reviews for: listing #54312 - Sun City, Arizona House rental

Golf Course Residence
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $800 /wk
    $2,250 - $2,250 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Best two week vacation in all our 73 years of living. The location was perfect and close to shopping malls, grocery stores, drug stores or whatever things we needed. We especially enjoyed the nice clean well-maintained property and the owner provided excellent service. We spent 1 day at the Flea Market in Mesa and could have spent a whole week there looking at all the items available. My favorite past time was spent in the Arizona Room watching the Hummingbirds and Quail wandering out on the Golf Course. I would recommend this property highly to anyone whether they play gold or not! Most of the restaurants we visited were top notch and Mr. Penfold had listed some suggestions of where to eat which was very helpful. We were very impressed with the list of Things To Do!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WD Penfold Home

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

We had a very favorable experience at the rental. It was very clean, relaxing
atmosphere & nicely decorated. The house was very well equipped throughout.
The owner was friendly & accommodating. The screened in sunroom was so relaxing while watching golfers & hummingbirds.
A couple of our favorite places to eat was Cocos & Furrs.
We did visit the White Tank Mountain Region(hiked & picnicked), saw Lake Pleasant and drove thru Sedona with its wonderful scenery and Jerome, a quiet old mining town in the mountains. Very interesting. Would recommend to anyone.
Wonderful place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a good time. Come back and see is again.

Bill and LaNae

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

It Was Perfect

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

It was perfect. The home was just as advertised. Everything and every amenity that you would want, was there for us to use during our stay. The owner and his wife were very gracious, and made us feel so very welcome. The rental arrangement, unlike so many others, was very simple. I liked that. I would highly recommend this owner to anyone looking for a first class home to rent while vacationing in Sun City.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Enjoyed a month's stay here.

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

My wife and I stayed there for the month of January (2010) and had a great time. The house is spacious and comes with everything you could possibly need; plus Bill and LaNae were very gracious hosts. Being golfers we enjoyed staying on the golf course and made good use of the Arizona room and everything the area has to offer. We look forward to staying there again. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving rental

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

In spending one week in Sun City, we rented this property for the Thanksgiving week. What a really nice home. Spacious, easy access to the area, comfortable ... all the things you want in a rental. Even with a small problem, Bill was on top of it taking care of the problem in a friendly manner. I would stay here again. Grade A+

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review