reviews for: listing #54571 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

Beach Palms - TOP FLOOR/DIRECT Gulf Penthouse. GREAT Sunsets
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Palms
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $300 /nt
    $800 - $2,100 /wk
    $2,400 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Clean, well maintained top floor gulf front condo

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This condo is just like the pictures posted on the web. It has all the amenities, lots of towels and pillows, however, off white carpet in the living room and bedrooms? Really. Made us feel so uncomfortable for fear of staining carpets. The toilet area off the master bedroom needs a Real door, not a Saloon door which provided no privacy. Second bedroom beds need new comfortable mattresses. We loved the top floor and the direct ocean view and the condo complex and beach area are very well maintained. The garage had lots of beach toys and chairs, however, some of the chairs were so rusted and broken and need to be replaced. We had a lovely vacation especially enjoying the many wonderful restaurants and visiting with family and friends.

Owners response: Thank you for your comments and we are so happy you enjoyed yourselves. We have noted your suggestions/comments and steps will be taken to improve our top floor beach front unit even more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review by Local Registered Nurse

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Clean, Bright and inviting!!! A very comfortable, relaxing, updated and well furnished condo. As a routine visitor to the Indian Rocks / Indian Shores area. This condo was the cleanest I've seen in years. I would recommend it to anyone who is a cleanliness affection-ado like I am. The gulf front views are lovely and the garage area came with your own private access, closed garage door, equipped with beach gear!!!!

Nothing sticky, grimy or smelly here, just a joyful place to enjoy a quiet stay at the beach. I thank the owners Susan and Victor for their concern in making their beach get-away such a wonderful vacation spot. Their attention to detail is amazing. Plenty of towels and a washer and dryer! The king size bed was quite comfortable and my husband had no complaints with his bad back sleeping on this bed! Wow! The kitchen is updated with modern appliances and dishwasher. The Pool area was equipped with plenty of lounge chairs and two gas grills. The Beach area had private rental beach lounge chairs (2)with umbrella $125 for the week or less depending on the # of days required. Absolutely a great vacation! No DVD player however, but there is Wifi for your personal computer or i-pad.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: How very nice of you to take the time to review our top floor, direct Gulf condo. The only thing better than your very kind review, was having such a NICE group stay with us. Please, by all means, come and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, great location, friendly owners

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

This condo is FANTABULOUS! It is on the top floor and has a spectacular view. You can see down the beach for miles in both directions. You can catch some very stunning sunsets on the balcony.

The owners are very easy to work with and are very helpful. They keep the place extremely clean. They provide almost everything that you would need like dishes and towels and even a little sewing kit. The garage is loaded with stuff for the beach like chairs, a canopy, a cooler, floaties and lots of other beach goodies. They have a book full of information about restaurants, groceries stores and things to do in the area. It's loaded with lots of helpful info.
The complex is very well kept. The pool and the beach were never too crowded. We always found room at the beach and chairs at the pool.

The location is perfect. You not only have a beach right outside but many restaurants within walking distance. Go North and you get to Clearwater Beach and Go South and you get to St Pete's. The location is literally in the middle of everything. So many fun things to do and yummy places to eat in both directions and won't take you long to get there either.

I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family. I already want to come back!

Owners response: Thank you for your VERY kind review. Your group was "SUPER GREAT", so yes, please come again ---- and again ---- and we promise you yet another GREAT VACATION and ANOTHER.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Single Mom with Teenagers

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2014

This condo was the perfect location for a newly single mom to vacation with two teenage kids. I was able to sit on the balcony and watch the children frolic on the beach and felt very secure in the complex. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. There were so many little extras to make it feel like home away from home. We made lots of wonderful memories during our stay. I definitely plan to return

Owners response: Thank you for your very kind review. Yes, the ability to sit on the top floor balcony and watch your kids up and down the beach is a real "plus". Many rental condos say the are "on the beach" and when you arrive, you find out they meant the complex and your unit is out by the street or on the side where the beach view is very limited. So, our unit is for folks, like you, and all the other folks who want to be "right out there". Finally, yes, we too, look forward to your return visit. That makes for the very best review possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Gulf Front Condo!

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We just got home from our wonderful beach vacation! My husband and our three kids had a great time! I especially appreciated the cleanliness of the condo as well as the well equipped kitchen. We had beautiful weather for the week and enjoyed getting close to a dolphin on the sandbar during the afternoons! We really loved having the wagon in the garage to cart all of our beach stuff each day! We've stayed at Beach Palms before, but this condo is by far the best! My husband and I especially loved walking the beach to the Indian Shores Coffee house each morning. Their muffins are excellent! Chris, who rents the cabanas, allowed us to just rent an umbrella for the week. It was great having it set up and ready to go in our spot each morning. I have to say, the beds were extremely comfortable and I slept like a baby all week long! The condo is super quiet and you don't hear your neighbors at all. We had a great time and are already looking forward to returning next summer. This condo is a great place to stay in an excellent location. We did all of the "Clearwater" fun things and enjoyed The Pub, Candy Kitchen, John's Pass, Shell Key, and even caught Barracudas while deep see fishing! You can't go wrong with this condo! We look forward to returning in the future to create more great family memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: A GREAT review from a GREAT family. We try so hard and appreciate kind comments like yours, extremely rewarding. Vacations should be special and so we do everything in our power to make visitors to our area and to our top floor, direct Gulf condo ---- VERY, VERY SPECIAL!!! Yes, by all means come and visit us again.

Best Regards, from you NEW Florida friends, Vic & Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best beach and best condo ever!

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

Quite an amazing find. I spent a week here, most of it either on the beach - barely steps outside to the water's edge - or on the 5th floor balcony of this condo - looking at the beach and the Gulf or the fabulous sunsets! Very quiet area of Indian Shores, with great restaurants an easy drive: The Pub and Salt Rock Grill. Breakfast at JR's. Bicycle rentals also a few blocks away (to the north). The owners provide beach umbrella, chairs, and several kinds of floats; for me, I'm hooked on the cabanas on the beach, rentable by the day or week (6 days $115). Just take a seat and sometime during the day the rental guy will come around. Walks on the beach wonderful - seemingly limitless in both directions. Hard sand easy on your good walking shoes. A short ways north on the beach, a marked off place for fishermen and women. Great swimming pool on the premises - large enough to enjoy and surrounded by lounge chairs. Condo Very clean and everything supplied - even aluminum foil and beach water bottles! Vic and Susan thought of everything! Very comfortable in every way. 2nd bedroom and bath separated from master for more privacy. I'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: What nice comments you have made about your visit and our top floor direct Gulf condo. We have to say, that you are one of the nicest visitors we have had. Are there more like you out there? If so, kindly send them our way. The condition of the unit was "SUPER" upon your departure and we thank you so very much, for that. In fact, it would have been hard to tell anyone had been in the unit for your week. PLEASE COME AGAIN, and AGAIN.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just like home

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

The owners of this condo put great thought and care into making this rental property just like home. We were so comfortable here. Everything we needed for our comfort was available. The condo was larger than I expected and very clean. The view was amazing and the beach was perfect. We enjoyed the nice pool and the building was well maintained. It was close to activities, but far enough away so the crowd wasn't overwhelming I definitely want to return in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: WOW! We know how busy you guys are and so we want to give you a GREAT BIG thanks for taking the time to review our condo. We really do think it is a "PEACH on the BEACH" and are very happy that you and your "super" family enjoyed it so much. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March Break 2014 at the Palms

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Our family of four adults spent a week in March at the Beach Palms and enjoyed the beachfront condo and its lovely pool. Our weather was not ideal but the comfort and cleanliness of the condo as well as the excellent amenities made the time relaxing.
The owner takes great care in the upkeep and appearance of the unit and appreciates renters who will do the same. Written instructions are liberally provided throughout the unit and the owner has assembled a binder with all the local activities and attractions to make your stay as active as you desire.
This stretch of beach is pristine and the view from our balcony kept us entranced. In spite of the busy March Break week, our unit was quiet and peaceful.
If you are willing to follow the owners' instructions on preserving the appearance of the condo and enjoy beach life you will love this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always wish we could control the weather, but alas, alas. However, we are so happy the you enjoyed your visit inspite of the weather. You guys were a pleasure to have and fully understood the importance of keeping the condo clean and nice for the NEXT people. Thank you, so very much. Isn't nice to know that if you chose to stay with us again (and we hope you do) that upon arrival you will AGAIN be pleased., because the people before you took such good care of it. Of, course, when we clean the unit upon all deparures we INSURE that the unit is in "TIP TOP" shape for the next folks. Thanks, again, for taking the time to review out "PEACH on the BEACH"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo, Excellent Owners

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We had an amazing time at the Beach Palms unit provided by Vic and Susan. This was our first experience renting a vacation rental and I believe our future rentals will have a tough act to follow. This condo is exceptionally clean and maintained. You will not find a speck of dust or dirt in this spacious unit. The owners were so friendly and accommodating the entire time. They were gracious enough to check us into the unit later than planned due to flight problems. They met us upon arrival and gave us the tour of the unit as well as tips on restaurants, shopping and things to do. The location of the condo is exceptional as well with amazing, unobstructed views of the gulf. The pool area was also well maintained, where the kids enjoyed the heated pool while it was sprinkling outside as my husband grilled us lunch. It was great to have so much provided in the unit, such as beach towels and tons of toys and beach chairs in the garage. The unit has a great layout for our family of four. We especially enjoyed the new living room furniture. My only complaint was that our schedule did not allow us to stay longer. We were just getting really comfortable and then it was time to pack up and head back to the cold north. We highly recommend this unit and will definitely plan to stay here again if our travels lead us back to the Tampa area. Thanks so much Vic and Susan for a wonderful stay!
The Myers Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so very happy that you guys enjoyed our topview, direct Gulf condo. We certainly appreciated having such a fine family, such as yours. We are so very happy that the children enjoyed the heated pool. No doubt the kids know now that the pool temperature is kept at 84 degrees and on some days (not many) you can see the steam coming off the pool. Many rentals have pools, but not many heat them, let alone keeping the temperature at 84. Yes, please come again and yes, please stay longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas...

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

... Except, that's not true at all. :) My husband and I were dreaming of a sunny, warm, relaxing week of Christmas vacation. We fled Ohio's cold and we were greeted with beautiful sunshine and a gorgeous beachfront condo!

Upon our decision to go on vacation, we found this wonderful listing and knew this was our place. After emailing the Boettles, they responded with a personal phone call to get details about our expectations for our stay. Susan was very personal and full of great information about the condo. After her call, we were even more excited.

After our flight, we called Susan and she met us to show us around the condo. We were blown away! There was a garage to park our rental vehicle, beach equipment (chairs, wagon, fishing pools, etc.), a guide to tourist attractions, handwritten notes around the condo, and wireless connection for our technology! The beach is just BEAUTIFUL and that is where we spent our days. Our nights were spent on the balcony reading and listening to the waves. We loved waking up to a beautiful beach view in the master bedroom. We couldn't have asked for a better view of the scenery!

We were a little nervous about staying in such a CLEAN and well kept condo, but we decided that was one of the things we loved most about it. We felt right at home. :) If we visit Indian Shores, this would be our number one choice to stay and we have already told all of our friends and family about our amazing time in this cozy little beach condo.

If you do visit, and you love coffee just as much as us, make sure you visit the Indian Shores Coffee Company. The lattes were exceptional! Also, we visited Oakhurst United Methodist church for a Contemporary Christmas Eve Church service. This was a great church to visit during our stay. We also recommend visiting it.

Thanks to Susan and Vic for an amazing and personal stay! We will always remember our vacation
in Indian Shores.

Love, the Braumillers

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a nice review and from such very nice people. You two are in our "TOP TEN" for clean and also for being such GREAT folks. That "folks" thing kind of makes you sound old and we know that is not true. We are so happy that a young couple like you two, found our condo so interesting. I guess it shows that an old retired "K" teacher can get along and enjoy a young "K" teacher in todays world. We were so very happy to hear that you will be making a return visit to our area and condo --- and we look forward to it. Vic & Susan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Best!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This condo was a wonderful place to spend our summer vacation. Susan went above and beyond to make sure everything in the condo was spotless and comfortable. We arrived early and they were very accommodating getting us in the condo early. Can't wait to go back to the same condo next year.
The Boyce's

Owners response: Thanks for your kind comments and how you and your family enjoyed our BEACHFRONT condo. Susan is GREAT and with her, on the job, no one will ever need "trip insuraance" again. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for taking such GREAT CARE of our condo. What a GREAT FAMILY.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home.

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Without question, this condo is the cleanest rental we have ever had, and we've had many.

This is the top floor, (5 floors), spacious two bedroom, two bathroom unit that sits right on the beach with fantastic unobstructed direct views overlooking the family friendly beach and gulf.

When Susan said, "just bring your swimsuit" she wasn't exaggerating. Susan and Vic have thought of everything you might possibly want or need for your stay, from sewing kit to beach towels and everything in between. There was nothing missing, in fact there was much more than we needed. Truly a home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very kind words, Margaret. Yes, if it is CLEAN that you are looking for, you are looking for our condo. We go out of our way to keep our unit clean and updated. No commerical condo rental operation could do what we do. Stay with us and find out for yourselves. Hard to beat a direct Gulf condo on the top floor. What a view, up and down the beacch, let alone right out there to the Gulf. Some say, on a clear day you can actually see Mexico, just kidding but hope you get the point.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"It's a Winderful Life"

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Three years ago my sisters and I were off to embark on a new exciting adventure and decided to stay at Susan and Vic’s condo. I gave my husband a gift that day, it was a plaque that read, “It’s a Wonderful Life”. It is now three years later and as in the past, the day we checked into the Condo the owner greeted us with her beautiful smile. Still in her professional manner, answered all questions. As expected the condo was extremely clean. They are detail oriented concerning their renters. I have two examples; they supplied binoculars as well as a sewing kit. We used the binoculars daily. I broke my delicate strap on my blouse and a safety pin would not have sufficed. I simply sewed it. The first night I awakened to a bright light. I took myself out of bed to shut it off. As I was approaching the light there it was, magnificent, hanging from the heavens, shooting light on the ocean surface. My grand finale presented itself right there in our living room as the full moon. My granddaughter asked me once if God was an artist, I’m so glad I answered yes. The first full day we awoke to a crisp morning. The white sand yet untouched by the joggers and walkers. As we were planning our day, surrounding us were sounds of birds chirping, the ocean waves consoling our emotions. As we sipped hot coffee, the three of us perched on the lanai could not believe a year passed since we were sitting at this condo, pelicans now flying past and the breeze of the ocean on our faces. Our days at the condo’s private beach were amazing. My one sister, who had tired legs from all the shopping activity at St. John’s Pass, just informed us she could not move another inch, then jumped up, grabbed my camera and ran past everyone to get a picture of three manatees. The new found restaurant, Seabreeze was on the Bay. After the waitress took our order, a commotion arose on deck. I yelled to our waitress: “we’ll be back” and to my surprise she was running right beside me. What we saw next was a complete surprise. He was gliding in the bay near the pier with his little black head above the waters, our first sea otter spotting. The Hawaii like pool surroundings, the beautiful sun sets seen from the lanai; there is so much, so little space to explain. This I can say from me and my sisters, the joy we felt as we tarried at their condo is set in our memories as our “It’s a Wonderful Life”.

Owners response: How very nice of you to take the time to say so many nice things about our condo and the area in general. We have over 35 reviews to date and your was one on the kindess. It truly is a "Wonderful Life" as long as there are people like you and your sisters in it. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best condominion we have stayed in by far

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This condo is a credit to the owners Susan & Vic, it is very clean, extremely well appointed and the position is to die for.

There is not any suggestion we could make to improve it, it is just a paradise both as a condo and position

If you are looking for an exceptional condo in this area look no further BOOK IT,

Julie & Kelvin United Kingdom

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to the area and that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We try so hard "to please" and it is so nice when people like you take the time to say NICE things about it. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This was our second stay in a property owned by Vic and Susan. We happened upon them by accident and are so pleased that we did. They are very particular about their properties and it shows. Everything is very clean and neat, with everything in the condo that you would need. It is in a great location right on the beach and close to many fun things to do. The view from the balcony is
second to none and the sunsets WOW! The Boettles are so helpful and informative, from the phone calls before you arrive, meeting you personally on arrival, to the letter after you get home. They were available to us if we had any concerns during our stay. The personal touches mean so much and were greatly appreciated. We would certainly rent from Vic and Susan again when staying in Indian Shores and will certainly recommend them to our family and friends.

Owners response: You say you found us by accident --- and ---- we are so happy you did. You two were GREAT and we do hope you will visit us again. We only wish others would find us by accident or otherwise. We know when we travel what we like and appreciate and that is exactly what we (try) to provide to our visitors. Again, we are glad you agree.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Too nice for rental property!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This condo was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Hard to believe it was a rental unit. Owners strive to keep it this way.The entire complex was exceptional as well. Nice pool and jacuzzi area. Close to many activities. Owners personally meet you upon arrival to show you around. Had personal cell phone number for any questions from day of choosing this property. The location and views were second to none. If value, location and cleanliness are important this is the place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is a pleasure to have people like you stay in our condo. We try hard to keep it in tip-top shape and it is GREAT to hear folks like you appreciate that. Please come again and we promise you yet another great vacation on the beach.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolute slice of heaven!

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We stayed at this property over the Xmas holidays and had a fabulous experience! Susan, the owner, met us upon our arrival and showed us everything we needed to know. So nice to have a friendly face greet you after a long travel day!! This property has everything you would need; all the comforts of your own home but with a stunning view of the beach from your patio!! You walk out of the elevator and you have a 24 mile stretch of beach waiting for you; it doesn't get better than that!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again soon!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your visit to our area/condo. We work very hard to make it nice and comfortable for excellent visitors like you two. YES, please do come again, and again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

CB & CB

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Look no further! This is the place to stay!!! Very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked with dishes, pots, pans towels, etc!!! The owners are there to greet you and show you through the condo with all kinds of great information and details about the area and the condo. We had no problems, but if we had....I'm sure they would have been there immediately to fix it!!! They are sooo very welcoming. The view is perfect and the beach was recently refurbished. It's quiet and gorgeous. There is a door in the master bedroom to the deck. The weather was so perfect we slept with the door open every night so we could sleep to the sound of the ocean. We plan on returning!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Cindy and Charlie, Thank you for the nice review!!!!! We look forward to seeing you again in 2013! Susan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

We have just returned home to cold Toronto after spending 10 wonderful days at this condo. To say this condo is clean & well maintained is an understatement. It is absolutely spotless & immaculately maintained by the owners Vic & Susan.
My husband & I really appreciated the personal touch of being met by Susan on arrival & given a quick tour of the condo & property. It was very helpful to meet the owner (who is lovely!) & have all our questions answered.
The condo is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, and more! The location is spectacular, directly on the beach, overlooking the gulf. It was wonderful having our morning coffee on the balcony, watching the activity on the beach & our glass of wine in the evening, watching the spectacular sunsets. Our daily walks along the beach were awesome too! The king size bed is very comfortable & it was wonderful falling asleep & waking up to the sound of the waves.
We had a very enjoyable, comfortable stay. The amenities in the condo are excellent & stores, restaurants, golf courses etc. are just a short drive away. That reminds me, having a garage was an added bonus, as we were able to leave our golf clubs in the car our whole vacation, with no worries.
All in all, an excellent vacation in a wonderful condo!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: You folks were GREAT and it was our pleasure having you. Also, thanks for your VERY kind words regarding our condo, building and area, in general. It is ALWAYS our wish that nice people like you return time and again. This was, indeed, a WIN/WIN visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Place to Stay, Right on the Beach

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

How nice it was to be met by the owners, Susan and Victor when we arrived late on Saturday afternoon for a one week stay. We appreciate dealing directly with the property owners whenever possible. We parked in the single car garage and took the secured back elevator up to the fifth floor. Susan guided us through the property and answered our first-time guest questions. Susan made sure we had contact information for them should we need anything. She also gave us a call near the end of our stay just to check-in and see how things were going.

The entire property was very clean and well maintained. The decor is very nice. It's obvious that Susan puts significant effort into decorating the unit and making sure the guests are comfortable.

Since it was the two of us two, we didn't use the guest bedroom. The dining area has a nice large glass topped table with the kitchen to the right. The well stocked kitchen had everything you'd need. The free washer and dryer are located behind doors off the kitchen/dining area and worked well.

A spacious living area with an all glass west-end provided a beautiful view of the gulf, with a sliding glass door to a patio with a table and four chairs. A perfect place to watch the beach and all that goes on there, along with beautiful sunsets. The living room had a nice sized flat-screen HD television (approx. 32") and the cable channel selection was good. I was able to get my daily dose of ESPN and Fox News. The comfortable sofa, love seat and two chairs were in very good condition.

In the master bedroom, the king size bed was very comfortable. A large dresser and chest provided plenty of room for storage. A flat-screen television is in the bedroom for your viewing pleasure.

The master bath was spacious with a tub/shower along with a separate walk-in shower. Towels of all sorts were plentiful.

There is an secured outdoor pool. The well maintained pool has plenty of chairs and tables. From the secured pool area another gate will get you to the beach in just a few steps.

There are grocery stores within a five minute drive and there are many restaurants and coffee shops in both directions. You can walk to some, but most you'll likely drive to.

The wireless cable-based broadband internet connection was very solid with no issues.

This was a great place to spend a week and we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Susan and Victor for providing such a comfortable place for our escape.

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your VERY kind review. Yes, Susan is the type of person every visitor to our area should be able to work with. She taught "K" for 30 years and has the patience to answer each and every question put to her. She takes great pride in our condo and wants everyone to enjoy and to return many, many times. Many, many folks do, year after year, and we hope you two will become "REGULARS". Vic of Vic & Susan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Great Stay

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our family of four (mom, dad and two teenagers) really enjoyed our stay at Beach Palms. The condo was very clean and organized. The view is spectacular, and the condo was well-stocked. Susan and Vic are wonderful to work with as well. Susan greeted us upon arrival which is a nice touch.

Would definitely recommend this condo and look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a great family. It was a joy having you in our upscale condo and thank-you so much for taking such good care of it.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Our Home Away from home...

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Beach Palms Top Floor Condo and can only say, it gets better each time we go. We were greeted by Susan, who we just love, she makes you feel welcome, goes over everything with you and makes sure you feel at home. The condo has everything you need, from a kitchen with everything you could imagine to beach towels and toys. Our first weeks stay was interesting; we arrived just in time for Tropical Storm Debby. Being on the top floor we got to see all the rain and wind and the effects it had on the beach, without feeling a thing. Then the beautiful weather came in, we enjoyed our time spent on the beach (walking looking for shells or lounging in the sun), in the pool and visiting some of our favorite restaurants for dinner …The Pub, Crabby Bill’s, On the Rocks and Jake’s Sandwich Shop up the road; Joto’s Pizza over the bridge and Bubba Gump’s in John’s Pass. We took the Dolphin Cruise out of John’s Pass and took the Shuttle to Shell Key Island in St. Pete. Whatever you choose to do during your stay just know that this condo will make you feel like you are at your “Home Away from home”. We can’t wait to come back… Vic and Susan are truly the BEST!!!

Owners response: Good to hear that you guys enjoyed your second stay with us as much as the first one. We too, look forward to many more visits. We really pride ourselves on return visits, as we think it clearly shows how truly our top floor, direct Gulf, clean condo, is for a "super" vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our family enjoyed our stay in this condo very much. The owner met us and showed us around upon arrival, so we immediately knew how to get to the pool, beach, etc. she also gave us a tour of the condo, so we knew where the dishes and things were. The condo was probably the cleanest rental I have ever stayed in. We have two small children, so we almost felt bad at subjecting such a nice place to their messes! There is an almost constant breeze on the balcony and we ate most of our meals out there. There were also plenty of sand toys and floats so we did not have to purchase our own.
The area has so much to do! We really enjoyed John's Pass which is a short drive south. They have dolphin watching and sunset cruises. The Salt Rock Grill is also within walking distance an has excellent food.
The beach is clean and beautiful. We captured so many outstanding photos of the beach at sunset. Our kids enjoyed the soft sand and the great seashells, and the ocean waves were so calm that they could easily swim without getting knocked down. We loved staying here and would come back again in the future for sure.

Owners response: It always makes us feel really good when GREAT families, like yours, enjoy our beachfront condo and the area in general. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pure PERFECTION in every way!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My family and I had such a wonderful experience at the condo this past week that I cannot simply write a review; rather, I feel moved to write a personal letter to the lovely owners of this condo, Vic and Susan:

Dear Vic and Susan,
My family and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for providing us with such an amazingly wonderful experience. The condo and everything mentioned online is exactly what we received... and more! The entire experience, from check-in, to the condo itself, to check-out, was even BETTER than stated!

When we arrived at the condo, Susan, it was so nice to see your smiling face! Even prior to arriving at the condo we had several pleasant conversations via telephone regarding the condo and the area; you were very helpful and informative about the amenities at the condo, the surrounding area, and you even took some time to get to know me, even before our trip began!

The condo was beautiful – it is kept meticulously clean and it has all the comforts of home, including plenty of towels, comfy beds and a fully stocked kitchen. The personal parking garage space even held beach toys, chairs and an umbrella which was fun for the kids and convenient for my husband and I! The patio was spacious and the view was SPECTACULAR!!! It felt as though we could reach out and touch the beautiful ocean which lay infront of us. We were so excited to wake to the sound of the ocean and to look out and see the dolphins and the manatees swim by each morning. The beach was beautiful as well; the sand is super soft and white and the water is so warm – we were able to swim for hours at a time. I could barely get Lauren and Adam out of the pool on some days! The pool and the pool area are kept extremely clean and the ambiance at the pool quickly reminded me of our visits to Hawaii – the pool area is so pretty and tropical!

The area was quiet (peaceful) and we made the acquaintance of some nice families who were staying at the Beach Palms as well. There is plenty to do in the local area and we had so much fun walking around John’s Pass just down the road at Madeira Beach.

We felt so at home in your lovely condo and we made some wonderful memories together as a family which we will cherish always. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Thank you for being the special people that you are, it has made all the difference.

With grateful hearts,
Ray, Donna, Matthew, Adam and Lauren

Owners response: Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our BEACHFRONT, top floor, direct Gulf condo. We do work so very hard to keep it in "tip-top shape" and, really appreciate your taking the time to tell us about how much you enjoyed your stay in our condo and to the area in general.

However, when talking about nice/great, etc, we should really talk about you and your family. So very kind and considerate of the unit and its contents. You guys are GREAT and we certainly do hope that you will visit us again.

Vic & Susan Boettle Beach Palms 506/Topview

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved this condo at Indian Shores!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We LOVED our stay at Susan and Vic’s Condo! The view from the balcony was breathtaking! We so enjoyed eating our breakfast on the balcony and watching the beach come alive with activity. We spent every evening watching the sunset and enjoying the cool ocean breeze while sipping on a cold refreshing margarita!
We spent our mornings until early afternoon at the beach then wandered over to the pool where we cooled off and enjoyed a swim and some conversation with other guests. Then out to dinner and back to the beach to watch the sunset. This was followed by another dip in the pool and then we retired to the balcony for our evening night cap. What a great vacation!
The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable. I slept like a baby! The condo is very clean and everything is in good repair. This condo is truly a dream come true. I would recommend it for families, couples, a girl’s week at the beach, you name it, and it will be great for that occasion!

Owners response: Hi Joan,

Thanks for taking time from your busy schedule to write us a review!!!!! We hope that you and Bob will come again!!!!


Best Regards,

Vic and Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Somewhere over the Rainbow"

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

If my sisters and I were to sing a song explaining Condo 506 at Beach Palms it would be “Somewhere over the Rainbow”. The fact is we found our pot of gold. The first gold nugget was waking up to the crystal blue ocean, just waiting to put our foot prints in the sand. The condo was extremely clean, making it unique. It was well maintained and the owners communicate in a professional manner. The atmosphere was refreshing. From the beautiful lanai we saw dolphins playing in the ocean. The pelicans flew by the lanai about 5:30 am. Then there was, as I call him, the “Nanny State Bird”. We named him Charlie. He was so direct in his movements, following the fishermen around, just waiting for breakfast, lunch and of course dinner, it was just funny. Also from the lanai we saw approximately 30 birds lining up in some sort of a pecking order. It was amazing to watch. We witnessed a wedding on the beach. Actually we were overlooking it from the 5th floor. The pool was a splash of fun. The zest of the ambiance atmosphere of the pool’s surroundings reminded me of Maui, Hawaii. I think it was the Palm Trees and the way they are planted. It might have been the flower bushes, or maybe the constant sea breeze. The condo served us as a hub when shopping. We would shop at St. John’s Pass; stop off at the condo to refresh and then continue to shop at Clearwater and any other beach shop on the way. I now can appreciate the phrase “shop to your drop”. While in the ocean I saw people pointing, facing and staring in one direction. Yes, there it was not one but two manatees. I exited the ocean immediately. There is a bird sanctuary located two doors down from us. Naturally we visited it, however we also ran to it for help. A beautiful white bird was caught in a fishing line. My sister ran towards the sanctuary to get help and I quickly followed. My other sister stayed behind to pray and out from behind her came a man in his street clothes running into the ocean with a knife to free the bird. As our new found hero for the day exited the ocean, the bird now resting on the soft white sandy beach, followed the hero’s movements with his eyes as to say: “I live to play another day”. The white bird eventually flew off. The best nugget is saved for last, the amazing sunsets, looked on from the lanai. As the day was done, my sisters and I talk about all the gold nuggets, and then put them away, only to be brought out later as wonderful memories at Condo 506,

Owners response: WOW !!! People are going to think we wrote this. What a GREAT write up and it so refreshing to hear how folks like you 3 sisters enjoyed our beachfront condo. It makes all the work that we put into seem worthwhile (again). Thank you, so very much and (as you know) we will see you again next May. We just love it when folks return year after year and this will make three years in a row, right?

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This was the second year we enjoyed one of Susan’s and Vic’s wonderful Condo’s in Indian Shores, Florida. The top unit was beautifully decorated and spotless. It had everything you would need in the fully equipped kitchen, plus cable TV, DVD and Wi-Fi.
The spectacular Gulf view from our balcony was breathtaking where we enjoyed sunsets each night. Also, there is nothing greater than sleeping at night with the sound of the waves gently rolling onto the beach.
Thank you Susan and Vic for making our Home away from home very pleasurable.
Jim & Darlene
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin

Owners response: We so enjoy having folks like you stay in our TOPVIEW unit. It is indeed special, and you two are special, as well. We do our VERY best to keep it nice and fresh and certainly look forward to your two week stay with us, again, next year. Vic & Susan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spectacular Gulf View!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

My husband and I love our yearly visits to Florida and have been staying in Susan and Vic's Beach Palms condo since 2003.

The unit is beautifully decorated and always spotless. It is apparent that Susan and Vic put a great deal of effort into keeping their condo clean, well-maintained, and up-to-date with modern conveniences -- including a fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, cable TV, DVD player, and WiFi access (allowing for a seamless and fast internet connection).

The direct gulf view is spectacular -- what a treat it is eating meals on our private balcony and taking daily walks on the beach!

The king-size bed in the master bedroom is extremely comfortable, and we love being lulled to sleep at night by the sound of the waves on the beach. The waves on our sound machine here at home are just no comparison to the real thing. Can't wait to go back!

Owners response: How very, very nice of you to take the time to write up our condo. We appreciate your fine comments and it will give us the incentive to continue to keep the place updated and clean. And, we both know about the "super" views of the beach. The only thing better than the views of the beach, continues to be "walking" on the beach. Beach, beach and more beach, and GREAT white/fine sand, you cannot get closer to the beach than this excellent TOPVIEW unit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a fantastic destination!

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

What an exciting find on the internet! From my first phone conversation with Susan and then
upon our arrival and meeting the owners, we knew we had found the right place for our
long overdue vacation.

What a view at any time of day! This condo is just like the pictures posted on the web. It
has all the amenities needed for a relaxing stay along the gulf. The condo, grounds, pool area, and beach are all well kept. We enjoyed grilling out on the patio with the gas grills available. The added
bonus of the use of the garage is nice. You didn't have to worry about leaving your car set outside overnight.

The location is excellent for day trips. Traveling south don't forget to stop at Johns Pass Boardwalk. There are quaint shops, restaurants, and it is only a short distance from the condo. Continuing on south during our stay we were delighted when we had to travel across the Sunshine Skyway Bridge. Busch Gardens was another great day of fun. Look into buying tickets online
and take advantage of the all-day meal pass if available--was a great bargain. Traveling north of the condo we visited Tarpon Springs. A community established by the Greeks where sponge diving is their livelihood. Many shops and greek restaurants to visit. Enjoy the beach too! We loved to go shell hunting, finding the best place just south of our beach down by where they have an area roped off around the rocks!

One week was not long enough! Too much to see and do in that short of time. Thanks
Susan and Victor for a great home away from home! J & J

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. From our side of things, you guys were JUST PLAIN GREAT. No one has been kinder to our top floor direct Gulf condo than you two were. You are certainly in our TOP TEN for Clean. PLEASE come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Relax In Paradise Found!....Very Nice Owners!"

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our anniversary week so much in this wonderful condo. Everything is top notch and as described by the owners. The condo is exceptionally well cared for and the view from the balcony is breathtaking!.
Pelicans, egrets, seagulls and other shore birds were a special joy to watch from our balcony and the direct view sunsets exceptional!.

The local restaurants near the condo are all very good and the owners suggestions were very good. No need to drive and drive to find a great place to eat.

No crowds here on the beach, very unspoiled beachfront is just a few steps away from the condo. The pool and lounging area are immaculate and clean. The groundskeepers are very attentive to keeping it that way.

Stay in this beautiful condo and relax or launch a few day trips to theme parks in the area or maybe hunting sharks teeth at Venice beach!

Oh yeah..........did I forget to mention the private garage which is available at this condo? That was a nice plus for us!

Thanks Susan and Vick for sharing your beachfront home with us for a glorious week's stay in "Paradise Found!" We hope to return again and again.

Owners response: We wish each and everyone of our visitors were as nice as you two. We are so glad you two enjoyed our little hide-a-way as much as you indicate. We must also thank you for the excellent manner inwhich you left the condo. We had little to do in order to get it ready for the next folks. PLEASE COME AGAIN as we are constantly improving and updating. Happy to hear that the new FREE WI-FI and HD TV worked so well for you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Found!!..........Very Nice Owners!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our anniversary week so much in this wonderful Condo. Everything is Top Notch and as described by owners Susan and Victor Boettle.

The Condo is exceptionally well cared for and the view from the balcony is breathtaking! Pelicans, Egrets, Seagulls and other shore birds were a special joy to watch from our balcony while enjoying direct view sunsets each night.

The local restaurants are very good and the owners suggestions such as the Salt Rock Grill and the Sunday Brunch at the Doubletree Mangos restaurant nearby are a must. We must try Vicks new favorite restaurant "Snappers" on our next visit.

No crowds here on the beach, very unspoiled beachfront just a few steps away from the Condo. The pool and lounging area are immaculate and groundskeepers are very attentive to keeping it that way.

Stay in this unit and explore the area. Busch Gardens and hunting sharks teeth at Venice Beach are nice day trips from this starting point.

Don't forget to try the homemade ice cream at the Candy Kitchen and a locally caught Black Grouper sandwich at Dockside Dave's!

Oh Yeah,,,,,,,,did I forget to mention the private garage for your car each night? That was such a nice plus for us!.

Thanks Susan and Victor for sharing your beachfront home with us for a glorious weeks stay in "Paridise Found!" We hope to return again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect condo!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at this unit in Indian Shores! The owners were very organized & professional, welcoming us upon arrival and familiarizing us with the building layout and unit features. The condo was just as described-- clean, well-maintained, and beautifully decorated. The garage was stocked with everything we needed for a day at the beach, and our young children loved filling up the Little Tykes wagon (provided) & pulling it out to the beach or pool. We loved the balcony view, especially the gorgeous sunsets. This unit had all the essentials (and more) in the kitchen, plenty of blankets & towels, plus tons of little extras throughout (like the First Aid kit when we needed a Bandaid). We appreciated the attention to detail, and the pride Susan & Victor take in their condo. We hope to make this our annual home-away-from-home!

P.S. We also want to mention the WiFi connection in the building works great, so bring your laptop!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: What a super-great family. Such well behaved children, as well. It was OUR pleasure having you and yes, we do hope it Happens every year. We would love seeing those two kids grow up.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Look no further.....TThis is the place for you

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We just returned from a wonderful weeks vacation at the Beach Palms property in beautiful Indian Shores. We rented an exceptional unit there.
It was priced right and beautifuly detailed with all the amenities of home. Vic and Susan (the owners) left no stone unturned in making this condo a home away from home. The beach views and sunsets from our terrace were breathtaking. Especially nice was the use of our own private garage that came fully loaded with many beach toys and assories. There are plenty of excellent restraunts, stores and places of interest nearby. The beach trolly stops almost in front of building and takes you up and down Gulf Blvd. we took it to Johns Pass Village one rainy day to have lunch and browse in the little shops there. We had a great time.
This is not a paid commercial, we just feel so good about this condo and the owners. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We could not have said it better. Thank you Tony and Ann. GREAT people like you deserve a GREAT unit like ours. A GREAT match all around. Sorry about that one day of rain !!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful condo experience!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was a very nice condo at a reasonable rate. If you've read the reviews or the owner's description, you already know it is well maintained and nicely decorated, and that the owners (who are their own agents) have integrity and work hard to make your stay great. What wasn't obvious to me until we arrived is that this is one of the more premium units in the building. About half the units face southwest and therefore have no view of the gorgeous sunsets here, but this one faces northwest and you get the full show. Also, may units farther back on the property are not as close to the beach, whereas this unit is close the beachfront and therefore has a much nicer view and more beach ambiance. So even just in terms of its location within the building, this unit stands out as one of the best.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: A very nice review from very nice people who recently stayed in our unit. We should say, however, that while he correctly points out that some units face southwest and reports that ours faces northwest, the fact of the matter -- is -- our unit faces directly WEST and so directly over the white sandy beach and into the Gulf of Mexico. We certainly agree with them that this is one of the VERY BEST units in the entire building.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disney isn't the only wonderful place on earth!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What can we say but WOW! We were married in February and decided to split our honeymoon in two and get two trips at different times of the year. We couldn’t have picked a better place than the Top View Unit at the Beach Palms for the second part of our Honeymoon. This place was amazing, the condo was exactly as pictured, very clean and welcoming, and the owners are such wonderful people…Susan met us on our arrival and showed us around, then we spent some time chatting with her about the area and we met Vic on our departure. It felt like we had known them forever, they are such warm and friendly people and the condo is the same way. The condo had everything you could need and even beach toys! There was so much to do in the area, we had a fun filled week and still had time to enjoy breakfast on the balcony while watching the pelicans fly by, relax on the beach and enjoy the FABULOUS sunsets at night! We spent a day down the road at John’s Pass, dinners at various local resturaunts, spent time at the local shops and with all the major parks only a short drive away…Busch Gardens and the Tampa Zoo about 30-45 minutes and the Disney Parks, Sea World and Discovery Cove only a little over an hour away. We really enjoyed Discovery Cove and our Swim with the Dolphins and would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to relax and have fun! Looking forward to coming back next year and many years after!! Thank You Again Vic and Susan for sharing such a Great place with us!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great people like you two deserve the VERY best and especially on your honeymoon. It was our pleasure to have you and we are delighted to hear (your departure note left in the unit) that you are already planning your return visit. We look forward to it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

What can I say......My sister and I rented this condo for one week in May. The moment we entered the condo, we knew we had chosen the perfect place. It is very spacious and extremely clean with a wonderful view of the ocean. The pictures do not do it justice. We loved the overall beach theme throughout and it had a great light and airy atmosphere. The decorations were fun yet tasteful.
We enjoyed breakfast each morning from our comfortable private balcony while the pelicans and egrets soared by. The two bedrooms and bathrooms are on opposite sides of the condo so there is privacy for both parties.
Besides the wonderful accommodations, Susan and Vic greeted us upon arrival and answered any questions we had. There many great restaurants minutes away. The pool area was very inviting with a well-maintained pool and grounds.
Don't hesitate to rent this condo, you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What can we say, but thank you, so very much, for your very kind review of our TOPVIEW unit. It was truly a joy having you and your sister. So very many people verbally tell us how much they enjoyed our beachfront condo, but it is always special when someone like you takes the time to put their comments in print. Again, thank you, and please, do come again. Vic & Susan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Girls Get Away!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

My two sisters and I enjoyed a week at the condo and had a very nice time. The owners were very helpful and there was a lot of information at the condo about things to do and places to visit in the area. The condo had everything you could want or need to have a plesant stay. The location was perfect, near shopping and points of interest. The beach was not crowded and clean. We enjoyed walking on the beach at sunset and sitting on the balcony. Thank you Susan and Vic for shareing you condo with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We get many favorable reviews, but we especially appreciated yours. Why? Because it came from such special and nice gals like you and your sisters who certainly seemed to appreciate the cleanliness and the upscale decor. We hope you "three musketeers" return again and again. It was a pleasure having you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Receipt of security deposit

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

From: Eisman1945@aol.com
Sent: Thu 2/10/11 11:24 AM
To: vicboettle@hotmail.com


Sure thing, and thanks again! Diane & John

In a message dated 2/10/2011 9:27
What a nice EM. Thank you! We can only hope that our "paths" cross again. If any of your friends are in need of a place, kindly, let us know, so that we can "roll-out" the red carpet for them, too.

You are GREAT people and we only wish we had MORE like you. Hope you enjoy those Stein Mart "goodies" and that the golf game stays up to "par".

Best Regards, Vic & Susan
-----------------------------------------------
Hi Vic & Susan! Thanks so much for the prompt return of our security deposit.
We enjoyed our Beach Cottages stay as well as could be expected under the difficult personal circumstances. The condo was beautiful and we enjoyed keeping it that way. We felt as if it was our own home. We'd love to come again, if our travels to Florida take us to the Gulf Coast. We'll certainly recommend our places to friends and family, should the opportunity arise. Again it was a pleasure to meet you both, and thank you for all your help during our stay.

Diane & John Eisgruber
=

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well equipped condo with glorious sunsets

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We have rented this condo twice now and hope to return many more times. The location is great, on a beautiful clean beach very close to a bird sanctuary. Wonderful to watch the birds that have been released returning at sunset to roost at the sanctuary. The condo itself is very well equiped and comfortable with the personal attention of the local owners. Lots of attention to detail and all the comforts of home are provided. The area is quiet but convenient for restaurants and services. I even found yoga classes in the town hall and on the beach. We will happily recommend this condo to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes, please post --- GREAT people

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Rental Experience

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Vic and Susan are lovely people to deal with and to be met upon arrival is really a nice touch. The condo appears exactly as pictured and the views are fantastic. Everything is very clean and the decorating is exactly what I expect when I rent a Florida condo-Florida 'colors' and beach accessories! The restaurant listings and area attractions were helpful as well. I would most definitely recommend this condo to family and friends and very much want to return here. Rent from Vic and Susan and you will not want to go home-we loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Thank you Susan & Vic for sharing your beautiful condo with us. From the minute we walked through the door we knew that this was the perfect place for us. We were shocked at how large it was. The kitchen had everything you could ever want. The furnishings in the family room were great. The master bed was the BEST we had ever slept on in a rental of any kind. The rain shower head felt wonderful after a day on the beach. But of course the view from the balcony could not be beat. Morning, noon or night we just loved sitting there looking out at the Gulf. Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding Vacation

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

We recently had the opportunity to spend a week in this beautiful condo. It far exceeded our expectations and Vic and Susan were kind folks to work with. My mother in law traveled with my husband and I and there was plenty of room for everyone. The furnishings and accessories in the condo were wonderful. We especially took notice of the attention given to detail and we appreciated the beautiful furnishings. The view from the patio was exceptional, day and night. The location was exactly what we had wanted. It was close to shopping, great restaurants, and fine entertainment. There were condos in the area during that time of year that were less expensive however the condo was worth every extra dollar. I would highly recommend this unit to adults who want to stay in a beautiful place with an awesome view. Thank you Vic and Susan for sharing your lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always nice to hear such positive comments with regard to our top floor, direct Gulf beachfront condo. We work so hard to keep the unit in tip top shape and it is good to know that vacationers appreciate our efforts. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you next year!!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Florida Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We had a great time. Vic and Susan have everything that you want or need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beach Palms - Top Floor Direct-View Gulf Penthouse

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

This was our first time to this condo. It was everything the owners, Susan & Vic, said it was (as per the pix). Very nice to have breakfast, lunch and supper overlooking the clean beach and Gulf. The building is quiet. No problems falling asleep to the sound of breaking waves on the beach !. Shopping for food or other is just 3 miles away. There is a nice restaurant just 1 mile down Gulf Blvd, with live music & dancing (Wine Cellar) We had a little problem with the stove-top, but Sue and Vic addressed it immediately, & next morning they had a new one installed. That’s service! We were quite lucky, as we had 14 beautiful sunny days (70 – 88F) and as for sunsets, fantastic.(also, if you awake in the middle-of-the-night, there is a beautiful moon to greet you!) We definitely recommended it to our friends, family and aquaintances

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Our Favorite Getaway

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

We have been staying in this condo now for 3 years and have been there twice each year! We wouldn't do this if we didn't love it so much! The condo is spotless - you can eat off the floor! The kitchen is well stocked with every pot, pan, utensil you ever need. There is a washer and dryer so we don't have to pack too much since we can do laundry while we are there. There are beach towels and chairs and floats for the beach. A basket in the master bath filled with toiletries if you forgot something. There are even hats for the beach in the closet if your forgot yours. Vic and Sue make sure you don't have to worry about a thing while you vacation on the beach. It is a very quiet beach - great for reading and soaking up the rays while floating in the Gulf of Mexico. I have even taken friends with me to vacation here and they have yet to stop talking about it. The very best thing about it though is having coffee on the balcony in the morning while watching the dolphins swim by and then having a cup again in the evening while watching the sun go down. It just doesn't get any better than this!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Florida Getaway

Review submitted: October 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 12, 2008

Always a great time at beach palms..the unit it very clean and there has never been any issues ever..been coming down for the last four years..great place to come and relax..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Better than we even hoped for.

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

Thank you for the use of your great condo. We really We thought your website was too good to be true. We have happily found that it doesn't do your lovely condo(s) justice. We truly enjoyed our vacation and we have great memories of our fifth anniversary. Thanks for a great place to stay. We hope to return many, many times.

Earl and Judy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our second visit

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: February 23, 2008

Two weeks is really too short! We enjoyed our second vacation here as much as the first one. Hopefully, we will come back. It certainly is one of the best places we have been.

Bob and Mary

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review