reviews for: listing #54327 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania House rental

~ Lake Front Amenities Without The Lake Front Price ~
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Laurel Lane
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $275 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Positively wonderful!

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

We have now stayed twice at the Lakehouse and cannot believe how accommodating the owners are to their guests. The kitchen is just as fully stocked as my own at home, dishes, crockpot, real utensils, all appliances are new and spices, condiments and even drinks & a snack were provided! Beds are comfortable, clean and spacious. You don't even have to bring your own sheets or towels! We have had the best time here and will be renting again this fall.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time at the Lake!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Just back from an awesome week at the lake house. Wish we could have stayed longer! House was clean, spacious and very comfortable for everyone. Located on a nice, quiet section of lake, with safe swimming, fishing and kayaking for the kids. Teenagers loved game room! Could not have asked for more! Owners were so friendly and really thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. We hope to come back again. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House- Great People

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

The house was way above our expectations. Everything was in great shape and very well stocked with everything you could think of. The private dock was perfect for the boat and swimming for the kids. The owners are very helpful and always there if you need them. We had a great time and can't wait for next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lake Wallenpaupack weekend

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

My 8 friends and I rented your home for a long weekend and were happy that we could check in at 11 am and check out late on Sunday at 5 pm. We had a great time fishing, kayaking, boating and riding jet skis. We spent alot of time on the large wrap around deck and around the campfire in the back of the house. Gracie and Bill were very helpful and Sheri kept the place well stocked and was easy to rent from. Has a beautiful new baby too! We played pool in the basement and cooked in the well stocked kitchen and ate like royalty! We all managed to deal with only one bathroom and the bedrooms and pull out sofa were great. Our only problem came when our friend who recently had a total knee replacement was going to enjoy his coffee on the deck and missed a step on the deck and bruised his new knee. This is the step on the deck, opposite side of the parking area. Maybe a watch step sign would help future guests. Other than that we had an awesome weekend! Thank you for renting to us! Debbie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great for fishing getaway

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

I rented The Lake house for an annual fishing trip. It comfortably slept all eight guys with the three bedrooms, couches, and air mattress. More than enough room with the two living rooms and having internet access was great to find nearby restaurants and take out. The huge deck was great for grilling and watching the deer walk by only a few feet us. The dock was great fishing and big enough for both of our boats. It was a great place to stay and for the price you get more than pay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfection

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

This was not like any rental we've had before, it was more like visiting family. When the listing says fully equiped it really meant it. The house was spacious and clean and close to the lake. The pictures didn't do it justice. We played all day on the gorgeous lake and relaxed at night in a very comfortable home. I especially enjoyed sharing breakfast on the back deck with the deer. I highly reccommend this home for a thoroughly enjoyable vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Absolutely returning next year !!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We had a great time.....great place....We stayed for a week, and are already talking about scheduling a 2 week vacation for next year, at the lakehouse....Kids loved the game room....Dog loved the porch (plenty of shade and room)......We love the comfort of a home away from home.........Everything you need, all in one place......Close to lake, private boat dock, and 2 launches close by. Directly across the lake is the Sterling Marina, so we didn't have to go far for gas, for the boat.....Gas wasn't as expensive as we thought it would be....under $4/gallon....Between the dock and the marina was PLENTY of space for tubing..(Weekdays only)......

Will & Grace (Owners across street) were very friendly, helpful, and extremely accommodating....

I would definitely recommend this property for anyone looking for a great rental at Lake Wallenpaupack....I have heard horror stories about rentals up at Lake Wallenpaupack, THIS IS NOT ONE OF THEM......

Thank you Sheri, Bill, and Grace for allowing us to use your home with our family.....

Dan, Sally, Brandi, Steven, and Drago

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was nicely laid out...

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

It was nice to come into a cool house and a nice basket of treats. It was very thoughtful of you! The house was clean and nicely laid out. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed your home immensely!

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Thank you very much! We enjoyed your home immensely! We will call to see when we can come back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It felt like a second home...

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Thanks for everything! The house is great! It felt like a second home. Everything was very clean. The house is spacious, and we were very comfortable. We will be coming back again. It is quiet and peaceful, just what we needed! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Won"t be Sorry!

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Wonderful Clean relaxing home. The owners are great people and will do anything to make you happy. The whole family loved the week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

You won't be sorry!

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

The House was clean and relaxing. The owners are wonderful and will go out of there way to please you. My two dogs, wife ,children and grandchildren loved the getaway. We even seen deer everyday from the deck. I'll be back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Entries

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Thank you for the use of your lovely home! We very much enjoyed our stay here. Clean, acommodating and comfortable. Very nice to take us on such short notice! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review