtures(for the price...I wouldn't be making this comment if the place was more affordable). The 'kitchenette' had the veneer peeling off the front of the countertop, an ancient microwave that took way too long to heat even plain water, paper and plastic (!!?) plates, bowls and silverware (don't even get me started on this...) and a random white plastic folding table with no table cloth, etc. It was probably the strangest part of the place.

The third comment is that the place felt and smelled damp, and the only working heaters were two little plug-in space heaters that we had to set up in each room. We had to sleep in the small back room/kitchenette/office due to the traffic noise; this room was also more damp, but easier to keep warm. It was *freezing* in there the first night as the owners had left the windows open (presumably to flush out the damp smell) before our arrival in the late evening.

Other than these negative comments, the furnishings are ok for the price, and we liked the decor. With some updates and investment, this place could be much nicer, but I'm not sure how one would ever solve the traffic noise problem!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are very interested in providing our Guests with a delightful vacation experience at an extremely reasonable price. The Village of La Jolla is a very bustling and popular location and with that there can be a bit of urban noise. When answering our inquiries we provide links to several maps showing the exact location so there are no surprises for our guests. Everyone comes from different locations and have different tolerance levels to noise. The vast majority of guests that are familiar with the Village of La Jolla understand the value of being located in an area that you can walk to beaches, restaurants, shopping, museums, art galleries, etc...There may be areas in the country where our rental rate may be expensive, but in the Village of La Jolla, which is one of the most expensive areas in the country, the rental rate is a very good value and below local rental rates.

For those seeking solitude, perhaps the Village of La Jolla is not the ideal location.

"Most folks are as happy as they make up their minds to be." - Abraham Lincoln

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thrilled to have found you!

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Dear Eric and Yvonne,

Thanks for the prompt refund! We had such a lovely time. Perfect location,
fantastic space... thrilled to have found you.

Cheers,
John
Los Angeles

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Lovely Time in La Jolla!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

What can I say? Our trip to La Jolla was SO wonderful, and the Casita played a big part in that. We hardly had to use the car and the weather was so beautiful. The short walks from the Casita to the ocean, LaJolla Cove, shopping, and restaurants were a delight and we felt more than safe, even in late in the evening.

The Casita is charming, comfortable, and cozy and was perfect for my fiance and myself. We loved taking our coffee out on the very large balcony in the morning and enjoying our wine there in the evening before walking to town to one of the many bars & restaurants to watch the sunset.

No complaints from us, whatsoever, and we would definitely love to stay at the Casita again when we return.

PS...by any chance did you find a black women's belt with a rhinestone star buckle??

Cheers!
Taylor and Richard

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Taylor and Richard for your review of your vacation and stay at our Casita in the Village of La Jolla. We are so pleased that your trip to La Jolla was wonderful and that you were able to experience many of the exceptional activities that are just a few blocks from the Casita. It was our pleasure to have you as guests and we will look forward to your next visit.

PS...Unfortunately we did not find the rhinestone star buckle belt.

Thanks again, Eric and Yvonne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location beats any hotel in town!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

The place was perfectly situated in walking distance to all of La Jolla Village. The unit was also extremely clean and comfortable and loaded with character. Everything you could need plus a huge private patio to enjoy beautiful CA. Would highly recommend! 5 out of 5 stars!

Chris - Austin, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Value, Charm and Great Owner Experience

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

This casita was full of charm and character (the good kind), and the location is impeccable. Walking distance to the grocery store (2 blocks) and about 5-10 min walk to the the Village, Scripps park, the Cove and surrounding beaches. Because we came in July (the high season) we really appreciated the proximity to everything, which saved us drive time and parking hassles. The beds were very comfortable, the linens crisp, and we found everything to be very clean and cozy. The only major issue we dealt with was the traffic noise. The property is situated on a very busy intersection, and it was difficult to hold a conversation or hear the television with the windows open. We did make use of the ceiling fan in the main room and the portable fan in the bedroom. The fans helped drown out the noise for sleeping, but did little to relieve the stuffy feeling from having to keep the windows closed. All things considered, though, this was a fantastic value for the wonderful location, owner customer service and true La Jolla charm!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful family vacation experience and were able to take advantage of all the Village of La Jolla has to offer within easy walking distance of the Casita. We certainly can understand how the energy, vibrancy and a bit of traffic associated with the popularity of the Village of La Jolla would be a very different experience from the quiet solitude of the Colorado wilderness.

There are about 5 days per year that the weather is humid and muggy, unfortunately you may have experienced a few of those days. The key is to close the front windows and door, then open the back windows that face the ocean and the direction of the breeze off the ocean. This will minimize noise and cool the Casita.

We appreciate that you recognize the tremendous value, great location and our desire to provide a memorable vacation experience.

Thanks again,
Eric and Yvonne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful 5 nights enjoying the Village!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

Eric and Yvonne,

We had a wonderful 5 nights enjoying the Village, walked everywhere and loved the shopping too.

It was lovely meeting you both and if you ever find yourself wanting to come to Australia drop us a line.

Kind Regards and Best Wishes

Alan and Noreen / Australia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Elaina and Family/Chicago, IL

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

Yvonne and Eric,
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely Casita. We had a wonderful time. Thank you again and we hope to be back.

Elaina and Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tom and Cheryl / Thousand Oaks CA

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

Yvonne and Eric

We loved the "beachy" Casita! Thank you so much for making us feel comfortable here and for all of your warm hospitality! We had a wonderful time and will definately be back! You're the greatest!
Tom and Cheryl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Alexander, Virginie and Nicolas / Bora Bora , FP

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

Yvonne and Eric,

Happy Thanksgiving! Thank you for everything!

Alexander, Virginie and Nicolas

Bora Bora

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Michele and Geoff / California

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

We had a marvelous time! Geoff
and I stay in vacation homes all over California for our mini-vacations and your
beautiful Casita was the most delightful place yet! We loved everything about
it. I hope we can stay during the summer to enjoy the great patio. We most
certainly will contact you in the future. Best Wishes!

Michele and Geoff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sue and Ed / Wellington Florida

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Dear Eric and Yvonne,

Thanks so much for the beautiful Casita this week. We felt so at home and the location was perfect (not to mention the weather!) If we ever make it back to San Diego, we'll be calling!

Thanks again,
Sue and Ed

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jay, Faye and Dennis / Birmingham Alabama

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Thank you all so much for making our mini vacation in La Jolla so great! Everything about the Casita was very comfortable and very welcoming. I don’t know of anything you can do to make it any better. We sure are glad Jay found you on the internet!
Thanks again!
Jay, Faye and Dennis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Matt and Melissa / Arizona

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

Eric and Yvonne,

Thank you for sharing your Casita with us. We had an amazing, fun and relaxing vacation. We really enjoyed the location. Thanks for the Chocolates & giving us some wine glasses to use for our wine.

Thanks again!

Matt and Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The G's from Scottsdale AZ

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Eric and Yvonne

Thank you for sharing this great spot in the universe. We came for rest and we found it here. We loved the beach at Torrey Pines - the hikes in the Reserve & the great trek from La Jolla Shores to the beach at Torrey Pines-

This of course fueled our wonderful dinners in the Village.
The Champagne was a treat-the chocolates with the cool bubbles.

Hope to see you again
The G's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ryan, Keri, Chloe + Reece / Houston TX

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

Yvonne and Eric,

Thanks so much for having us in your beautiful guest house. We had a fantastic time.

We come here every year so we will definitely contact you again.

Regards,
Ryan, Keri, Chloe + Reece

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The C Family / Phoenix AX

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Dear Eric and Yvonne,

Thanks so much for all your hospitality and the use of your lovely casita. It has been wonderful for our family. Thanks especially for the chocolates and the beach stuff!
Hope to see you soon!
The C Family of Phoenix Az

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The R family / Prescott AZ

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

Dear Eric and Yvonne,

Thank you for your hospitality! You have a beautiful home. We truly enjoyed our stay!

Best Regards,
The R Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Robin, Scott, Gunner and Hayden / Seattle

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Yvonne and Eric,

Thanks so much for your fantastic hospitality. Your Casita is absolutely adorable, and the location is ideal. We definitely recommend your home to anyone visiting the area. It was great meeting Rocky, too!

Sincerely,
Robin, Scott, Gunner and Hayden from Seattle.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Josh and Family / Auburn CA

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Eric and Yvonne

The whole family loved your spot, La Jolla, the beaches, the Cove, PB and Torrey Pines. Hope to see you next year. Favorite restaurants-Mamma Mia, 2nd: WhisknLadle (charred bone marrow), Marketplace Grille (greek salad), Porkyland (fish tacos), El Pescador (ceviche).

Josh and Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jon, Kim and Noah/ Phoenix AZ

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Eric and Yvonne,

We had a wonderful week in the Casita- thanks so much for everything. This is such a great little place and we hope to come back soon! :)

Best to you both and Rocky.

Sincerely,
Jon, Kim and Noah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stephanie and Dennis / Louisville KY

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

Dear Yvonne and Eric,

Thank you for the opportunity to stay in what must be one of the loveliest guest homes in La Jolla! Our first trip to California was so wonderful, I know we'll want to come back. Also thank you for the babysitter referral- Dennis and I got a much-needed 4 hours of child free time! Hope to see you again on a future vacation!

Stephanie and Dennis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rick, Dianna, Kat and Ransom / El Paso, TX

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Dear Yvonne and Eric,

What a great guest house. We had a wonderful time and especially enjoyed the deck & grill & being able to cook our meals. This place made a special family memory we will treasure.

Rick, Dianna, Kat and Ransom

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kristi and Jennie/Pennsylvannia

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

Eric and Yvonne,

Thank you so much for everything! We had such a wonderful time here. You guys truly know how to make a place feel like home. We will definitely recommend this place to anyone we know who may be coming out here. Have a great rest of the summer!

God Bless,
Kristi and Jennie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mike and Beth / Seattle

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

Yvonne and Eric,

We had a wonderful mini-vacation in La Jolla and especially enjoyed staying in your rental...Thank you!

Hope to visit again!
Beth and Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rod and Stacie / New Mexico

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

Yvonne and Eric,

My family and I had a great time at your Casita. It was so nice to be so close to the ocean, shops, and restaurants in La Jolla. The Casita was perfect for us. My girls loved having the entire front room to play, and my wife and I liked the privacy of the bedroom. I wish we could have used
the deck while there (our time just went too fast). We have already been talking about a return trip (no dates yet) to invite our friends over for a BBQ. We would stay there again in a second. We wish you the best of luck with your property.

Thanks again,

Rod and Stacie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review