reviews for: listing #54503 - Surprise, Arizona House rental

Brand New Pool!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,700 - $4,400 /mth

sort by:

Very accomdating home

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We were a family group of 7 adults. We just finished our stay of 6 weeks at the home of Brian and Kristi. Brian was a great owner to work with. We found everything in
order on our arrival and the pictures provided were certainly what we expected. Any questions regarding the house were answered very quickly and to our satisfaction. We took in the Royals and Rangers spring training games. The house was only 15 minutes from the ball park. We also enjoyed being able to hike in the White Tank Mtns which were close by. We enjoyed being able to sit around the pool and relax. Even though the pool is not heated we were able to get in the last week of our visit. This house is very
accomodating and we would certainly consider it again if our travels bring us back to AZ.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

My wife and I along with two other couples stayed here the first week of February. The house is in a good location with easy access to major highways. The house was in excellent condition, very clean, well stocked, and attractive. Everything worked very well. The pool is very nice although it was too cool for us to use it. Brian was very helpful in answering questions and putting us at ease. All of us who stayed there highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT TIME

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

MY WIFE AND I WITH MY TWO SISTER`N`LAWS STAYED HERE THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL AND BRIAN WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ANYTHING WE NEEDED VERY COZY WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN POOL WAS NICE JUST TO COLD TO USE BUT A GRET PLACE TO STAY WANT TO THANK BRIAN FOR EVERYTHING HOPE TO STAY WERE AGAIN SOON

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Well Stocked

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We found the home very clean and well stocked with essential cooking equipment. Brian was great to deal with and very well organized. We appreciated his attention to detail and his home owners manual was very helpful. We would highly recommend renting from Brian.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family home

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful home for a week during Spring training. It has a great floor plan for all with a large kitchen, good sized great room and a huge master suite. The home is very well equipped with everything we needed. The 4th bedroom is really a den without privacy but we didn't need to use it.
The location is quiet but about 30 minutes from all the attractions we needed (baseball stadiums, golf, etc) so we did lots of driving.
Brian is very professional and responsive. Overall, a good value. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Fit for Family

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

Great stay at this Surprise home. House was just as it appeared in the pictures. Owner was very easy to work with and responsive. Our family of four, including two small children, fit perfectly. We enjoyed our first stay in a vacation rental instead of a hotel, I won't go back! For traveling with kids we loved the extra room, separate bedrooms and took advantage of the kitchen. Highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Fit for our Family

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

First time trying a VRBO, loved every bit. Owner was easy to work with and very responsive. House was exactly as shown in the photos. Very clean, nicely appointed, had everything we needed. Our family of four with two small children fit perfectly. Really appreciated not being in a hotel and took advantage of the kitchen to prepare meals. Highly recommend this great home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Surprise Stay!

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

FInally broke the hotel habit to a home rental it was wonderful. Just like the pictures, this was a very clean home, well furnished with comfortable seating and sleeping as well as well appointed with dishes, pans, towels, linens. My biggest complaint about hotel rooms is lack of comfortable seating and that ended with this home rental. Convenient location to major roads and also close to grocery shopping, restaurants (try Nick's for breakfast) and Surprise baseball giving us more comfort than a hotel with less expense. The owner was responsive before, during and after our stay. Definitely would recommend VRBO to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Texas hospitality in Arizona!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

This house made our trip to Surprise a great experience. The home is clean, appliances all in good working order and overall inviting ... Brian was very helpful and available. It is in a very nice, quiet neighborhood. The rooms are spacious, and comfortable and it feels like home! Being a California girl it was good to shop in Safeway again! ... a variety of restaurants, shopping centers and golf courses are within a few minutes drive. We even stopped to watch some farmers harvesting their crop of carrots ... Nice place ... looking forward to our next trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay in Surprise

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

We all had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home. Really enjoyed the warm winter days in Surprise- with the backyard bar-b-cue. Great kitchen- easy to get around and well equipped. Lots to do with the scenic White Tank Mountain Trails nearby. Nice quiet neighborhood- very tranquil- yet close enough to Bell Road- for shopping, movies and dining out. Home was immaculately clean- owners were very nice. A most enjoyable experience that we would love to do again. Well worth the expense. Had a unforgettable time with family and friends here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

We were fortunate to stay in this lovely home during the month of January, 2011. It's in a quiet location, a short drive from many restaurants and local attractions. The home is just as described and has ample space for families or friends to stay comfortably. Brian answered questions promptly and made it simple to complete rental arrangements. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this home to others!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Arizona in March.

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We had an excellent time staying here. Everything was as stated and the owner was readily available through e-mail or telephone. Absolutely would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a stress free rental. Home is lovely and neighborhood is quiet. Enjoyed watching the geckos.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice home

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Three of us spent the month of Feb. in this home. We found the description of the house and its amenities to be very accurate. It has most everything you need (and more) to make your trip to Suprise enjoyable and comfortable. I thought the master suite was as nice as any hotel I have ever stayed at. Working with Brian was very easy. From prior to renting til the day we left, Brian answered each and every question we had in a very timely manner. Our deposit was returned to us within 10 days of our returning home. The only things that we didn't like about this house was the fact that there is no HD large screen tv's and it is a long drive to the attractions on the east side of the Phoenix metro area. If we should ever decide to stay in the Phoenix area again we would not hesitate on staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

My husband and I were in Surprise for a National Tennis Tournament and stayed at this great property with 3 other adults. Location was ideal; neighborhood was ideal, and the house itself was ideal. We were very comfortable; everything in the house and patio amenities were in tip-top shape. We really enjoyed the Paradise Grill where we stopped numerous times. The owner of the property was always available for any of our questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again next year during the tennis tournament!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great winter getwaway

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

We stayed in this beautiful home for ten days and really enjoyed our time in Surprise. The home is well equipped and very close to anything and everything one needs when on vacation from shopping to restaurants and very close to the 303 Loop making it very east to get around the greater Phoenix area. It is also very close to Surprise Stadium for spring training in Baseball and the Glendale Sports Complex for hockey. We had a great first time experience on VRBO and would highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our home! We take pride in keeping the property in tip-top shape to ensure your experience is as pleasant as possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

Lovely home with everything you need in a very nice area. The house was exactly as described, which we were very pleased about. We didn't want to leave! This was our first trip to the southwest of America and we will definitely be back some day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

Newer home with a lot of square feet! Nice open floor plan with a double-car garage. French doors lead you to a newer BBQ in the private back yard. We recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home in Surprise

Review submitted: December 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

We stayed in this vacation home for the month of October and had a wonderful time. The house is very well equipped and comfortable, it is nicely furnished and very clean. The owners have provided extra little thoughtful touchs to make your stay pleasant. We enjoyed the neighborhood, walking in the green areas is cool with all the trees. We also golfed at several courses that are nearby and found prices very reasonable. The location is close to restaurants and shopping and also other parks for recreation. We would go back and stay in the house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: November 12, 2009   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

Thanks so much for the time at your amazing place in Surprise. All the comforts of home, very smooth booking. We will definately stay again. Thank you. Ryan/Donna/Karleigh.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 6, 2009   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

We stayed in the house for the month of October 2009, the house is in great shape very clean and comfortable, well equipped and decorated. The location is good close to good golf courses, restaurants and White Tank Mountain park for hiking. We had a wonderful time and would certainly use this house again for our vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review