reviews for: listing #5446 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

4 Bed family Villa with pool Near Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Remington Golf Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $800 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful home.

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Perfect vacation. House was everything we expected. Clean, beautiful view, and well supplied. Enjoyed the pool and ping pong table. The Bar-B-Que was an added enjoyment.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great four bedroom with pool

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Our family of five stayed in this lovely home two weeks over Christmas break 2013. The home was perfect with two master bedrooms each with a master bath and walk in closet at the back of the home and two bedrooms each with twin beds at the front of the house which share a jack and jill bathroom. The large kitchen has all working appliances, cookware and utensils and the large kitchen table seats 8. On the lanai there is a gas grill and table that seats 4. There are three loungers by the heated pool and the garage has been converted into a Ping Pong table room. There are 4 bikes but tires needed pumped and we could not figure out the tire pump in the garage.
The back of the home has open views of the lake and there is a basketball court (basketball in the garage) just up the street. The house was less than 2 minutes off of the turnpike but set back far enough in the neighborhood so it is quiet. Large walkable neighborhood with golf course and clubhouse at opposite end. Only 20 minutes to Downtown Disney, Epcot, Universal Studios, and outlet shopping. 10 minutes to Bonefish Grill at West Loop shopping Center. About 45 minutes to Cocoa Beach, Space Coast and about 1 hour to New Smyrna Beach (only beach that will allow dogs in the area). For the price, this house can't be beat!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME VACATION

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

What a great place. The house was clean and very spacious. The view was amazing ... watching the birds every day ... and even the gators one night! The entire process from reservation to checkout was perfect!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments.
The private back yard with a view overlooking the water is definitely a highlight that everyone loves. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our vacation home in Florida and hope that you will plan to return.
Kind regards,
Kerry-Ann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AAA

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

We have just returned from our stay in this villa. We had a wonderful holiday and the villa was truly amazing, it is of executive standard with lots of upgrades. It was immaculately clean and well cared for. There were numerous little extras which made us feel we were very welcome guests. The views, wild life and the location are just perfect. All through the process of booking the villa and while we were there the owners were only too willing to ensure everything went smoothly. We hope to stay here again in the future would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting to rent a villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments.
Kind regards,
Kerry-Ann
Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. It was spacious, clean and provided all everything we could possibly need. We had more than enough room for my grandmother and aunt who came to visit for the weekend, as well.

Although we didn't use them, it was great that you provided bikes, which is probably a nice option when the weather is cooler and for families with kids. We did make use of the pool which was lovely and just the right temperature on those super hot days. Having the lake just outside was an extra treat and afforded many opportunities for bird watching, which was fun!

We would definitely consider staying again in the future and will suggest the same to friends and family who may be thinking of visiting. Thank you for making everything so easy or us in regards to the check in procedures, booking and pricing.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home.
The private pool with lake view is definitely a highlight that everyone enjoys.

Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Kerry-Ann & Kevin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house ,clean, great location and peaceful!

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Great place , stayed ten nights with my husband and four kids perfect size. Close to all the main attractions, Disney, Universal, Gatorland and great outlet malls. Walmart only minutes away for all your needs. Nice and clean place, great pool with a beautiful backyard view of all sorts of birds coming and going all day. Buffets are a great deals with something for everyone. I would recommend this house to family and friends hope to come back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa was awesome!!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Florida. Your villa was awesome. It was great to just get up in the a.m. and go sit on the patio and look at the lake while enjoying my morning coffee. If I could have, I would have spent all my time at the pool. Your neighborhood is very quiet. We had all the amenities of home.
The only thing we had to buy were our groceries. I will definitely keep your information for myself and friends in the future. Thanks !
Lisa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your villa!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation in Florida...we loved staying at your villa. We will definitely recommend to any friends or family that plan a trip to Florida. We will definitely return to your villa in the future. Such an amazing place...most beautiful sunsets and backyard views.
Both Cocoa Beach and Clearwater beaches were amazing...so peaceful and relaxing...didnt want to come back to reality.
Thanks so much for all you did.
Darren

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a terrific find!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

If you are looking for a home in the area, this one has everything you would want including cleanliness, privacy, and a great location so you really should look into this one. This home is about 20- 30 minutes from the Disney attractions, or my favorite, Outlet shopping. Located in a gated community, this home is very well maintained and is equipped to offer privacy to 2 or more couples or families.
While relaxing by the pool there is a beautiful lake running behind the house where we were treated with visits from a friendly swan. The interior of the house is delightful , it has a very functional kitchen, large dining room table, and good-size front room with the bedrooms being on the opposite side of each other.
Outside there is an alcove if you prefer to sit or eat in the shade, and the pool area is completely covered with a lanai.
Each morning we began our day by heading out early for a walk. We walked up to the Club house located on the golf course and enjoyed a coffee while watching the golfers before heading back home.
We felt extremely comfortable in this home from the moment we entered the house and throughout our stay. We will certainly be revisiting this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review