reviews for: listing #54402 - San Francisco, California Chalet rental

San Francisco Area Estate, Sleeps 24, Pool, Weddings too!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $999 - $999 /nt

sort by:

Deer Crossing Inn is AWESOME!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

This rental home is wonderful, and I can go on and on about it... but what I appreciated even more than the home was just how awesome the owners are! Cindi and Rick are just the best kind of people you would want to accommodate you and your family and friends in a rental. And for helping out with an event at the home (in our case a wedding), we could not have found better property owners that just “get it.” And that makes sense considering Cindi used to plan events and whatnot. They were realistic, flexible, reasonable, understanding, enthusiastic, helpful, and much more. That definitely left me and the Mrs. very appreciative and happy, and we feel we made the best decision choosing to host our event and family and friends at Deer Crossing Inn.

We had about 14 guests or so stay in the home during our 4-day stay, and everyone was accommodated comfortably and thoroughly enjoyed the home and amenities.

For the big day, we had a ceremony and reception a bit on the smaller side (around 45 guests) but larger events could easily be held there.. The reception was held on the beautiful wrap-around deck, and there was more than enough space for the guests to sit and walk around and mingle.

You’re basically allowed to do whatever you want with the home during your stay or vacation... as long as you practice common sense! And this is what I mean by “getting it.” For the event, we needed to use this or that piece of furniture for equipment, or completely rearrange rooms for our needs... and they actually have many sturdy tables and chairs for use for such events. We didn’t have to rent any tables or equipment (save for what the caterer brought for cooking the meals). Speaking of cooking... The home has a huge gourmet kitchen which the caterer actually used to cook the wedding meal!

So all in all... we had a wonderful experience, a wonderful wedding, a wonderful stay, and it’s all thanks to some real wonderful people and their wonderful rental home! Thanks Cindi and Rick! We will be back for sure :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Peaceful, relaxing, and fun!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

We had such a great time at Deer Crossing Inn. Cindy and Rick are amazing Inn Keepers, they really take care of you. They are so relaxed and helpful, it made our special wedding weekend the most relaxed, amazing, and peaceful time. We are so happy we got to visit their venue as all we wanted was to relax and not worry about things. Cindy and Rick made this possible for us. We had a great 4 night stay, with little to no worry, and the most peaceful environment we could have asked for. Thank you! We would suggest Deer Crossing Inn for a wedding, reunion, vacation stay, anything that you would want to be peaceful, relaxing, and fun.

Owners response: M & J-
Thanks for the kind words! Hospitality "runs in our blood" and we truly enjoy it. Knowing we make others feel comfortable and welcome makes us feel great!
Keep us updated on your new life together and don't forget to share those beautiful pictures!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A dream house for a wedding

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

We celebrated our wedding at Deer Crossing Inn in September and it was just amazing. The house is exactly as described, surrounded by nature, quiet yet warm. All this is thanks to the owners, Cindy and Rick, their taste, and their constant good mood and kindness. The environment, combined with the sound of the chimes on the deck at all times gives an out-of-time feel to the house that will be stay in our heads for a long time to come.
Because we don’t live nearby, we planned the event without ever visiting the house in person. Certainly, Cindy and Rick’s responsiveness, willingness to answer multiple detail questions (what are the dimensions of...? can you take a photo of...?), recommendations for other local vendors (catering, photos, etc.), and flexibility were key in making this tele-planning experience possible.
We had a lot of people come from very far away for the wedding and they all were thrilled with their stay at Deer Crossing Inn. It is definitely a great vacation house for friends or family gatherings, for big parties, for relaxing after said parties…
We had such a great time there. Thank you Cindy and Rick for all the help and your smiles, too!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Congrats again Mr. & Mrs. L......
Thanks for the kudos! It truly warms us to know we have provided a piece of paradise worthy of a lifetime of memories! Your review came on a day more perfect than you could know! We work so very hard to make everything perfect and having your acknowledgement today was a blessing- Thank You!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic home....hard to leave and sightsee!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Our kids met up with us here to do a little sightseeing in the Bay area and celebrate our 25th anniversary. We absolutely loved the house and Cindi was a perfect hostess. She settled us in and answered our questions then we were on our own.

The family had fun cooking together in the well equipped kitchen and we ate breakfast every morning on the deck. We enjoyed relaxing by the fireplace in the evening and unwound in the hot tub. We had such full days out sightseeing, we wish we would have planned a bit more time to stay at the house and simply relax! Oh, and sure enough, a doe and her fawn stopped by and lingered long enough for several photos!

We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hoping to Return

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

Deer Crossing Inn was certainly a relaxing retreat. It was clean, well maintained and full of character. I would definitely recommend the property to friends and family. The fireplace is fabulous. The hot-tub received a "best ever" rating from our group. We took an early morning hike up to untouched hill-tops with spectacular views. Mostly undeveloped surroundings, and only fifteen minutes from home in Castro Valley. Staff was attentive when needs arose.

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us!
We too, hope you will return and we can earn all five stars next time! (Let us know how we can improve)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Inn, Location, and Service!!

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

I stayed here for a week with my Ultimate Frisbee team from the University of Pittsburgh. It was by far the best spring break trip we've ever had! The house is beautiful and we loved everything about it, from the game room to the hammock chairs on the deck (not to mention the hot tub). Also, Cindi and Rick were absolutely wonderful and helped with whatever we needed...and didn't mind when we placed music loudly on the deck :) I recommend this place to anyone who enjoys great service and is looking for a beautiful hideaway in the mountains!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Inn, Location, and Service!!

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

I stayed here for a week with my Ultimate Frisbee team from the University of Pittsburgh. It was by far the best spring break trip we've ever had! The house is beautiful and we loved everything about it, from the game room to the hammock chairs on the deck (not to mention the hot tub). Also, Cindi and Rick were absolutely wonderful and helped with whatever we needed...and didn't mind when we placed music loudly on the deck :) I recommend this place to anyone who enjoys great service and is looking for a beautiful hideaway in the mountains!

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you ladies with us!
Hope to see you again next year.

cindi and rick

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Deer Crossing Inn - Wonderful Time

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We rented the Inn for our wedding. Our family of 18 stayed at the house - 10 adults and 8 children and we were more than happy with the accomodations for us all. Our kids with children stayed in the 3 rooms upstairs - our room downstairs offered us the privacy and quiet when needed:) Plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing and still we were all under one roof and able to spend an incrediable 4 days togeher. Perfect family time and Rick and Cindi were the best in helping out with anything.

Owners response: Paula-
Thanks for the kind words. I look forward to sharing any pictures from your stay on our gallery page.
I hope "spot" made his journey via US Post office from here to home safely!

Thanks again, Cindi & Rick

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Our Children discovered this place and brought our entire familiy here to celebrate our 50th anniversary.
4 days of luxurious pampering. What an Ideal place for such a gathering.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was an honor to host such a milestone celebration! Hope you all return for the next big family event!
Cindi & Rick

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome wedding weekend!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We stayed here for our recent wedding that was held at the westover winery just up the road. The house was awesome! It was perfect for our group. The house was beautiful. The grounds are amazing and we saw deer everyday! I would highly recommend this house to any group who wants a great place to hangout together. We'll be back!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thx for the kind words & Congrats to the bride & groom! We will be honored to host the family again when everyone comes together for the next event...... a baby???????
Thanks again!

Cindi & Rick

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday Bash Extravaganza - Success at Deer Crossing Inn

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Deer Crossing Inn was just the perfect venue for my big birthday bash in March. Four days with 20 friends and family at an ideal location was made all the more fabulous by the easy, professional style of Cindi and Rick Hines. They accommodated every need and anticipated every want.

On Saturday night, we had 50 more people join us for a party of grand proportions. Everybody raved about the venue and wanted to know how we had found such a wonderful place for this private event.

From the very large, chefs dream kitchen, to the beautifully appointed rooms, to the perfect for large crowds living room with huge fireplace – Deer Crossing Inn was just a fantasy spot come true for me. The grounds are private and well kept, the hot tub is yummy and the sound of frogs and crickets were our background melodies each night and in every video we took that night too.

Thanks to Cindi and Rick. I can’t say enough about their sincere desire to make our event the best one ever without being intrusive. The place was ours – literally and figuratively from the moment we arrived on Thursday afternoon to the minute we left on Monday. We never saw them unless we needed them and then they were right there. How great is that?

Go there! You won’t regret it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great large family rental!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

When our brother recently married, me and my 4 other siblings (and our husbands, wives and kids) and my parents rented this lovely place. We had an incredible stay. My 6 and 7 year olds LOVED the pool, the hot tub, the air hockey, the themed rooms, the outside decor (esp. the "jail") and the morning visits from a mother deer and her fawn as they ate breakfast on the hill right next to our balcony. We loved all of that and the easy access to SF and Oakland and Hayward and Dublin's Costco and yoga studios. A great retreat that's not too far away. We would return in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

We had an amazing time. My husband’s 50th was a hit. I can’t tell you how many friends and family oooh’d and ahhh’d over the venue. So many things to do and so much to take in. The house has endless amount of artifacts that are from different eras…including a covered wagon in the side yard!

The family who rents the place is so trusting and Cindi and family live on site, which at first can be intimidating if you want privacy…however, it ended up being great! The family is wonderful and accommodating and very down to earth. I highly recommend checking out the Deer Crossing Inn!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Liz-
It was a pleasure to have you with us for such a special occasion!
The "family" who rents this place that you spoke of is Rick and me, we are the owners. The two of us are happy to know that having us available for your service needs was a benefit and that the privacy you desired was still met. We strive very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a 100% perfect stay by being available if needed and out of sight when not. (Hidden so far away most guests don't know we are there)
Thanks for the kind words and we hope you will return soon.
Cindi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

We had an amazing time. My husband’s 50th was a hit. I can’t tell you how many friends and family oooh’d and ahhh’d over the venue. So many things to do and so much to take in. The house has endless amount of artifacts that are from different eras…including a covered wagon in the side yard!

The family who rents the place is so trusting and Cindi and family live on site, which at first can be intimidating if you want privacy…however, it ended up being great! The family is wonderful and accommodating and very down to earth. I highly recommend checking out the Deer Crossing Inn!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Deer Crossing Inn - Fun times!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

We had an amazing time. My husband’s 50th was a hit. I can’t tell you how many friends and family oooh’d and ahhh’d over the venue. So many things to do and so much to take in. The house has endless amount of artifacts that are from different eras…including a covered wagon in the side yard!

The family who rents the place is so trusting and Cindi and family live on site, which at first can be intimidating if you want privacy…however, it ended up being great! The family is wonderful and accommodating and very down to earth. I highly recommend checking out the Deer Crossing Inn!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Liz- Thanks for the kind words!
The "family" you spoke of is Rick and me, we are the owners.
We are delighted that you felt having us available nearby was a benefit and that you were not intimidated by our presence. We strive very hard to stay hidden when we are not needed but quickly available if you need something. (Because it is just the 2 of us and we are so far away from the house, most guests don't even know we are there)
Our goal is your 100% perfect stay and we are very pleased to know you had a great time. Come back soon!
Cindi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorable Stay

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

We are a family of 18 and there was plenty of room and amenities to enjoy. Plentiful views of natural life. I am gracious of the opportunity to enjoy this wonderful home with my family and keep memorable memories for ever. Cindy was a wonderful host and attentive to all of our needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazingly breathtaking sights, relaxing environment and all the comforts of home.

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

From our greeting at check in we were swept away. The location is amazing! Secluded for privacy, but extremely close to San Francisco, Sana Cruz and Napa for activities. We had done our research on the actives that were kid friendly and had planned a couple, but the innkeepers were able to give us a heads up on some of “locals” preferred choices for outings and boy were we glad. Her heads up not only saved us money, but made our kids trip. But my favorite part was relaxing on the deck overlooking the property and going on walks all around the grounds with my daughter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic family getaway

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time enjoying the views, the space, pool, hot tub, game room, and lots of space to enjoy each other's company... there is something for everyone. Cindi was such a helpful and accommodating host.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation spot

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

This was a wonderful place for a family reunion – the kids (big & small) loved the pool, game room and hot tub, and the surroundings are beautiful. There was something for everyone, and plenty of space to relax and spend time together. Cindi was so accommodating, she even took the time to search for and find an earring that I had lost in the house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Hills are Alive . .

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

. . with the silence of deer grazing close by, witht the giggles of little kids , watching tiny lizards do push-ups on the warm spacious deck. This is the place you could never hope to find. Serence, majestic, spacious, we had 18 folks here without loss of privacy. The adults in the Great Room gazing at all the wonder outside the windows and on the walls. The kids in the spacious game room. There is sunlight, taffeta hills and absolute peace here. Eden Canyon road does take you to Eden.

Brian Donohue

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Group Getawa

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

As part of the Alabama Gang I cant say enough good things about this house and the owners. Plenty of room for all 11 of us, and more had they made it. Peaceful country setting, yet convenient to downtown. Easy drive to Muir Woods, one of my favorite parts of the trip. Great place to come back to after the crowds in China Town and at Pier 39. Lots of fun playing cards in the game room, sitting around the outdoor fire, relaxing in the hot tub, or just hanging out on the deck. This was the perfect getaway for a bunch of friends, and has me looking forward to the next trip to the west coast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderfull stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Panoramic views, spacious grounds, comfortable beds, ample kitchen space for multiple family members to help out, and a wonderfull game room made it a memorable stay. The property was close enough to the city but miles away from the hussle of a city.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you all here. Hope you will return soon!
Cindi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Friends Retreat

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

WOW! There are millions of great words to describe this place. Me and 10 other friends spent 4 nights here and it was awesome. Secluded but still close to everything. The house is great - had all the amenities plus some. We enjoyed the game room along with the hot tub and building fires at night to roast marshmallows and make smores. Thanks Cindi for the hospitality you gave us and to allow us to stay here. I want to come back real soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nancy-
You and the "Alabama Gang" are welcome back anytime! You don't even need a bowling event as a reason to visit. Thanks again for the business, it was a pleasure to meet you.
Cindi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Family Retreat

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Deer Crossing Inn exceeded all our expectations. It's a warm and fun atmosphere that has everything we could have asked for and more. Definitely a unique gem in the hills that has something for all ages and easily one of the best family vacations i've ever had. The pictures online don't do the house justice and you'll discover something new everyday. The beautiful grounds and amazing local wildlife will make your stay unforgettable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Graduation Party

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

The home and amenities are even better than advertised. It was the perfect location for grandparents, parents and siblings to stay to celebrate our daughter's graduation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winner!!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

I have just spent 3 relaxing days at Deer Crossing Inn. I was shooting a Property Video for the Deer Crossing Inn and I must say never has work felt so much like vacation. We completed a 12 hour shoot, there was so much for us to film there it was a directors dream. After the shoot Cindi the Inn Keeper kindly let offered us the house for another night, and we snapped her hand off! Not only was the fridge full, Cindi made it feel like Christmas at every turn, with wine, coffee or a treat of some kind every time we turned around. We stayed in the Majors Room with a huge bathroom and a waterbed, very regal! WE enjoyed all the grounds and nipped out for some city sightseeing too. The hot tub is ready and waiting at all times you can not help but RELAX! I am thinking about booking this place for my next milestone birthday party. It has everything you need and I had an incredible time here. The

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Romantic getaway...done!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

I came with the expectation of a rental home and left feeling like the mayor. We chose to have the shopping done for us and was not dissapointed, the fruit bowl was full, the fridge was full and there were lots of treats to choose from. My wife was pleasantly suprised which scored me lots of points, all in all we had and excellent getaway and with only 30 minutes to downtown San Francisco we were able to get a little sight seeing done too. We came for a weekend away but will be back for another event, we could have eloped here. The estate is secluded but only 30 minutes from downtown San Francisco, it really amazed me there could be such an amazing place so close to the city.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Castle feeling City close

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

I came with the expectation of a nice vacation rental home and left feeling like the mayor. We chose to have the shopping done for us and was not dissapointed, the fruit bowl was full, the fridge was full and there were lots of treats to choose from. My wife was pleasantly suprised which scored me lots of points, all in all we had an excellent getaway and with only 30 minutes to downtown San Francisco we were able to get a little sight seeing done too. We had run of this giant place and found suprises around every corner including game room, fully stocked kitchen, ponds, hot tub, decks with views and an incredible choice of rooms. I will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable Spring Break

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

This house was unbelievable, and made for a great spring break! It had all of the amenities your could want: hot tub, full kitchen, air hockey, huge deck for lounging around outside. You feel like you are all alone in the rolling hills of Castro Valley, but there is a major highway only two miles away making trips into town and SF very easy and convenient. We had an awesome time relaxing and enjoying the California weather all week. Cindi and Rick made their home so hospitable and it will definitely not be a spring break I soon forget!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable Spring Break

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

This house was unbelievable, and made for a great spring break! It had all of the amenities your could want: hot tub, full kitchen, air hockey, huge deck for lounging around outside. You feel like you are all alone in the rolling hills of Castro Valley, but there is a major highway only two miles away making trips into town and SF very easy and convenient. We had an awesome time relaxing and enjoying the California weather all week. Cindi and Rick made their home so hospitable and it will definitely not be a spring break I soon forget!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Destination!

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

My husband and I met my 3 sisters and their husbands here for a post-holiday family vacation. We all loved it. We took several trips during the day to other areas. We went to Yosemite one day, Napa one day and Monterey on another. We found the location to be ideal. The accomodations were very clean (and I am extra picky). There were many extras. The hot tub in the front yard was a lot of fun. A special thank you to Rick, the owner, for helping us with a flat tire. This home gets 5 out of 5 stars on my review scale. We are already planning on returning next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Wedding

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2010

Our entire family loved this vacation rental home. It was in a perfect location and the place was spectacular. We rented it for 6 nights and had a small wedding there too. All of our out of town family was able to attend our ceremony. The owners, Rick and Cindy were available when we needed them. The place was very clean and well maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorable Family Holiday

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Our family (14 adults + 5 kids) used this place for our family holiday.
It was GREAT! The location was convenient to so many things. The local grocery store delivered to the kitchen counter (a suggestion by the owner). Super!
The house was just as described but even better. It is soo huge our big group was very comfortable. The owners were very nice. I would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Do not rent!! Not what it apears to be..

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

The owners house is right next to this one. It is not a 6.5 acre retreat bc privacy isnt there. Plus most of the acreage you cant even see all you see is their house.The pool is next to the owners house not yours and they share usuage of it with you during your rental. The hot tub smelled moldy and needed cleaned. They do not give you a key and random people come into the house trying to rent it as a B&B. Creepy!! Lots of the so called amenities do not work as the air hockey table, dishwasher and CD player. They dont recycle and you have to call them to come get the trash off of the front porch where they want it left. no trash cans. She only gives you one towel per person for the whole week of showering, swimming, hot tub.And they come up on the golf cart randomly. Not Private!!! Do Not Rent This House!! It is not all it says it is..

Owners response: This reviewer is the ONLY renter to have their security deposit used to cover damages. They were happy until we charged them for excessive abuse to our home. We are reasonable owners and will be happy to clarify any negative comments made in this review.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

"This was the wedding of our dreams!" Thanks Cindi & Rick.
Having friends and family with us for more than just a day, extended the celebration. Everything was just perfect.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review