reviews for: listing #5444 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

New 3 Bed/3 Bath Pool Home with Jacuzzi/GR/INT FR$99/nt
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandy Ridge
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $500 /nt
    $693 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Great for Families

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Came to Orlando for some pre-holiday family fun and stayed at this house for 4 nights. We're a family of 4 but kids are teenagers so it was great for them to have their own space…and bathrooms. Pool and hot tub was enjoyed many times daily. The location was good and accessible to the interstate for access to Universal and Disney. We happy to find a good home within our budget that offered so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gem of a House!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed while in town for a dance competition. Great little house, perfect comfortable, clean and had nice added features like a game room, great pool, hot tub, wireless internet (for no extra fee). We did pay extra for pool heat to heat the spa and it made the pool a perfect temperature. This owner uses a key code system so we were able to come straight to the house and didn't have to check-in/out anywhere. Everything was seamless. We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Features & Close to Everything!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week with another family for a total of 4 adults & 3 kids. The neighborhood is very quiet and sits off the busy roads. The home backs up to a conservation so your view from the pool is trees instead of someone's back yard. It feels private and exclusive. The house is laid out very nicely. It's well furnished and decorated. The pool was a big hit as was the game room. So convenient to have free Wi-Fi too. The location was perfect for our theme park and attraction excursions (Disney, Gatorland & Legoland). It was nice to be so close and yet have the privacy and relaxed atmosphere of your own home and pool. William was great to work with; highly accommodating and quick to respond. We all recommend working with him and booking this rental We'd love to visit again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Just loved your home. It was clean and spacious and very comfortable. The pool was great, probably the best time we had as a family was in the pool. Kids just loved it! We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the great service and lovely home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute Rental Home

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We had a great stay! House was spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. Everything was there for us and it was a short drive to Disney. Perfect house for people with kids.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Charming vacation rental. Very clean and spacious with a nice, open floor plan and comfy furnishings. Perfect amount of room for our family of five. The owners were very pleasant and very efficient, sent us all the information we needed upon placing the reservation. Keyless entry system is awesome - so great not having to drive and check-in/out anywhere. We didn't have any needs or issues crop up during our stay. We make several family trips to Orlando a year and think we've found our home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Your home was the perfect getaway for our family! Not only was it spacious, clean and well furnished, it was also well equipped with a lot of utensils, pots & pans, towels and etc. Wi-Fi access was great to have for planning our days. The kids really enjoyed the game room. The heated pool and spa was well worth the money! The location gave us convenient access to the parks, malls and restaurants. We had a fun vacation and will most certainly recommend your home to our family and friends. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Our group came up for a competition at Disney and decided to go the economical route and rent a home instead of staying on Disney grounds. What a great choice! Not only did we save a bundle, but being in a home allowed us to really spend a great deal of QT together and really enjoy ourselves. We've always been so cramped in hotels with half of our party separated in another room and often times different floors. Having a home was a great way for the kids to bond and for all of us to spend time together...and do so in comfort.

The pool area was the best - lots of open space and privacy. Glad we ordered the pool heat, even though it was plenty warm outside, it took the chill out of the water and of course, heated the spa which was great for relaxing. The game room was really fun too. Also, everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom which was a huge plus given there were 7 us of girls under one roof! Having a kitchen to prepare meals, a washer and dryer for all the laundry...you don't realize how much you appreciate having them until you've been without them.

The location of the home from Disney was convenient, about a 10-15 minute drive, not bad at all. The grocery was up the street as well. We didn't dine out but there were restaurants nearby as well. Booking with the owners, Shane & Heather was a great experience, very nice and care a lot about their home and ensuring their guests have a good experience.

This home was an absolutely terrific find and we loved it here! We've recommended Vacation By The Mouse to our fellow team members and other friends as they have many other homes in the area and this community. Highly recommend it for anyone seeking a great home chock full of extras at a great price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

This house exceeded our expectations. The open floor plan was great for our family with of six and the extra bathrooms were very helpful in getting ready and out the door in a timely fashion each morning. The kids loved the pool and game room. It was a great home base for a family vacation with lots of comforts and extras. Can't think of anything I would change. Certainly not the nightly rate - what a bargain, wow! We are hoping to return to Orlando this year and will absolutely stay here again. Without question.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Well Appointed with Lots of Extras

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

This house really makes you feel at home, spacious, cozy and great amenities. All the details make you love this place such as the bunk beds for the kids, pool table, wireless, the privacy screen around the pool. Great communication with the owner/manager, easy booking and arrival process. Nice location, close enough to get to the parks within 15 or so minutes but far enough away from the tourist hustle and bustle. My family and I definitely recommend this house and we’ll stay here for sure on our next Orlando vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Super Cute House with Great Features!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Very cute house in a nice community not far from the parks. Home features are just fantastic. Kids loved the pool and the game room and bunk beds. The hot tub was so relaxing too. We spent a day just enjoying the home - and the fact we were swimming in January! Will absolutely be back for our next family trip. This house was just perfect for us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Recommend for groups and families

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Three of us moms brought our kids to Orlando for an extended weekend to do Disney, relax and catch up. This home was set up perfectly for us. The kitchen is nice and open and the pool area was so spacious. It was great to relax while the kids played in the pool. It was also close to the grocery store and easily accessible to I-4 and the parks. Also, since we were all coming from different directions and meeting in Orlando it was great to be able to go straight to the house and not have to check-in somewhere else. We really enjoyed it. I highly recommend this home and company.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

No more hotel suites for the Andersons

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We stayed in this villa Easter week. My husband, two daughters, son and his friend, my parents and I planned a trip to Walt Disney World and were thinking of booking suites in the same hotel we stayed in two years ago on a visit to WDW. After some research we felt that a vacation home was a much better choice for our family. Not only was it less expensive, but it allowed us to stay together – and it had a private heated pool. The house also provided us with much more room and privacy. We also liked having a washer and dryer in the house, which turned out to be very helpful with our large group.

Having four bedrooms was wonderful. Not only did it allow all of us some privacy, but it made things go much quicker in the mornings so we were able to head out to parks before the gates opened. The location of the home couldn't have been better. We were at the parks within 15 minutes of leaving the house every morning.

The service provided was equally matched with the quality of our home. When I first contacted Shane for information, I was impressed with his professionalism, questions he posed to help us qualify the best accommodation as well as the extra tips. He and his staff were very informative and suggested this home because of our family arrangement and it turned out to be an ideal accommodation for us. The house was immaculate upon arrival and set up perfectly.

Without question, there is no better place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of Bells and Whistles

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We stayed at 5444 (home in Sandy Ridge) while in town for a wedding. We have a family of six so the hotel option was too expensive having to secure two rooms to accommodate all of us. We ended up spending less than my brother and his wife on their single hotel room and we had all the comforts of home and more: our own pool and hot tub, kitchen, living room and even a rec room. We also had televisions in each room, a real plus for the kids and didn’t have to pay extra to use the internet. This home was very practical and had lots of extras.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

We had 4 adults and 4 kids – and we all had a blast. It was so nice having fun at WDW all day, then heading to our home away from home. We had plenty of room here. The kids were never bored between the pool and game room. We also rented a BBQ and grilled out most nights poolside. The grocery is just up the street too for added convenience.

Our family really enjoyed this home and the price sure was right!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

sandy ridge

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

This is a very nice house with ample space. It is a 15 minute drive from driveway to Magic Kingdom parking lot. Kids loved the game room and pool. This house does not have a hot tub. Publix grocery store is close by, which was very convenient as you have to pass it to get to the house. We were only disappointed with no extra trash bags or toilet paper. One roll of TP does not last a week! Be sure to eat @ Joe's Crab Shack-YUM!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review