reviews for: listing #54350 - Grand Haven, Michigan Condo rental

Vacation Rental Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Grand Landing
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $900 - $1,600 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Loved Grand Haven, MI

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

We absolutely loved Grand Haven and the condo. We will definitely be vacationing here again in the future. The condo was very clean and it felt like our home away from home. The only thing I wish it had was wifi.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Impressive

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

This vacation rental was perfect. Super cute, very comfortable & had everything we needed & more. The owner really thought of everything.This condo was very secure (need key to enter main building) Close to downtown & beach. This condo is a GREAT value & I would suggest to others. We would definitly rent again. Have fun, Grand Haven is gorgeous!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lake Michigan Beaches are Awesome!

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We had a great vacation last week and really didn't want to leave! Having always been a ocean beach girl I have to admit that I didn't plan on being impressed with Lake Michigan beaches, Wow was I wrong!! I should get a job with the Chamber of Commerce in the area since I have spent so much time promoting Grand Haven in the past two days.The condo was wonderful and stocked with everything we could want or need, better than any other vacation rental we have stayed in! So our thanks to you for making our stay so comfortable. Oh, and we caught 10 King Salmon and brought it all home, Can't leave out the little tidbit about the reason for our trip to Grand Haven. We are already planning our next trip to Michigan.

Thanks again,

Cassie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed Grand Haven

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

The condo was incredibly clean and well decorated! It had everything we needed for our first vacation to Grand Haven. We enjoyed the close proximity to Culver's for ice cream. We enjoyed the city beach (free parking), walking the boardwalk, and the downtown shopping. Great city and condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Relaxing!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This was our second time staying here. We love it. The condo is so clean and quiet. It's very relaxing. The best beaches you must drive to-Rosy Mound and PJ Hoffmaster. The condo was very convenient to get to both easily. We were very comfortable with the beds and 2 baths. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hi....nice stay

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

nice, clean and roomy. Well located. Ifor improvements i would recommend three things....internet access, better bed pillows, and a luggage cart.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wish We Would Have Known About this Place Sooner!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This is our 5th year in Grand Haven and our first time staying here, we wished we would have known about this place years ago...we loved staying here: big, clean, lots of room. LOVED IT!
Thank you very much for sharing your home. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home Away from Home

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Our second family vacation in Grand Haven was just as wonderful as the first time! The condo is still a great home away from home. We just love it here. The beach was perfect and our almost 3 year old daughter looked forward to our daily trip. We tried Pronto Pups for the first time and were not disappointed. Thank you for another great stay full of priceless memories! We are already looking forward to coming back next summer!
Matt, Sarah and Tessa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo had Everything We Needed!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We had a great time at our week in Grand Haven. We enjoyed the beach. The kids had a blast building sand castles. We had fun going to the movies and bowling on the days it rained. Rosy Mound had nice hiking trails.
The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. Thanks again for letting us stay at your condo and enjoy Grand Haven.
Tracey, Kevin, Brandon and Brooklyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was so welcoming!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

Our first time visiting Grand Haven and we must say its been wonderful! We see ourselves coming back and making it an annual family vacation. Nervous to bring our 3 month old and our 27 month old to a different setting other than home, but the condo is so welcoming and comfortable. We had no problem getting the kids settled and adjusted.
Thank you so much for making us feel so at home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was Great!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Condo was great! Cannot beat the accommodations for the price. Make sure to walk to the farmers market at Chinook Pier on Wednesday's. City beach just south of Grand Haven state park offers free parking.
Fricano's pizza is a great "locals" pizza place; and before you go home you have to eat Hudsonville ice cream!
Looking forward to renting the condo again soon....

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Condo!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

We had a fantastic family vacation in Grand Haven! The weather has been wonderful and our 21 month old daughter has enjoyed our trips to the beach. We also enjoyed fun trips to Holland and the John Ball zoo in Grand Rapids. The condo has been a fabulous home away from home. Everything was exceptionally clean and well stocked! Thanks for a great stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our Honeymoon!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We rented the condo for our honeymoon! It was so amazing to come and walk into a quiet and perfectly clean environment! There was a ton of things for us to do; including the Art Festival downtown, but it was great to know we could just stay inside as well and feel at home! This place is well worth it and definitely a bargain for your money. Our time was amazing! Thanks for providing such a beautiful space!
Chelsea & Ben B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Grand Haven was Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This was our 6 year anniversary trip and first visit to Grand Haven. We had a wonderful time! The condo was perfect for us-clean and fully stocked. The weather was great. We enjoyed boating and spending time at the beach. We look forward to returning soon. Thanks for everything!
Theresa & Nick P.
Troy, MI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Place to Come to After A Long Day

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Thank you for letting me lease the condo for the last month. I was taking some classes, and the condo was so relaxing and comfy. A great place to come to after a long day. It was very quiet and I felt completely safe and at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at the condo. This was our first trip as a family of four. Our almost 3 year old loved having his own room. The space was also great with all the baby stuff that comes with traveling with a 4 month old. The condo was very clean, peaceful and had everything we needed and more. We had a delightful time and plan to come back to Grand Haven next summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thanks for a beautiful place to stay during Coast Guard week. The accommodations were perfect and even within walking distance to many activities. Our sunset cruise was the highlight of the week. We look forward to a return visit.
Charles K.
St. Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo & City

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Thanks for the great condo! Our family had a great time, and we loved he condo and the city of Grand Haven.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved the Condo

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We had a great time here. We came here to spend our 5th anniversary and we had such a wonderful time. We loved the condo! Grand Haven was perfect. Our highlight was sailing on the schooner. We would love to come back. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a Nice, Neat Place

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

What a wonderful time we had staying here. Such a nice, neat place. Well stocked and provided for, for all our comforts!
The weather was perfect! We hope to do it again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed A Relaxing Week

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Had a really great time here, everything was clean & well prepared. Enjoyed a relaxing week with some great weather. Looking forward to visiting again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was Beautiful

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

We had a very nice week in Grand Haven. The condo was beautiful. Thanks for your friendliness in arranging the rental.
John F.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was Perfect!

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

"We had a great time, the condo was perfect. The weather was great. Wish we could have stayed another week or two." - Rick and Patty, Missouri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coast Guard and Fireworks

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

"First time in G.H. The Coast Guard Festival was a great time, and the condo was a great place to come back and relax. Some really good photos of the fireworks from the roof top." - Adam and Tammy S., Sharon and Marty M., Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was Awesome!

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

"The condo was awesome! What a beautiful place you have. We found it so quiet and restful, we could have slept for a week there."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

"Thanks for a wonderful place to laugh and love with our visiting kids! Maybe not the warmest vacation, but the fire pit made up for it. Beautiful condo, we couldn't have asked for more." - Allison and Pat C., Indiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was Great!

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

"It was so nice to stay here for vacation! Grand Haven is absolutely lovely - as was the weather for the 4th! We enjoyed having our cousins and family friends come hang out with us here at the condo and beaching it! We also played some intense games of Apples to Apples and enjoyed hanging out on the roof. Everything was great! We had a wonderful vacation, thanks for letting us stay."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More Comfortable Than Any Hotel

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

"It was a wonderful stay. Your place was more comfortable than any hotel. Nice beds. Very quiet. Very, very clean. We will contact you again if we go back to Grand Haven. We have been to 10 different spots in 10 years as we like to see different areas of the state. But we really like the State parks around Grand Haven." - Carey S., Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet & Peaceful

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

"We had a wonderful time as usual when we vacation in Grand Haven, MI. This was our first time renting a condo vs a house. The condo was fully stocked and clean vs. the homes we have rented in the past. The temp was in the mid 80's to upper 90's everyday. It's a bit off the beaten path from the beach, however it was quiet and peaceful. Sweet Temptations was great for the kids and so close, couldn't ask for anything better. We had a lovely stay and thank you for the memories"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review