reviews for: listing #54225 - Lake Chelan, Washington House rental

Waterfront on Wapato Point
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wapato Point
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $700 /nt
    $2,800 - $4,900 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Spot

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

I am just now getting back into "reality" and wanted to let you know what a wonderful week we had at your house. The layout worked great for our two families and it was so nice to have the beach area right at the house for the kids to play in. The float matress to the boat was nice bonus as well as the red canoe that we used to transport the kids back and forth to the big beach!. We all did the Chelan Man run that Saturday and the adults were even able to get away for an afternoon and do some wine tasting!Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cycle de Vine

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

3 families went to Chelan for sun & fun....we found both ! The home fit our needs just perfectly ! Plenty of room for all ... adults and teenagers and all were happy. The owners were so wonderful to work with and I would recommend their home to all and I can't wait to book with them again. The only thing we did wrong was not stay longer ! :) No need to bring anything for the house ....it's all there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So well equipped, you can pack light!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We enjoyed your Chelan home very much. Of course the location was fabulous and the house was spacious and spotless, but the biggest surprise to me was how well it was equipped. The bathroom towels were brand new and fluffy, the kitchen had every gadget conceivable (including an automatic corkscrew!), there were plenty of beach towels, blankets, pillows, beach toys, games, dvds, etc. We would love to come back again! Thanks very much for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home in possibly the best spot on Wapato

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We stayed in this great home with our 3 kids for a long weekend in June. The house is right on the water in a great protected spot close to all the amenities that Wapato has to offer. Just take a quick stroll and you're right at the activities kiosk. The house is very clean and well-appointed and has 4 large bedrooms with plenty of space for two families to enjoy comfortably. It has a great deck for outdoor meals and/or relaxing while the kids play in the sand and enjoy the lake. The owners were great to work with and have thought of everything you might need while you are there. I highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2010

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

I'm so very negligent in letting you know that our family had a
wonderful time of relaxing at the Sandy Beach House. Your home was so
very well equipped with games, movies, books, kitchen tools, BBQ etc and
so spacious. Each of the 3 couples had their own private bedroom to
retreat from children noise. The grandchildren enjoyed the bunk
bedroom. During the day the grandchildren would play in the water for a
while then come inside to play video games and repeat the cycle several
times. One of our sons brought his boat and tied up to the buoy.

We did the Water Slides at Chelan and even took in the Rodeo one night.
We rented jet skies and had great fun. The Red Apple grocery store in
Wapato was our main source for groceries. Even picked up some fruit at
the Wed Farmers Market.

We only ate one meal out, at that was at a burger hut (near Starbucks)
in Chelan. It was just simpler to enjoy meals at your beautiful home
and on the deck.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review