reviews for: listing #54282 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Bella Vista, Beach Front, Very Private, Elevator, Wifi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,260 - $3,330 /wk

sort by:

Amazing home & beach!

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Amazing home - great for two families! So many spaces to kick back and enjoy all the views. 4 bedrooms, all on separate levels - each with a full bath (downstairs bath has unique outside shower!) House and beach were truly amazing. Weather and fishing were disappointing, but owners can't control that! About 2 hours to Panama City Beach and 1 hour to St. George Island.

House and furnishings were top notch! Very pet friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

You can see handwritten, scanned reviews on our website.
Thank you all for the great things you've had to say.
Looking forward to having you again!

Teresa's Beach Homes

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comments

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Apologize for the gap in comments, we actually take the comment book from the home on occasion and post them ourselves. Don't like to solicit for reviews but happy for anyone to post anytime.

I didn't realize it had been so long since I have updated the comments. This home is incredibly popular, very well maintained and beautiful. Come see us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Teresa – Just wanted to let you know that we were very impressed with Bella Vista. It’s a lovely home, and the privacy is amazing! We really enjoyed the long driveway, and even saw a deer.

I would also like to add that I appreciate how easy it is to do business with you. You’ve got a customer for life!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a house!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our time at Belle Vista- wonderful views. Immaculate home, clean, spacious and had lots of amenities. We would love to return and maybe make it an annual family reunion! Many thanks for sharing your home! Loved the dolphin sightings, fishing and setting up for the day at the beach and coming and going as needed back to the house. Felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves. Also, liked that we could walk to the little burger joint right at the end of the driveway.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice Vacation

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

We stayed here last Spring Break...'09. Had 8 of us and there was soooooo much room to explore in this house. However, beach is obstructed from the main level due to a big sand dune, which we didn't realize would be in the way. I'm pretty picky about my beach views but everywhere else the views were very nice, especially from the very top floor. Kitchen was great to cook in and love having a screened porch. We've been coming to the Cape for about 8 years now and just love it. But we like to stay somewhere new every year so won't be back here. But definately would recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Without a doubt, this was the best family vacation, ever. The house was spectacular! Everything we could have asked for, and more, was there. The kitchen was fabulous ! The views were incredible- The home was spacious- and lovely. There were 7 of us, 2 children and 5 adults- ages 6 to 60 and there was something for everyone. The accommodations were quite suitable for my handicapped husband. We will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

30th year at the Cape

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Our 30th year at this beach. Restoration for the Soul-----

Deborah, Andrew, Ian & Emma

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Bella Vista

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

Been here at beautiful Bella Vista since Mid Nov. Down to just two weeks now before we must leave the wonderful Cape :( Winter has been a bit more chilly than past years but the house and company warm. We are very happy, blessed and grateful to visit here!

Gary, Carol & Tiny, Mt Holly Springs PA
Nov 14 - Mar 6 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Anchorage Alaska!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

Visiting with cousins Carol & Gary was absolutely great. My first time on a Florida Beach. The house is beautiful and accommodated other family from Jacksonville and Pennsylvania. Hate to go back to the snow and ice of Alaska.

Helen, Anchorage Alaska

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous House!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

Fabulous House! Great time with the fishing, low country boil and a magnificent fire on the beach! Most of all great food, family and new friends!

Andrea & Chad

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous House!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

Fabulous House! Great time with the fishing, low country boil and a magnificent fire on the beach! Most of all great food, family and new friends!

Andrea & Chad

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

Great House - great views! Ida was here...not great beach weather but, smiles....

The Hart Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Been coming for 10 years

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

We have been coming here for 10 years and this was the best house by far! We had a wonderful time and brought some friends for their first time. We will be back!

The Reilly Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this time of Year

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Had a great time. Love this time of Year!

Gary & Ellen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful House!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Wonderful House and a great location! WE loved our days here and had superb weather. Thank you so much, we will be back.

Holly & Frncois

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Teresa,

We just got back from a great week at Belle Vista. It is the best place we have stayed so far.....and the elevator was great.

I certainly expect we'll be back to Belle Vista next year for spring break. And we have decided that no matter what, we'll look to your company for our rental needs. You have been very well organized and easy to work with. I assume you will hear from us as soon as the school calander for next year comes out.

Thanks
Andrew

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Our 30th year at this beach. Restoration for the Soul-----Deborah, Andrew, Ian & Emma

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

Been here at beautiful Bella Vista since Mid Nov. Down to just two weeks now before we must leave the wonderful Cape :( Winter has been a bit more chilly than past years but the house and company warm. We are very happy, blessed and grateful to visit here!Gary, Carol & TinyNov 14 - Mar 6 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

Hi Teresa,
I have wanted to call you the last couple of days, but it seems it is always too late or too early! We are having a BLAST! The weather has been unbelievable, no bugs, beach is beautiful!

Bella Vista is such a unique and interesting house. It's been fun. Beautiful views, interesting layout, great furniture.

You have been a pleasure to work with and appreciate all you have done to make our stay nice.

Thanks!
Melanie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review