reviews for: listing #5445 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

4 Bed 3Bath Pool Home with Internet Fr $105nt
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandy Ridge
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $500 /nt
    $735 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Spacious, Clean & Well Equipped

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We had a wonderful week staying in this home. The location is convenient for the parks, about a 15 min drive. The home is very nicely decorated and very clean. We had everything we needed. It's a great option for a family who wants to vacation together but still have bedroom space for everyone. I definitely recommend this owner, home and services and will surely contact them when we plan another Disney getaway. Everything was spot on and just perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Property in a Convenient Area

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

This home was exactly what our famiy wanted for a four day trip to Disney World. Immaculate attention paid to detail and cleanliness. Around fifteen minutes to the Disney parks. Would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Two Families!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

We vacationed with two families so the four bedrooms/three baths were just perfect for us; everyone had their own space and private bathroom. House is very clean with attention to detail, nice furnishings, very comfortable. Pool and lanai was the highlight, fun and relaxing! Everything was in perfect working order as well. Booking was super easy & recd everything we needed on down to the door code. The manager is local incase you need anything but we didn't have any issues or needs during our stay. It was a great value for what we paid. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Orlando Vacation

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Just loved your home. It was spacious, well decorated, and very comfortable. The pool was great, probably the best time we had as a family was in the pool. Kids loved it! It was a convenient drive to the parks as well. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Altogether awesome house! It's spacious, impeccably clean, organized, well laid out, and nicely equipped. This was our first time staying at Sandy Ridge and we loved it here, very quiet community...great house, great pool, very private lanai. The owners were so kind and professional with a good eye for detail. We had a terrific experience. Thanks for an excellent vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

One of the Best Family Vacations We've Had!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Our family had a terrific stay here. Very cute house, practical and functional with great features. Lovely pool area. The location is convenient to the parks. The owner/manager was easy to contact and the booking/check-in procedure was so efficient: keyless entry, no driving anywhere else to check-in/out; super user-friendly and no issues with home whatsoever. Everything came easy here and with that came one very relaxed, happy family who had a great time just hanging out with one another! It was more than I could ask for. Loved it so much I've already reserved our stay next summer in hopes of doing it all over again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Your home was the perfect getaway for our family! Not only was it spacious, clean and well furnished, it was also well equipped with a lot of utensils, pots & pans, towels and etc. Wi-Fi access was great to have for planning our days. The heated pool was well worth the money as we spent most our time at home here. The location gave us convenient access to the parks, malls and restaurants. We had a fun vacation and will most certainly recommend your home to our family and friends. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Outstanding Villa

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

We loved our stay here! It's a great house located in a nice quiet community not far from the parks. House was so impressive, super clean, nicely maintained and had everything we needed. Nice open kitchen with a great deal of storage. Great pool area, very private. We all really enjoyed lounging poolside when we were home. Be sure to get the pool heat for the hot tub; it's a must for relaxing in after long days at the parks. The owner, Shane, was easy to reach and provided excellent guest service as well. Highly recommend this lovely home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fun Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Our family had an amazing time here. The layout was great, kitchen was large, couches were very comfy, and the pool area was fantastic! We prearranged pool heat which and found it to be a necessity as the weather was a little chilly. We all seemed to congregate at the lanai since the weather was so nice and cool. It was so nice and relaxing, with plenty of seating and lots of privacy. It was a short drive to the parks and we were close to the grocery, drug store and restaurants. Nice quite neighborhood as well. Thanks again for a great vacation. We'll definitely rent again when we come back to FL!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent Choice & Great Value

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Great house to vacation with two families as we essentially had two suites. You have all the comforts of home here. The owners take a lot of pride in their home and its shows with the level of cleanliness. It's spotless and very well maintained, everything was in perfect working condition, furniture and decor was nice and new and well cared for and the home has many extras such as a fun game room, spacious pool and patio, and wireless internet (not always a standard feature). Nice location with convenient access to the parks as well. What you see is really what you get and the rate is a huge value for the space and the features of this rental. You'll be very pleased with this home. Our group sure was!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super Home!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Absolutely wonderful stay here! Very clean and spacious home, and great pool!! This home exceeded all of our expectations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We just returned from our stay and had a great time. Everyone loved the home, especially the pool. The home was very clean and contained everything we needed. It was also a good location for us going to both Disney and Legoland. Everything with your company was easy and smooth and our stay was problem free. We frequent Orlando and will definitely be return guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Business Trip

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We came up for a convention and opted to have our staff members stay in a home instead of booking separate hotel rooms. It worked out very well. Everyone had their own room and privacy. If anything, being in this type of setting was great for team building, watching movies and hanging out together in the evenings. The home also had wireless so we were able to check our emails while away from the office. Not being familiar with the area, I really appreciated the owner’s help with regards to proximity to the convention center and advice on area dining to take the staff as well as items we needed to supply for the group. I recommend this for business travel as well as personal.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really nice

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

We rented #5445 over the spring break period. Upon arriving in Florida we weredelighted with the property. It was an excellent location less than a 20 mindrive from Disney with an ideal base to visit any local attractions. The home was very quiet and peaceful when relaxing away from the busy parks. The house contained everything we needed and the grocery store was a convenient drivetoo. Not having a pool at home, this was the centerpiece of our stay. The kids swam until they were absolutely tuckered out each night. We enjoyed coffee poolside in the morning and tropical drinks in the evening. The only thing I would advise travelers of is that we ran out of house supplies like paper towels and toilet paper rather quickly. Also, bring things like soap and shampoo, dish and laundry detergent. In the future I'll bring these items myself rather than having to buy them again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

The house was exactly like the pictures from the site. Great location! Very quite peaceful community. Local grocery store and a plaza is only 2 miles away. Me and my family had a wonderful time. We are already planning our vacation for next year. We will definitely be staying in these beautiful homes again next year. I did not have any problems at all nor any complaints.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great house to stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

great house to rent. so convient to everything. excellent place to relax after a long day at the parks. hope to revisit and stay again. would absolutely recommend to someone looking for a wondeful, peaceful, and convient place to stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review