reviews for: listing #54393 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

The comforts of "Home" + 18 holes + "the mouse" = Excitement
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ventura Country Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $525 - $575 /wk

sort by:

Best Unit In Orlando

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

The owners of this condo really know how to take care of their guests. No detail is too small. Right down to loads of extra shampoo, lotions, etc. Even the a/c filters are changed monthly. The kitchen is beautiful and stacked with every type of cooking utensil, cookware, cups, plates, saucers, bowls, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, toaster, etc. The unit has a stack washer/dryer which is very convenient. Its located on the ground floor with parking right next to the entrance to the screened-in patio. The pool is 20 steps away and has a hot tub as well. There are games, books, and CD's for the kids. The furniture in every room is comfortable and beautiful. The queen bed in the master BR is extremely plush and guarantees a good nite's sleep. You will feel more at home here than any vac rental you'll ever experience. You will want for nothing.
The location is ideal. You're already on one of the nicest golf courses in Orlando. The reconstructed greens are fabulous and the course design is very pleasing to the eye. And there are 12 golf courses within 20 minutes of this secured gated community. Walmart, Aldis, Walgreens, Kohls,and several grocery stores are all just a few blocks away. You're 5 minutes form the airport, 20 minutes from Downtown Orlando, 15 minutes from Florida Mall and 30 minutes from the attractions.
Best of all, the owners of this unit are genuine and sincere good people. I can tell you from experience they care not only about their home, but about the renters who vacation in it. First class all the way. What a refreshing change from the ordinary. I vacation there twice a year, strictly for the golf. But many families would be quite comfortable in this 2BR 2Bath unit. It is simply a pleasure and a truly great experience to spend time in this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and praise of our Orlando condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

The house had EVERYTHING we needed. It was clean, organized and even had brochures for all the attractions, theme parks, museums and alot of other things to do in Orlando. It is in a very good location, every place we went to were close and easy to get to. There's fast foods, restaurants, all very good, 5 minutes from the highway to all the parks, and alternate routes if you want to skip on paying tolls, walmart, supermarkets, walgreens, pretty much everything.
I would recommend the place to anyone. The owners were very polite since the first day and we are sure we will be staying there again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mary & family for your kind words. We look forward to you future stay with us. We try very hard to make our condo comfortable for all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay-condo is everything that you would want

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We have just returned from a six week stay at the condo and enjoyed it so much that we have booked for longer next year. The condo is well furnished and has everything that you would need for a holiday (very clean and well maintained). Unit is exactly as advertised. One of the great bonuses is that you have access to 2 pools in the complex, as well as the pool at the golf course. Shopping and restaurants are close, as well as short drive to theme parks. Internet access is a bonus.

Cheers

Ellery and Liz (Head Lake, Ontario)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: This could be your "Everything" for a visit, whether for a week or months. We wanted our condo to be more than the usual condo. The comforts of more than your home. A place you will remember. Quiet, but yet close to everything Orlando has to offer. Let us help you enjoy Orlando.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Massachusetts

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The condo was more than what we expected. We felt like home or better. We will recommend & when we go back we will stay if available. Great +++

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Connecticut

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

It was a Perfect place to stay with kids & family. It was better than we thought. I(we) already talking to people about it. God Bless

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review